Skip to main content
Weddings

Audiocake Reviews

Audiocake View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

2 User photos

  • A
    Audrey M. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent All Around!!

    Chris (Audiocake) was so great! He was responsive, worked great with our schedule, and was able to make changes on the fly with no issues at all. He gave great suggestions for song choices as well as timeline planning, and he listened to all of our requests for our big day! I had multiple people comment that he was the best DJ they've ever seen at a wedding, and I have to agree! I would recommend Chris 10/10 times!! I know our day would not have been perfect without him to keep the dance floor going and help us with the timeline!

    Audiocake's reply:

    It was my honor to DJ your wedding. Everyone was so accommodating and courteous. Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your big day. You two make an amazing couple.
  • S
    Suzy Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris was a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Audiocake! Thanks for making our son’s wedding celebration so much fun!
  • J
    Janet Married on 03/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris was the dj for our 3/3/18 wedding. He was extremely responsive and accommodating to our requests. He was even able to let my husbands brother play acoustic for our first dance. We had multiple people tell us it was the best wedding they’d ever been do! We definitely have Chris to thank for a huge part of that!
  • M
    Megan Married on 02/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very satisfied! Would definitely recommend!
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am a Wedding Planner and I love referring Chris Horton ( Audiocake) out to my clients! He always stays on timeline, I never have to worry about anything getting off track! He keeps the party going and has great games for the attendees! He truly loves his job and it shows thought out the night! I wish I could have him DJ every event I have!
  • H
    Houston Married on 08/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Chris Horton for our 50th anniversary party. Things could not have gone smoother. He was there early to set up.
    Very friendly and responsive. He gets all 5's.
  • C
    Cody Married on 03/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris was great! He was very flexible with our needs and we didn’t have to worry about a thing. He is very easy to communicate with and helped us cover every detail of our reception. He was quick to pick up on an awkward speech from a very inebriated aunt and get things back on track. We were extremely impressed and I 100% recommend him.
  • Jane
    Jane Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the Best!

    I have worked with Audiocake on several professional events as well as two of my daughters wedding. I have never been disappointed and would highly recommend his services to everyone, business or personal. The very best!
  • H
    Heather Married on 11/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. We had some last minute changes and he was ready to help us fix it and made the whole process stress free. He was very friendly and outgoing and got the entire crowd involved. We had a fantastic time with the music selection and he was fantastic at keeping the party vibe going while also playing slower music so that everyone enjoyed the music! I would definitely recommend Chris for any DJ needs you may have, you will not be disappointed!!
  • J
    Jeanette Married on 11/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris was great to work with and would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 01/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best DJ ever! We have used Chris at Audiocake twice and will definitely use him again in the future. He was so adaptable to the needs of our event. I was so impressed that he came ready with fun surprises of his own in addition to the mix of great music. Very personable and professional.
  • J
    Jill Married on 09/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Audiocake did the music for our wedding and reception. We had so much fun at our reception and definitely danced the night away! Very affordable, too!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 03/15/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose Audiocake (and Chris) via a recommendation. We are glad we did. He was awesome! We were on a budget and unsure of some of the planning. As the experienced DJ that he is, he took the reins in several aspects and jumped right in to make the event special and memorable. Thanks so much, Chris!!
  • Jenna
    Jenna Married on 05/28/1994
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris did a great job at our daughter's Sweet 16! The kids had a lot of fun and it was a night to remember. Thanks Chris!
  • A
    Anna Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    Very good Dj services. Make sure you tel exactly what you would like :)