Skip to main content
Weddings

BACKSTAGE PRODUCTIONS Reviews

BACKSTAGE PRODUCTIONS

BACKSTAGE PRODUCTIONS

McAllen, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 43 Reviews
View more information

43 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 43
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

3 User photos

  • Joseph
    Joseph Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best production company in South Texas

    I highly recommend this amazing company, They did amazing job, DJ Riddler, Event Illumination and Photobooth were incredible. Our guests had a blast!!.
    The best customer service and professionalism only with Backstage Productions.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 12/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome experience!! We loved everything !
  • L
    Lesley Married on 12/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Backstage has delivered astonishing work-every time.

    BACKSTAGE PRODUCTIONS's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Lesley.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    David Married on 12/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Backstage Productions always supersedes what they promise to give. They are always willing to go the extra mile for the best quality of work for their clients. They are extremely professional, punctual, and dedicated to any event they participate in.

    BACKSTAGE PRODUCTIONS's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review. We look forward working with you in many future events.
  • P
    Perla Married on 10/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing professionalism and dedication!, The event came out amazing and the support and flexibility provided by BSP made the event a one of a kind, surpassing my expectations and those of the guests. Love them, highly recommended.

    BACKSTAGE PRODUCTIONS's reply:

    Many thanks!
  • Y
    Yerenett Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Backstage production for your upcoming event. They will go the extra mile for you and provide you the best quality service!
    My event really stand out and was the talking of the night!!!

    BACKSTAGE PRODUCTIONS's reply:

    Yerenett,
    Thank you so much for you review, we look forward working with you in the near future.
  • R
    Rene Married on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very professional, knowledgeable and easy to communicate with. The illumination and pin lighting really set a romantic and elegant tone as we danced our first song on clouds. They truly brought our dream wedding to life and our expectations were not only met, but beyond exceeded!
  • G
    Guadalupe Event on: 06/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a great experience working with Backstage Productions. They demonstrated a consistently high level of service. Everything went as promised. There were great visuals and sound! The staff was very friendly and accommodating! I would definitely consider working with them again.
  • T
    Thania Married on 11/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I really recommend Backstage Productions, my wedding was amazing and everything looked gorgeous thanks to their services! The flowers, center pieces, the cake and every little detail just looked more beautiful with such lights. I had my fairy tale wedding just like I wanted, Im so thankful with Marissa for all her help and for the great services they offer.
  • M
    Mari C. Married on 11/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Backstage Productions exceeded my expectations the moment I walked into my wedding venue. I absolutely loved the wall wash, pin lights, my monogram and the outdoor lighting. I had nothing but great comments on my wedding which really made me so happy. If you truly want to transform your wedding, I highly recommend Backstage Productions!

    BACKSTAGE PRODUCTIONS's reply:

    Thank you so much for choosing us. It was a pleasure to be a part of your beautiful wedding.
  • N
    Nelissa Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Backstage productions added a beautiful touch to our wedding. All our guests loved the dancing on clouds, they are the best out there! I'm so glad we booked them.

    BACKSTAGE PRODUCTIONS's reply:

    Dear Nelissa and Rick:
    Thank you so much for choosing our services. May God Bless your marriage.
  • S
    Sabrina Married on 10/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BSP took my ideas and brought them to life. My wedding would not have been perfect, if it wasn't for them. My husband and I shared our first dance dancing on the clouds. It felt like a fairy-tale dream. Our venue was already beautiful, but BSP lighting enhanced it. It was then gorgeous. Thank you, Backstage Productions, for making my dream wedding a reality.

    BACKSTAGE PRODUCTIONS's reply:

    Dear Sabrina:
    Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be a part of your beautiful wedding.
    May God Bless your marriage.
  • S
    Sonia Married on 07/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Me gustó muchísimo, quedamos encantados
  • A
    Aracely Married on 11/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They brought my daughter 15th to life, thank you so much
  • G
    Gina Married on 10/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Backstage is the very best for any lighting needs! I loved their work!
  • E
    Elizette Married on 06/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maricela and backstage productions did a phenomenal job at our wedding! We were extremely pleased with the final product and how they transformed our venue into a magical place!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 03/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maricela is an exceptional human being to work with and her work is nothing short of magical! Backstage's quality and attention to detail will enhance your event decor to another level. The illumination and spot lighting will have your guest experiencing something like never before. There's no other production team like Backstage!

    BACKSTAGE PRODUCTIONS's reply:

    Rebecca:
    Thank you so much for trusting us and thank you for your compliment, you made my day :)
    Backstage Productions is always passionate to produce gorgeous illumination for your events, we love what we do !
  • R
    Rene Married on 12/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lighting was great and highly recommend cake spotlight

    BACKSTAGE PRODUCTIONS's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, it was a pleasure be a part of your beautiful wedding. May God Bless your Marriage.
  • J
    Jackeline Married on 10/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Backstage Productions absolutely provided the best customer service and support throughout our wedding planning! Maricela is a talented professional and extremely knowledgeable offering expert advice about her industry. Our wedding reception was an absolute dream! We literally Danced in the Clouds for our first dance! Everyone was in awe of the beautiful event lighting that created such a romantic space for our friends and family. From start to finish I would definitely recommend this vendor. Prepare to be amazed!

    BACKSTAGE PRODUCTIONS's reply:

    Thank you ~ Thank you ~ Thank you.
    May God Bless You.
  • User1903523 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maricela with Backstage Productions was great to work with. Our event looked beautiful with the added touch of uplighting, pinlighting, follow spot light for our first dance and a customized logo on the wall at our wedding reception. I planned my wedding from out of state and everything worked out perfectly with this vendor when I arrived in South Texas. They truly helped add to our magical night!

    BACKSTAGE PRODUCTIONS's reply:

    Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to be a part of your big day. Your wedding was absolutely exquisite with the perfect ambiance.
    God Bless you Always.
  • M
    Marilu Event on: 10/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you for your great service and professionalism!!!

    BACKSTAGE PRODUCTIONS's reply:

    Thank you so much for trusting us, it was a pleasure to be a part of your beautiful event.
  • User1756173 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved working with this great company! Highly recommend them to anyone needing their service.

    BACKSTAGE PRODUCTIONS's reply:

    Thank you so much for your preference. May God Bless your marriage.
  • G
    Genesis Married on 10/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best service, it makes your special day stunning!!! And unforgettable!
  • G
    Gaby Married on 10/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very professional crew .. always at my service and willing to work with me innmaking my day one to remember ! Aand let me tell youbTHEY DID everything was soo soo perfect and breathtaking THANK YOU GUYS

    BACKSTAGE PRODUCTIONS's reply:

    Your welcome, Gaby. It was a honor to be a part of your amazing wedding and transform the venue indoor and outdoor with special lighting.
    Thank you so much for choosing our services. God Bless you.
  • Y
    Ysa Married on 10/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maricela and all the staff from Backstage are fantastic! The lighting inside and outside were incredible. They listened to all my ideas, took them to heart, and made our wedding even more special. I wholeheartedly recommend their services!

    BACKSTAGE PRODUCTIONS's reply:

    Dear Ysa:
    Our team would like to thank you for giving us a wonderful opportunity to service you. It is our desire to keep you satisfied with our services. You are our inspiration in doing our very best. Thank you and remember; we value you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message