Skip to main content
Weddings

Audio Ecstasy Event Sound & Lighting Reviews

Audio Ecstasy Event Sound & Lighting

Audio Ecstasy Event Sound & Lighting

San Francisco, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 25 Reviews
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 25
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

4 User photos

  • C
    Carbs C. Married on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Celebrate Milestones with Only the Best

    Excellent wedding services! The Audio Ecstasy team was supportive throughout the planning process and open to our requests--especially since the timeline of our wedding event was nontraditional. This shows how much they value their clients. They also worked diligently and came up with suggestions to help with the flow of the event. Communication during wedding planning is crucial--and Audio Ecstasy has that down. They reply as soon as possible, which helps move planning forward. During the wedding, the guests really enjoyed themselves as John kept the atmosphere super fun. We undoubtably recommend booking with Audio Ecstasy for any events!
  • Katrina
    Katrina C. Married on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personable and Professional

    Professional and personable...we are so thankful to John and Dianne for taking care of us at our wedding event!

    We booked John and Dianne in 2019 for our summer of 2020 wedding. Needless to say, we postponed our large, wedding reception to 2021, and Audio Ecstasy were very easy to work with through the postponement communications and resuming the plans in 2021.

    They have reasonable options that worked well for our small-medium budget, and we decided to go with them rather than some of the packaged options from our venue for a backdrop photobooth (which John and Dianne manned during together our event) and uplighting around our eating area. Besides getting the job done well, I noticed how warm and friendly they were to our guests, encouraging people to have fun in the photobooth but not being pushy.

    Communication was very reliable. John made sure to have a video chat for the initial planning so we could get to know each other and talk more easily. We used email the rest of the way. It was easy to get in touch with him and ask questions ranging from the package to design opinions, and getting transparent quotes.

    We highly recommend Audio Ecstasy to those in searching of event services that they offer!

    Audio Ecstasy Event Sound & Lighting's reply:

    Thanks so much for the review❤️❤️❤️ You have an awesome set of family and friends -- We hope to see you guys again soon!
  • S
    Sheena A. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible, Professional, Outstanding Service

    All around great couple to work with. John and Dianne went above and beyond on our wedding day! These are cool people you would LOVE to work with! Hands down best DJ in the Bay Area! John and Dianne are amazing! They are so cool to work with and so down to earth! Very professional and won’t let you down during your special day! All the songs that we wanted to listen during our special day, John made it happened! Photobooth template is custom made too! John was very patient with us especially during these covid times! You will not regret if you choose Audio Ecstasy for your event!! They will have all your photobooth archives at the end of your special day! They also provide lighting for your venues should you need it.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Janessa
    Janessa J. Married on 04/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best experiences we could have asked for

    Working with Audio Ecstasy was by far and away one of the best experiences that my husband and I could have asked for! Unfortunately due to Covid “fallout” our wedding was canceled only weeks before the actual event was scheduled to take place. John and Dianne could not have been more understanding, kind, and supportive durning this difficult time. Throughout the entire planning process they were extremely helpful and prompt. Continuously providing us with an open line of communication, while randomly checking in to ensure we didn’t assistance in other portions of the planning process. Although we were not able to have Audio Ecstasy at this particular event we will for sure be reaching out to them for any and all events we host in the future!
  • Michelle
    Michelle M. Married on 12/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Audio Ecstasy

    John and Dianne were so great to work with - we really didn’t know where to start with planning out the details of our special day, but they were able to give us a full run-down of how things usually work and put our minds at ease. They made sure to set aside plenty of time to talk with us and get a sense of what we were looking for; we really appreciated all of their knowledge and expertise in ensuring everything turned out the way we wanted.
  • Taryn
    Taryn W. Married on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing one-stop shop for your wedding needs w/ Audio Ecstasy!

    My husband & I were connected with Audio Ecstasy through our wedding planner and it was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! Audio Ecstasy does it all - for our wedding they provided speakers and mics for the ceremony, lighting, DJ/music, MC (more like John your best hype man), the most fun photo booth, & our 1st dance we "danced on clouds"! It made it so much easier for us to go to Audio Ecstasy for all of these things rather than work with even more vendors. What my husband and I loved most about working with Audio Ecstasy, besides them playing GREAT music for us during the reception (music is important to us), was how comfortable John and the team made us feel throughout the planning process and in doing so, showed their true care for the couples they work with and their craft. Thank you John and the rest of the team at Audio Ecstasy for helping make our day so awesome & taking care of our guests. Guests continue to tell us how much they loved the music and photo booth. Don't hesitate - go with Audio Ecstasy for your wedding/event needs! Thank you again, Audio Ecstasy!
    Love, Taryn & Froilan
  • A
    Angelyn Married on 08/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personally and pleasant to work with!!


    John and Dianne were amazing to work with!We were impressed by their hospitality and professionalism. We worked with them for our wedding and they were knowledgeable about the venue and had great suggestions based on our budget. We would definitely work with them again and highly recommend them.
  • Teresa
    Teresa T. Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Choice besides saying “I Do.”

    We had them for our wedding on 2/22/2020 and they were the best! My brother liked them so much he got their contact for his wedding (which unfortunately got canceled a few months later because of COVID).

    Our meetings always went smoothly, John hyped us up for our own wedding. Always answered our questions and put us at ease. Excellent MC. Took care of everything on the day and lessened the stress. Schedule was on time. I would 100 % recommend them.

    Much love!!
    -Teresa & Jowan
  • J
    Jason C. Married on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The sound of a perfect wedding!

    Audio Ecstasy was one of our favorite vendors to work with. When we first reached out, we were a little nervous due to issues with some other vendors we reached out to. John met with us personally, and spent the afternoon reassuring us he would make our wedding perfect. Their team did just that! We had an outdoor ceremony, which sounded perfect and allowed everyone to hear. There was no awkwardness with microphones or anything; it was just seamless.

    During the reception, the background music was perfect and John did a great job emceeing the event and keeping up with the pace. Meanwhile, the photobooth they provided was firing away in the background, letting everyone have a great time. We even got digital copies of every picture to keep for the memories.

    Our dancing portion was awesome. Nearly every one of our guests made it to the dance floor, and the music was varied enough that everyone was happy, while at the same time our choices were played prominently.

    Our wedding was perfect, and Audio Ecstasy made it happen!
  • C
    Connie Y. Married on 12/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeds expectations!

    We hired audio ecstasy for our holiday party and it was a hit! I was hosting if so I was the first one to be there. John and Dianne walked me through the whole photo booth to begin with. We had more than just the option to take still photos that print out but also the options to make boomerangs and gifs! All photos are available via text or email instantly as well! So you can just post it directly to your Instagram story.

    The props were fun physically but you can also add holiday filters directly on the screen. It’s like an Instagram story photo booth but better!

    All my coworkers are still looking through the photos we took and it’s been two weeks. We loved reliving all the silliness that ensued that night via the photo booth.

    Thanks for a great time John and Dianne! We loved your photo booth!
  • Lily
    Lily N. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect execution! Exceeded our expectations!

    John (Audio Ecstasy) was such a pleasure to work with. He was so on top of everything, all the time. His knowledge of Audio+Visuals is remarkable. I can't Thank John enough for the all hard work and dedication he put into ensuring my wedding was perfect. I look forward to working with Audio Ecstasy in the near future on other events.
  • Jeremy
    Jeremy H. Married on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic across all categories. Incredibly competitive price

    We needed lighting, dj, sound equipment, and wedding planning for a 100 person wedding in a large space. Audio Ecstasy was able to create beautiful unique lighting to fill the space to fit the mood we wanted along with great sound and DJ. Everything from planning to execution was perfect and fit within our budget. Would definitely recommend!
  • D
    Daniel H. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They made our wedding perfect!

    Audio Ecstasy surpassed even our wildest expectations. We needed someone who would keep the tempo of our wedding going strong, so that the guests stayed engaged. The team did this and more. We had our wedding on an outdoor terrace, and the sound for the ceremony was superb. They even mic'ed up our harpist to make the ceremony even more beautiful. What's more, the sound was perfectly interfaced with our videographer, making our video sound perfect.

    During our reception, John did a great job of serving as our emcee, making sure the event went off without a hitch. The music was thoughtfully curated, and included all of our favorites.

    They also provided us with an awesome photobooth, and we got copies of all of the photographs after the event to enhance our memories.

    We will never forget our wedding, and it definitely was thanks to Audio Ecstasy!
  • M
    Mike S. Married on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great dance party!

    The booking & planning process with Audio Ecstasy went easily and smoothly. We hired them to do the audio for our ceremony as well as MC & DJ for the wedding. They used high-quality gear; the ceremony audio was excellent (live keyboardist & vocalist sounded excellent). And the DJ was amazing! Our guests had a great time and we got so many compliments on the dance party. Thanks John & crew!
  • J
    Jennifer M. Married on 12/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ and Photo Booth Team!

    Thank you so much for the fabulous dance party you put together for our big day! You captured the feel we envisioned and kept the energy high all night. Our guests raved about the music as well as the fun photo booth! John and Dianne are both the utmost professionals, are always prepared and are both fun to work with! Audio Ecstasy is the right decision for your wedding or event/party needs!
  • E
    Elisa L. Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dance the night away

    Dianne and John were wonderful. They were very accommodating and had a big selections of lighting and music. We choose gold and green since that was our theme colors. The sound was clear and made my wedding fun and inviting. They had the guest on the dance floor. Great MC from John. Highly recommend their services. They also had a photo booth available which was a great hit for my guests.
  • T
    Emily Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Audio Ecstasy was our DJ at our wedding. They were everything we were looking for. We also had them design a monogram for us and it came out great. Working with John leading up to it was amazing, he was professional, nice and listened to everything we wanted day of wedding. I highly recommend getting them for your wedding!

    Audio Ecstasy Event Sound & Lighting's reply:

    You and Freddie are an AMAZING couple! You guys deserved every bit of happiness that was your wedding - thanks for having us be a part of it!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ and Wedding coordinator

    John and Diane are SUPER awesome and easy to work with! They listen to EVERYTHING you want and need for your wedding or party. They even give great advice and recommendations that make it even more SPECTACULAR! They know the industry and people/companies to connect with for your day of ceremony. They are extremely PASSIONIONATE and are VERY organized to make your celebration worth your while! Just give them a chance to hear what they have to offer and they will definitely be one of your top choices when deciding to hire professionals!
  • W
    Wendy S. Married on 09/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They made the wedding fun

    Been 4 yrs since our wedding. Till this day, friends/family still talk about how much they enjoyed the DJs music and how much fun they had. Planning process was so easy because they're so professional. Made our experience really stress free. Highly recommended!
  • User2140754 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They are very professional and accommodating. I would use them again for other events.
  • M
    Marianne Married on 10/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Audio Ecstasy provided Stanchions for a networking event I planned for the Wedding Industry last week. They were responsive and their stanchions were top notch! I have also had the pleasure of working with them at 2 previous events where the DJ and lighting was provided by them for the weddings. Jon and his staff and Dianne did an amazing job on the events. The lighting was perfect and totally transformed the ballroom. The colors were bright and beautiful and Jon was able to change the colors to set the mood for the event as the night progressed. You can always tell a good DJ by how many people are still on the dance floor at the end of the night. The guests did not want to go home. Jon interacted with the audience and the guests really loved him. I would highly recommend hiring Audio Ecstasy for all of your DJ and Lighting needs for your event or wedding.
  • L
    Linda Married on 09/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dianne and John Roca are ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I met Dianne on a whim...she actually helped me pick my wedding dress. They are SO professional, accommodating, responsive, attentive to detail and organized. They listened to our needs and ensure we were 110% satisfied. They are also affordable too. Audio-Ecstasy is a one stop shop...they offer DJ and MC services, photobooths, red carpet photography and lightning. I highly recommend them and if they are any brides out there who have further questions, please feel free to contact me.
  • K
    Krizelda Married on 07/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Audio Ecstasy was everything we needed and more! When I first approached them for our wedding, we were only looking for a DJ. After our first consultation, they showed me how much more they can do for us with lighting. John and Dianne are an adorable couple who works hard and really take the time to understand what the bride and groom wants. There were times that I was indecisive about a gobo design and song selections, they gave options. They added to our event with beautiful uplighting and TV screens to present our slideshow- perfect because our venue had a lot of natural lighting and the sun didn't go down until later in the day. The Audio Ecstasy team also feels the crowd energy and syncs with it. I had a friend say she wanted to go to the bathroom while dancing but couldn't leave the dance floor because they kept playing a song she wanted to dance to. I learned later too that they can provide other services: photobooth and wedding coordination. They're willing to meet and travel- we met up and down the bay area as needed to make sure everything was set appropriately. Also, they're low maintenance with regard to setup and clean-up.
  • K
    Katya Married on 04/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    John is amazing!!!

    I almost signed a contract with another company for uplights, but they were so unprofessional and sketchy and I thought I wouldn`t be able to find anyone in less than a month.But I was so lucky to know John`s wife - Dianne (an amazing wedding planner!) and she said that John might be able to help me.

    In less than 24 hours he check out the venue and got back to me with a very good deal!

    The wedding turned out amazing! Very beautiful! The bride didn`t like the color of the walls and after what John has done to it - you would have never guessed what color it was originally! It looked just like a fairy-tale!

    Moreover, John installed 2 extra lights that weren't in the original proposal. He really cares about the overall ambiance and is really devoted to what he does the best.

    I will definitely use his services in the future!

  • C
    Cristina Married on 04/29/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Audio Ecstasy was wonderful to have at my wedding for DJ/MC and photo booth needs this past spring in Livermore, CA. John and Dianne are a power couple who genuinely care about your event and making it fun and special! They made sure to meet with us before the wedding to get a clear picture of how we wanted our special day to look and feel, and were able to give great advice on timeline, introductions and music choices! They provided a custom made photo strip to match the wedding and some personalized props! They are very professional and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a vendor to hire and not have to worry about anything except enjoying your occasion!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message