Skip to main content
Weddings

Rio Salado Audubon Center Reviews

Rio Salado Audubon Center

Rio Salado Audubon Center

Phoenix, AZ
4.8 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 9
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5 User photos

  • J
    Jennifer S. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Olaya Events & Audubon Arizona

    A LOT of patience, knowledge and fun is how I would describe Maddy and Mary Kate with Olaya Events. Having to reschedule our reception due Covid, meant having to almost plan twice and answer all of my questions again! I really appreciated their support. Maddy R-O-C-K-S!
    The Audubon Arizona is a different and beautiful venue that encompasses the best of Arizona nature, wildlife (no snakes were seen! just birds) and has interesting architectural design. Location out of the ordinary.

    Rio Salado Audubon Center's reply:

    Jennifer & Scott!! You both were such a joy to work with, and we were so glad to FINALLY celebrate your love! We wish you all the love, health and happiness (:
    With love, The Audubon Arizona Team
  • N
    Nalani Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Attention to Detail, Amazing Customer

    The whole Olaya team made our wedding day simply amazing. They took all the stress out of the wedding planning through their attention to detail. I remember arriving at the venue the day of the wedding and it was set up better than I had ever imagined! They ask they important questions throughout the process, and throughout the night. They made sure we always had what we needed! We got to truly celebrate our love and our families coming together, which is all we ever wanted. Thank you to Gianna, Leigh, and the whole Audubon team for making our wedding day simply incredible!

    Rio Salado Audubon Center's reply:

    Nalani, we are so happy for you & Mitch! You two were a joy to work with, and we appreciate all your kind words. We wish you both all the love & happiness!

    Best,
    The Audubon Arizona and Ensemble Catering Teams
  • K
    Katie G. Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Audubon Center is a Perfect Wedding Venue

    The Rio Salado Audubon Center is a beautiful venue for a wedding. We were able to get married with immediate family in a beautiful desert garden, and then enjoy a reception in the early evening with about 120 guests. With the help of Ensemble Catering and our Coordinator, we were able to turn the space into a cozy, warm and inviting atmosphere that was unique to us. The ability to go through one person to rent items, such as strings of outdoor lights and a fire pit, was so helpful! The space is unique and private as it seems secluded in South Phoenix, yet only minutes from Downtown Phoenix. There are great spaces for the kids to play and roam around, as well. We wouldn't have changed a thing.

    Rio Salado Audubon Center's reply:

    Thank you so much Katie for your kind review! It was an absolute pleasure coordinating your wedding - thank you for hosting your special day at Audubon! Best wishes to you and Justin!

    Best,

    The Audubon Arizona and Ensemble Catering Teams
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Angela Married on 03/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was beautiful and exactly what we were looking for. The natural landscape and blooming flowers made our day that much better. The Audubon was easy to work with and we would highly recommend getting married there!

    Rio Salado Audubon Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy you enjoyed working with us and wish you two all the best! - Audubon & Ensemble Team
  • R
    Rachael Married on 02/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Audubon is the absolute perfect venue for couples looking for a modern and unique wedding with a desert vibe! We attended the open house after the Arizona Bridal Show and my husband and I fell in love with the venue! The location is open during the week but I would highly recommend attending an open house to see how the center can transform into a wedding venue! Ensemble Catering is the catering company with the Audubon and the food was exquisite! Our guests told us that it was the best meal they’ve ever had at a wedding!

    Madison was our wedding coordinator and we had the best experience working with her. Madison was communicative at every step of the planning process and was there during our wedding to make sure everything was exactly the way I imagined! I don’t think I could have asked for a better venue or coordinator to work with!

    Rio Salado Audubon Center's reply:

    Rachael, we are so happy for you & Alec! You two were a joy to work with and we appreciate all your kind words. We wish you both all the love & happiness!
    - Audubon Events Team
  • H
    Hannah Married on 03/24/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is gorgeous, and the team was so accommodating, helpful and really took into account everything I needed. I'd highly recommend this location and the Ensemble team to any bride looking for a gorgeous desert wedding.

    Rio Salado Audubon Center's reply:

    Hannah, thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy you enjoyed working with us and wish you two all the best! - Audubon & Ensemble Team
  • T
    Toni Married on 01/06/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Audubon is a beautiful location, and I am so glad I found it! Everyone was nice, friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend!

    Rio Salado Audubon Center's reply:

    Thank you so much Toni for your kind review! We wish you & Blake all the happiness :)
  • H
    Hannah Married on 12/10/2016
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Rio Salado Audubon is a great choice for a bride looking for something a little different for her wedding venue. We loved the combo of beautiful, natural, desert outdoors and the open, modern, fun vibe in the indoor space. We had about 95 guests and the venue size was perfect for that many people. All of our guests love the space. The staff was good about responding to emails, letting us visit, and being flexible with all our arrangements. We also felt good about our wedding helping to support a non-profit organization that supports conservation!

    Rio Salado Audubon Center's reply:

    Hannah, Thank you so much for the kind review and we are glad you enjoyed working with us! We are very happy for you both!
    - Audubon Events Team
  • C
    Casey Married on 12/02/2017
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Good venue, and the event coordinator was extremely helpful. Would have preferred to provide our own alcohol selection and it would have been nice to not have to pay extra to bring in an outside caterer, but overall we had a pleasant experience.

    Rio Salado Audubon Center's reply:

    Hi Casey! Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it! These photos are beautiful, thank you for sharing! We wish you two all the best!