74 Reviews for Awesome DJs & PhotoBooth

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Photobooth (2)
Uplighting (2)
74 Awesome DJs & PhotoBooth Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I highly recommend Randy and his team for your next event. We were thrilled with the service they provided for our wedding - everything was perfect!

Profile Picture Michelle, 11/26/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Bill and Randall from Awesome DJs were so helpful throughout the whole process from our initial questions, first meeting, emails back and forth to the night of the wedding. Randall's son, Randy, had been the DJ at my sister-in-law's wedding and we knew we had to have Awesome DJs and Photobooth at our own wedding. Once we met with Randall and he demonstrated what his sound system could do we definitely knew we wanted to upgrade. Everyone does a phenomenal job, but Randall really has his business down to a science. He knew just what to play to have all ages of guests out on the dance floor. Attending many weddings in the past two years, we have seen some really unprofessional DJs. What was most reassuring was that Randall was listing off things he would never do before, during or after a wedding reception, and we had just seen a DJ do all of the above the previous weekend at a friend's wedding! Randall was a true professional throughout the whole process. Working with Bill was also extremely easy as he is an immediate communicator and answered all of our questions throughout the process as well. We loved the photobooth, and so did all of our guests. The memory book of all of the photos is definitely a great keepsake (and the photos were a part of our wedding favors as well!). While DJs often get flak for not playing every single person's requests at a wedding, Randall did his best to appease our long list of requests as well as the requests of our families and friends the day of. Throughout the night he came up to us a few times just to make sure that everything was going well and that we were having a fun time. We would highly recommend anyone from this company to DJ and capture your memories in a photobooth at your wedding or event!

Profile Picture Alison, 11/12/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: Photobooth, Uplighting
5.0

Randy and Bill are amazing at what they do. During our initial meeting with Randy, it was obvious he truly enjoys what he does. Bill was very easy to talk to and he made planning go smoothly. Their online planner was easy to use and it was fun to listen to short music clips while planning.

Profile Picture Katie, 11/12/16, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Bill from Awesome DJ's did a great job at our son's reception. He was easy to work with prior to the event and in the days leading up to the event. The web site he provided for us was simple to use and it all went off without a hitch. He kept the dance floor jumping all night. All of our requests were played. He made it known that this was our son's wedding and he did not try to take the limelight away from them. I would recommend him for any events you may be considering.

Profile Picture Ken, 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Bill was our DJ from Awesome DJs, and from the moment we contacted them until the day of our wedding he was so on top of his game! Every email we sent him was answered immediately, and he even gave us his personal cell phone number so if we had any questions we could text/call him to get a response even more promptly. On top of his amazing professionalism, we were blown away by how wonderfully he ran our reception. Our dance floor was PACKED the entire night, and that was because Bill really understood what we wanted, kept checking in with my husband and I on music we wanted to hear, and really paid attention to the online form we filled out and the conversations we had prior to the wedding. We knew that the DJ can make or break a wedding, and Bill and Awesome DJs totally made ours. I would highly recommend them to anyone!

Profile Picture Amy, 6/11/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We used Awesome DJs & Photobooth for their Photo Booth services for our wedding. They were very professional and prompt, and they went above and beyond to work with us in a smaller space. The staff was super friendly and made it really fun for all the guests. The Photo Booth was definitely one of the highlights of the evening and our guests loved using it.

Profile Picture Jeanne, 6/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

I can not compliment Randy enough. The moment I met him and got to see all his setups and hear the quality I knew I wanted him as our DJ. Randy went above and beyond to coordinate with myself (the bride), my groom, bridal party, reception coordinators, wait staff, family, friends, and everyone else involved. He is meticulous with details and makes sure everyone is having an extraordinary time. I was getting compliments all night that he was the best DJ people have seen. On top of all that the sound quality was superb. Regardless if you were very near or far from the speakers it was crisp and clear! Thank you so much Randy for making the night that much more special. Your passion for what you do was noticeable the moment we met you and you followed through up until the last moments. Spectacular!

Profile Picture Sabrina, 6/4/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: Photobooth, Uplighting
5.0

Randy is a phenomenal DJ! He definitely was very helpful and cooperative to ensure the style of music that we wanted. He is very personable and made our wedding a blast! The quality of the music was excellent, too, as you could actually hear the music but talk to someone at the same time.

Profile Picture User5073709, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I cannot speak highly enough of Awesome DJs. They earned their name every step of the way. Randy was a pleasure to work with. He has been doing this for a while and you can tell he is passionate about ensuring that you and your guests have the best time possible. From his wealth of experience he had many thoughtful suggestions that we had not considered, and he was never pushy or condescending. All of his suggestions were quite helpful and made our reception run smoothly the whole time, with no dull moments or dead spots. He was also familiar with the venue of our reception (Rialto Square Theatre in Joliet, IL), and helped ensure that all of our guests could hear the speeches and toasts. We got their basic package, with a photo booth and additional wireless speakers, and it was all very reasonably priced. The staff running the photobooth were super friendly, and they got some truly wonderful pics of family and friends. All in all it was a flawless night. Awesome DJs is (are?) indeed awesome. From the moment we got our quote from them to the end of our reception they were easy and wonderful to work with. Book them if you can. You'll be glad you did.

Profile Picture Erin , 4/3/16, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Awesome DJ's truly lived up to their name. They were very helpful when asked a question and responded in a very timely manner when asked. I can't tell you how many compliments we received on the DJ & Photo Booth. Throughout the night of the wedding, both the DJ & the photo booth assistant were coming up to myself and my husband asking if we were satisfied and if there was anything more they could do. I was in awe of their kindness and their hard work. They made our wedding a spectacular event.

Profile Picture Jackie, 11/20/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

They did such a great job. Their energy got all our guest on the dance floor. I don't think there was ever a time were the floor was empty. I would definitely recommend them to everyone I know.

Profile Picture Bobbi, 10/24/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Randy was amazing!!! The lighting made the room as well!!!! Best DJ ever!

Profile Picture Kristin, 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

We could not be happier with Awesome DJS & Photobooth! Bill DJ'd our wedding and Becky ran the photobooth at our wedding on 10/17 :) Not only were they fun but they were so professional. My husband and I were completely impressed at our first meeting with Randy & Bill and the professional presentation they have in their studio. They have clearly been doing this for years and it shows :) The had a website where we could select songs, fill in important information, make payments etc. Plus Bill met with us again before the wedding reviewed names, songs, and final details I hadn't even thought of! They are exactly what they say...AWESOME!!!! Bill understood the exact kind of music we wanted to play and kept the floor packed all night. It's been almost two weeks since the wedding and we are still being told what an awesome time people had :) Thank you AWESOME DJs & Becky for being absolutely wonderful :) Jayson and I will be recommending you services to all of our friends getting married in the next upcoming years! :)

Profile Picture Ashley, 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Photography
5.0

I have never left a review on anything in my life, but my recent experience with Awesome DJs needs to be known:
I recently had my wedding on 10.10.15! Let me just say - Bill (DJ) and Leanne (Photobooth) were AMAZING! Honestly, I wish the rating system was higher.
Bill, from the very start, was on top of everything. He's extremely organized and helps just as much as you need him to. We had A TON of surprises and changes that we had to make day of and Bill just ran with it. We also had a ton of questions and random things we wanted to try. He always picked up his phone and answered his emails and he NEVER got frustrated, or made me or my husband feel like we were bothering him. He also played GREAT music and had the dance floor going all night.
Bill has a great attitude and was an absolute pleasure to work with. Not to mention, that he is EXCELLENT at what he does. All of our friends and family commented on how great the music was!! Leanne was also really great. Her and Bill make for a great team. Leanne was constantly smiling, and encouraging people to get in the photo booth. She never seemed bored, or like it was just a "job". Between the two of them, I would ABSOLUTELY recommend.
Our day would not have been the same without them. Everything ran so smoothly, and I can honestly say that Bill and Leanne played a huge part in that. 5 stars every day, all day. Worth EVERY penny.

Profile Picture User4962438, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Awesome DJ's helped make our wedding day perfect. We felt we got more than just a DJ when booking with Awesome DJ's. Randy was the DJ we had at our reception and he was absolutely perfect. All of our guests complemented on his music selection, and overall presentation. We felt we got more than just a DJ with Randy, but also a wedding planner. He had everything planned out perfectly for our reception. Once we arrived we did not have to worry about a thing. He eliminated all the stress of the reception by telling us where and when we needed to be places. He was always checking in with us to make sure everything was going as planned. He also worked the room to ensure all of our guests were having a great time. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. I would recommended anyone planing a wedding to meet with Awesome DJ's and if possible request Randy to host your event. You will not be sorry. Thanks again Randy!!!!

Profile Picture Edward, 10/10/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.6

Randall was great!!!!! Highly recommend!

Photobooth could use more props. Also the initial on the pictures was wrong, this should have been checked and fixed before the reception began. So instead of a K all the photos have a S.

Profile Picture Tiffany, 10/2/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Awesome DJs was a dream to work with! They worked around our crazy schedule and they were so friendly and professional. After our first meeting with them we felt very confident in their company and in their services. Randall DJed our wedding and he was phenomenal! He is VERY tallented and he listened to all of our wishes and requests. He checked other people's requests with us and checked in with us several times throughout the night to make sure we were happy and see if he needed to change anything up. We didn't have to worry about the music because he was great at reading the crowd and deciding what to play. He even pretty much read our minds at the end of the night when we wanted some songs from our favorite movies (Baby Mama and Bridesmaids). NAILED IT!!

Profile Picture Caitlin, 9/4/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

I definitely recommend Awesome Djs. We worked with Bill. He was organized and an awesome DJ to work with. Our wedding evening went amazingly well. Due to the DJ and the music we were able to get every single guest up and dancing! Thank you so much for making our wedding an absolutely perfect and memorable night!!!!

Profile Picture Madelyn, 8/29/15, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Randall with Awesome DJs helped make our wedding one of the best events ever! Randall commanded the ship and I wish there was a higher rating that I could give them. We were impressed the first day we met him for a face to face consultation. Randall welcomed my parents and I into his home studio with great hospitality and superb professionalism. After a few questions and just a get to know session we were already thinking that our first choice was it. The mere fact that we were able to sample his DJ capability and actually see his elite equipment on the spot simply sealed the deal. My eclectic choices in music did not seem to Phase Randall at all.
On the day of our wedding 08.15.15 Randall greeted us and let's just say took the wheel so that he could spin. He did more than just DJ he owned the schedule for the day! Randall made it a point to know all the key players of our BIG day and coordinated it all as if he was with us all year long as we planned our wedding.
There was not a beat that was missed and the lighting equipment that Randall brought with him made what I thought was an already breath-taking establishment glow with hues of color that accented all the choices chosen for our wedding day. The music was PHENOMENAL and satisfied genre favorites from R&B, Oldies, SOCA, Caribbean, Pop, Rock, Raggae, Funk and the latest trends. Randall I just want to thank you and Awesome DJs for a wonderful experience; it was well worth the price and Marvin and I were extremely pleased.
Monsurat Raji Fullard

Profile Picture Monsurat, 8/15/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Bill was an amazing DJ at my wedding! he did such a great job, took the time to go over all my songs I selected, was very attentive and professional. The guests loved him and my night went great. Thanks Bill!

Profile Picture User4391387, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Randy was an awesome DJ at our wedding, and the photo booth was a big hit as well! He did everything we asked and then more!! I wished this night wouldn't end lol it was so much fun!!! Thanks again awesome djs for doing an excellent job!!! I will definitely be using you guys again for later party's in the future!!!

Profile Picture Carrie, 8/1/15, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Holy crap, best night of our lives, bill you kept the dance floor going all night. Played all the right songs at exactly the right time. Thank you so much for making this night the wedding of our lives. So great.

Profile Picture ashlee, 7/25/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I discovered Awesome DJs at a wedding convention. They were literally the only company there who wasn't pushy trying to sell their products that day which told me something. To be honest, they were a little over what we had budgeted for a DJ but we also knew that a good DJ will make the party and we are super happy we went with them!!! The music was spot on and our guests had a great time dancing the night away. There was literally not a song where the dance floor wasn't packed. We went with Randall and he helped with the flow of the night and kept us on schedule but also changed easily at our request. He had a great personality and wanted to ensure our night was exactly as we wanted. He was able to download songs on the spot if they weren't in his library. The songs blended well into each other. I can honestly not say enough good things about them. There was not a negative experience involved. Thank you so much to Awesome DJs, and Randall, for making the night awesome!

Profile Picture Melissa, 7/25/15, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Randy was super easy to talk to and made sure he knew exactly what we wanted. We knew that we were on the same page. And when we were at the wedding we were ready to get the party started and randy did exactly what we wanted!

Profile Picture Alayna, 7/25/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Bill was great!! He was very helpful during the wedding. Always keeping us on track, with what was next. The music was great I did not want to leave the dance floor, neither did our guests! Loved working with Awesome DJ's !!

Profile Picture Megan , 7/24/15, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths