Skip to main content
Weddings

B-Boy Productions, Inc. Reviews

B-Boy Productions, Inc.

B-Boy Productions, Inc.

New York, NY
4.9 out of 5 rating, 295 Reviews
View more information

295 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 295
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

1 User photo

  • User2590623
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you b-boy productions for providing outstanding service at our wedding this weekend. DJ Dan was our dj and he kept us moving on the floor. Dan felt more like a friend than our dj and after chatting with him for almost a year, we were so honored to have him hosting our reception!
  • Elysse
    Elysse B. Married on 02/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect party!

    Tyler was an awesome DJ - super friendly & easy to work with. Our families’ music tastes are quite different and he was able to mix country & latin music flawlessly to keep everyone dancing all night long. Once the dancing started, i did not sit back down! The vibo app was helpful to see everything organized & be able to let Tyler know our must play songs. I highly recommend Tyler & B-Boy Productions.
  • Maggie
    Maggie S. Married on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best

    We were recommended B-Boy Productions by our wedding planner. Brian B Came out and showed out. We had two totally different taste in the music we were wanting, obviously simple + sweet for the ceremony and dinner, but once it got to the reception we were ready to party. He did a great job of playing the perfect music to get everyone out there and dancing and transitioning just how we hoped. He was so helpful throughout the entire process and helped us with all of our last minute decisions - even pointed us in the right direction to songs we had no idea where to start! Thank you for helping make the best night even better!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Michaela
    Michaela M. Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dj that knows how to read the room!

    Our experience with B-Boy and Drew Pierce was nothing short of amazing! As a covid couple who postponed, changed dates, and venues, this company worked with us the entire time. If Drew could see that the crowd wasn't loving a song, the transitions and fade outs were on point. It sounded amazing and you couldn't even tell. This man doesn't miss a beat. My cousin and his fiance were in attendance and booked Drew for their upcoming wedding. Needless to say, we weren't the only ones impressed! I highly recommend B-Boy. I've been to countless weddings where the Dj has ruined the reception. Do yourself a favor and book these guys!
  • Leah
    Leah P. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Officiant!

    We used Bboy Productions to hire an officiant, Graeme Cowgill. He was WONDERFUL! Truly took the time to get to know us as a couple and went out of his way to make our ceremony special. Graeme is also really funny and had our guests laughing! Graeme was very respectful of all our requests and made everything flow together so well for the ceremony. I could not recommend Graeme with BBoy Productions more!
  • Emmeline
    Emmeline R. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A really fun time!

    B-Boy Productions has fantastic communication! I love the App they use for music choices and timeline organization. Josh was our DJ, and he was the BEST! My biggest fear as a bride was people not dancing and he killed the music! He was also super accommodating with Albanian songs we wanted to play! I had so many guests ask me about him and say so many good things. I will be referring you in the future. Thank you for everything Josh & B Boy Productions!
  • Emily
    Emily S. Married on 03/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj!

    Drew was awesome. He was organized and knew his stuff. The entire ceremony and reception went so smooth and it was mostly because of him keeping everyone entertained!
  • A
    Alex S. Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Josh B. for President!

    Josh B. was the by far, hands down, the best DJ ever. We had wonderful vendors, but Josh B. was my favorite. He was flexible when it rained during our ceremony and moved all his DJ equipment back out to the dance floor when it stopped raining. He played exactly what the dance floor wanted and I literally cannot recommend him enough! He made the night!
  • B
    Brian M. Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I'd hire Shawn again in a minute!

    Shawn was amazing. Our outdoor wedding was poised to have rain issues the day before and day of. We made the decision to do it outside and had to delay the ceremony for several hours. He was flexible with where he set up, understood the shortened time frame, and still made sure all our guests had a blast. He incorporated all our musical tastes and made an awesome playlist!
  • M
    Andrea R. Married on 01/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly professional and very fun!!

    The evening was so much fun, they made it so amazing with playing from our Daughter and her groom's playlist plus more. Everything went so smooth and on time. Our Family, bridal party and guest all had a great time. Thank you so much B Boy Production!!
  • Bailey
    Bailey D. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service!

    We worked with Brian to set up music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception for our wedding in Fort Walton Beach, Florida. Brian was fantastic and had great suggestions for the lighting, music, and photo booth! Unfortunately, we had to cancel our wedding due to COVID, but Brian was professional and helpful and we will definitely be booking with him again if we need a DJ or music service in the area!
  • A
    Andrea P. Married on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect!!!

    Drew was such a wonderful DJ and incredibly professional! He was so helpful and patient with all of the music requests and his choices completed our ceremony and reception! We are so thankful for him and Brian and would recommend their services to anyone!! Thank you for everything!!
  • Suzanne
    Suzanne E. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding ever!

    We used their DJ, officiant, and photo booth and everything was amazing! All
    Of the guests said it was the best wedding they’ve ever been too! DJ Drew Pierce literally made the reception! He was awesome and the flow was awesome! The officiant, Eric Partin, made the ceremony so intimate and fun! And everyone had the best time with the photobooth!
  • Mahdi
    Mahdi U. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional

    Our DJ was great!! Very professional and played great music. He didn't try to be the center of attention and took request from our guest
  • H
    H P Married on 11/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with DJ Shawn

    We worked with DJ Shawn Frady and he was so fantastic in so many ways.

    We set up time with Shawn to chat beforehand to talk about the ceremony and our music tastes and he was very flexible with timing and receptive to our thoughts.

    We created two playlists with some songs we liked for Shawn - one “chill” and one “party” on Spotify, which he used as inspiration for both our welcome dinner and reception. The music was fantastic and so many of our friends commented on how much they loved the music.
  • Brian
    Brian S. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A+ Excellent, Reliable, Professional DJ - Shawn Frady

    Coordinating and communicating with vendors was incredibly difficult and stressful for my wife and I while planning our wedding. HOWEVER, that was not the case with DJ Shawn Frady (B-Boy Productions). My wife had only one phone conversation with Shawn to give him a general idea of what we wanted. He was extremely kind, enthusiastic, and a breath of fresh air after dealing with our other vendors. Music is incredibly important to me, but I was so busy with work and everything that I didn't get to speak to him before the wedding. I simply sent him an email with some of my favorite artists/songs and told him what genre of music we wanted for each part of the evening. I was extremely bummed and worried that I did not have time to dive into a more detailed desired playlist, but Shawn absolutely knocked it out of the park for us. Our wedding consisted of about 175 people, with a large mix of people from 21 to 61. One of the most consistent compliments that we have gotten is that our DJ was absolutely fantastic. He did a great job of taking the small amount of music that I provided him and thoughtfully creating a full wedding playlist around it. The sound quality and setup were excellent. The only negative was that many of our guests never got any wedding cake because they were too busy having a blast on the dance floor. 10/10
  • Tawny
    Tawny H. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Josh is awesome!

    DJ Josh was amazing! We got married at the Emerald Grande in Destin and had a blast! My husband and I live in Fort Worth, TX so we just did a phone call with Josh before our wedding and told him everything we like and don't like. He was very attention-to-detail & thorough with our requests. They also have an app where you add songs, & put "don't play" or "do play" which was awesome! On our wedding day, DJ Josh had a wireless set up to take out to the beach where our ceremony took place that worked perfect & sounded great even with the wind. He was very interactive during our reception & showed everyone how to do all of the line dances which was super fun. He played the best music & we literally danced all night!! 10/10 recommend!
  • L
    Leann G. Married on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    B-Boy Productions

    Tyler was a awesome DJ, he interacted with the wedding party, played all of the right music, and Not bad on the eyes. Lol
    Would highly recommend and I would use them again in the future.
  • A
    Albert S. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shawn is the man!

    Shawn brought the good vibes and had our whole wedding party, young and old, dancing. He was flexible, always had the mic ready for announcements and was all around on top of it. He helped make our night stress free and fun and I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you!!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany C. Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was effortless and super fun working with DJ Josh!

    DJ Josh was amazing!!! He was always on top of it and his communication rocked. He helped us pick songs, played the songs we wanted, and then added in songs he knew would fit the crowd. He did a great job as the MC and everyone LOVED him at the reception. He ended the reception in such a fun way - we will always remember it. Many people at the wedding reached out to tell us how much they loved him. Josh was also very flexible and calm and made the reception seamless.
  • D
    Don J. Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional From Start To Finish

    On my initial contact with Brian, I was impressed with his professionalism and response time to any questions that we had. Upon his recommendation, we had Shawn Frady as our DJ for our Double Wedding. I know it was a bit of a challenge as we had a very wide cross section of ages and backgrounds, and Shawn and his assistant did a great job of reading the crowd and kept the energy up and the guests happy. Shawn knew the right things to say at the right time, when to push it, and when to pull back. I know our guests really enjoyed themselves, as many of them commented to me on what a great job the DJ did. I have been a professional entertainer myself for over 30 years, have performed at hundreds of weddings and private events, and would have no hesitation referring friends and family to B-Boy Productions.
  • L
    Lauren C. Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect!

    From the very start B-Boy was very professional and great to work with. We chose to use DJ Josh B for our wedding day and he was GREAT! After coming off a very stressful week prior, Josh made sure that our reception went smoothly and was a great time. You will absolutely not go wrong with this company and do your research prior to find a DJ that will work well with you and your husband, because it made all the difference!
  • R
    Rachael Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was very excited about booking BBoy Productions after looking at their website. We always knew that we wanted a DJ instead of a band and wanted the end of our wedding to be a big party so after seeing the company also in New York & California I had a feeling this would be a great fit for us. We booked the package that would give us who ever was available and ended up getting Shawn Frady who is the general manager. We had great initial phone calls with him and loved using the website to select songs. Shawn did a great job of making the cocktail hour playlist, we received a lot of compliments on the music and he also went out of his way to make sure he was announcing all the bridal party names correctly for the reception! I would definitely recommend Shawn & BBoy Productions to anyone in the Destin area!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Daniel Davis was our DJ for our wedding! He did a wonderful job!! He was very easy to get in touch with and he always responded back in a timely manner! Very personable, helped with a minor sound hiccup. As a customer; when picking music, communicate which version of specific songs you would like...there’s normally more than one!! :)
  • M
    Matthew Event on: 06/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Dan did a great job hosting a karaoke group event. Highly Recommended!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message