Skip to main content
Weddings

AWAAZ Entertainment Reviews

AWAAZ Entertainment View more information

95 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 95
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

13 User photos

  • A
    Arun H. Getting married on 03/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Fantastic!

    Just got married and used Awaaz. Cannot say enough positive things about these guys. They are the real deal in every sense possible! Extremely approachable and responsive. Easy to work with and attentive to details. And the music, lighting, and entertainment were phenomenal. We got numerous comments on how "fire" the DJ was.

    Use them, you will not be disappointed!
  • N
    Natasha P. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!!

    DJ Sangeen was the most talked about DJ at all of our wedding events. He knew what to play and when to play it. He kept everyone on the dance floor throughout the whole night. I am so happy I went to Awaaz Entertainment for my wedding.
  • Sapna
    Sapna M. Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!! Brings the Party!

    Sangeen and his team at Awaaz know how to bring the party!! We hired Sangeen as our DJ for our Sangeet, Wedding, & Reception in Jacksonville, FL and he was AMAZING. At all of our events / the baraat, he had every guest no matter what age on the dance floor for the whole time! We really appreciate his musical ability to transition songs with different tempos/beats, understand and dynamically adapt songs based on the crowd reactions, and make sure to keep hype vibes going throughout each event. Before the weekend, we provided him a list of song preferences for him to understand our general vibe and our top song requests we wanted played. He used it as inspiration and it definitely showed since everyone had a great time. We received many compliments from our guests too on how great of a DJ Sangeen was. We’re so happy we worked with him and would highly recommend him for any event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sumeet C. Married on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grad party

    Zubair was amazing, everyone had a blast, read the crowd and kept everyone dancing. Would highly recommend
  • N
    Nisha P. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Atlanta Indian Wedding

    DJ Sangeen did an amazing at our wedding in Atlanta, Georgia!! We loved all of his music choice and he also incorporated our song requests. He definitely did an amazing job reading the room and ALL of our guests kept telling us how amazing he was!! 10/10 recommend using him for your DJ services!
  • Shanthi
    Shanthi S. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shoaib is an awesome DJ

    We had a fusion wedding and Shoaib was great! He took all our suggestions into account and made a playlist that made everyone dance.I never danced so much before. Thank you for making our special day super fun and energetic!
  • Unnati
    Unnati W. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    I had the pleasure of working with Dip for my mehendi night, wedding and reception. All 3 events had awesome energy and vibe all thanks to Dip and his music. Very professional, kind, easy to work with. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED AND ABSOLUTELY LOVED WORKING WITH THEM!
  • Anisha
    Anisha M. Married on 04/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10000000/10!

    Sangeet and his team were outstanding! We had experienced their amazing work at two other friends weddings and knew we had to have them. We had three events and each one was somehow more and more hype! My parents were particular about traditional South Indian style carnatic music for the ceremony, while my husband and I wanted our reception to feel like we were at LIV. The Awaaz team pulled every request off seamlessly and were such a wonderful part of our wedding. We received so many compliments about their work and we cannot recommend them enough!
  • A
    Amar S. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience with Dipesh

    Dipesh was a really great DJ! We had 20 different groups of people ask if they could hire him after the event. Everyone said the music was a highlight. Dipesh was our easiest wedding vendor to work with. He showed up early and made sure everything ran smoothly for two different events. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
  • Pooja
    Pooja P. Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    I loved working with Awaaz from beginning to end. I must have booked then 1 year before my wedding and only gave vague description for the type of music I wanted. DJ sangeen really nailed it. They kept the party going until the very end. I would highly highly recommend this company. They simple get how indian weddings work and take care of everything for you. They nailed entrances and ceremonial music.
  • Alina
    Alina A. Married on 03/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great music, very professional, people still talk about it!

    Everyone had a blast at our Indian-Cuban wedding reception. DJ Sangeen was very flexible and sensitive to our requests and elegantly blended our cultures. Working with them was seamless and professional, just how we like it. Highly recommend for any event. -Alina and Chris
  • Kapz
    Kapz P. Married on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Dance Floor Was Packed All Night!

    The dance floor was packed all night! Awaaz Entertainment worked 3 events during our wedding. A pre-wedding event, the wedding and the reception. They did a fantastic job and have high quality equipment. We had the pleasure of working with Dipesh and were very pleased with his high level of customer service.

    They were very organized and were available for multiple calls before our events. We were impressed with the different sound, lighting and entertainment options they had. We were able to customize the package to our needs for each event & budget. They have an app that made the whole experience very smooth, we were able to pick our songs and playlists right on the app. They have years of experience in the industry and had already worked with many of our vendors and venues which made the experience seamless.

    The DJ is the life of the party and dictates the entertainment for you and your guests, they can make or break your event. We were really happy we chose to go with Awaaz. They were able to smoothly navigate our program at each event, we had multiple speeches and performances on each night. We provided a small playlist and gave them an idea of the music we wanted, with that they were able to create an experience that kept us entertained throughout the night with the dance floor constantly full! If you’re looking for a great DJ we highly recommend Awaaz Entertainment! Ask for Dipesh, he is talented, laid back and easy to work with!
  • Tami
    Tami Married on 02/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just...Wow

    As soon as we began planning our Hindu-American wedding in Orlando, we knew that we wanted DJ Sangeen from Awaaz to be the one getting our guests out on the dance floor! He made the whole process effortless, the level of professionalism was amazing and all our guests told us how much fun they had at all the events. It isn’t easy to keep things fresh and fun when you have a weekend of events all needing music, but DJ Sangeen and his crew at Awaaz did it beautifully. They were the MC at our welcome party the night before our wedding, coordinated a dhol drummer and provided a mobile unit during my husband’s baraat, made recommendations for our wedding ceremony and, of course, rocked the roof off the cocktail hour and reception.

    Awaaz uses a really helpful and easy app to collect all the songs and info for each event. DJ Sangeen and his crew just crushed all our expectations and gave a 110% the whole time while still nailing every request we had. We even had a surprise for our guests and asked him to play along during the sham – which he did so fantastically our wedding coordinator started yelling at him! Our guests kept telling us what an amazing time they had, and how great the music was. More than anything else, we appreciated all the help and guidance from DJ Sangeen and his crew. He was able to take our requests, ask some questions, make some tweaks and changes where needed and create an entire weekend that was nothing short of magical. We cannot recommend Awaaz Entertainment enough!
  • Shivam
    Shivam S. Married on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ, especially the Baraat

    Several friends told me that I had the best baraat they'd ever been to, and I think Awaaz for that. They were great at exciting the crowd.

    After dinner, we opened up the dance floor. Nobody left the dance floor until the very end. Everything was phenomenal.
  • B
    Bianca C. Married on 01/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    𝘾𝙖𝙣𝙘𝙪𝙣 Destination Wedding

    I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ! The whole experience was so wonderful- from Indian music at the Sangeet to playing bangers at the reception- 10/10 highly recommend!
  • J
    Joti P. Married on 12/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awaaz Entertainment

    I was so nervous having a DJ mix American and Indian music. Awaaz entertainment did everything amazingly. The guest have not stopped talking about how great the music was!
  • S
    Suneli Married on 12/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception

    I was very happy with Awaaz Entertainment! They were very professional and accommodating. Dj Dipmode was a great dj and he was very friendly . I used their up lights and ground fog which was amazing. Their MC skills were on point as well .
  • Vinutha
    Vinutha K. Married on 12/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You need this team at your wedding!

    DJ Sangeen and the team at AWAAZ Entertainment are incredible. We booked them for our wedding earlier this month and our guests can’t stop talking about how great the DJ and the music was. We had a few different events over the course of our wedding weekend and a super intercultural and intergenerational group of guests — DJ Sangeen was ESSENTIAL at every event in setting the right tone and vibe, and he absolutely delivered.

    On top of that, this team was friendly, professional and easy to work with right from the start, and while they have tons of gigs, we felt like the service they delivered to us was tailored and personalized. We cannot thank them enough and would highly, highly recommend them!
  • U
    Usha B. Married on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Party Rocking-DJ Mirza

    DJ Mirza and his crew kept the party rocking over our two day wedding festivities! My wife and I couldnt be happier with working with DJ Mirza and the Awaaz team. From planning to executing, they did not miss a detail and were extremely easy to work with. For any couple that wants to have their guests dancing constantly and have a good mix of music of all types-indian, hip hop, latin, pop, etc, DJ Mirza and his crew are the team for you!
  • S
    Sachin B. Married on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ team!

    We are a New York-based couple who did a destination wedding in Amelia Island, Florida – and couldn’t have been happier with Awaaz Entertainment!

    We initially had a planner named Jennifer who we intended to work with for a destination wedding at the PGA National Resort in Palm Beach Gardens, Florida. This former planner recommended Awaaz Entertainment. However, the venue fell through due to delayed construction so we had to get a new planner (Eventrics/Brittany) and a new venue (Ritz @ Amelia Island).

    When we started working with our new planner, her team wasn’t too familiar with Awaaz Entertainment at the time, but by the end of our wedding process (approximately 6 months later), she told us that so many of her clients were using Awaaz – we weren’t surprised!

    While we met with Sangeen + Dipesh on at least one occasion in person – almost all of our work was done remotely – and the DJ team were seamless and easy-to-work with throughout the planning process.

    In particular, their use of the Vibo app was extremely helpful and kept everything very organized. The team went above-and-beyond though by giving us suggested entrance songs (we asked them to send it to us), and helped us create more “hype” during our Reception, such as with LED glasses and fire! These were additional costs, but worth it. We had our own MC’s for both Sangeet and Reception because they had previous MC experience at other weddings -- but we saw videos of Sangeen being an MC and would have been very confident and comfortable to have him do it.

    We had a couple of small hiccups during the Ceremony, but they were so minor that we almost didn’t even add this into the review. No vendor will be perfect, so don’t expect that!

    Ultimately, you are paying the DJ to play music/mix (and not to just hit “play” on Spotify songs). We loved how Sangeen and Dipesh both had extensive experience as musical artists and creating their own mixes. As they recommended, we listened to their music on Soundcloud and in other areas so we could get a better feel of which songs to add into the Vibo app. We held an After-Party following our Reception, and ultimately they were playing music for at least 6 hours until about 2 AM. The 2 dhol guys that Awaaz brought were also an amazing touch that kept the dance floor pumping non-stop, especially since both guys were talented, young, and loved to party themselves. Sangeen told us afterward that he had planned to have Dipesh take over the mixing late into the Reception, but he was having so much fun, that he just kept playing himself all night!

    Finally, this was just an easy team to work with. During the last 2 weeks, there was a lot of small adjustments/last-minute stuff that we worked on with our planner, and tons of moving parts to our schedules for our Sangeet, Reception, Baraat, etc. The DJ team got everything right and we couldn’t have asked for a better squad!
  • R
    Raj G. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond our expectations!

    We hired Rahul as our DJ and little did we know he would turn into family. Working with him was hands down one of the best decisions we made with our vendors. He was with us for 2 years due to us postponing our wedding because of COVID and was very flexible and understanding. Our wedding and reception wouldn’t have been the “party of the year” without him! We would definitely recommend him to anyone!
  • Kishan
    Kishan S. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sangeen is Awesome!

    Sangeen with Awaaz was phenomenal! He was very responsive throughout the whole process, MC'd the event perfectly, and at night - played awesome music that kept the dance floor going. He was very punctual and professional and I would highly recommend him.
  • Dipali
    Dipali P. Married on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj company ever

    I highly recommend hiring Awaaz entertainment if you and your guest would like to have a killer time! My wedding was in September and it went so smoothly thanks to DJ Sangeen! He was so helpful with my dances and changes, that I cannot thank him enough!!!

    Don’t think twice about them, they are awesome!!!
  • F
    Fathima Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ and AV Services…

    DJ Mirza and the AV technician, Christian, from Awaaz were absolutely fantastic for the wedding that I recently planned over Labor Day weekend. It was a multi-cultural wedding and DJ Mirza ensured that he kept the music fun and dance-y for our cultural variety of guests. He also helped emcee the event and made sure that he announced everything correctly and at the proper times, based on the schedule I’d shared with him ahead of time. He was also willing to take requests and helped ensure that we stayed on schedule for the different activities we had planned for the night.
    The AV technician, Christian, was also great to work with and made sure that the videos the bride wanted played seamlessly as part of the night.
    Both DJ Mirza and Christian came early enough in the day to do their set-ups, do a sound and video check, and kept everything for the evening on schedule.
    The co-owner of Awaaz, Sangeen, was also very responsive when communicating through the whole process which made it a much smoother experience for me as the planner.
    I would hire them again for any type of wedding that I plan in the future, where we need DJ and/or AV services.
  • S
    Sanjna B. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We could not be happier with our choice! Sangeen was our DJ and MC and knocked it out of the park. We got married in Riviera Maya and he flew in as a one man show. He read the room so well and all our guests could not stop praising him. He helped review our AV quote, was very responsive and easy to talk to. He had great advice and took our taste in music and was able to bring that vision to life without the need for a ton of guidance. As a person, he was so fun and had such good energy. If we had to do it again, he would be one of the easiest vendors to pick again. The very reasonable pricing was an added bonus too!! Can not recommend enough.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message