Skip to main content
Weddings

Awesome Cheap Wedding Films Reviews

Awesome Cheap Wedding Films

Awesome Cheap Wedding Films

Cincinnati, OH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 12
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • L
    Liz Married on 12/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Video!

    Bob was so easy to work with! He was very attentive to our needs and provided us with a fantastic product at a very reasonable rate. Our video perfectly captured the day and many of the little moments that we may have otherwise missed. We highly recommend Bob for your wedding video.
  • Kate
    Kate D. Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you're thinking about a video - DO IT!

    I can't express how grateful I am for my wedding video. The quality, the editing, everything about it is stunning. Bob was super fun to work with and seriously made my wedding day more special not only by capturing it but also being a part of it. Bob's pricing is honestly a steal. The quality of his videos exceed a lot of other videographers. If you're having any doubts, DO IT. You will not regret it! https://vimeo.com/295051800/63112857f9
  • Tabitha
    Tabitha Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Would Reccomend Mr. Drummond

    Bob Drummond was a extremely professional and a dream to work with. Leading up to our big day he communicated excellently with us in order to discover exactly what our vision was and he was extremely flexible and accommodating to my last minute requests. The day of the wedding he was so fun to work with! The entire day he was "barely there" in the sense of keeping out of the way of the hustle and bustle, but he was able to capture every single moment of all the highlights of the wedding as well as those precious in between moments that could have slipped between the cracks of our memories had Bob not captured them so perfectly.
    And the end result video was beyond my wildest expectations for it. It was done so beautifully and brought my fairytale wedding to life all over again. I can’t wait to watch it all over again, and again and again. It’s an absolute treasure.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stacey Married on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bob was a pleasure to work with! He was very friendly and proffesional. We love our final video, and would love to recommend him to future couples!
  • S
    Suzanne Married on 12/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bob was truly one of our best finds. He allows brides and grooms to have the highest quality, most beautiful video without breaking their bank. I was even willing to pay the big bucks for the kind of video I wanted, but when I came across Bob's amazing work, THEN saw that he was such a great price, I knew he was our guy. Even my friend, who is a video editor for Disney, took a look at Bob's work and he said "BOOK HIM NOW HE IS AMAZING."

    Bob delivered on what I hoped our wedding video would be and so much more. He took the most meaningful, flattering shots of our day without making it phony and cheesy. When we watch our video back, it could not feel more like us - he really captured the essence of the day. I am OVER THE MOON happy with what Bob made for us. I was in tears with how beautiful it was and received SO many compliments from people I shared it with.

    Also, something I did not think about until after the fact, is that you want to have a videographer that is enjoyable and does not take away from your moments. In this regard, Bob was an all star. His professionalism, personality, and kindness throughout the day really set my mind at ease as everyone was photographing and videoing me. I had multiple people tell me how much they enjoyed him, which means the world to me. Bob blended into the setting perfectly so I barely even realized I was being filmed, which made the footage that much more real.

    Bob was one of the best decisions we made - HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
  • M
    Mmm Married on 09/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We planned our wedding in about 1 month and we weren't considering having videography because first we couldn't afford it and second we didn't have much time to search for a videographer.
    But some relatives told us that they wont be able to come, so we wanted to record the wedding and send it over to them.
    I emailed and called more than 40 videographers and ended up disappointed because they were either too expensive, not available or they were simply terrible. At my last tries looking though Wedding Wire, I found Bob!!
    I think it was a God send to me, I checked his website and everything looked good, his prices are very affordable (was thrilled to learn about that), his videos were very professional and amazing like Hollywood movies, and he responded so fast (thankfully he was available) we were able to make a deal 3 days before the wedding ..... and honestly it was the smartest idea, Bob was so great as a person, he was very liberal with payment terms and the wedding video looked magical like a fairytale.

    I highly recommend him to every couple(take it from someone who contacted many vendors), as he made our experience with videography easy and beautiful. Thanks a million Bob!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a great experience! Bob is a total pro, capturing key footage while blending into the background and running around behind the scenes to make sure all the people giving speeches were mic-ed up. I am so happy with my wedding highlights video, and my family loves it too!
  • L
    Lucas Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I found Bob on wedding wire. After all was said and done we were extremely impressed with the quality of work and value he provided us both as a videographer and editor. Bob utilized some serious equipment including microphones, cameras, and lighting to best capture our wedding day. He worked hard to make sure he got all the right angles and he even stayed late by own accord. Bob was very informative, professional, and friendly from first contact through completion and I HIGHLY recommend him for any soon-to-be-married couple. Oh, AND he was also very liberal with our terms of payment, generously allowing us to pay him in payments at the convenience of what we could afford. Thank you Bob!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 02/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't be happier with the wedding video Bob provided for us. We got it back exactly 30 days after our wedding and he provided us with a full version and shorter film of the day. He captured everything we wanted without even discussing our requests with him. Booking a videographer was a last minute decision we made about 2-3 weeks before the wedding and it was the best last minute decision we made! We would recommend Bob with Awesome Cheap Wedding Films to anyone and everyone. Bob was friendly and professional and was so discrete we didn't even realize he was there perfectly capturing our special day. Thank you Bob for capturing our day and giving us a wonderful memory we can keep and treasure for the rest of our lives!
  • P
    Patti Married on 09/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome Cheap Wedding Films was found on a website, we did not know anything about the owner or Awesome Cheap Wedding Films....but let me tell you Bob who came out to video our son's wedding was awesome. He got all the "necessary shots" from a Mom's point of few, captured the most important part - the actually wedding ceremony, and then captured a lot of fun memories. Awesome Cheap Wedding Films was at the venue before we were there, he stayed for 8 hours on a very hot and humid day and never ever complained. Within two weeks we received the final product - we received the video before we received the wedding photos. I would like to tell anyone who is looking for a company to capture your most important day and the most precious moments to use "Awesome Cheap Wedding Films" I am so very pleased with his work, his professionalism and you would never have known he was there. Don't take a chance on your day......Awesome Cheap Wedding Films will not let you down!!!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was struck by how fast our wedding day went by, even though everyone warned me that it would. I blinked, and it was completely gone. There was so much happening, and I feel like I missed most of it. I had honestly been feeling so sad, but then we watched Bob’s video. I cried though most of it. I felt like, for the first time, I got to experience my wedding day. It was so beautiful, and he couldn't have done a better job of capturing our story.

    I would have paid three times as much for his services if I could have afforded to. In the end, what he did for us was absolutely priceless. But the truth is, I couldn’t afford to pay that much for wedding videography. In fact, I came so close to not having a videographer at all. I will always be immensely grateful that I found Awesome Cheap Wedding Films, and that someone as talented as Bob is willing to provide such an affordable option to couples on their wedding day.

    To call his work “cheap” is really selling it short. Bob couldn’t have been more professional. He never treated me like a “value bride.” He treated me as if we were paying premium prices. He was so quick to respond to our questions. He couldn’t have been easier to work with the day of our wedding. He was so friendly and worked so well with our other vendors – even though some of our other vendors were a little tricky to work with. He blended in so well that day, he felt like a guest holding a camera.

    I was blown away by how quickly he turned around our final product, and I was speechless at how beautiful it was. The quality was far beyond what we paid for. It exceeded all of our expectations.

    If I could give couples one piece of advice it would that, at the end of the day, your wedding videography will be the most important investment you make aside from your commitment to each other. Looking back, I would have been willing to give up aspects of my wedding in order to afford my wedding videography. But thanks to Bob, I didn’t have to.

    Awesome Cheap Wedding Films's reply:

    Wow, that's very Kind, Melissa. Thank you! I was very please with how well it turned out, too. Here it is: https://vimeo.com/166193013
  • Richard
    Richard Married on 10/29/2016
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bob and his shooter Greg did a terrific job for me overall and I'm very pleased. Understand that if you purchase this, you aren't getting all the bells and whistles of a more expensive videographer. What I got was an edited approximately one hour video that hit all the highlights of my day, but it captured everything that was important to me. Videography was a total extra we JUST squeezed in the budget, but I am so happy I did. Photos are great, but you can't rehear the ceremony, the speeches, all the special moments. Bob and Greg captured everything I asked them to and gave me a high quality recording of my day. I also got lucky-Greg's raw footage was very good, good enough to be worth viewing on it's own, so Bob included it also. That was not in our contract, and I really appreciated it.

    My only minor complaint was timing. Leading up to the wedding, I emailed/called Bob several times and asked him to have Greg, the person actually shooting my day, call me so we could go over timeline at least. I understood I only paid for the cheap package but I didn't think one phone call with the person on site was asking that much. Greg finally called two days before the wedding. In the end, he did fine, but that was frustrating. Then a couple days after the wedding Bob emailed and said my wedding was #2 in the editing cue, so I thought I'd get it pretty quick. I got it two months almost to the day after the wedding, after several more broken promises. If he had said eight weeks in the beginning, especially since it was through the holidays, I would have thought that was perfectly reasonable. But the repeated broken promises were frustrating.

    Despite that, I am HIGHLY satisfied and do enthusiastically recommend Bob's services. The value can't be beat.

    Awesome Cheap Wedding Films's reply:

    Thanks for the praise and constructive criticism, Richard. Just to clarify, the timeframe for delivery was agreed at 3 months in the contract. We delivered the final videos in less than two months. It wasn't as fast as I would have liked, and I'll have to work harder to set appropriate expectations with clients in the future!