Azure Alaskan Weddings Reviews

8 | Skagway, AK
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Azure Alaskan Weddings

Recommended by 100%

8

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Azure Alaskan Weddings was absolutely amazing at making our wedding day perfect and wonderful. Planning a wedding is typically very stressful and difficult, especially when you live more than 3,700 miles away. Becky and Kristen were awesome working with us to create a wonderful wedding. They handled everything from the wedding license, picking up flowers/food and the sparkling cider with personalized flutes. They were able to offer many great locations for the ceremony, small reception/ photo opportunities and personalizing the ceremony to us. They went above and beyond my expectations especially when they set up a table and chairs for us to enjoy our lunch at. They were able to fill in gaps that I missed and provided a tripod when we had the last minute idea of using our camera to record the ceremony. I felt at ease when traveling to Skagway; even the days leading up when I had no cell phone or email access while on a cruise ship. They even picked us up right from the cruise ship. We could not have asked for a more beautiful day. I would 100% recommend planning a wedding or event with Azure Alaska Wedding. Thank you so much Azure Alaska Weddings!!!!

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • D

    Debrah · Married on 09/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a florist in Juneau Alaska which is a short plane right from Skagway. I had the pleasure of working with Becky this summer with a few weddings she planned. She is amazingly easy to work with and pays attention to every detail with great skill. I would recommend her services to any bride looking for an epic and worry free destination wedding in Skagway!

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • K

    Kourtney · Married on 09/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky and her team/family are amazing. My now husband and I live in Southern California and we planned a cruise to Alaska for our wedding. When I started corresponding with Becky I knew from the first phone call that I could trust her. We didn't have to stress over any little details. Planning a destination wedding has it's challenges, not being able to see the venue or envision the day. Becky took photos of where she thought was a perfect location and she was spot on. The day off everything was relaxed and beautiful. I wish I could do it all over again, I would not change a thing.

    Sent on 11/27/2016

    Azure Alaskan Weddings's reply:

    Kourtney,

    Thank you for your very sweet review of your wedding day. I'm so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your day in Skagway. I thought it was one of the most perfect wedding days ever! Everything moved along perfectly and wonderfully! It was so nice to meet you.
  • User6254205 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a very simple ceremony. We wanted a beautiful location outside and we had very limited time. Becky came through with flying colors. We couldn't have asked for a better location and everything went off without a hitch. Becky and her crew were wonderful. Thank you Azure Alaskan Weddings!!!





    Sent on 01/23/2016

    Azure Alaskan Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for your great review! I fully appreciate it, and am so happy to hear that you loved your wedding day. Yours may have been the most simple, yet beautiful wedding ceremony to date!
  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 08/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky was amazing! My husband and I were looking for a very simple but amazing ceremony and Becky helped us through the entire process! She picked us and our friends up directly off the cruise ship and took us to the most amazing private setting for our wedding. She handled picking up the license, the flowers, the champagne (including souvenier glasses) and was our officiant. She did an amazing job and helped create memories for us that will last a lifetime. Her patience and kindness were always overflowing and she was willing to help us create our special moment in every way that should could. Thank you so much Becky and we look forward to visiting you again someday soon! - Ashlee & Patrick

    Sent on 08/26/2015

    Azure Alaskan Weddings's reply:

    Ashlee and Patrick,

    Thank you for your great review! I really appreciate your feedback about what you liked about your wedding day. Your wedding was so simple, and yet, so very beautiful. It's exactly what I would have done for my wedding day, had we married in the mountains like you did!
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 05/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an AMAZING experience with Becky as our wedding planner/commissioner. I felt a connection with Becky right away, and I feel that we've become great friends throughout the wedding planning process. She took care of everything we needed, and our day was completely magical. I couldn't have asked for anything more, and both my husband and I (and our parents, who also came along), said that our expectations were very much exceeded by how wonderful our wedding was! It was a perfect day, and thanks to Becky, we will remember it our entire lives. We've already decided to re-create the experience every 5 years by coming out to have Becky renew our vows the same way we started. I have a feeling we will know her for our entire lives! Thanks Becky, for such a perfect wedding day!!!

    Love, Meredith and Mike

    Sent on 07/07/2015

    Azure Alaskan Weddings's reply:

    Mike and Meredith,

    Your wedding day was so very beautiful! I still think back on your glacier wedding and am so excited at how great your photos turned out, even though you didn't have room in the helicopter for a professional photographer.

    Now, a little one is on the way! I can't wait to see photos of your baby! Congratulations.
  • L

    Leigh Anna · Married on 05/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Azure Alaska was absolutely amazing!!! I couldn't of asked for a more gorgeous location or a more perfect day!!! We live in Washington and were only in Skagway for one day, the day of our wedding. All the planning was through phone and email. Becky always got back to me in timely manner. With us out of state Becky took all the stress off of us and it turn out to be the best day ever!! I would highly recommend Azure Alaska to anyone!!
    Thanks for making are dream wedding day such a wonderful experience Becky and Kate!!
    Mr. & Mrs. Ristine

    Sent on 05/17/2015

    Azure Alaskan Weddings's reply:

    Leigh Anna,
    Thank you for your review of your wedding day! It makes me so very happy to hear that you loved your wedding day... come again for your 10 yr. wedding anniversary! We can do a vow renewal for you! May your days with Jayson be filled with love!
  • User4993384 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky was such a great help with my wedding! She responded to all of my emails so quickly and was willing to work with all of my requests. The hardest part for me was that I live in CT but she and I were able to coordinate everything even from being so far apart; she would send me pictures of wedding locations, times for the drive, local hairdressers, local bakeries, etc., etc. She was a HUGE help and wanted nothing but to please my husband and I and make our day the most beautiful!

    Sent on 04/20/2015

    Azure Alaskan Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so glad your wedding was what you dreamed it would be and that even from a distance, we were able to plan together, to make your day just how you imagined it could be.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review