Aunt Sissys Kitchen Reviews

15 | Corpus Christi, TX
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Aunt Sissys Kitchen

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

15
Order by:
  • Haley

    Haley S. · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious food!

    We used Aunt Sissy's Kitchen for our wedding and it was delicious! Joan is very professional and everything was done with exceptional quality. We received numerous compliments from our guests on the food. The service on the day of the wedding was also fantastic. Top notch.

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • K

    Kindell · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was raving about how delicious the food at my reception was! Joan and her team really do wonders! They were extremely accommodating and responsive. We had a beef and chicken option, with a potato and green bean side. Simple but looked and tasted like a million bucks! Thank you, Joan and your team!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • P

    Pollianne · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish, I had complete confidence in Joan, her son, and their amazing staff; they did not disappoint!! The guests raved about the delicious plated salads, and the main course was not only delicious but also piping hot when served. When I would mention the name of my caterer, people always responded with positive comments about their experiences. She offers an amazing variety of menu choices and her attention to detail in honoring each request was perfectly met. I give Aunt Sussy's Kitchen the highest recommendation.

    Sent on 05/30/2016
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 05/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had agreed on a more expensive menu but when it came closer the funds just weren't there. She was so flexible with us and help us make it happen!

    Sent on 05/10/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how happy and impressed I was with the services provided by Erynn Elizabeth, the wedding coordinator at Aunt Sissy's Kitchen. She sat down with me for our initial consultation and I knew right away that she would make my wedding so stress free. She helped me pick out my invitations, ordered them and then even addressed them with a personalized caligraphy, assisted me with florals, dress fittings and every last detail to make sure everything was on time from rehearsal dinner, makeup and hair to getting all my friends loaded on the party bus for the after wedding fun. Thank you so much Erynn I highly recommend your wedding planning services to all brides.

    Sent on 01/15/2016
  • K

    Kortney · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan is absolutely fabulous to work with. We used their services for bartenders at our wedding. Joan responses to emails quickly and spends alot of time making sure everything you want is taken care of!
    Mike our bartender was AWESOME he had fun, danced behind the bar and remembered what myself and my husband were drinking so as we approached the bar he had it ready!
    I would highly recommend their services!!!

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • User5547896 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    This is a fantastic caterer!! We signed up for Aunt Sissy's Kitchen to provide food and bartending service for our daughter's wedding in Rockport, TX at the Saltwater Pavilion on the beach. Not only was the food delicious, the service was seamless, and the presentation was outstanding as well. Joan was amazing to work with, and we were so glad that we got her booked for our event. I know Aunt Sisssy's Kitchen will be the first place we call should we have any future catering events to plan. Thank you, Joan and your great staff for providing excellent food and excellent service!!

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • S

    Shantel · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I COULD NOT RECOMMEND HER ENOUGH!! Joan was simply amazing. Aside from having DELICIOUS food she was a tremendous help. Anytime I had a question she answered them without hesitation. Our wedding buffet was perfect. The salad bar was exactly what I wanted. She made everything I asked for perfectly. From hor devors to the bartender, Joan and her staff were professional, friendly, and the guests could do anything but compliment everything. Even my hard to impress father was impressed. My new husband and I couldn't have made a better choice than Aunt Sissy's Kitchen. And if we ever need a caterer in the future, we know who we are calling. Thank you Miss Joan, for helping make our wedding everything we had imagined. :)

    Sent on 09/04/2015
  • User5163664 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just want to take a moment to thank Joan and her staff at Aunt Sissy's Kitchen for being the wedding caterer and for providing bartending services for our big day. It is obvious that we made the right decision by choosing them. The staff showed great patience and professionalism while serving our group and it helped make our wedding day more perfect than we ever could have imagined.

    While we got many compliments on the venue, photographer, speeches, etc., the one compliment that we heard the most was how amazing the food was and how great the bartenders were. People were happy that it wasn't the standard wedding food and were dying for seconds and even thirds. It was simply amazing and everyone enjoyed every bit of it!

    I would like everyone to know how amazingly skilled, professional, helpful, and easy to work with Joan and her staff are, but more importantly, how delicious the food was!

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food and service were wonderful. I love being at an event that I planned and not worrying about a thing. All of the guest came up to me and raved about the food. I don't think that usually happens. We had crab cakes for appetizers and they must have really been good, because there were none left. Just a great experience dealing with Aunt Sissys!

    Sent on 06/13/2015
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married back in May and I know this is long over due..but ASK did such an amazing job for my wedding! I had over 300+guest and all were served with generous portions and in a timely fashion. ASK also provided two bartenders and were amazing the whole night! You can't beat ASK. Joan is simply amazing and I loved working with her. You will be satisfied with the presentation,professionalism,and the mostly the humbleness from both Joan and her staff have!

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Aunt Sissys Kitchen for bartending services for our wedding. Joan, the owner, is very easy to work with and we were able to work out all the details through email correspondence. We had to hire two bartenders due to the number of guests and they were both excellent. I can't remember the name of the female bartender and Michael was other bartender. They were both very professional and we received many compliments on how good they were.

    Sent on 05/07/2015
  • L

    Lorena · Married on 04/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan was great to deal with and answer questions I've asked multiple times. She was on time, helpful, and the food was delicious. The ceviche shooters were a hit at our wedding. The food presentation was top notch. I could not have been happier.

    Sent on 04/03/2015
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joan Sowash, the owner of Aunt Sissy's Kitchen, is absolutely amazing to work with. I hired her company as our catering services for both our wedding and for our farewell brunch the next morning. She runs a small family business and her service is great! I also hired her company to provide bartending services for our wedding. Joan was so much more than a caterer! She provided sound guidance on various items from day one, and did it out of sincere care and concern. Aside from her food for both events being DELICIOUS, her service and attention exceeded all expectations. I knew immediately at our tasting that she would be a great caterer, but she really went above and beyond in every aspect and we truly appreciate her and her family’s work. Her commitment and passion in what she does is evident. Joan and her staff reviewed my bar liquor and supplies list (my venue was BYOB) and helped me make adjustments where needed. She was also able to point me in the right direction regarding other area vendors (I was planning our mini-destination wedding from afar, and her local insight was very helpful). She always responds quickly and runs her business very professionally. When we needed firewood for our bonfire the night before our wedding, she was able to provide guidance, and I believe her daughter Erynn, who also was our bartender, is now doing wedding coordinating/event planning. They have been in this business for a while and catered many many events and weddings so they have the experience, but even more important they have the commitment to excellent service, which is unbeatable...and of course, the food is excellent! I would most definitely recommend Aunt Sissy's Kitchen for any event in the Corpus or Port A area!

    Sent on 04/06/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/19/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was yummy and service was great, they packed all the food up at the end of the night, the staff was super sweet!

    Sent on 01/25/2016