Skip to main content
Weddings

B.R. Cohn Winery Reviews

B.R. Cohn Winery View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 12

2 User photos

  • J
    Jonathan Married on 09/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at B. R. Cohn was perfect. They were extremely quick to respond and flexible with anything we wanted to do for our wedding. We had plenty of time for vendors to set up and plenty of space for us to use. We were worried after news of the site being sold that things would change but we were lucky that everything continued as expected. There was definitely a great value here for the incredible views offered and the options for different locations for parts of the wedding. We had a great area for the ceremony, the cocktail hour and reception. It really could not have been better.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ashley Cohn and the entire B.R. Cohn family were incredible during our planning process and on the day of the event. The setting is spectacular - we were married on Oak Hill as the sun was setting over the mountains and vines. The reception was held in the Olive Grove at dusk with lanterns strung between the trees. We couldn't imagine the day having gone so well without Ashley's help (and certainly not without the incredible views from the property). Would recommend this as a wedding venue to anyone.
  • P
    Pamela Married on 10/06/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BR Cohn was absolutely wonderful! Easy to work with and Vallerie was such a sweetheart! If anyone is looking for an amazing wedding venue in wine country, BR Cohn is perfect! Oak Hill is beautiful and very intimate!

    Thanks again!
    Pamela and Brock
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Whitney
    Whitney Married on 08/04/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    B.R. Cohn was one of the last venues my husband and I looked at, and after our first visit it became our absolute favorite. The property is positively breathtaking, with rolling vineyards as the ceremony backdrop and a gorgeous but quaint grove of Olive Trees as the setting for a lovely reception. The staff at B.R. Cohn made us feel as special as our friends and family would have, and our wedding day was completely perfect. The option of being able to choose your vendors (the best ones in the area are on their preferred list, which made it easy) and bring your own champagne and beer was so refreshing, as most venues these days do not allow for flexibility. We got married in the amphitheater, saw each other before the ceremony at Fox Hill, had our cocktail hour at the amphitheater, and our reception in the Olive Grove. It was the best day of my life!
  • S
    Stephen Married on 08/25/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I were very pleased with our wedding. All of our guests were well taken care of and some even talk about to this day. My grandmother passed last year and the family used a photo of her from the wedding as the funeral centerpiece. The staff was very courteous and we even had the late winery dog, Moose, at our reception. We are approaching our six year anniversary and I can say it was well worth the money.

    B.R. Cohn Winery's reply:

    Happy 6th year anniversary !! Come visit us soon !!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/19/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The entire staff at the BR Cohn Vineyard in Sonoma County, CA was exceptional in every aspect! Jennifer did all the detailed legwork for me and kept constent communication at all times! I couldn't have asked for anything more. Given the fact there were only 6 people total at out wedding the financial responsibility was more than reasonable.
    I RECOMMEND THEM TO EVERYONE LARGE OR SMALL WEDDINGS! ALSO, CHECKOUT THE OLIVE GROVE FOR RECEPTION AREA!
    Jennifer Ayvasian-Moorehead
  • Katharine
    Katharine S. Married on 07/24/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    My husband and I got married at the end of July at BR Cohn and it was truly magical. We had so many compliments on how beautiful the location was and how good the wine was. Victoria was incredibly easy to work with and was always very quick to respond to even the little detailed questions that randomly came up. We loved working with her and all of the staff on the property as they were very attentive and helpful. We joined the wine club to get a better price for the day of wine. We have gone to BR Cohn many times before and after our wedding and will continue to as we will hold it near and dear to our heart.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/11/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    this venue was PERFECT for our wedding. it checked every box we had. Wedding in the middle of a vineyard, check. Cocktail overlooking a vineyard, check. Bonus was the reception which was held outside in the onesite olive grove. market lights lighting the reception, check. We booked everyone online since it was a destination wedding, and paid site unseen. We were NOT disappointed. Loved everything about this place. It was made for weddings. The flow of the events was perfect for the guests and they're still talking about how it was the most beautiful setting they've ever attended a wedding in. i highly recommend this for an outdoor vineyard wedding.
  • M
    Laura Married on 08/06/2011
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    It was beautiful and perfect. The second we saw it, we knew it was the venue.... And it was even better than we imagined the day of. I just wish we could have been in the bridal suite earlier in the day- without having to pay extra!
  • Jenny and Coleman
    Jenny A. Married on 08/20/2010
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    B.R. Cohn Winery is an amazing location, the grounds of the winery are beautiful. We had our ceremony out at the Fox Hill location which is out in the middle of the vineyard, 360 degrees of vines and shaded by big beautiful oak trees. Fox Hill is very organic and naturally beautiful. This is the reason we choose B.R. Cohn. Why get married in wine country if your not going to enjoy getting married in the vines? Our cocktail hour was by the pool, its a great location overlooking the vines, it's more structured than organic looking, but still beautiful and a nice change of setting. The reception was in the Olive Grove, its a grassy area with 140 year old olive trees with a white fence with shrubs to make the area intimate.

    Their is a required tip of 5%, I guess I didn't realize it was in the contract or wasn't included. I don't understand why required payments aren't just included in the price. Overall the price is pretty pricey, but it is wine country and comparable to everything else we looked at. (I heard the price when up when getting married at Fox Hill since we got married, this is pretty disappointing since it is so amazing out there.)

    Paula, the main wedding coordinator was amazing. She is very helpful, caring and full of ideas. She gets the full 5 out of 5 stars. Her assistant, which I was told was one of the owners daughters invited her friends or sisters at the end of the night. They came in clubbing outfits and mingled and danced with our guests. It was really weird to have party crashers, unprofessional and annoying because they'll now be strangers in my photos.
  • Kara
    Kara Married on 10/30/2010
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were married at B.R. Cohn Fox Hill Site. While I am a professional event planner and hired a day of wedding planner we pretty much had everything covered. Fox Hill is beautiful. We wanted the organic wedding feel and place our guests in the middle of the vines. This was a complete destination wedding and most of our guests have never experienced a vineyard before. While the site fee was expensive for just holding the ceremony it’s what we wanted so we went for it. We signed our contract in November for an October wedding and the months leading up to the wedding it was sometimes difficult to get in touch with the wedding planning staff to give my vendors the arrival information they needed. Overall the staff was helpful the day of and worked great with my wedding planner. I wasn’t too much involved with execution. I noticed in the other review the mentioning of the tip. This was in the contract and being in the business vendors has the right to put this in... Just note of it if you’re planning for BR Cohn. Overall my photos are beautiful and my ceremony was perfect. That’s all we could ask for and we got it.
  • User1755055 2+ years ago
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The site is absolutely GORGOUS!!! All outside and rustic and enchanting. Pictures of the scenery are out of a movie. The venue is going through a few site coordinators though and their contract is a little vague.