Skip to main content
Weddings

Atlantic Wedding Video Reviews

Atlantic Wedding Video

Atlantic Wedding Video

Fredericksburg, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 34 Reviews
View more information

34 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 34
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Elena
    Elena Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding video crew!!

    Mats and his crew were so wonderful on our wedding day! Mats takes the time with you on the phone and over zoom to really get to know what you want! Thank you so much for the best wedding video and the best day ever!!! Atlantic wedding video is the best you can get!!!!
  • S
    Shannon R. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Worth the money!!

    If you are thinking you don’t need a videographer at your wedding you are wrong. We decided to use Atlantic wedding videos and we were not disappointed. We have already watched the amazing video he created for us countless times since our wedding only a year ago. It really is the beta way to relive the day and experience and they did such a wonderful job capturing the day without anyone noticing they were there!
  • Suzanne
    Suzanne S. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Memory Maker

    The team from Atlantic Video were outstanding to work with. They listened to our vision, offered constructive design to our vision and made our daughter's wedding video the absolute highlight of wedding memories. Their product will be treasured forever! Highly recommend with no hesitation. They are the best!
  • J
    Jacob T. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Donahue Wedding Video

    Our videographer cancelled one week prior to our wedding due to a family emergency. We called Mats at Atlantic Wedding Video, and with one weeks notice, Mats gladly accepted the task, himself and his crew came out and performed a phenomenal job. His team were very professional, courteous and respectful. We are extremely pleased with the outcome of our video. We highly recommend Atlantic for you next video needs.
  • R
    Rebecca L. Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't Have Had a Better Experience

    Mats and his team were absolutely wonderful to work with. He worked along side my photographer and captured every detail of my wedding perfectly. My husband and I adore our teaser and full videos. It really was the best decision hiring them to help us capture the memories from our special day.
  • N
    Nellisha Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly outstanding

    Highly recommend this company. Mats epitomizes a customer first approach. He is knowledgeable, really listens, knows the right questions to ask, patient and highly perceptive to each couple's unique relationship. He is adept to picking up the couple's cues with each other and knows how to capture these moments flawlessly. His team is equally thoughtful. Mats was diligent in outlining the videography process for our wedding and very responsive to our specific requests. My husband was extremely deliberate about certain video shots and Mats and his team - delivered beyond our expectations. On our wedding day, their team blended into the day seamlessly like a part of the family. Each time we look at our wedding video, we remain in awe at how incredibly well our day was captured. We have received so many compliments from family and friends on the cinematography, editing and overall, story telling. That was all the Atlantic Wedding Video team! We are grateful to have met Mats and thankful for the amazing wedding video they produced for us. We highly recommend these folks and confident that you'll have a similar outstanding experience.
  • T
    Travis Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mats and his staff were great. Our family
    Loved the use of the drone to get some great shots.
  • S
    Steven Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing job! Mats and his crew were outstanding !
  • A
    Ap Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mats is amazing! We would recommend him over and over again! He took the time to explain the video process and he made sure that everything was exactly what we wanted. He was very patient thru the editing process and made sure every little detail was perfect. Our video will be cherished for years to come! THANKS MATS!!!! :)
  • P
    Pam Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love Mats Jerndal and his crew! The were so much fun and made the experience truly special. Thanks Atlantic Wedding Video!
  • User2922634 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Professionalism, quality and amazing personalities.
  • L
    Lara Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved working with Atlantic Wedding Video!! Mats was wonderful and an absolute pleasure to work with!!! He makes sure every project he does is PERFECT!
  • M
    Matthew Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mats and his crew do an excellent job of making sure you and your quests feel comfortable and relaxed on camera. He has a great eye for the creative and makes sure your most important moments are capture forever. He is exceptional to work with!
  • D
    Debbie Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mats does amazing professional work. He makes everyone feel very comfortable with his super personality! He did my sons wedding this fall and we could not be more happy with the video. We will be able to look back on this day for a lifetime! Thank you for creating such wonderful memories for our family!
  • Q
    Quincey Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mats was amazing to work with! My husband and I didn't get married locally, but we were able to work with him to have the video from our wedding last summer edited. He did a wonderful job putting together our wedding video images and making it special to commemorate our beautiful day that we will cherish always. His creative approach and talent made it even more of a pleasure to work with him! He was able to incorporate everything that we had discussed. We would highly recommend Mats to anyone looking to make their wedding day infamous and have that special magic day captured for you, your spouse, and family to look back on with such joy!
  • M
    Michael Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mats at Atlantic Wedding Video is one of the most helpful, down-to-earth, and caring people you'll ever have the privilege to meet. He puts a lot of heart into the work he does. There's an element of humanity in his wedding videos that you just can't get anywhere else. Make sure to talk with him before booking your event!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As soon as I met Mats I knew he was the perfect choice to immortalize my wedding day. He is warm and made me comfortable right off the bat which is so important for someone who will be shadowing you all day. But his work?! Where should I begin? He is such an artist. The angles he captures and all the details he picks up that help you relive your wedding day is beyond comparision. He films with a drone as well which gives your video so much more drama. And if that isn't enough, he picks music that you and your significant other love and that completes the work of art. I could go on and on, but you get the idea. I am so happy with our end products - Mats even made a Blue Ray copy for us. I recommend Atlantic Wedding Video to anyone who wants to EXPERIENCE their wedding day over every time they watch their DVD. We love you Mats, molti grazi!
  • R
    Rachael Married on 01/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional and very sweet with affordable prices.
  • S
    Shauna Married on 11/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mats and his team were great! They helped make our day special and we can't wait to see their masterpiece.
  • N
    Nicholas Married on 10/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Atlantic Wedding Video with Mats was truly great. He was great with creating the wedding video and i highly recommend it everyone i know.
  • J
    Jesse Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely love them. We tell everyone that if we had to do it again, it was the one expense we would have never gone without.
  • User2923278 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Atlantic wedding video was one of the best wedding decisions we made. The captured every intimate moment perfectly and we barely noticed they were there. Now we have our own personalized music video of the best day of our life's. It's a keepsake and a yearly tradition for years to come.
    Would highly recommend them!!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Your wedding day is one of the BIGGEST and most important days of your life! After months and months of preparations and planning, it all comes down to ONE day. This ONE day that goes by way too quickly and once it's over, you wish you had a time machine to bring you back just to relive it over and over again! This is what Atlantic Video did for me (minus the time machine)! Mats and his team captured each moment so beautifully. They were flexible and professional, yet very understanding and accommodating. They were so wonderful to work with! Mats made sure to get to know us as a couple. He then individualized the video to the little things that make us "us", and incorporated those characteristics into the finished product. We could not be happier! Thank you to Mats and his team for allowing me to relive my wedding day over and over again!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful experience and results! I could not be happier with the video of our big day. It was not only personalized, but Mats and his team made sure to make it feel like "us". I would choose Atlantic all over again!
  • R
    Rich Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Atlantic team is very easy to work with, professional, and eager to create a product that you'll fall in love with.