AZMixMasters Reviews

22 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for AZMixMasters

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

22

10 User photos

AZMixMasters 1
AZMixMasters 2
AZMixMasters 3
AZMixMasters 4
AZMixMasters 5
+ 6
Order by:
  • C

    Colin Kraus · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional DJ and Entertainment Services

    Best wedding DJ in the business. I don't think AZ Mixmasters could have made my experience more pleasant than they did. I experienced help along the way the entire time from AZ Mixmasters, from ceremony and reception timeline to final dance and wedding game ideas. These guys are experienced professionals who never let you down. Their service is matched by none and i'd advise you to look no further than AZ Mixmasters.

    AZMixMasters 6
    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • Kassie

    Kassie · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ume & Luis did amazing at our Backyard Wedding!

    Ume & Luis did amazing at our Backyard Wedding! They were both very nice and professional at both of the meetings we had with them before hand, they had all of their own equipment and came early to set up everything which was great! They played all of the music that we wanted down to specific versions of songs - they can get any song and that is wonderful! We walked down the aisle to Jurassic Park and had our cake cutting to "I wanna grow old with you" from the Wedding Singer and he had no problem getting those songs for us. He announced everyone perfectly and kept the party going! I had a blase using AZMixMaster's and would recommend them to anyone!! Thank you Ume & Luis! You helped make my wedding spectacular!

    AZMixMasters 7
    AZMixMasters 8
    AZMixMasters 9
    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • A

    Allison · Married on 03/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!

    Ume was amazing to work with! He was easy to communicate with and responded quickly to all of our questions. Our ceremony music was perfect and he listened to all of our requests about songs to play during dinner and our reception. We received several compliments during our wedding about how great the music was. He kept everyone on the dance floor and picked great songs based off of the mostly younger crowd that was left at the end of the night. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/21/2019
  • T

    Tracee · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ for our wedding

    Ume was so nice and great to work with, gave input when needed and kept our night moving along smoothly. Thank you for being apart of our special day! Everyone had a blast at the wedding!

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • Nathan

    Nathan Davenport · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutly Perfect DJ, everyone danced the whole time!

    Ume was absolutely perfect! He not only knew his way around wedding planning and was able to provide suggestions, he also was able to take a youtube version of our dance song that we requested in order to allow us to create a unique first dance song. Our wedding was a winter wedding that we skied into, so the music and MC had to uniquely set up so that we could hear on the slopes before we came down, but also not to be to loud for our guests that were at the base of the mountain. Ume did this without any guidance. By far my favorite vendor!!! Would hire him again without question.

    AZMixMasters 10
    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • C

    Claire Martin · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding dj!

    We loved working with Ume. He did exactly what we wanted for our wedding music for the ceremony and reception. He also had tons of great suggestions for songs we didn't think of, like what to play during the cake cutting and grand entrance! The music was done perfectly and there was never a dull moment on the dance floor. Thanks, AZ Mix Masters!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • Robert

    Robert · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding DJ!!

    Ume was professional, caring, and awesome! He brought us ideas I would not have thought about! His execution was impeccable! He had the whole crowd on the dance floor for a majority of the night! Can’t thank him enough! I would highly recommend his services!

    AZMixMasters 11
    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • A

    Abbie · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent work!


    Ume did an awesome job at our wedding ceremony and reception! He always responded timely and met with us to review the music. Everyone had a great time and we can’t thank him enough for making our wedding perfect!!!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ume was the perfect fit for our wedding. When faced with our last minute changes, he was incredibly flexible and easy to work with. His music kept the crowd going and moved our guests of all ages to go out on the dance floor! Truly, we could not have imagined a better DJ for our wedding.

    Sent on 09/14/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly, if I could rate above 5 stars I definitely would! Working with Ume at AZ Mix Masters was one of the easiest parts to planning the wedding, especially in such a short time frame. He is very approachable and laid back due to him knowing what he's doing. My now husband and I found him a month prior to the wedding and with such a short time frame and being pregnant, we delayed getting our songs and info to him but never were we hounded or shown any frustration from him. He helped figure out the wedding transition times and when it came time for the big day, there were of course a lot of delays with each thing (grand entrance, food, dances) and he adapted to each one without any notice or hesitation. It's been almost 2 weeks and we are continuing to receive compliments on how amazing his services were and have already decided he will be our go to for any events in the future that we may need a DJ for. We definitely got way more for our money than we could have ever thought possible! Thank you AZ Mix Masters for making our wedding so spectacular!

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • A

    Alise · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot tell you how amazing MixMasters was at our wedding! We had so much fun and EVERYONE was dancing. Even our photographer said, she has shot A LOT of weddings and she has never danced. She was out there having fun with the whole wedding party, it was great! She was so impressed by our DJ, and we could not be happier. He met with us a couple of times in person before the wedding and was able to accommodate our last minute requests. HE WAS AMAZING!!!!

    AZMixMasters 12
    AZMixMasters 13
    AZMixMasters 14
    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • LaDonda

    LaDonda · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have had the wedding without UME he was great!

    Sent on 06/03/2018
  • D

    Dan · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, quality of speakers/lighting was great. Actually paid him to play 1 more hour because everyone was dancing and having a great time, didn't want the party to end!

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ume was fantastic to work with, very accommodating to our requests, and everyone had a great time!! Can't recommend him enough!!

    Sent on 01/17/2018
  • L

    Linda · Married on 10/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This DJ is by far the best DJ I have ever had the pleasure to meet, and the best guy for the job. He will do exactly as you ask, and he’s very organized. I got so many compliments from my guests, everyone loved him!
    I would definitely recommend him to everyone, and would hire him again.

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • S

    Shaylinn · Married on 10/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ume was everything we were looking for for our wedding. He was extremely responsive and accommodating to our needs. He let us pick the songs we wanted and tossed in some of his own reccomendstions, he made sure all of the different generations at our wedding could enjoy the music. He also MCed and did all of the introductions and announcements we needed. You can’t beat the service and you can’t beat the price!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Please hire his service for your event. You will not be disappointed. Beyond professional and amazing. Loved everything about him. Very connective and responsive.

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music, friendly, responsive, and affordable. Great value.

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • R

    Ramsey · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    First time I met Ume, I was blown away with his professionalism and attention to detail. As soon as we met with him, we just knew we had to have him dj our wedding! He was thorough and listened to all my needs and wants for the music at my wedding. I love how he was so quick to respond to any questions I had via email or text. Ume did an outstanding job with all the music, and all the announcements! So many guests came to me during the wedding and complimented him and were so impressed. He kept everyone dancing and having a good time! It was definitely a night to remember! Thank you so much, Ume! You are the best!!!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ume was such a help with our Wedding. He was willing to meet up with us a few times before the wedding and always had ideas and suggestions to help. He helped make the timeline for the whole night and kept everything running well. When we had to change anything he was more than a accommodating to our needs. He got everyone out on the dance floor. He was great with our music selection and that was all over the place, we wanted everything from christian music, to disco, to cumbias, to 80s , and even songs from the Muppets movies. He did it all and it came out amazing. I would highly recommend him and hope I can have another party or celebration where I can hire him again.

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • M

    Michael · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ume was a professional from the moment we met, through the entire time frame leading up to, and during our wedding. He was very organized, kept up with communication, and handled our last minute changes with ease. We gave him a list of our must have songs, and he filled the gaps with his own music perfectly. You will be getting an incredible value with a professional who not only cares about his work but enjoys doing it! We would highly recommend his service and use and recommend him again! Thanks Ume, you rock! Jen and Mike Mungai

    AZMixMasters 15
    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • J

    Jp Prado · Married on 01/15/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Ume, was excellent. We knew it within 2 minutes of meeting him. He affable and friendly. He made sure that our special event was given the attention and detail it deserves. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 01/15/2019