Skip to main content
Weddings

Bacchus Bistro a Vins Reviews

Bacchus Bistro a Vins

Bacchus Bistro a Vins

Brooklyn, NY
4.8 out of 5 rating, 31 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
31 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • A
    Ariel S. Sent on 05/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding rehearsal dinner location

    We had our wedding rehearsal dinner at Bacchus Bistro, and would choose them a thousand times over. We were initially interested in Bacchus because they have an awesome outdoor garden area that has a roof (and optional clear sides) AND the space still feels very outdoorsy, so that in case it rains and/or is windy, you can still use the space and have the garden-vibe. We did a ton of research and honestly couldn't find any other places in Brooklyn that had an outdoor area with a roof in case it rained but that also still felt outdoorsy. Guests kept telling us how nice the space was. But given the temperature was in the high 50s, we only did drinks in the outdoor space, and we had the dinner in the private dining room. Guests were raaaaaaaving about the food. Seriously, flawless food. Tuna tartar, roasted eggplant, hanger steak, salmon, lasagna-- all perfect!!!!! Every single dish was a 10/10. This was no surprise because, when my partner and I got dinner here before, our meals were also amazing, but we were so happy hearing everyone else complimenting Bacchus on the food too. We feel like Bacchus is a small hidden gem in Brooklyn, not super well known, but has incredible food, space, and vibes that make it deserve way more hype/recognition than it gets. Meryl was also a pleasure to work with. SO easy to work with, very meticulous and on-top of things, and super easy to communicate with in the months/weeks leading up to the dinner.


    Awesome, unique space and literally flawless food, couldn't ask for anything more. Thank you so, so much Meryl and team!!!! We will be back again and again!!
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline G. Sent on 03/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wish I could do it all again!

    I would 100% choose Bacchus if I had to do my wedding all over again :). We did a full buyout in March of 2024. Guests raved about the food. I loved how intimate it could feel for 60 guests. The ceremony was planned for outdoors under the covered patio and it still happened despite just straight downpour. It still had party vibes after dinner with a dj. Meryl and staff were attentive to guests. I never felt like the vendor was trying to hide prices or trick into hidden fees, which just made everything feel so open and I could communicate questions/concerns with Meryl. It was all so great.
  • Alana
    Alana L. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, intimate, and romantic dinner celebration

    We did a buyout of Bacchus's wine room (for cocktail hour) and dining room (for dinner) to celebrate our elopement with our friends and family. It was an intimate affair with only 37 of us dining that evening and was an absolutely perfect evening, from the food, the drinks, the coordination, music and more. Meryl, who worked with us to plan our event, was incredible and made our vision for the evening come true.

    Planning & Coordination: Meryl was fantastic. She was attentive in talking through our plans for the evening and flexible with accommodating any special asks for the evening to really make the event special for our guests. She was especially helpful in figuring out the right seating arrangement for our guests to ensure that the room felt connected and cohesive. Communication was so easy and all the final planning in the days leading up to the event was done so effortlessly that when the day came, there was nothing to worry about. We were able to enjoy the evening with our guests.

    Food: Excellent. Our guests LOVED the food. We served the meal family style so everyone had a little bit of everything. We have friends that are saying they'll go back for dinner soon.

    Staff: The staff was amazing, they were attentive and well-coordinated. Everything flowed so well.

    Atmosphere: It was a really sweet, intimate, romantic evening. We had lots of candles everywhere (both supplied by myself and Bacchus) and it made the room look so beautiful.

    If you ever need to host an intimate dinner in Brooklyn, I highly recommend inquiring with Bacchus. Or if you just want to have a delicious dinner (or brunch), definitely go too! I cannot wait to go back.

    photos taken by: @carissajoy.photo (IG)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Keith P. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bacchus is incredible!

    We had our wedding at Bacchus and cannot recommend the venue and the entire team highly enough! The venue was beautiful and worked perfectly for the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and dancing. Meryl, the event coordinator, was amazing to work with-- very experienced, helpful and responsive. Khaza, the sommelier, helped us choose the wines and even had a call with us a month or so before the wedding to go over everything. The food was delicious and the service was flawless, including specially dealing with food allergies in a way that put our mind at our ease. The bartenders were great during the reception. We are so thankful that we had our wedding at Bacchus and love everyone that helped pull it off!
  • M
    Mary P. Sent on 02/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding!

    We held our wedding at Bacchus in June 2024. It was perfect - everything I could’ve dreamed of! I found Bacchus when looking for a more affordable venue in NYC - with Bacchus, you really get a good bang for your buck! We rented the entire restaurant out for our ceremony and reception. We had 100 guests with a live band. Bacchus is such a beautiful space on its own - we provided a minimal amount of flowers but we didn’t need much else as it shines on its own! Meryl was so helpful leading up to the wedding, and day of was a huge assist. There was a slight chance of rain, but she helped arrange the seating so that everyone could still be in the same area. She even helped me zipper my outfit at one point! The food was incredible - many people told me it was the best food at a wedding they’ve ever had! The service was impeccable, too - the servers moved seamlessly in and out during speeches and no one’s wine glass was ever empty! The reception after dinner was a blast - it felt like a fun, intimate house party. The only bummer was that the night ended! I would highly recommend hosting any event here.
  • A
    Annie S. Sent on 06/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Could not speak more highly of Meryl and the team at Bacchus. Meryl was so wonderful to work with - everything from the first visit to the final check in was easy, fun and stress free. She has a million things going on, but always made us feel like her priority. The vibe as a whole down to the details were perfection. The team seamlessly moved the space around from ceremony to dinner to dancing - they were always a step ahead. And the food! Giving our guests a great meal was important to us and the kitchen crew did not disappoint- everyone raved about the selections, portions, and quality. Could not imagine how it could have possibly been a better night. Thank you to everyone at Bacchus for making it so special!
  • Chrystelle
    Chrystelle R. Sent on 01/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence through and through

    5 stars! Beautiful, high quality, professional and affordable.

    We cannot express enough how ecstatic we were with Bacchus hosting our wedding. This was the absolute best decision we could have made. Not only were they extremely affordable with highly competitive pricing for the area, but the quality of the food, treatment, service and venue was unbeatable. Our dream Brooklyn wedding was made a reality (in only 8 months!) because of Bacchus.

    The staff were phenomenal and went above and beyond. Each and every one of them. They were completely hands on every step of the way and covered every detail, even the ones we didn’t think of. Our decor was assembled and put up for us. All the drinks we wanted were served. Every allergy (and there were many) was perfectly accommodated. The wine selection was top tier! Thank you, Kaza! And the food!! Wow! Chef’s kiss. Our guests continue to talk about it to this day.

    The space is so minimalistic, beautiful and rustic. Very little needed to be added to complete our vision. We were even supplied with a beautiful cage for our cards so we did not have to buy our own. My guests were so well taken care. WE were so well taken care of! They were with us every step of the way and with the best and kindest attitudes, it’s almost hard to believe.

    A very special thank you to Meryl for her leadership, kindness, attention to detail and cool control. Her support was truly priceless and allowed us to just be present on our special day. We could not recommend Bacchus more. Truly. A million thanks and a lifetime of memories made. We’ve shared some of our favorite pictures to reflect our deep gratitude.

    Sincerely,

    Chrystelle & Ra
  • A
    Arielle A. Sent on 06/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further - Bacchus is the best!

    Bacchus was absolutely perfect in every way. The entire staff was professional and kind, but Meryl in particular was a pleasure to work with. She went above and beyond at every turn in helping us plan and execute whatever we wanted for our wedding day. She was easy and fun to work with and made the day of the wedding seamless and everything we wanted. The service isn't the only great thing about bacchus; the food is incredible. It has quickly become one of our favorite restaurants. The hardest part about choosing the menu was narrowing down between all the great options - something they helped us do by arranging multiple tastings. Lastly, the space itself is beautiful, original, and a great place for a wedding. We really can't say enough positive things about our experience with Bacchus. Look no further - you have found the right place.
  • V
    Virginia M. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Place for a rehearsal dinner in Brooklyn

    We held the rehearsal dinner for my son and his fiance on May 19th at Bacchus restaurant. We live in Virginia, but Meryl at Bacchus made the planning and execution of the event seamless. The wedding was at the Brooklyn Botanical Gardens so we wanted a venue in Brooklyn that could accommodate up to 45 people. Bacchus fit our needs. We could not have been happier with our choice. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. I highly recommend Bacchus for a rehearsal dinner or a wedding venue.
  • S
    Sara G. Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue for Brooklyn Wedding Celebration

    We highly recommend Bacchus as a wedding/event venue. My partner and I had an amazing wedding celebration at Bacchus in May 2023. Everyone could not stop raving about the beautiful space, savory food, or how intimate the event felt. The celebration went off without a hitch, due in large part to Bacchus’ event coordinator, Meryl, and her team. From the beginning, when we first inquired about holding the event at Bacchus, Meryl was extremely responsive. During the first meeting, she walked us through the restaurant, including the interior wine bar and two outdoor courtyards, described how the event could be set up, and answered all our questions. We stayed in close touch in the months leading up to the wedding to plan all the details and Meryl invited us to Bacchus for a wine and food tasting before finalizing the menu. Although we were already excited for the celebration based on the outdoor space and how easy Meryl made the planning, the food was the real clincher. We’ve attended far too many weddings with overcooked steak and lackluster fish entrees, but Bacchus’ chef showed that would not be the case with our celebration.

    When the wedding day arrived, we luckily had a sunny day (though Meryl assured us there would be outdoor coverage and more interior space in case of rain). In total, we had about 100 guests. Since we legally married at the courthouse the day prior, we launched straight into the celebration. We first hosted a cocktail hour in the wine bar with passed hors d’oeuvres, before everyone sat down in the courtyards for a four-course dinner. After that, we brought in a DJ for dancing inside the restaurant. Meryl helped coordinate the night perfectly; she was seamless in switching our music playlists during cocktail hour and dinner, providing a microphone set-up and accommodating time for speeches, and making sure that her staff were attentive throughout the entire evening. She decorated the restaurant and tables beautifully and even set up pictures, plants, and other décor and items like gift boxes that we had dropped off the day before. The four-course meal tasted just as great as it did during our tasting and received high compliments all around (the escargot, butternut squash tortellini, and steak with wild mushrooms were to die for). Meryl also ensured that the kitchen was able to provide kids meals for the few little ones that we had in attendance. The staff were diligent in making drinks and filling wine glasses and, overall, provided excellent service. We truly had the perfect, memorable evening for our magical occasion. For that reason, we would 100% recommend Bacchus for a wedding or event without any reservations.
  • B
    Brooke K. Sent on 01/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved it here

    Our wedding at Bacchus was perfect. I don't think there's any other venue in the five boroughs that can host such an amazing small-to-medium wedding at such a reasonable price. The courtyard was romantic, and many of our guests told us the food was the best they had ever eaten at a wedding. Meryl and her team were professional and took care of us at every step of the way.
  • S
    Stephanie W. Sent on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food, staff, and venue for the perfect intimate Brooklyn wedding!

    There are not enough words to describe the amount of gratitude and appreciation we have for all of the staff at Bacchus Bistro for making our wedding such a beautiful and magical night! It’s rare you go to a wedding and remember the food! All of our guests kept raving about how amazing the food was and how friendly the staff was. Bacchus went above and beyond our expectations in every way possible. They were phenomenal, especially Meryl, to work with from the start! I highly recommend them for any special event! They take true pride in their food, service, and hospitality!
  • Cara
    Cara C. Sent on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Rehearsal Dinner Spot

    Bacchus hosted our August 2021 rehearsal dinner, and we could not be happier with how things went. Meryl and Bruno know exactly what they’re doing, and the event went perfectly—the food was fantastic, the garden was beautiful, the waiters were very attentive (no empty wine glasses!), and they were incredibly accommodating with our various last-minute requests and questions. They also did a wonderful job setting up the space; the lights and draping in the back garden felt magical, and they set up the flowers, linens, and decorations beautifully.

    Our guests had a wonderful time, and we would recommend Bacchus to anyone. Thank you again, Meryl and Bruno!
  • Emma
    Emma A. Sent on 12/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience and great value, all in one venue!

    We had the BEST experience working with Meryl and the whole team at Bacchus. The venue is beautiful, the food is incredible and we were so happy to have an intimate, accessible space in downtown Brooklyn to host our wedding, without breaking the bank. Meryl is a brilliant event coordinator and will help you with any and all details, from table design to seating chart to getting people organized to walk down the aisle. Bacchus is the perfect place to host a small wedding (under 100), I highly recommend working with them!
  • ejmr
    Stella Sent on 09/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique NYC gem and summer wedding

    We wanted an intimate, elegant and festive summer wedding and Bacchus provided that and more! It's so rare to find outdoor NYC venues that match your vision and Bacchus went above & beyond our expectations. Three key highlights include location, food and service.

    Location: Elegant, cozy and minimalist decor with a friendly and casual sophistication. It's a perfect mix of city and nature for out of town guests (and locals). Also, the venue is easily accessible with street parking and public transportation nearby.

    Food: We received glowing reviews from our guests about the food, drink and dessert menu! Thanks to Bacchus for working with us to customize a brunch menu that was allergy-friendly and tasty.

    Service: Meryl and the entire Bacchus team provided excellent support and made the day run so smoothly. Big shout out to Meryl, who makes the Bacchus magic happen. She is highly professional, very organized and extremely talented in planning special events. Meryl was very responsive to emails and provided timely updates/feedback/ideas throughout our discussions. She was such a joy to work with and is the reason why we decided to work with Bacchus.

    Highly recommend Bacchus for your wedding or special event.
  • Christie
    Christie Sent on 01/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hidden Brooklyn oasis!

    I lived around the corner from Bacchus for five years and it was always my favorite restaurant, one of the first spots I took my (now) husband to. We were struggling to find a venue that felt "us," until one night we walked past Bacchus and saw a wedding was taking place in the beautiful back garden. My then-fiancé and I had the same thought at the same time, so we did our research and set up time with Meryl. We immediately knew we'd be in good hands. The entire Bacchus team is wonderful -- friendly, accommodating and responsive. They have you do your tasting BEFORE you sign the contract - because they are one of the few venues that take pride in their food. Tom and I had eaten so many lackluster wedding meals, so this was important to us and they delivered. Countless guests told us it was the best wedding meal they've ever had. The location was beautiful -- allowing us to have our dream "backyard wedding in Brooklyn". It glows with fairy lights and the gorgeous tree that's the focal point of the garden. We were able to comfortably fit all 120 of our guests in the 2 adjacent gardens for both the seated ceremony and dinner. Then we migrated into the restaurant for our reception/dance party. Bacchus let us stay dancing until 1am! It really was the perfect night, made so special because of the Bacchus staff. If you want proof of the staff's excellence, ask to borrow my wedding videos -- subtly in the background, you'll see Meryl and Alvaro swooping in to ensure our day was perfect: fluffing the train on my dress as I walked by, adjusting a tree branch to not interfere with our best man's head, keeping the wine glasses full. Thank you to the team there for everything!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Sent on 05/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply perfect venue for our wedding

    We loved Bacchus! From start to finish, Meryl and the team made sure we were well taken care of. We had the opportunity to try many of the menu items, and chose wine to accompany them. They are extremely responsive via email, and helped us plan out the whole day. We had around 75 people attend, but the venue can hold up to 120 (ish). Multiple guests said it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding (or ever had in their lives! in some cases). Just fabulous! I highly recommend them.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca C. Sent on 05/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Hidden Gem

    We had our wedding recently at Bacchus and I cannot recommend them highly enough. Meryl, Bruno, and the entire team exemplified professionalism and hospitality. The backyard is so beautiful and looked like a string light dream land for our reception. Getting married under that big tree was heaven. The whole wedding was intimate, laid back, romantic, and exactly what we wanted. Meryl and Bacchus handled everything--from decorating to coordination with vendors, etc. I didn't need to do a thing the day of except show up. Above all else (and most importantly) the food was insanely good. I want everyone to have the wonderful experience we did and get married there.
  • M
    Madison Sent on 09/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We LOVE Bacchus! If we could give them more stars we would! We found Bacchus a little over a year ago when we were looking for a wedding venue. We looked at a lot of places but when we walked in I knew this was the one. We got married there September 2018.

    After deciding on Bacchus for our wedding we went there a lot over the next year—dinner, drinks, meeting our wedding vendors. The staff was always so lovely, warm, and accommodating. The food always so yummy.

    Meryl is the best! She, Alvaro, and team are really on top of their game. You get early on that they are there to make your wedding day the wedding day you imagined. They are professional, flexible, and warm. We really felt they cared about us and what they were doing.

    The space is beautiful. The tree in the garden with twinkle lights—stunning! The food—let’s just say Yum!
    Our guests raved about the space, the service, and the food. The trifecta!

    Meryl, thank you for helping to make our day perfect---because it was! We are so full of gratitude!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical and perfect in every way!

    We had an intimate backyard wedding here in August, and it was absolutely magical. When I was first looking at venues, I thought this place was too good to be true- a Brooklyn restaurant that has no food/drink minimum, no time limit on the event, and no venue fee?!? The entire experience, from our tasting and crafting of the menu, to planning the day of details, and finally to the big day went so smoothly and was even more than we could have imagined. Meryl, Alvaro, and the rest of the staff were so friendly and helpful, they took care of everything, including set up of all the beautiful decorations (that come included with the venue), the tent when it rained (the tent is also included), the music (we created a Spotify playlist and Meryl handled everything else). With their help, we were able to focus on what was important to us that day- a meaningful ceremony, great food and drink, and celebrating with our 70 guests in a gorgeous venue!!!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 11/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having our wedding at Bacchus Bistro was a perfect, magical experience. It was perfect for us because of who we uniquely are and wanted. We wanted an intimate, comfortable, and heartfelt wedding with a touch of nature (the garden and that magical tree), great food & wine (try the hanger steak, gnocchi and pumpkin soup!), and warm, courteous service. Bacchus had all of this. The wedding coordinator Meryl and head chef Alvaro were gracious and very knowledgeable hosts. We knew and trusted we were in the hands of professionals. We can go on and on about this venue. it is a special place, and a local treasure.
  • J
    Justin Sent on 06/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married at Bacchus and all thanks to Meryl it was a phenomenal experience from start to finish!

    The restaurant is charming and beautiful, the food is amazing, and the outdoor patio fit our 110 guests with plenty of room to spare.

    The planning process was exceptionally easy. We were trying to plan our wedding from across the country, and we were able to do so because it was very easy to be in touch with Meryl by email.

    All of our guests raved about the food and enjoyed the open bar. The service was phenomenal –– I don't know how they were able to feed 110 people at the same time without requiring pre-orders, but they made it look effortless.

    If you're looking for a place to eat or a place to get married you should definitely visit Bacchus. Meryl made our wedding amazing and we are so grateful!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 07/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the "welcome dinner" for our wedding at Bacchus in late May and were extremely happy with it. We had about 65 people in the outdoor garden.

    Compared to other restaurants in the area, it's extremely reasonable price-wise. There were no other venues that had a lovely garden that could seat such a large group of people.

    They do a lot of events and run them like clockwork. Unfortunately, the night of our event it torrentially rained. When we arrived, the outdoor garden was completely covered and still looked beautiful, despite the horrible weather. The dinner was seamless in terms of everyone ordering, the food arriving on-time and accurately, wine service, everything.

    They give you a pretty vast choice in terms of what you can put on the menu, so I would recommend eating here a few times to try the different options out. We chose the branzino, gnocchi and half-chicken and everyone was raving about the food. The food was way better than the food at our actual wedding, which wasn't bad.

    If we didn't want to have a band and 100+ people at our wedding, I honestly would have considered having our actual wedding at Bacchus. When we were trying out the food, we were there one night when one was going on and it looked lovely!
  • S
    Sophie Sent on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I got married at Bacchus last week (May 2017) and everything could not have gone better. From start to finish, Meryl and the entire staff were extremely professional, courteous, and kind, and they all absolutely went above and beyond to make sure that we had our dream wedding ceremony and reception. The restaurant is an absolutely gorgeous venue, and we lucked out with perfect weather so we were really able to enjoy the outdoor space to the fullest extent. We chose not to have an outside coordinator since Meryl was very accommodating to any decorations and specific events we asked for, and gave her detailed instructions for our music, flower arrangements, table setups, ceremony, and overall timeline. The setup looked gorgeous when we walked in and was exactly as we had asked. We were also able to do things such as bring in an outside wedding cake at no extra charge, making it easy to customize the day exactly as we wanted. We got nothing but rave reviews from our guests all day and they have continued to roll in since the event, and I know we will always remember this amazing day in large part because of how fantastic the entire staff was. The food service was amazingly quick considering that we had over 70 guests, and they were friendly, accommodating, and beyond wonderful (as they are during regular dinner service as well!). They could charge double for their services and it would still be an amazing value! I cannot recommend them highly enough, and they will do everything they can to help you have a wedding exactly the way you imagine.
  • Erica
    Erica Sent on 10/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married at Bacchus in May 2017. Prior to planning our wedding, we had been to Bacchus for dinner and brunch, always having a wonderful experience. After beginning our wedding planning, Bacchus was an easy choice for our wedding venue. We loved that Bacchus was able to accommodate a smaller wedding (we had around 60 guests), we were also excited about the ability to have our ceremony and dinner reception in the back garden.

    Throughout the year before our wedding, we were in constant contact with Meryl, an incredible person and resource, who really helped bring all of the details of our wedding together. We had a wonderful food tasting followed by an equally wonderful wine tasting a couple months before our wedding. Meryl stayed in constant contact with us throughout these months, ensuring that everything was coming together smoothly. As our wedding date approached and we had our last meeting at Bacchus we knew without a doubt that we were in incredibly great hands.

    Our wedding day was beautiful and came together perfectly. This was largely due to Meryl and the incredible team at Bacchus. We received constant compliments throughout the evening on pretty much everything Bacchus had to offer including the passed hors d'oeuvre, entrees, wine and dessert. My husband created dinner and after dinner playlists and we were able to easily connect to the sound system at Bacchus, and the music during dinner sounded great. The garden is beautiful, so we did not really add much as far as decor, just simple centerpieces that we dropped off the night before and Meryl's team set up for us. At around 10 pm, our party transitioned inside to the wine bar where we were able to continue having a great time. The Bacchus team even brought in the remaining cupcakes on the cupcake tower for our guests to enjoy.

illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours