Atomic Bond Reviews

15 | Golden, CO
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Atomic Bond

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

15

5 User photos

Atomic Bond 1
Atomic Bond 2
Atomic Bond 3
Atomic Bond 4
Atomic Bond 5
Order by:
  • Joseph

    Joseph Sweredoski · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Officiant that gets all wedding guests on to the page of love

    My wife and I got married at the Hudson Gardens on October the 26th, 2018. the attendees of our wedding were religiously, and philosophically mixed - and some very impassioned in their beliefs. Anyone who has had to ever entertained a crowd of impassioned believers, non-believers, and people that are everywhere in between can understand how complicated it can be to walk that tight rope.

    We explained this dynamic to our officiant, Turtle, and explained to him that we were looking for someone to officiate our wedding in a vaguely spiritual, comforting, good humored, tone that would deflate any possible religious head butting well in advance.

    And you know what? Turtle really just knocked it out of the ballpark. The man was good humored, well spoken, and extremely personable. After the ceremony both me and my wife received several unsolicited compliments about our officiant and questions about whether he was a good friend of ours. I would absolutely recommend other newly weds to seek out the services of this professional to preside over your union. The man walks a delicate balance with more tact, charm, and humor than you can shake a bouquet at.

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • K

    Kayleigh · Married on 10/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Douglas is a very personable man. If you're wanting someone to marry you that feels like a friend, look no further. Douglas listened to our story and created a beautiful ceremony for us. Hes also not afraid to honor strange requests to make your ceremony exactly how you want it. We had so many friends and family who asked if we knew Douglas beforehand, and got so many compliments on the ceremony. Thank you so much for being so accommodating and making our day that much more special!

    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • LeAnna

    Leanna Gary · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Day

    We met Doug at a bridal show. After visiting with him for a few minutes, I knew he was going to be marrying us. Doug was amazing at helping with suggestions to help complete our wedding. He did an amazing job. All of our family and friends were impressed the service he provided. Doug is more than an officiant, he became one of our friends. Love, LeAnna and Jason.

    Atomic Bond 6
    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • C

    Carey · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The experience was great, from helping me plan, to finding a location and to the ceremony.

    Thanks again!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Douglas is truly a blessing. Our special day was made extra special by this genuine soul. Thank you Douglas for your attention to detail, referrals, and making our ceremony a memorable and beautiful one. Our guests raved at how beautiful the ceremony was. We enjoyed celebrating and sharing our day with you!

    Atomic Bond 7
    Atomic Bond 8
    Atomic Bond 9
    Atomic Bond 10
    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • D

    Douglas · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug is an awesome guy. Very chill very laid back. He did an awesome ceremony for my wife and i. I would recommend him to anyone looking to get married. This is definitely his calling

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't give Douglas of Atomic Bonds a good review. We have to give him a GREAT review. We are so fortunate to have found this caring, loving soul to officiate at our special day. Words alone cannot express our fondness and gratitude for his work and he will always remain in our memories as a wonderful human being and friend that brought our wedding day together in many ways. A special shout out for his recommendations for wedding photographer and musician. You cannot go wrong with Douglas if you are in need of a non-traditional (or traditional) and downright fun wedding day.

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • R

    Rhiannon · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Douglas felt like an old friend by the end of our special day. Extremely accommodating, and easy to connect with, he helped make the process very easy to handle. I highly recommend him for your special day!

    Sent on 04/15/2018
  • J

    Jessica & Darwin · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug was INCREDIBLE!!! His vibe is amazing. He felt like family from the first conversation we had! We had a destination wedding so most of our communication was done via phone or FaceTime and each conversation was so much fun. We both got to know each other very well and bonded over unrelated wedding topics as we chatted over coffee. We knew he was the one from the first conversation. Doug is very patient and fun, informative and professional. Our family and friends love him! So much that some of them are still in contact- as we are. It was his first time at our venue and our planner had a ball with him and already started recommending his services. We are so glad to have chosen Doug. He was our Officiant and now we are glad to call him a friend.
    Thank you Doug for making every effort to help out on wedding day and going around getting to know our family and friends. Thank you for those magical words that set the tone and sealed our Atomic Bond.

    Sent on 10/15/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Turtle was amazing! He recently did our 80 person ceremony in the mountains. My guests and family are still talking about how great he did. He really took the time to get to know everyone and heard our vision of what we wanted for our non traditional ceremony! Hire Atomic Bond if you are looking for something different and special!

    Brittany & Tyler

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • D

    Deesa · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot tell you how delighted we were with Atomic Bond. Douglas took the time to understand who we were a as couple and made the ceremony so fun and beautiful.
    I've never enjoyed sitting through a boring wedding ceremony and he made sure our guests enjoyed it as much as we did. We had so many compliments after everything was over. The guest book they gave us was such a great touch and we look forward to making this our family wedding album to be passed down through the next generations.
    I will be telling everyone about Atomic Bond!

    Sent on 09/02/2016
  • A

    Abby · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Douglas is amazing at how personal he can make a wedding. He made us giggle and made us tear during the ceremony! If your looking for a personal wedding ceremony Douglas is the one to hire!

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing wedding! Douglas performed a truly beautiful and authentic ceremony joining my close friends in marriage. I have only great things to say and would recommend him wholeheartedly!!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • E

    Erinn · Married on 08/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Douglas is an amazing wedding officiant - professional, invested, personable and all around an amazing person to work with. He does so great putting the guests at ease, and his thoughtful well-worded ceremony concisely captivates the attention of the wedding guests as well as capturing and highlighting the essence of the couple to be wed. Douglas is the man! I highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 09/14/2018
  • E

    Emma · Married on 00/00/0000

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I eloped at Red Rocks. I found Doug online and he went above and beyond to make our day special. We are from Cincinnati and traveled to Colorado for this experience! It was such an amazing, yet emotional experience and none of it would have been possible without Doug's dedication!

    Thank you so much, we will remember this day for a lifetime :)

    Sent on 07/05/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review