Autumn Creek Vineyards Reviews

16 | Mayodan, NC
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Autumn Creek Vineyards

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
16 Autumn Creek Vineyards Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Abby · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was able to have the wedding of my dreams close to my hometown, family and friends. The entire staff is so helpful and easy to get along with. I dealt with the Owner, Bill personally, many times and he was great. Cathy, the event coordinator was a gift sent from God!!! She was absolutely AMAZING, anything I asked she made it happen. Carolyn, the bartender, was always so jolly, and happy to help in anyway she could! I loved my venue, the staff and all it has to offer! I would recommend Autumn Creek Vineyards to anyone!! (Diamond Girl White, is the BEST wine too)

    Autumn Creek Vineyards 1
    Autumn Creek Vineyards 2
    Autumn Creek Vineyards 3
    Autumn Creek Vineyards 4
  • J

    Janine · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a beautiful quiet secluded vineyard this is a wonderful choice. Being a gay couple we wanted our privacy and wanted to be at a place where we were able to feel comfortable being ourselves. Jodi and her staff were always professional and were extremely accommodating. We took the route of renting both cabins and I will have to say that is the way to go. Both cabins are beautiful and is the perfect spot to get ready with all of your brides maids. The larger cabin can definitely accommodate having a lot of brides maids. I will be recommending autumn creek for weddings as well as a place to go day drink and enjoy the scenery.

  • L

    Lori · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Autumn Creek was the perfect place for our wedding. It's an absolutely gorgeous venue with great views from all parts of the property, and it was so convenient to have everything right there in one place! We got married at the gazebo with the beautiful lake as a backdrop, then moved into the pavilion for the reception. The Cabernet Cabin was the perfect, relaxing place to get ready before the wedding, and a great mini retreat for our wedding night. The owners/staff are also very friendly and accommodating. This venue was the easiest choice we made in planning our wedding!

  • A

    April · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue we could have chosen for our wedding/reception! The people are so super nice, helpful and professional. The service is amazing and the venue itself is absolutely beautiful!! We love this place!!! Can't wait to go back and stay in the cabins for our anniversary....or maybe just for a getaway!! Please go check them out....you will not be disappointed, I promise!!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we chose Autumn Creek as our venue. It is absolutely beautiful and everyone there worked so hard to make sure we had our dream wedding. Jodi responded to calls and emails immediately and professionally. She was on top of every detail (even ones we hadn't thought of yet!) Highly recommend!

  • T

    Trisha · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After looking at numerous venues for ours daughters wedding, we knew instantly that Autumn Creek Vineyards was the perfect place!! The vineyard is absolutely breathtaking from any standpoint on the property. We first entered the tasting room where we were greeted by their friendly and professional staff. Everyone immediately made us feel welcome and at home. Bill and Jodi Stanley, the owners of Autumn Creek, could not have made us feel more welcome!! They are truly an amazing couple that were meant to be in this business and are genuinely excited for each wedding couple and their families.
    We especially enjoyed the convenience of the bride and groom cabins that are just gorgeous inside and out! The cabins enabled the bride and groom to be in one location during the entire wedding festivities along with their bridal party. If we had a question during the wedding planning, they were always quick to respond and help in any way to make this a special day! We rented the gazebo as well as the pavilion, and either location would be absolutely beautiful for the ceremony.
    We would recommend Autumn Creek Vineyards to anyone planning a wedding or any other event. As parents your goal is to give your daughter the most memorable, storybook wedding as possible and we realized very quickly that was Autumn Creek Vineyards goal as well!!! We are thankful to have worked with such a wonderful group of people and have added so many to our extended family.

    Trisha Hopkins


  • Katherine M

    Katherine · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dreamiest venue with the best staff. We got married here last weekend and it was absolutely perfect! Jodi is just amazing and was beyond helpful throughout this entire process. She went above and beyond and was so gracious to answer my millions of questions. Autumn Creek was the perfect venue for us, as we got to have our wedding and cocktail hour outside and then have our reception in the pavilion. The pavilion lights on the patio were beautiful, and everyone at ACV was so helpful in making everything look perfect. I can't say enough about this place and it's staff. We are so thankful!!

  • C

    Cyndee · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our daughter's wedding here on December 12,2015. We opted for inside the pavilion for both wedding and reception. My daughter loved the framing of the opened doors and the hills in the background. Little did we know it would be sunny and 70s in December! We were able to move the ceremony up and out onto the porch area. We had our cocktail hour on the side porch with the pond, fountain and the gazebo in the background! It was absolutely perfect! This venue is so beautiful! Many of our guests commented that this was the nicest venue they have ever been to. Jodi and the rest of the staff were so wonderful to work with! My daughter's husband to be's mom had the rehearsal dinner at the tasting room that was decorated for Christmas and provided a festive atmosphere! The girls were in the one cabin Friday night and the guys in the other cabin on the other side of the property. The cabins are beautifully decorated with plenty of space for wedding preparations. So a big thanks again to Jodi and the rest of her staff! Oh and the wine....delish!!!

  • B

    Barbara · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son and his wife were married here. I have been to many weddings and this venue hands down provided one of the most beautiful and magical weddings I have ever been to. The reception and vineyard wine were wonderful. The staff were skilled and guided us through every step of the preparations. Because it rained we were able to fluidly move the wedding from the Pavilion to the large room where we were having the reception. We had the rehearsal dinner (including their vineyard wine) in the wine tasting room which was cozy and pretty. Autumn Creek knows all the various food, bakery and wedding supply vendors in the area so coordinating each of these services was easy. The vineyard had a groom's cabin and bride's cabin so all of the bride and bridesmaids and groom and groomsmen could stay the night before the wedding. Then the bride and groom spent their first married night in one of the cabins so they didn't have far to travel after the reception which ended with many beautiful balloons being released on the large back deck. I would highly reccomend this wedding venue to anyone getting married.

  • A

    Alaina · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Autumn Creek Vineyards was the absolute perfect venue for our wedding. From the vines, to the gazebo, to the pavilion, to the cabins, everything provided us with a wonderful place to throw such a special event, and provided such a beautiful back drop for our pictures. Their event planner, Jodi Stanley, was beyond helpful throughout the entire planning process and the day of. And their wines...AMAZING! Autumn creek is the whole package and we could not be more happy with how everything turned out.

  • S

    Sheila · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our daughters wedding reception here and it was absolutely beautiful!!! The venue is amazing and the staff here is so kind and willing to help in every way possible! Made her reception all she wanted and plus some!! Thank you Jodi and staff!!

  • User2904172 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Jodi Stanley and Autumn Creek Vineyards to plan my wedding reception. Jodi was professional, friendly, and was always available to answer any questions I had. The staff at Autumn Creek Vineyards was awesome, and everyone helped make our special day a success from the first day we walked into the tasting room until leaving the pavilion after our reception. This is a beautiful venue with even more beautiful people to work with.

  • User5017692 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There was no were else we could have gone to have the service we did here. They truly care for there customers and love doing what they do. They do all they can to make our wedding what we dreamed it could be. There is not one complaint from use!!! There staff were amazing fun and out going, wonderful people.

  • User5070155 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi was a pleasure to work with! She always returned phone calls and emails in a timely manner. Anytime we came to visit the vineyard prior to our wedding day the entire staff was always welcoming and helpful to accommodate our needs. We brought 20 of our friends to the tasting room a month prior to our big day to help us pick out wines to serve at the wedding. What a fabulous time everyone had!!! On our wedding day everything ran so smoothly, Jodi had everything under control and we were left to enjoy our day and our guests. Our guests arrived early via the tour bus we rented and they were able to enjoy one another's company in the tasting room prior to our big event. We rented out both cabins for the entire weekend for some of our family members to stay in, everyone had such a wonderful time! We fell in love immediately when we took a tour of Autumn Creek Vineyards in December 2013 and it proved to be the dream come true we were hoping for on August 2, 2014. Many thanks goes to Jodi and her staff for allowing that to happen!!!

  • S

    Susanna · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Autumn Creek Vineyards provided the most beautiful setting for our daughter's wedding and reception. Jodi and the team helped us plan and prepare for the event, which included a fun wine tasting to select wines. Everything was easy and they were very accommodating. The pavilion is beautiful space and provided charm and ambiance even before the decorations went up and the flowers arrived. The tasting room provided a warm space for family and friends for the rehearsal dinner. The cabins provided a great space for the wedding party to be onsite all day and not have to rush. Overall, a great experience.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review