Ayres Photography Reviews

48 | Hamburg, NY
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for Ayres Photography

Recommended by 98%

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • R

    Robert · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautifully Done Photos with Upmost Professionalism

    Jen and Ben are masters of their craft. They did such a wonderful job on our wedding photos from start to finish.
    On the wedding day, they captured every moment throughout the day and were organized, effective, and supportive!!
    They were willing to do anything we wanted and more!!! We highly recommend this amazing photographer duo!!! They are by far the best in our area!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn and Ben are more than photography partners. They take the time to get to know their couples/customers and it truly shows in the work they do. The photos we got back from our engagement session, to our wedding sneak peak, to the full wedding shoot - they truly captured the uniqueness of our relationship! Ayres Photography are dedicated artists and we are so glad and thankful to have worked with them! We have the most beautiful photos that honestly bring back the emotions of those moments and you cannot put a price on that. You can't go wrong with this partnership. Thank you Jenn and Ben!

  • K

    Kara · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Ayres Photography. While going through the planning process, I was alarmed and so surprised at how many vendors seemed uninterested- some were down right rude. From the moment I met Jenn and Ben, there was a warmth and kindness about them both that made me feel we were in the very best hands. Every step of the way, Jenn was always available for any question or concern I had, and when the big day came, I was certain that they would capture the most extraordinary moments of our day. We were not disappointed- in fact, completely blown away at the amount of photos we received, their quality, and their content. This day goes by so fast- and you want someone like Jenn and Ben there to capture moments you would otherwise forget. Thank you Ayres Photography!!!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am going to try and put into words how simply exquisite Jenn and Ben are as wedding photographers. I loved having our consultation at their house, they are very personable and really wanted to get to know us! We filled out information for the day of, they were very organized and even helped me figure out the timeline for the day. They were both prompt, and gave off calming, happy vibes the day of. They faded into the background but captured EVERYTHING! Ben joked around with the guys, their photos came out very natural because of this (sometimes the guys can appear awkward lol and it was one of my worries) There was a moment in the midst of the morning where I was stressed because two of my bridesmaids were late to get ready and I was concerned I would be missing the group shots. Jenn turned to me sincerely and asked if there was anything she could do to help and assured me we could capture more group shots when we got to the venue-you are not just hiring photographers, you are inviting helpful friends to your wedding-and that made me feel indescribably better. I felt comfortable to be myself. I also worried about family dynamics, and possibility of some drama-not even an issue because whatever tension there was, Jenn and Ben handled it swift fully and professionally. There was a moment where the venue event manager was being sassy to my groom, Ben stepped in to diffuse and avert the potential centerpiece "crisis". I look back on my day and smile because they had our back, they were on team Bride and Groom, and carried out whatever wishes or photo requests we wanted. I have no regrets about choosing them as our photo team, or about paying the amount we did for their quality of service and amount of time they spent with us. My pictures are breathtaking, guests and family members comment frequently how exceptional the results are. I consider them our friends, and have selected them to take our maternity session and family photos in the future :)

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Nicole do our wedding and she was fabulous! She was so sweet, friendly and genuinely wanted to document our float like it was her own! She has a great artistic eye, was so easy to work with and willing to do anything for the pictures we wanted. Jenn and Ben did a great job building our gallery and got us any additional pictures we wanted. Jenn is quick to respond and very helpful. I would recommend them for anything from a wedding to a bday party!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From my very first conversation with Jenn of Ayres Photography I knew I needed to look no further for our wedding photographer. Firstly Jenn is such a lovely person, so friendly and easy going that immediately she set my mind at ease. To add to this Jenn quickly understood our desire to keep our small and intimate wedding ceremony relaxed and down to earth. She was super responsive and easy to work with. In terms of value for money, we couldn't be happier. We were just blown away by how incredible our wedding photos are and how accurately Jenn captured the essence of our day and also of us as a couple. Even at our small wedding Jenn just blended into the background so we have some fantastic candid shots too. We can't recommend Jenn and Ayres Photography highly enough. Thank you!! Laura & Drew.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a small, intimate ceremony in February on our 10 year anniversary that we wanted captured. I loved the style of Ayres Photography and contacted them to talk to them about our ceremony. I spoke with Jen both through email and on the phone. She suggested one of their team photographers, Nicole Argo. We signed a contract with them to have Nicole come out for 1.5hrs and to get the digital files of our photos so we could have them printed at will. Nicole was very friendly and easy to work with! My son did not want to cooperate at all (he was 1.5yrs old at the time), but she still managed to get some lovely photos with him. Nicole is a great asset to the Ayres Photography team.

  • User4471395 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough positive things about Jenn and Ben Ayres. Their style is so personal and approachable and helped us to feel at ease during a very anxiety-provoking time. Their pictures are spectacular and they have a gift at disappearing into the crowd so that you never even notice that they are there. We will be trying to find more excuses to use their services in the future and will be recommending them to everyone we know!

  • K

    Kristie · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben and Jenn are beyond amazing. We had our engagement photos 8 months before the wedding and had a great time getting to know them. They are such a wonderful couple and a great team. We will be able to relive our special day for years to come because of their incredible talent.

  • N

    Nathan & Michelle · Married on 05/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben & Jenn were true professionals from the first interaction to the quick turnaround of our amazing photos. The care and planning they took to get to know us as couple was perfect. They made sure to understand what our vision was for this special day and made suggestions along the way that made it even more than we imagined. The organization and timing was spot on from start to finish and we never felt rushed or inconvenienced by their interactions, so we enjoyed our day stress free. They were great at controlling groups or rowdy groomsmen or flustered bridesmaids to get a great shot! Ben and Jenn were both to the point and gave easy to follow instructions to ensure they captured everything. If the Photo Booth is not in your plans it should be! The team and setup was awesome and it became a quick highlight for all of our guests. They pictures were quickly posted and everyone's Facebook Picture was from the Photo Booth Days Later! Overall if you're looking for creative, professional and fun photography for any event you can't miss with Ayres Photography!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly cannot possibly say enough good things about Jenn and Ben Ayres. Not only are they totally professional and incredibly skilled photographers, but they're real, genuine, amazing people. They are truly a blessing to work with. They will go above and beyond to make their clients happy. It's obvious that their career as wedding photographers is their passion in life. It makes such a difference working with someone who ENJOYS what they're doing versus someone who treats you like just another date on their calendar. From the very first minute my husband (then fiance) and I met Jenn and Ben we just knew it was a match made in heaven! Completely meant to be.

    As for the actual photographs: I can't tell you how many people have seen our wedding photographs and simply gasped at how gorgeous they are. So artistic, creative, natural and well composed. Many people (again- an uncountable number) have told me upon seeing our wedding photographs that they are, simply put, the best wedding photographers they have ever seen. Guests at our wedding actually came up to us to express their amazement of how the photographers were hardly seen throughout the night. They kept quiet and silently captured each and every beautiful moment of our day without ever being noticed.

    We also opted to use the Ayres Photobooth: Boothtastic. This is not a normal booth! It's open air so all of your guests can see just how much fun it is! There are awesome props to use and great backdrop options. So many of our guests said it was the coolest photobooth they've ever seen! It really helped add to the fun and excitement of our reception. Our friends and family are STILL going through all of the silly photobooth images and laughing and reminiscing about how much fun that night was.

    I could keep going about all of the greatness of Ayres Photography but I'll sum it up by saying this: Jenn and Ben Ayres really truly care. And it shows. <3

  • User3921927 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Jenn & Ben and would recommend them to anyone who appreciates the art of photography and capturing natural moments.

  • User4095624 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    absolutely wonderful to work with

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 08/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn and Ben Ayres did an AMAZING job with photographing our wedding! They completely captured our wedding in a beautiful, photojournalistic way. I will forever treasure our wedding photographs!! I highly recommend Ayres Photography!!

  • User3482968 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing! Jenn and Ben were so much fun to work with. They are the vendor you don't have to worry about at all. They were organized and professional the entire day. They never pulled you away from a special moment to take a picture. They were always ready for the next shot and never seemed to be "in the way". (I have seem photographers that always seem to be in the center of everything) I can't wait to get the album, I'm sure it is going to be truly special.
    Thank-you so much for sharing your talents with us on our special day, we are so grateful to have had you with us on our wedding day.

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jenn and Ben was amazing--I've only seen our (beautiful) preview photos so far, but I know that the full collection will be equally great.

    They're both exceptionally creative, professional, friendly and very talented at what they do! In addition to being awesome photographers, they're also really great people. When I was looking for a makeup artist and Jenn's recommendation was booked, she took it upon herself to call them for me and and figured out that they had staff available to do it--seriously, I don't think many wedding photographers would do that! They were also really great in recommending other vendors (DJ etc) and helping us figure out good places to take our photos. Plus, they're people that we genuinely liked spending time with, which is really important since we spent a huge chunk of our wedding day with them (and their awesome assistant, Hector)!

    If you're looking for creative, beautiful wedding photography, definitely look into Ayres!!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moment I came across Jenn and Ben's website I knew I wanted them to photograph our wedding. All of their pictures were amazing! When we met with them for the first time I knew they would be perfect. They are extremely friendly and just all around awesome people. They actually let us bring our dog to their house for our first meeting! We live in Syracuse and wanted to do our engagement session at a few places around there and J & B had no problem accommodating that. 5 hours, 3 locations and a hike up and down about 100 stairs later...they were both still as smiley and friendly as ever. The pictures were, of course, perfect! Seeing them got me even more excited for the wedding! Since I don't live in Buffalo I wasn't very familiar with vendors around there and Jenn was nice enough to recommend some florists and salons for me. Both of them turned out amazing and I have Jenn to thank for that!! When the big day came, J & B were everything we could have hoped for. Hector was great too! They were never pushy or impatient. They let us do a few crazy group shots and Ben even came up with a great idea for the cheesy heart shaped umbrella I just HAD to have a picture with :) I don't think any other photographer would have been as perfect as they were. Love you guys!!!! :)

  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn and Ben were great to work with and captured our day with such great photos! They also did our engagement photos and again so many great photos to choose from!

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From day one Jenn and Ben were wonderful. From the first email exchange to our conference call they were professional, informative and friendly. Along the way they gave us great suggestions especially when we didn't really know the best way to do something or to make it work. We really relied on them to help us through the whole wedding day planning. On top of that-they drove quite a long way to take our engagement photos (on a really insanely hot day) and then again for our wedding day-both days I don't think they got home until after 1:00 a.m. Never once did they complain-quite the opposite, they were excited, friendly, professional and informative. They were wonderful with our families and our friends. We have commented many times that the only time we saw them and Hector throughout our wedding day were for the organized photos. They were unintrusive and just let the day unfold. Our engagement photos were stunning and we can't wait to see our wedding photos. They work hard and love what they do and we feel really fortunate to not only have found an amazingly talented vendor, but people we now consider our friends. We would recommend Jenn and Ben and Hector in a heart beat to other brides and grooms. Thank you Ayres Photography-we love you!!

  • alex

    alex · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen & Ben were absolutely awesome to work with. They are both such genuine, creative people and we are absolutely ecstatic about the quality of our photographs. We will be using them for years to come!

  • S

    Shelley · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ayres Photography is the best. They were so good with us. They were with us throughout the entire day and they were so patient with us. We had a large wedding party so it was difficult to get everyone to cooperate but they handled it so well. We highly recommend everyone go through them. Every single picture is beautiful!!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The second I found the Ayres' wedding photography blog online, I ended up spending close to 3 hours just looking at pictures of all the weddings they'd done - I was hooked! From the moment we met Jenn and Ben for the first time, we knew that they were the perfect photography team for our wedding. The photos from our engagement shoot turned out absolutely beautiful, despite unexpected rain - they took the challenge of shooting in and around the showers and ran with it! They're incredibly calm and professional but they know how to get a couple to relax in front of the camera and be themselves, which is why all of their pictures - no matter who they're shooting - turn out amazing. On our wedding day, they kept things moving along quickly and tried their darndest to make sure no one was posing for too long. They helped our wedding party loosen up and have fun the entire time and made my husband's and my experience as easy as possible. Their assistant Hector only made things even smoother. To my pleasant surprise, they had a substantial photo preview up only a few days later, and I couldn't be happier with the shots I've seen so far. Ayres Photography provided us with the best commemoration of our big day that we could've asked for, and I can't wait to see the rest of our pictures! If you want to use them - which you absolutely should! - make sure you meet and book with them early! They're worth every penny and more.

  • L

    Laurie · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ayers Photography left us feeling comfortable and worry free the entire day. We just knew that they had everything under control, leaving us with absolutely nothing to think about except having fun and enjoying our day. The two photographers are very easy to work with. They answered all questions promptly throughout the planning process. We are so grateful for their artistic and professional skills as they captured all of the important moments for us and more. Thank you Jen and Ben!

  • Corine

    Corine · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographers! Easy to work with and always quick to respond via email. Would definetely recommend them!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenn and Ben are an absolute pleasure to work with!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review