B & L Entertainment Reviews

12 | Blue Earth, MN
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for B & L Entertainment

Recommended by 91%

12

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Wedding was 9/1/18 and they were so great in every aspect. they showed up early got things set upon time. Played our music outside and set up inside in a timely manner. Price was great and I am so glad I chose them. If you are needing a DJ for your wedding this is the company to choose. I just wish they would have taken some time to enjoy some food and cupcakes instead of working so hard. Thanks guys <3 u!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He puts on a great show. I would hire him again in a heart beat.

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • F

    Felisha · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were awesome to work with they respond quickly if you have questions or last minute details, great price, played music for all ages they take there time to sit down and get to know what you want and who you are! They went above and beyond for our special day!!!

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were really our saviors at the wedding. The wedding overall was sort or a disaster but Bill communicated with us and kept us in on what was going on. The next door event kept popping their heads in and dancing in the hall way because the music was so good. I truly can't explain how much I would recommend B&L entertainment for any event!

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You guys being the dj's at my wedding made my night. Everything taken care of and very attentive to how the reception was feeling and played music to fit the mood.

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very accomodating. Great variety of music. Knows how to play to the crowd.

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/15/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This vendor was very responsive! I had a lot of requests and they met my many requests. The only complaint I heard from guests was the occasional audio issues with the microphone squeaking. Other than that they were amazing to work with, they kept the dance floor full and they were organized. I have zero complaints with these two amazing individuals.

    Sent on 09/17/2018

    B & L Entertainment's reply:

    Yes we had a audio feedback problem. It happened 3 times all early. We got it fixed. We apologized to the crowd. But there is no excuse for equipment problems.
  • A

    Alida · Married on 10/14/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill and Laurie saved our big day after our original dj bailed on us! They were very organised and professional in all of our interactions. They played great music that both the adults and the kids at our reception enjoyed!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • K

    Kyra · Married on 07/01/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very flexible and easy to work with

    Sent on 02/27/2018
  • T

    Tracie · Married on 06/02/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great to work with! So accommodating and more than willing and able to meet our needs!

    Sent on 06/13/2018

    B & L Entertainment's reply:

    We had a great time with you and your wedding guests.
    Thank You so much.
  • K

    Kyli · Married on 06/23/2018

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Didn’t get people out in the dance floor... and only played music didn’t explain anything such as first dance cake cutting etc. nobody knew what was going on! Very disappointed because it was my wedding.. I read the reviews and thought they were a good choice..

    Sent on 08/06/2018

    B & L Entertainment's reply:

    It was hot
    85 and 70% humidity
    We were in a BARN.
    No air condisioning at the venue.
    No fans
    The crowd started to thin as soon as the meal was done.
    The ones who did dance looked like they had been in the shower.

    We have 10 pics of people dancing with the floor full.
    at least 4 different times early.
    We have pics of the first dance with very few people in the background
    They had already left.

    Around 10pm temp and humidity went down and people started to dance.
    But by then the crowd was gone.
    We have 2 videos of the Bride and Groom dancing after 10pm with great big smiles.
    We did all of the normal announcing
    got the crowd in their seats for the grand entrance
    grand entrance, dinner is being served and this nice young lady in the Grey dress will be releasing the tables
    announced that they were doing a who gets the cake in the face contest 3 times during dinner
    normal first dance
    " ladies and gentleman it gives me great pleasure to give to you for the first time any where Mr and Mrs BEN ___________."
    Announced father daughter and mom son dances
    In short all of the announcing that needed done was.
    announced that we took requests at least 2 times.
    If anyone was not dancing because of the music they should have made a request.
    We played every song requested by the guests
    We played every song for all of the special dances despite the fact that we did not get a song list in advance. After making at least 6 attempts to contact the bride in the 30 days prior to the wedding
    we gave up.
    Had several conversations with the groom about song requests and organizing the first dance (Dancing on a cloud).
    At no time during the night did we here anything negative.

    We were told by the Groom and Father of the Bride after we were packed up that we did an exalant job.


By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review