Skip to main content
Weddings

Aubrey Laine Artistry Reviews

Aubrey Laine Artistry

Aubrey Laine Artistry

El Segundo, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 28 Reviews
View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

22 User photos

  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 08/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Makeup Dream Team

    Knowing Aubrey from our dance days, I was so excited when I learned she did makeup professionally. I contacted her to do my trial makeup for our engagement photos and was so happy with the outcome. I think confirmed we would do my wedding day look together as well and makeup for my bridal party. Aubrey is so easy to work with, honest, professional, talented, and friendly.
    I was beyond happy with my day-of look and couldn't have asked for a better experience. I trusted her completely and was blown away. My most favorite beauty look to date! Thanks to Aubrey, I felt beautiful and confident on my most important day!
    Aubrey and her team did a great job with my bridal party as well and everyone was happy with their looks. I wouldn't hesitate to hire Aubrey again or recommend her.
  • J
    Jenna A. Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and Sweet

    Aubrey was the best make-up artist! I was so happy with the final product. I was able to do a test run prior to my wedding. I had explained that I wasn't wanting to feel like my face was heavy with tons of makeup. I wanted more of a dramatic eye but soft at the same time if that makes sense. I showed her the ideas that I had gotten off of Pinterest and she made magic happen. Since I didn't have a lot of experience with makeup she explained to me what she was doing while she was applying my makeup. She gave me the option of using airbrush which was a little more but so worth it! She was very organized and got everyone through on time. I would highly recommend Aubrey for makeup!
  • M
    Megan Married on 03/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Make-Up Artist Ever

    Aubrey is hands down the best make-up artist I’ve ever encountered. Not only does she listen to what you want, she is able to execute it perfectly. I felt absolutely beautiful on my wedding day and I know all my girls felt the same! She is sweet, personable, and knows how to make you feel so comfortable on what may be a stressful day. I am so appreciative of her!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jenna N. Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Aubrey is the best of the best

    I would not have had any other artist to make me feel like a princess on my wedding day. She knew exactly what I wanted and I got the EXACT look. She made everyone look flawless. I would get married again to have her do my make up. I will recommend her to everyone.
  • D
    Divya Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was lucky enough to find Aubrey last minute for my engagement photo shoot makeup - and she did such an incredible job! My MUA had cancelled last minute and she stepped in to save the day! She was very accommodating and made me look and feel amazing! My wedding is going to be out of state, otherwise I
  • C
    Cami Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aubrey is absolutely amazing! Not only did she do my makeup fantastically she is a wonderful person!
  • K
    Katy Married on 08/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Makeup Artist

    Aubrey was a godsend! My sister hired her for her wedding in 2017 so when I got engaged I knew I wanted Aubrey as my makeup artist. She was warm and fun, making the experience so great. She was very knowledgable and an incredible artist; she can do anything you want and more. I had some trouble figuring out what look I wanted but she helped me figure it out and I ended up with a look that I absolutely loved! My mother, MIL, and sisters got their makeup done by her and she did incredibly well with each person’s needs/desires.

    She is very professional and I would highly recommend her for any of your makeup needs!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aubrey was amazing! She worked with me on everything I needed and made us all look beautiful. I highly recommend her.
  • R
    Rachelle Married on 05/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aubrey was the best! I really wanted a natural look for my wedding and she listened to everything I said and made me feel and look amazing. I had 9 people getting hair and makeup done and she planned the schedule perfectly and kept everyone on track and in time for pictures. The morning getting ready with everyone was one of my favorite parts of the day!

    Aubrey Laine Artistry's reply:

    Rachelle it was my pleasure. You all were so sweet to work with!! All of you looked so beautiful! You were amazing
  • C
    Carrie Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aubrey made me look absolutely beautiful on my wedding day. After the initial trial I sent her pictures of how my make-up held up and she was able to make adjustments based on my skin. I would definitely recommend her for any special occasion.
  • A
    Alicia Married on 04/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would give 10 stars if I could! Aubrey is absolutely magnificent at makeup and customer service. She did the makeup for my entire wedding party. Initially, my bridesmaids wanted to opt out of makeup as they are typically very minimal/natural in their daily routine and were scared to have a heavy face on the big day. However, after seeing my bridal trial- ALL of the bridesmaids immediately wanted in! She does an impeccable job of personalizing each face to highlight your unique features. We had to begin early with a large wedding party but all of it stayed absolutely flawless. As the bride, I loved it so much I kept it on the next day- it still looked incredible after dancing the night away.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She was absolutely amazing!! 10/10 Would hire again ;)
  • S
    Summer Married on 10/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aubrey did an AMAZING job!!! Not only is she a great make up artist, she has such an awesome, fun personality! She made me and my bridal party look and feel beautiful for my wedding day. Definitely recommend her!
  • B
    Brandy Married on 10/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely amazing!!! She catered to me and my flock of bridesmaids with ease. It was such a pleasure to work with Aubrey and every single girl LOVED their different makeup looks (they each requested different looks). I highly recommend!!!
  • S
    Shelby Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Love, love, love Aubrey!! Such a pleasure to work with, and so flexible! She took scheduling (from trials to the day of) very seriously, which I greatly appreciated! We did a trial beforehand, which was so fun! Aubrey really takes charge and put me at ease on my big day! She did myself and six other women, and freaking rocked it!!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aubrey was AMAZING. Not only was my make-up stunning on my wedding day, but I looked like myself and felt so comfortable. The bridesmaids also looked beautiful and were very happy with her work. Our make-up lasted all day and photographed amazingly. She also came to our hotel room so we could relax and enjoy some champagne, with the bridal party getting ready together. Aubrey also did a make-up trial with me before the big day. She is so positive and willing to work with you until you feel it’s perfect. She is also a lot of fun and has great energy! I would absolutely recommend Aubrey Laine Artistry!
  • B
    Briana Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aubrey was such a delight to have on my wedding day. From being early to dealing with all the craziness of my bridesmaids and family. She got all 8 of us done on time too! I am extremely grateful that I had her on my team for my big day. She is not only an amazing artist but a person too! Thank you!
  • M
    Molly Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aubrey will make you BEAUTIFUL! I was very impressed by her professional and trustworthy demeanor during our initial makeup trial; she immediately made me feel comfortable and confident that she could do the job well. She was also very flexible and accommodating when we were unable to confirm our "getting ready" location until 1 week before the big day. On our wedding day, she arrived early and prepared to glam us up. She kept all of us entertained, while staying on schedule as well. I loved seeing each bridesmaid’s reaction as she showed them their makeup in the mirror and when it was time for my reveal, I could not get over how beautiful and perfect my makeup was. I gave her the freedom to veer slightly away from what we did during the initial trial and was so pleasantly surprised – her suggested changes, including my lip color, were absolutely perfect. My in-laws and I can’t wait to hire her again!
  • S
    Stacey Married on 03/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aubrey was absolutely wonderful. From my first contact to set-up a trial through the craziness and last minute changes of my wedding day. She helped me stay calm and livened up the whole getting ready time. I highly recommend her, she can look at your face and just know what to do. 10+ stars if I could give it!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 02/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Love, love, love Aubrey! She did my makeup for my engagement pictures and wedding and she made my bridesmaids and I look amazing. She is so talented, creative, flexible and sweet! I will definitely be using her again!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 11/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aubrey is AMAZING. I have had my makeup done professionally 3 times by various makeup artists, and have always hated it, UNTIL Aubrey did it. In the past I always felt like I was wearing a mask of makeup and not like myself, but not with Aubrey. She truly made me look and feel like the most polished and glowing version of myself. She did my makeup for my bridal shower, boudoir shoot AND wedding for me, my bridesmaids and moms. Every single experience was so fun and the results were PERFECT. She is so talented, and everyone in my wedding just looked stunning! I can't say enough about Aubrey- she is so sweet and fun to work with, always dependable and on time and worked within my budget! I HIGHLY recommend Aubrey, she is the best!!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aubrey was absolutely a pleasure to work with. She is so professional and super friendly. She made my girls and I feel super comfortable and like we were in good hands. And indeed we were! I have never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day. She is so talented! I could barely feel the makeup, which is normally not the case after getting your makeup done. Even the false eyelashes she put on were so comfortable and light. I will definitely recommend her to any Southern California brides looking for a good makeup artist!
  • N
    Nadia Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aubrey is such an amazing artist and is very talented. I was able to provide her with a picture of the look I wanted to achieve for my wedding and she nailed it! She is very cautious of what products she uses and asks questions to make sure you are comfortable and satisfied every step of the way. Did I mention she has a huge variety of makeup! She was great and I highly recommend her.
  • P
    Tara Married on 08/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aubrey was a total dream come true on my wedding day!! She made me feel so beautiful. Her calm and friendly demeanor was a breath of fresh air during the hectic day! LOVE LOVE LOVE Aubrey Laine Artistry!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 07/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aubrey does an amazing job! The makeup was very natural and she made all of us look amazing! I would highly recommend her!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message