Bachelor Boys Band Reviews

558 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

558 Reviews for Bachelor Boys Band

Recommended by 99%

558
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

66 User photos

Bachelor Boys Band 1
Bachelor Boys Band 2
Bachelor Boys Band 3
Bachelor Boys Band 4
Bachelor Boys Band 5
Bachelor Boys Band 6
Bachelor Boys Band 7
+ 60
Sort by:
  • Emily

    Emily Jackson · Getting married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They rocked!

    My partner and I had a wonderful experience with the Bachelor Boys. Adam was kind, helpful, and open to any/all of our ideas. We had a 5-piece band for our wedding and they rocked..hard. The singers were insanely talented and the band kept the energy up all night - one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding. Thanks Bachelor Boys!

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • Natalie

    Natalie Williams · Getting married on 03/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!

    WOW! Seriously worth every penny! Their performance was nothing sort of perfection. They read the crowd perfectly and the dance floor was full the entire night and no one was ready for the night to end! Without one reservation, we would recommend them to any friend! Can't say enough good things about our experience from the first contact to the day of!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
    Bachelor Boys Band 8
  • R

    Rachel Cotton · Getting married on 04/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very excited!

    I am so excited for the Bachelor Boys to play at our wedding! I immediately fell in love with their music, and the professionalism working with them has been great. They were able to be flexible to give us exactly what we were looking for, and they were quick to respond.

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • Tyler

    Tyler Hollinger · Getting married on 02/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Band down the SHore

    Honestly the BB went above and beyond in all respects. We requested only classic hits and they rocked all of the perfectly. They accommodated us requesting welcome music, ceremony music, cocktail hour music, and then we added a New Orleans 1st line style march into the venue that truly WOWED everyone. The only thing that was a miss was the keyboard for the ceremony. Would have liked to just have acoustic guitar.

    Sent on 10/05/2019
    Bachelor Boys Band 9
  • Caity

    Caity Mold-Zern · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band was FIRE

    This band was FIRE -- direct quote from my 22 year old cousin. My 65 year old Dad also loved the band. They are perfect for a wedding with lots of different age ranges who love to dance. They really got the crowd going and everyone LOVED THEM. They played lots of great music and were very responsive to our requests and suggestions before the wedding. They really wanted to play the songs we liked. They also were able to learn new songs of the special dances and the ceremony. They even played a traditional italian dance for my Husband's dance with his Mom. Such a great party!

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The highlight of our wedding

    The one thing we wanted for our wedding was an energetic band that could play a large variety of music and really engage our guests! The bachelor boys were not only the most talented group that we heard when searching for bands but they were also the most reasonably priced! Colin was helpful every step of the way and everyone raved about the music all night long! One of the best investments in our wedding!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Norah

    Norah Kairys · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All our guests are obsessed!

    We use the bachelor boys band for our wedding after seeing them play one night at the Twisted Tail in Philly and falling in love. Their energy is contagious and they play such a diverse set flawlessly. We worked with Amber to plan our event who turned out to be a saint. They are SO accommodating and we’re up to the challenge to do whatever we requested in order to create our dream wedding. We hired a guitarist for the ceremony and requested a cordless mic w speakers for our officiants (who were our two dads) - everything worked perfectly! Then they set up a smaller version of the 8 piece band we hired to play jazz for our cocktail hour and we spent the rest of the evening partying it up w the full band for our reception. They played live songs for our first dance, mother son dance, father daughter dance, couples dance etc. they played instrumentals for the hava naglia to incorporate our Jewish tradition. Everyone was up on the dance floor for the rest of the evening and we spent the whole next day listening to guests compliment the band at our brunch. We are beyond impressed with the quality we received - they were extremely responsive and never said no to any of our requests no matter how absurd they seemed. Will definitely be recommending to anyone I know!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • E

    Emma Mabrey · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best!

    Working with Bachelor Boys was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. They learned new songs for all of our special dances (including new lyrics on a popular song based on our last name), tailored their setlist to all of our requests, and brought so much life and energy to the party. I'll never forget my husband and I getting up on stage to sing and dance "Rolling on the River" with the band — we'll cherish these memories forever. Almost every single guest mentioned how amazing the band was and they were right. Thank you for everything, Bachelor Boys!

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • Bailey

    Bailey · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!!!

    The Bachelor Boys Band was incredible. They went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day ran smoothly. We never had an issue with correspondence and always felt that our questions were answered and needs were met in a timely manner (thank you Colin)! From setting up the sound system for our pastor and violinist to providing MC services they truly went above and beyond. My husband and I had no worries when it came to sound and music day of! The band kept everyone smiling and on the dance floor until 12AM. We received multiple compliments from family members and friends regarding the band. They loved our band!! Thanks to you all for being such an awesome asset to our special day.

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • Andrew

    Andrew · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great night with the Bachelor Boys Band

    The Bachelor Boys Band played our wedding in Philadelphia. They were amazing! They were tuned into our special needs for the day, and put on an incredible performance. They made our wedding the event of the year without taking away any attention from the wedding itself. We also hired duets (violin + keys for ceremony and violin + guitar for cocktail hour) and they were spectacular. They were able to play all of our requests. We highly recommend and would hire them again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • N

    Nicolette Camishion · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Band @ Unbelievable Value !

    We opted for the 7-piece ensemble (Male Singer/Guitar, Drums, Bass, Keyboard/Guitar, Female Vocals, Saxophone, Trumpet) and we couldn't be happier with our choice! The music was absolutely incredible! The band was the life of the party, our dance floor was filled the entire night as the band played hit after hit. They were super accommodating with our music selection as well as our special requests. Adam, our main point of contact, was very responsive and on top of all of details for the night. And the value!! Other quotes we received for 3- or 4-piece bands were so much more expensive, but they were no where near the talent of this group. 10/10, would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • Dana

    Dana · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band, amazing time

    We couldn't be happier that we chose The Bachelor Boys Band for our wedding reception! Colin was extremely helpful in the planning process and the band was a big hit with our guests. Everyone had an absolute blast!

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • M

    Molly · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy Dancing

    The Bachelor Boys Band is so talented and fun! We loved that we could completely customize the "music aspect" of our wedding. We were able to select what instrument(s) we wanted to include in the reception band and for the ceremony music. They were also very easy to work with. They have a personal band planning page online for you to use that has guidelines/ideas and forms to fill in for your big day, which you are able to access and update through the entire planning process. They knew how to get everyone dancing and we would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • H

    Heather Nee · Married on 09/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible, made the wedding!

    Bachelor Boys was the first vendor I booked for our wedding. I saw them in a showcase and booked them the very next day. Amber was a dream to work with in the time leading up to the wedding. She was super responsive and helpful throughout the entire planning process. Her organization made it easy. The day of the wedding was even better. I booked ceremony and cocktail musicians through Bachelor Boys as well and the music was beautiful. The reception couldn’t have gone better. The dance floor was never empty and they brought such a great energy to the night. We couldn’t have asked for better from Bachelor Boys!!!

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • A

    Alea · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect band to make your wedding dreams come true!

    Andrew and the Bachelor Boys Band are fantastic! We couldn't have asked for a better group to serenade us throughout the day (they did the ceremony & ceremony sound, cocktail hour trio, all reception announcements and an amazing performance!). We knew we didn't want a DJ and this was 100% the right choice.

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • C

    Cleopatra · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing

    We had an amazing experience with the Bachelor Boys. We cannot thank Cory, Caye, Hays, Colin, Jon, Leland and Dan enough for making our wedding so amazing. The dance floor was packed all night long. The songs were great and exactly what we wanted - fun, flexible, and fabulous. Thank you thank you thank you.

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    #1 wedding band

    AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING! One of the most important things we were looking for at our wedding was a great dance floor – and Bachelor Boys did not disappoint! They were super easy to work with before the wedding, answering e-mails promptly and going above and beyond with any recommendations for entrance songs, first dances, etc. We decided on the full 8-piece band for our wedding, and it was definitely worth it! Guests are still raving about the band at our wedding. I would definitely highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • Mike

    Mike · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "The best wedding band we've ever seen" - Every Guest at our Wedding

    Trust every five star review you read. This band had the dance-floor filled for 3 straight hours of nearly non-stop energy on a muggy Saturday evening. They were a delight and super easy to work with before the wedding, answering e-mails promptly and going above and beyond with any recommendations for entrance songs, first dances, etc. In fact, they even learned "our" song for our first dance, "A New Life" by Jim James (which is not an easy tune to replicate), and it was even more beautiful than the original. They worked the crowd and seemed to know exactly what to play and when, and the minimal MC'ing that we needed was just perfect and uplifting.

    We decided on the 6 piece band with the addition of a saxophonist, and the guests could not stop raving about how talented each musician was.

    They also coordinated a three-piece string ensemble for the ceremony, learning another song for us the bridal processional ("Amsterdam" by Gregory Alan Isakov) that was magical and exactly what we wanted.

    If you're on the fence at all about these guys and gals, don't hesitate, they'll exceed your expectations, guaranteed.

    Sent on 08/25/2019
    Bachelor Boys Band 10
    Bachelor Boys Band 11
  • J

    Johanna · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for a mixed family!

    The Bachelor Boys were amazing! I come from a big hispanic family so I was searching around for a band who played both English and Spanish music and came across this band. Not only did they play Spanish music but they also played songs that wouldn't be considered the "generic" Spanish songs. My family loved it! The only thing is that we made a list of the songs we did want at our wedding and they played a few we didn't want but they still sounded fantastic. They knew how to hype up the crowd and we loved it.

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Klann · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best of the best!!

    I can't speak highly enough about Bachelor Boys Band!!! From the beginning of wedding planning, we knew it was very important to us to have a live band. After my initial research, we quickly discovered that bands are expensive!! Fortunately, I came across Bachelor Boys Band. They were affordable, super friendly, extremely talented, very organized, and offered music for ceremony, cocktail hour, and the reception. We were sold!! They were absolutely fantastic on our wedding day. The dance floor was packed all night; people truly had a blast!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
    Bachelor Boys Band 12
    Bachelor Boys Band 13
    Bachelor Boys Band 14
    Bachelor Boys Band 15
  • Bethany

    Bethany · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Band!

    The Bachelor Boys were amazing! They worked closely with us to figure out what vibe we wanted for the cocktail hour and reception and were very accommodating to special requests. It seemed as though all 200 of our guests were on the dance floor from start to finish! We are thrilled that we found and hired this talented bunch for our wedding!

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • D

    Daphne Owen · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So awesome!

    THE BEST!!! the band provided a soloist for my reception, a jazz trio for cocktail hour, and a seven piece band for the reception, they also emcee'd the whole event. they were TRULY amazing - everyone LOVED them and they got the whole group up and dancing!! Price was very reasonable compared to other groups and the talent simply amazing. easy to work with and great communication from the manager. I cannot recommend enough.

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • Bert

    Bert Schewel · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Band No Brainer!

    Bachelor Boys were incredible from start to finish. We found them online and had an opportunity to watch them perform ahead of time. They let us request certain band members that we particularly liked. Mike was very helpful with giving us suggestions on a good timeline and made sure we were thinking about details that we would have otherwise forgotten. We were especially happy that cocktail hour music is included in their price even if its held at a different location than the ceremony. We’ve been to weddings with other more expensive bands but the Bachelor Boys blew them out of the water!
    A highlight of our wedding was the jazz trio they put together to lead our procession from the cocktail hour to the reception. All of their musicians are very talented and had the whole party dancing all night. They even let two of our musician friends take over the microphone and guitar to perform for us. There was never a hiccup with the MCing.
    All in all, the Bachelor boys were a pleasure to work with and I cannot recommend them enough for your event.

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • Megan

    Megan Uber-Lustig · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best band ever!

    We had the most fun wedding ever, and we couldn't have done it without the Bachelor Boys Band! They supplied the music for the ceremony and the reception, we couldn't have asked for a more lively band! They were so fun and we would recommend them to everyone! We had a weird venue, and they rolled with it and made it stunning!

    Sent on 07/13/2019
    Bachelor Boys Band 16
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Velenger · Married on 07/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Band!

    We knew The Bachelor Boys Band was the perfect band for our wedding right away when we attended one of their show cases. We had such an amazing time checking out the band and were so impressed with all of the band members from the get-go! The band was extremely easy to work with and Amber was always reachable and super helpful throughout the entire process. We chose to have a 6 member band for our reception, acoustic guitar for the cocktail hour and piano for the ceremony. They even worked with us to accompany my 92 year old grandfather as he sang at our ceremony. It really made the day absolute perfect! All of our guests can't stop raving about the band and how awesome they were! Both of the singers were amazing, all the musicians were so talented and we are so glad we added a saxophone to the band, it really added that extra something we were looking for! They played a great mix of music from Frank Sinatra to The Beatles to Bruno Mars and more! Everyone was on the dance floor all night long! This band really is amazing and I can't get over how affordable it was! Look no further if you want a band at your wedding! The Bachelor Boys Band is definitely the way to go!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
    Bachelor Boys Band 17

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review