AUX Boston Reviews

46 | Arlington, MA
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for AUX Boston

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

46

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Camille

    Camille · Getting married on 09/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire without hesitation!

    We spoke with a few DJs, but after an initial email exchange with Michael of AUX Boston, and certainly after our meeting with him, we were sold! Not only does AUX Boston offer competitive pricing and a wide range of options, Michael is a great guy who really gets to know the couples he works with which results in a seamless experience and an incredibly fun wedding night. Michael worked closely with our venue to be sure to have all of the appropriate equipment to suit the space. It is a huge relief to have 1 less thing to worry about during the wedding planning process and wedding night- and I felt very confident knowing Michael had everything handled. I highly, highly recommend hiring him!

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • Molly

    Molly McKenney · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever!

    Michael is the best DJ out there. I really cannot express how amazing my wedding day was, and in part was thanks to him. He had the entire room dancing the entire time, and perfected my first dance with my dad to Free Bird. He is super responsive, funny, and beyond talented. He is the best DJ out there. You don't need to look anywhere else. THIS IS YOUR GUY!

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • Maggie

    Maggie · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect

    Michael did an amazing job at our wedding last month! He met with us before hand to get to know us and our style and maintained email communication throughout the planning process. He played music that had all ages on the dance floor and kept the party going all night. I can’t recommend him enough!!

    Sent on 11/25/2019
  • E

    Emily Romanelli · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Working with Michael was effortless and enjoyable from start to finish! He made everything seem so easy during a time that can often be stressful. He was flexible with our venue since he had never worked there before and made sure to keep within their rules and requests. He gave us a great starting point to creating our wedding playlist and allowed us to really make it our own. While we were taking pictures (during cocktail hour), my husband and I could hear all our quirky songs that we requested and it made for some really awesome moments. Once the party started, our dance floor was packed the entire night thanks to Michael! We highly recommend using Aux Boston for all your DJ needs!!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • Catherine

    Catherine Volinski · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ for Us!

    Michael was great to work with! My husband and I were both hesitant about hiring a DJ because we have a nontraditional taste in music and really don't like line dances (ex. cha cha slide). After video chatting with Michael, we knew we had found the perfect DJ for us. He did a wonderful job integrating the music we wanted to hear with music that got our family and friends on the dance floor. And there were no line dances. When Michael is not doing weddings, he is a DJ at several karaoke nights in the Boston area. This came in handy, because one of our wedding guests is a very talented singer, and Michael was able to accommodate her spontaneous request to sing the song "At Last." It was a big highlight of the evening! We highly recommend AUX Boston for all your wedding DJ needs!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!

    We hired Michael from AUX Boston to provide music for our intimate wedding reception and we're very happy that we did! Michael took the time to connect with us well before the event to ensure he understood our preferences and what to expect on the big day. Leading up to the event he was communicative and a pleasure to work with. He arrived promptly at our venue and took care of everything we needed, including being an excellent and charismatic emcee and keeping to our schedule. His music and energy were great and we all had the time of our lives! Do not hesitate to hire AUX Boston for your next event!

    Sent on 11/01/2019
  • Yurij

    Yurij Lojko · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always the Spark of the party!

    Sparky seamlessly kept the party going the whole night despite all the crazy asks and logistics. Our hands-down favorite karaoke DJ is now or most respected wedding DJ. We had sooo much fun! Can't recommend him enough!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • David

    David Boroyan · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A+ Experience

    Michael is a perfect DJ - we used him recently for a wedding and I can't recommend him enough. He has a great musical style, extremely open and flexible to yours, is great at keeping the party going!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • Brandon

    Brandon Bohl · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael is the Ultimate Professional

    Michael was recommended to us via another vendor, and we are so glad we took the recommendation. We first had a face-time conversation with him to get to know one another, and then in subsequent convos worked with Michael to make sure the music at our wedding was what we wanted. He sent us lists of the most played songs in the previous year, from which we selected the songs we definitely wanted to hear and definitely didn't want to hear. Then we sent a list of songs we really personally like.

    The day of the wedding, I spoke with Michael for 5 minutes before the ceremony. He was all set up, and just wanted to clarify a few details. Outside of that, he took care of everything himself. The dance party went off, and everyone danced the entire time. He played all the songs we wanted to hear, and mixed everything seamlessly.

    Michael's super easy to get along with, has an excellent sense of humor, and was incredibly professional throughout. And he made the party go off, most importantly. Would absolutely recommend.

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • Christopher

    Christopher · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Phantastic!

    My mother danced the all night. I repeat, all night. I am not sure I have ever seen my mother dance, so it is a testament to the incredible job Michael did for our wedding. I honestly could not recommend a better MC and DJ for a wedding ceremony and reception. Months before our wedding we contacted Michael to see if he was available for our wedding date. Within the first week we had a video Skype call, were sent a list of songs to add to a "play/do not play" list, as well as began discussions on itinerary for the big day. Additionally, my wife and I had a list of songs that we personally wanted to be played at some point in the night. Michael helped us organize these songs into sections "ceremony/cocktail hour/dinner/etc." The process was incredibly easy, and 100% transparent.

    Getting to the actually outdoor ceremony, Michael came in and set up the mic and speaker for our officiator. We knew we were in great hands as he worked with the landscape to make sure the speaker was in a place where everyone could hear us, but was also hidden away so that it didn't distract for our wedding photos. We chose several Broadway Musical numbers to play while folks arrived to the ceremony. Our wedding was actually delayed for 15min and Michael didn't skip a beat (no pun intended) to making sure additional music was playing to fill in for the delay. He worked with our on-site coordinator to make sure he had any timing issues covered.

    After the ceremony, the wedding party left for photos and our guests were sent over to the reception tent for a cocktail hour. Again, our photos took an extra 30 minutes and Michael kept the music going without any hiccups. Once we arrived to the reception tent, Michael did a great job announcing the wedding party, bride and groom, and got to the "Dad speeches" effortlessly. Once dinner was coming out we realized once again that we forgot to give out name tags with what everyone ordered. Michael helped us out tremendously by helping to MC family tables up first to make sure important guests were able to get the food they wanted. We had a 3 song orchestration for our "Mom/Dad dance, first dance as a married couple/etc." We actually told Michael of the idea we wanted (Phish related music) and he put together a beautiful arrangement for us.

    Once the dance floor was officially open, Michael played an incredible set list of songs which, as I started with, kept my mother on the dance floor all night. In addition, Michael brought everything he needed for lights, tables, stands, etc.

    Again, we could not recommend Michael enough for your wedding or large event. He was a true professional who was able to handle changes to our schedule and work on the fly.

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • Katherine

    Katherine Pacheco · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing but amazing

    I’ve already recommended Michael to all of my friends who are getting married in the near future. He absolutely nailed our wedding reception music. He took our likes and dislikes for music and ran with it. We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ. He made our wedding perfect.

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great party thanks to AUX Boston!

    My husband and I got married at the Crowne Plaza in Woburn on 4/27/19. We chose to go with Aux Boston after our initial meeting with Michael. He is hysterical and instantly made us feel comfortable. Michael got a sense of the vibes we were looking for for our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and reception and he executed perfectly. I would highly recommend AUX Boston for all your DJ needs! Thanks again Michael!!!

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful, responsive, and cool DJ!

    We reached out to Michael about 5 months before our wedding. He was responsive right away. We knew right away he was a great fit. So many of the DJs we looked at online just seemed not our style, but Michael understood exactly what we were going for!

    During the planning process Michael kept in touch. He even arranged the uplighting for the reception!

    On the day of Michael did a fantastic job with the ceremony and reception music. There was a hiccup at the end of our ceremony with our officiant forgetting a part so we were stopped mid departure. Michael rolled with that seamlessly.

    During the reception the lighting was awesome, everyone was dancing, singing, and having a BLAST. Its been two months since the wedding and our friends and family are still raving about how great the music was.

    If your looking for the least corny DJ who is also honest and communicate, Michael is it!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • Rachael

    Rachael · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Aux Boston provided a wonderful atmosphere and music tailored to us! Would definitely recommend for a night of fun tunes and flawless execution.

    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • Allison

    Allison Peluso · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    We couldn't have had a better experience! From the beginning Michael was awesome to work with, we were able to meet in person and chat about life, the wedding, and all things music related. He also kept in contact with us leading up to the wedding, getting more in depth about what we were looking for. We had given him some examples of what vibe we'd like for cocktail hour, dinner and dancing and he beyond nailed it. There wasn't a single person not dancing by the end of the night, and I received so many compliments throughout on how fantastic the music was. Go with Michael! He's not only a great DJ but a genuinely cool person to get to know.

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey Briselli · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ!

    We loved working with Michael for our fall 2018 wedding! He was personable and very accommodating to work with - even FaceTiming with us to set up a plan for our wedding. We had a VERY eclectic wedding playlist and Michael put together our music in a way that worked perfectly for our night and all of our family and friends! Our wedding had many moving parts and vendors and Michael helped us to easily transition all parts of our night. We highly recommend him if you are looking for a DJ for your wedding!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • H

    Holly · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    Michael was the perfect DJ for my husband and I. He came highly recommended from friends and he did not disappoint. We are lucky to live near Michael and were able to sit down with him over food and drinks to discuss life, weddings, and what we wanted for our wedding day.

    Prior to the wedding day, Michael was helpful in catering the music playlist to our tastes. We had many special requests and love so much eclectic music that it was also helpful to have Michael's feedback, especially on some of the music we chose for our dancing portion.

    The day of the wedding, Michael was key in moving the evening along in a smooth and organized manor! We wanted to skip many of the traditional wedding activities and Michael was open to making our day happen, just the way we wanted it! I would highly recommend Michael/AUX Boston.

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • Kira

    Kira · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recommend without hesitation - phenomenal!

    Mike was absolutely wonderful to work with. We didn't know a whole lot about him, but went off of a trusted friend's recommendation and it was one of the best wedding decisions we made. With little direction on our part he showed up early, set up, and just made everything happen as it should have and better. The transition from ceremony to cocktail hour to reception was seamless. The music selection was PERFECT. Details that I had forgotten about in the planning process Mike had all ironed out. We had tons of compliments on our DJ after the wedding and I would without hesitation recommend him for your wedding.

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most amazing experience working with Michael! He was energetic and extremely easy to work with. We had initially booked Michael for only the reception and had a guitarist to cover the ceremony and cocktail hour. Two days before the wedding, my guitarist canceled, and Michael stepped in to cover the music for both cocktail hour and the ceremony. He really saved the day and was extremely easygoing about it. We also had Michael run a karaoke after party where he interacted with the crowd the entire time. We are so glad that we chose Michael to be our DJ and would recommend him to anyone who was a fun, reliable, easygoing DJ!

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • D

    Deidre Cummins · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Sparky!

    Michael aka Sparky is solid. He is thoughtful, responsive, and fun. We planned our whole wedding ourselves and it would not have gone as smoothly without Michael's help. Not sure what stars aligned that brought him to us, thank you wedding universe. He had helpful planning questions that helped us manage through details of wedding timeline, flow, and stay with the our vibe. Not to mention he alerted us, and the other vendors, of a fire breathing festival (talk about unexpected things that come up the day before you get married...) happening in the parking lot adject to the venue. I don't know what we would have done since our caterer would not have been able to show up day of without us knowing and doing some plannjng the day before. For the music, he was spot on! He worked with us to determine what vibe we we're going for and carried it out perfectly. I am sure we could have spent more time developing likes and dislikes together, but I trusted Michael to read the room, which he did, and it was so much fun! Some of our family and friends reflected that they've never seen so much dancing at a wedding before! I could go on and on, but reach out to Michael and you'll not regret it! Thank you again!!!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • John

    John · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Michael was absolutely amazing for our wedding - He was very responsive over email, and made himself available to meet up to talk about what we wanted. He was always on top of what he needed from us and when, and made us feel like we had nothing to worry about. His work at the wedding itself was awesome! He had helped us build a list of "must-plays" and "don't plays" and everything else he filled in with was spot-on. We had an absolutely fantastic time, and he was a huge part of that. Our only regret was that he was working, so he couldn't party with us! We are literally badgering our friends to use him for their weddings, he is great!

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • A

    Alex · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sparky is amazing. Some of the best moments of the wedding process were talking with him. He was insanely flexible and cool about all our wishes and dreams. His prices were so reasonable. We had a change in our wedding layout and ended up needing two audio systems. Michael hooked us up with that second system for a fair price. He was flexible about incorporating a pair of 1972 Snell Type A speakers into the ceremony (a wedding gift from our aunt and uncle, which originally appeared at their wedding in 1976). All in all, there's a 10/10 chance we'd recommend AUX Boston to a friend.

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • lonleigh

    Lonnie · Married on 05/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael (aka Sparky) is AMAZING. DJs should be fun, professional, and keep the party going at all times. And he didn't disappoint. He played the cocktail hour, as well as the reception. He asked us what kind of music we wanted to play, and we sent him a list with over 40 hours of music on it...clearly there was no way for him to play all of that, but he gave us the best mix that made sense for the day. We didn't have a huge wedding and it didn't matter. He got people on the dance floor and jumping around. He even jammed with us some from behind the DJ booth.

    He was also our announcer, and has a great speaking voice that commanded the room. 10/10 for sure. If you're looking for someone who can really bring the party without all of the drama or unprofessionalism of having your brother plug in an iPod for your reception, Michael is your guy. He started the party, and also helped us find a succinct and friendly way to end it. My hats off!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Michael/AUX Boston for my November 2017 wedding. After initialing contacting him from a friend recommendation, we met up and discussed our vision for the wedding. He was very attentive and completely open to all of our ideas, and also helped to provide suggestions from weddings he had recently worked. He helped steer our music selection by providing lists of popular songs and was willing to comb through our extensive playlists. I felt like he was able to understand both our tastes easily. He was always super quick to respond to us and was extremely flexible on the day of the wedding as last minute changes did come up. He was so easy to work with and very accomodating. Everyone had a blast at the wedding and the music was something I never had to worry about. Would definitely recommend to others!

    Sent on 01/23/2018
  • Gabrielle

    Gabrielle · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with AuxBoston was amazing!! Michael was so easy to communicate with, he was flexible, fun and exactly what we needed for our special day. He kept the party going and even coordinated with our caterer and venue when there was a scheduling mix up the night of our wedding. Totally above and beyond. Thank you Michael!

    Sent on 01/11/2018