Skip to main content
Weddings

B & L Entertainment Reviews

B & L Entertainment

B & L Entertainment

Blue Earth, MN
4.7 out of 5 rating, 20 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
20 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
93% Recommended by couples

Awards

20

9 User photos

  • Chelsey
    Chelsey A. Sent on 11/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    Honestly everything was amazing from start to finish. He was there for the ceremony and then through the end of the night. We had cocktail hour between the ceremony and dinner and he had people already dancing before dinner. It was pretty easy so see that my guests were there to have a good time and they made sure to play only the best songs to keep us on the dance floor. Bill helped us hype up our raffle that we did in place of a dollar dance and ended the night with a slow dance for my groom and I. I could not have picked a better DJ for my special day!
  • N
    Nicole W. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best DJ Service Around!!

    We had our wedding this past weekend on 9-23-23 and Bill and his Wife were so professional and absolutely made our special day one to remember!! They played all of our hits, came to us for questions to make sure everything was perfect and kept everyone moving on the dance floor! We will be recommending everyone to them for their events!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brittiny C. Sent on 08/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Very responsive and organized. Played all of the songs we requested and everyone had so much fun dancing.
  • Michelle
    Michelle B. Sent on 06/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great time!

    They did amazing and played a variety of much. Everyone had fun! Highly recommend
  • Madalyn
    Madalyn M. Sent on 10/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Affordable, Friendly

    B & L was great! They made sure that they had all the right information, they were on time and they checked in on my husband and I often. They played any requests from my guests and were friendly. They even gave us a discount because our location was so close. They were VERY affordable.
  • A
    Alexis Sent on 09/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My Wedding was 9/1/18 and they were so great in every aspect. they showed up early got things set upon time. Played our music outside and set up inside in a timely manner. Price was great and I am so glad I chose them. If you are needing a DJ for your wedding this is the company to choose. I just wish they would have taken some time to enjoy some food and cupcakes instead of working so hard. Thanks guys <3 u!
  • K
    Kendra Sent on 08/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He puts on a great show. I would hire him again in a heart beat.
  • F
    Felisha Sent on 07/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These guys were awesome to work with they respond quickly if you have questions or last minute details, great price, played music for all ages they take there time to sit down and get to know what you want and who you are! They went above and beyond for our special day!!!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You guys being the dj's at my wedding made my night. Everything taken care of and very attentive to how the reception was feeling and played music to fit the mood.
  • B
    Brittney Sent on 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were really our saviors at the wedding. The wedding overall was sort or a disaster but Bill communicated with us and kept us in on what was going on. The next door event kept popping their heads in and dancing in the hall way because the music was so good. I truly can't explain how much I would recommend B&L entertainment for any event!
  • C
    Cassie Sent on 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very accomodating. Great variety of music. Knows how to play to the crowd.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 09/17/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This vendor was very responsive! I had a lot of requests and they met my many requests. The only complaint I heard from guests was the occasional audio issues with the microphone squeaking. Other than that they were amazing to work with, they kept the dance floor full and they were organized. I have zero complaints with these two amazing individuals.

    B & L Entertainment's reply:

    Yes we had a audio feedback problem. It happened 3 times all early. We got it fixed. We apologized to the crowd. But there is no excuse for equipment problems.
  • A
    Abby S. Sent on 06/27/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding DJ

    I would highly recommend this duo for a wedding DJ. They were able to play our favorite songs and keep the party going at our wedding. They helped us stay on schedule and get everything done that we planned. Best thing is the affordability!
  • M
    Megan T. Sent on 09/03/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best bang for your buck

    I was looking for a DJ that would fit our small budget and these guys are it. Very affordable, but everything I expected for a great DJ. They were very easy to work with and adapted to any changes or requests I had. Huge thanks again the dance floor was jumping all night long
  • A
    Alida Sent on 10/24/2017
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bill and Laurie saved our big day after our original dj bailed on us! They were very organised and professional in all of our interactions. They played great music that both the adults and the kids at our reception enjoyed!
  • K
    Kyra Sent on 02/27/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very flexible and easy to work with
  • T
    Tracie Sent on 06/13/2018
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great to work with! So accommodating and more than willing and able to meet our needs!

    B & L Entertainment's reply:

    We had a great time with you and your wedding guests.
    Thank You so much.
  • R
    Rhonda O. Sent on 01/25/2023
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding reception

    Good value and very flexible. Sound system seemed average as it was difficult to understand spoken words.
  • K
    Kyli Sent on 08/06/2018
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    Didn’t get people out in the dance floor... and only played music didn’t explain anything such as first dance cake cutting etc. nobody knew what was going on! Very disappointed because it was my wedding.. I read the reviews and thought they were a good choice..

    B & L Entertainment's reply:

    It was hot
    85 and 70% humidity
    We were in a BARN.
    No air condisioning at the venue.
    No fans
    The crowd started to thin as soon as the meal was done.
    The ones who did dance looked like they had been in the shower.

    We have 10 pics of people dancing with the floor full.
    at least 4 different times early.
    We have pics of the first dance with very few people in the background
    They had already left.

    Around 10pm temp and humidity went down and people started to dance.
    But by then the crowd was gone.
    We have 2 videos of the Bride and Groom dancing after 10pm with great big smiles.
    We did all of the normal announcing
    got the crowd in their seats for the grand entrance
    grand entrance, dinner is being served and this nice young lady in the Grey dress will be releasing the tables
    announced that they were doing a who gets the cake in the face contest 3 times during dinner
    normal first dance
    " ladies and gentleman it gives me great pleasure to give to you for the first time any where Mr and Mrs BEN ___________."
    Announced father daughter and mom son dances
    In short all of the announcing that needed done was.
    announced that we took requests at least 2 times.
    If anyone was not dancing because of the music they should have made a request.
    We played every song requested by the guests
    We played every song for all of the special dances despite the fact that we did not get a song list in advance. After making at least 6 attempts to contact the bride in the 30 days prior to the wedding
    we gave up.
    Had several conversations with the groom about song requests and organizing the first dance (Dancing on a cloud).
    At no time during the night did we here anything negative.

    We were told by the Groom and Father of the Bride after we were packed up that we did an exalant job.


illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours