28 Reviews for B.A. Bride Wedding Consultants and Event Planners

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (8)
Reception (8)
Day-Of Coord. (8)
Referrals (6)
Timelines (4)
To-Do Lists (4)
Religious (4)
Partial Planning (3)
Civil (3)
Budget Analysis (2)
Full Planning (2)
Non-Religious (1)
27 B.A. Bride Wedding Consultants and Event Planners Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I thought that I would not need a wedding coordinator and I was wrong. I am so glad Celeste was available to help me with my wedding. She helped me stay on track (I forgot many things) and everything was organized. The wedding ran smoothly and it was nice to not have to worry about the other vendors on the wedding day. My mom was so happy that I found Celeste. A big thank you to Celeste for all of her hard work!

Profile Picture Marisol , 7/16/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Your organization made the entire day run smoothly. It was Halloween but there were only treats, no tricks. You are a crisis manager with Dante and I never the wiser. You did everything we asked of you and MUCH MUCH more. Thanks!!!

Profile Picture Katrina and Dante , 10/31/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Civil, Ceremony, Reception, Day-Of Coord., Partial Planning, Referrals
5.0

Celeste is super creative and came up with some really unique twists to make our day special. We live in New Mexico and she communicated with us monthly initially and as we got closer to the wedding we received almost daily updates on the plans. Celeste helped take our original ideas and make them a lot more cost-effective and stylish. We applaud her and her team.

Profile Picture Shannon and Gregory, 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Civil, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals
5.0

My planner, Celeste was very professional, resourceful, and so much more. I lived in Canada at the time and thought that it would be a pain to plan a wedding in Atlanta from Canada. But Celeste proved me wrong. She did 92% the ground work for me and was patient. I also loved the fact that she took her time to know us and build a relationship with my husband and I, that spoke volumes about the business. My husband says that he loves how she didn't just look at us just as another client who just has to dish out the cash.
She was also very mindful of our budget.

Profile Picture Lydie, 8/16/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Working with Celeste was an amazing experience!!! She was so professional, patient and friendly so I felt very comfortable working with her. She was always willing to help and responded to all her emails/calls and always had a solution to any of my worries! I would highly recommend Celeste of B.A. Bride to anyone in need of a wedding coordinator/service, because I know you will like her and her work! Awesome Planner!

Profile Picture Deena, 8/15/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

You are with out a doubt the Best Wedding Planner any bride and groom could have. How you were able to anticipate our every need and make our wedding day dream a reality.... flawlessly I might add is shear professionalism. You cheat yourself price wise for the service you provide. We wish you the best of luck in your business, although you don't need luck when you do what you do, the way you do it. Cynthia and Steve

Profile Picture Cynthia, 8/8/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

You are very passionate about your work and we appreciated how you always asked for our input on things. You really care about your clients and kept the lines of communication open. We felt you were fun to be around and great to work with. We cannot thank you enough

Profile Picture C. Britany , 7/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Day-Of Coord., Referrals, Ceremony, Reception, Religious
5.0

Thank you thank you, for a seamless and magical day, LOVE LOVE LOVE this lady and the extraordinary job they did for us

Profile Picture Candice P., 6/28/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Non-Religious, Day-Of Coord., Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals, Ceremony, Reception
5.0

Very professional.
Hard-working.
Organized, conscientious
Great Value

Profile Picture User5118594, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

i had no idea how blessed I was to have Celeste by my side. She has an amazing eye for detail and was able to transform our vision into our dream wedding. We are still getting comments from family and friends that it was the best, smoothest run wedding they have ever been to. Our many many thanks to you

Profile Picture Courtnie, 5/2/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Day-Of Coord., Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals, Religious, Ceremony, Reception
5.0

Celeste was able to answer all of our questions throughout the planning process, she was detailed taking notes, providing pictures and everything turned out wonderfully. We are forever grateful to you and wish you much success.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 5/1/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals, Religious
5.0

Let me apologize for not getting this review in sooner. Getting a new job and a husband has taken up A LOT of my time. Celeste did an amazing job helping us coordinate our wedding. We utilized her services the final six weeks of our wedding planning, hiring her for the ceremony rehearsal and day of wedding coordination. She was a life saver!! Not only is she professional, but she has such a positive energy and confidence that left us feeling calm with a strong sense of relief. She knew exactly what needed to be done to pull everything together. She went above and beyond the call of duty and I have already recommend her as a planner to all of my friends regardless of the type of event.

Profile Picture Desiree, 3/21/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Civil, Day-Of Coord.
5.0

I had done most of the planning myself when I contacted Celeste and requested help bringing everything together. I could not be more pleased with the job she did. She made certain we had everything we needed. She is excellent at paying attention to details, even the small details were on her to do list. I recommend her highly.

Profile Picture Paulette, 1/31/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Day-Of Coord., Ceremony, Reception, Religious
5.0

Kris and I want to thank you so much for the hard work you put into helping us plan our wedding. It was a spectacular day. You even researched traditions from Kris' heritage that we didn't know about to incorporate into the day. Thank you Thank you Thank you. Semaya Drescher

Profile Picture Semaya, 11/15/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Celeste handled the rehearsal and made sure everything went smoothly the day of the wedding! She was extremely calm during our wedding making me feel like details just fell into place and I didn't have to worry about a thing except enjoying our big day. Sandy and Marshall

Profile Picture Sandy, 9/13/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Our golden anniversary was absolutely fantastic. My daughters surprised us and said that you kept saying not to worry about anything and you were absolutely correct. Everyone raved, my daughter raved. Our night was extraordinary and so are you. Louise and Ben McKnight

Profile Picture Louise, 6/21/14, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We could not have done it without you. Thank you so much for all you did to make our wedding day a success.
Destiny and Russell

Profile Picture Destiny, 5/18/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

You are professional, friendly, encouraging, helpful and organized. My family was commenting on how helpful and profession you were throughout the entire event

Profile Picture Priscilla, 5/11/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

From the first meeting you understood us as a couple and exactly what we wanted the day to be like, which was the most important thing. You then provided us with the guidance we needed through the whole planning process and supported us with the excellent service. Honestly, every single person we spoke to has said that it was the best wedding that they had ever been to. We're SO glad we hired you to organize it. I didn't realize how much hard work it takes to plan a wedding. Thanks again for everything Louise and Leon

Profile Picture Louise, 5/3/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Dear Celeste,
Your advice and handeling of Belinda and David's wedding was exceptional. It was truly a wonderful and happy experience and we most appreciative.

Samuel and Melissa

Profile Picture Samuel, 9/28/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.9

Celeste, we really want to Thank You for all the hard work you put into making our big day special. We felt like Royalty! These are the responses we got from our true friends. The survey was the Good the Bad and the Ugly.
Ugly - Nothing
Bad - A little warm in church but the ceremony started on time ( thanks to you ) Thanks Celeste you are real professional.
Good-Your director was attractive, professional and all about the business. Most of my guest had never been to an African American wedding . The church was decorated beautifully, and my reception was the BOMB!!!!!!!!. With all that said I appreciate what a great job you did . I will be sending referrals your way . LaDonna Caines

Profile Picture LaDonna , 9/14/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Celeste, Our wedding was a compelete success. Ron and I owe you a great deal of appreciation. You are without a doubt, good at what you do and it's obvious to all that you put a lot of pride and care in the service that you provide which includes not only your services, but the awesome vendors that you referred to me. We truly appreciate that no matter how hard of a time some members of the wedding party ( no names mentioned hint hint ) gave you, you stayed on task and saw to it that the job was done and the final results * Beautiful Memories*. Thank you again and God bless you .

Mrs Cherie Johnson and Of course Mr. Ron Johnson

Profile Picture Cherie, 8/1/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.9

Celeste How can I thank you? Thank you for helping me out so much, saving me money, being so professional and loving. Having me in your office way past business hours to assist me. You made it so easy for me!

Stephanie Johnson

Profile Picture Stephanie, 6/29/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I don’t know many wedding consultants but you have to be one of the best. I could not have done this without your guidance. Keep up the good work and continue to support your brides, we definitely need it. I will definitely recommend your services. Thanks again

Profile Picture Sharlyse, 6/10/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Dear Celeste

How does anyone ever plan a wedding and reception without you? I cannot imagine doing it. Your knowledge of all aspects of weddings is phenomenal and I was repeatedly impressed with your ability and skill. From our first telephone conversation you never seemed like a stranger. You were more like a dear friend I had known all my life, You seemed to know what I wanted before I did and you knew just how to steer me in the right direction to get things done. I really needed your rare ability to take charge when needed too. And your suggestions never took me away from “my” dream. They just focused and streamlined it to make it come out perfect.

The monthly calendar was very helpful and kept me moving to accomplish the needed tasks each month. But for me, knowing your calming voice was always just a phone call away to answer any questions and sooth my jitters was priceless. You regularly called me too, just to check on the tasks at hand and you had a uncanny way of remembering the things I had forgotten.
The vendors you referred me to were extraordinary knowledgeable people and all spoke very highly of you and your ability. I hate to think of how difficulty my search for the perfect photographer, florist and musician etc. would have been without the benefit of your experience.

Our wedding and reception were perfect thanks to you. You kept everything going on schedule and everybody in place and moving on cue. You were tireless, efficient, helpful, friendly (and you looked beautiful too) scurrying around behind the scenes to make sure everything was exactly right. Just knowing you were there gave me tremendous peace of mind.

Denise McGuire

Profile Picture Denise, 6/2/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning