Skip to main content
Weddings

B-Boy Productions, Inc. Reviews

B-Boy Productions, Inc.

B-Boy Productions, Inc.

New York, NY
4.9 out of 5 rating, 303 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
303 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

303
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5 User photos

  • K
    Karla K. Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding receptiom

    DJ Shawn Frady did an excellent job at my daughter’s wedding reception.
  • Bri
    Bri B. Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great vendor

    Wonderful DJ service! They were so nice and easy to work with! We loved having DJ Flex and highly recommend hiring him!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea G. Sent on 11/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend DJ Shawn

    DJ Shawn was absolutely amazing! He had our guests on the dance floor all night and catered to a wide age range to make sure everyone was included and enjoyed themselves. He was very responsive and used an app that allowed us to seamlessly upload all of our favorite songs to each part of the night. We even had a guest ask which DJ vendor we used as she wants him to come DJ her wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Courtney M. Sent on 05/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ

    Brian from B-Boy Productions was an absolute blast!! He is so kind and helpful. He used this app that was super helpful with organizing our music and creating a timeline for the big day. As a couple hosting a destination wedding, Brian was full of insight on the do’s and don’ts of the resort that made our night flow super well. His music was amazing! Never once missed a beat and catered to our music tastes. I know I sound biased but it was the most fun wedding I’ve ever been too! The dance floor was packed from start to finish!!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 09/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brian and B-Boy Productions were amazing! From the very beginning, Brian understood that I was working with a specific budget and I didn't feel like I was being sold on items I didn't truly need. When it came to the planning process, Brian was so accommodating and organized. Just when I felt overwhelmed about choosing the music, he told me exactly what I needed to take care of and to leave the rest to him. That was such a relief! Brian was our DJ for the big day and he was such a professional. Everything went off without a hitch and I'm so glad that I went with B-Boy Productions.
  • Kat
    Kat C. Sent on 03/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    best of the best

    Zenaida is incredible for our wedding day!! She knows how to bring the life to the party, we had a quite small wedding with no alcohol, and our guests had a blast!! Her and her team are TRUE experts, they have extensive experience and are masters at what they do. They were a game changer for us!! Their equipment is incredible and they go ABOVE and BEYOND. They helped much more than they needed to that day, and got candids from afar that really touched our hearts. They’re incredibly organized and excellent at what they do, not to mention they are affordable. We couldn’t be more grateful!!
  • A
    Ashleigh D. Sent on 01/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Our DJ was Drew Pierce and he was awesome! Kept in touch so he was well prepared on exactly what we wanted! My family is one that normally goes towards a band for weddings but everyone has told me we will be using B Boy Productions for all events in the future!!
  • User2590623 Sent on 04/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you b-boy productions for providing outstanding service at our wedding this weekend. DJ Dan was our dj and he kept us moving on the floor. Dan felt more like a friend than our dj and after chatting with him for almost a year, we were so honored to have him hosting our reception!
  • Emily
    Emily M. Sent on 09/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Non-Stop party!!

    Brian with B-Boys played music for our ceremony and DJ'd our wedding and we were beyond impressed! He read the crowd perfectly and had our dance floor packed all night long. We have gotten endless compliments from our guests, many have asked us for his info for their future weddings! He was great to work with and really listened to us about the vibes we wanted. 1000% recommend booking!!!
  • L
    Lori G. Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shawn at Bboy was awesome for my daughters wedding

    Shawn at Bboy productions did a fantastic job at my daughter’s wedding at Carillon beach this October! The ceremony music and audio on the beach was perfect. Then as the party got started he was amazing! Our guests never left the dance floor and several asked for his info for future events. We were so pleased and couldn’t have asked for better service!
  • Elysse
    Elysse B. Sent on 02/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect party!

    Tyler was an awesome DJ - super friendly & easy to work with. Our families’ music tastes are quite different and he was able to mix country & latin music flawlessly to keep everyone dancing all night long. Once the dancing started, i did not sit back down! The vibo app was helpful to see everything organized & be able to let Tyler know our must play songs. I highly recommend Tyler & B-Boy Productions.
  • Maggie
    Maggie S. Sent on 01/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best

    We were recommended B-Boy Productions by our wedding planner. Brian B Came out and showed out. We had two totally different taste in the music we were wanting, obviously simple + sweet for the ceremony and dinner, but once it got to the reception we were ready to party. He did a great job of playing the perfect music to get everyone out there and dancing and transitioning just how we hoped. He was so helpful throughout the entire process and helped us with all of our last minute decisions - even pointed us in the right direction to songs we had no idea where to start! Thank you for helping make the best night even better!!
  • Michaela
    Michaela M. Sent on 03/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dj that knows how to read the room!

    Our experience with B-Boy and Drew Pierce was nothing short of amazing! As a covid couple who postponed, changed dates, and venues, this company worked with us the entire time. If Drew could see that the crowd wasn't loving a song, the transitions and fade outs were on point. It sounded amazing and you couldn't even tell. This man doesn't miss a beat. My cousin and his fiance were in attendance and booked Drew for their upcoming wedding. Needless to say, we weren't the only ones impressed! I highly recommend B-Boy. I've been to countless weddings where the Dj has ruined the reception. Do yourself a favor and book these guys!
  • L
    Leah P. Sent on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Officiant!

    We used Bboy Productions to hire an officiant, Graeme Cowgill. He was WONDERFUL! Truly took the time to get to know us as a couple and went out of his way to make our ceremony special. Graeme is also really funny and had our guests laughing! Graeme was very respectful of all our requests and made everything flow together so well for the ceremony. I could not recommend Graeme with BBoy Productions more!
  • E
    Emmeline R. Sent on 09/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A really fun time!

    B-Boy Productions has fantastic communication! I love the App they use for music choices and timeline organization. Josh was our DJ, and he was the BEST! My biggest fear as a bride was people not dancing and he killed the music! He was also super accommodating with Albanian songs we wanted to play! I had so many guests ask me about him and say so many good things. I will be referring you in the future. Thank you for everything Josh & B Boy Productions!
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 03/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj!

    Drew was awesome. He was organized and knew his stuff. The entire ceremony and reception went so smooth and it was mostly because of him keeping everyone entertained!
  • A
    Alex S. Sent on 11/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Josh B. for President!

    Josh B. was the by far, hands down, the best DJ ever. We had wonderful vendors, but Josh B. was my favorite. He was flexible when it rained during our ceremony and moved all his DJ equipment back out to the dance floor when it stopped raining. He played exactly what the dance floor wanted and I literally cannot recommend him enough! He made the night!
  • B
    Brian M. Sent on 11/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I'd hire Shawn again in a minute!

    Shawn was amazing. Our outdoor wedding was poised to have rain issues the day before and day of. We made the decision to do it outside and had to delay the ceremony for several hours. He was flexible with where he set up, understood the shortened time frame, and still made sure all our guests had a blast. He incorporated all our musical tastes and made an awesome playlist!
  • M
    Andrea R. Sent on 02/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly professional and very fun!!

    The evening was so much fun, they made it so amazing with playing from our Daughter and her groom's playlist plus more. Everything went so smooth and on time. Our Family, bridal party and guest all had a great time. Thank you so much B Boy Production!!
  • B
    Bailey D. Sent on 08/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service!

    We worked with Brian to set up music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception for our wedding in Fort Walton Beach, Florida. Brian was fantastic and had great suggestions for the lighting, music, and photo booth! Unfortunately, we had to cancel our wedding due to COVID, but Brian was professional and helpful and we will definitely be booking with him again if we need a DJ or music service in the area!
  • A
    Andrea P. Sent on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect!!!

    Drew was such a wonderful DJ and incredibly professional! He was so helpful and patient with all of the music requests and his choices completed our ceremony and reception! We are so thankful for him and Brian and would recommend their services to anyone!! Thank you for everything!!
  • Suzanne
    Suzanne E. Sent on 10/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding ever!

    We used their DJ, officiant, and photo booth and everything was amazing! All
    Of the guests said it was the best wedding they’ve ever been too! DJ Drew Pierce literally made the reception! He was awesome and the flow was awesome! The officiant, Eric Partin, made the ceremony so intimate and fun! And everyone had the best time with the photobooth!
  • Mahdi
    Mahdi U. Sent on 09/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional

    Our DJ was great!! Very professional and played great music. He didn't try to be the center of attention and took request from our guest
  • H
    H P Sent on 11/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with DJ Shawn

    We worked with DJ Shawn Frady and he was so fantastic in so many ways.

    We set up time with Shawn to chat beforehand to talk about the ceremony and our music tastes and he was very flexible with timing and receptive to our thoughts.

    We created two playlists with some songs we liked for Shawn - one “chill” and one “party” on Spotify, which he used as inspiration for both our welcome dinner and reception. The music was fantastic and so many of our friends commented on how much they loved the music.
  • Brian
    Brian S. Sent on 01/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A+ Excellent, Reliable, Professional DJ - Shawn Frady

    Coordinating and communicating with vendors was incredibly difficult and stressful for my wife and I while planning our wedding. HOWEVER, that was not the case with DJ Shawn Frady (B-Boy Productions). My wife had only one phone conversation with Shawn to give him a general idea of what we wanted. He was extremely kind, enthusiastic, and a breath of fresh air after dealing with our other vendors. Music is incredibly important to me, but I was so busy with work and everything that I didn't get to speak to him before the wedding. I simply sent him an email with some of my favorite artists/songs and told him what genre of music we wanted for each part of the evening. I was extremely bummed and worried that I did not have time to dive into a more detailed desired playlist, but Shawn absolutely knocked it out of the park for us. Our wedding consisted of about 175 people, with a large mix of people from 21 to 61. One of the most consistent compliments that we have gotten is that our DJ was absolutely fantastic. He did a great job of taking the small amount of music that I provided him and thoughtfully creating a full wedding playlist around it. The sound quality and setup were excellent. The only negative was that many of our guests never got any wedding cake because they were too busy having a blast on the dance floor. 10/10
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message