Skip to main content
Weddings

Atlantic Strings Reviews

Atlantic Strings View more information

81 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 81
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

2 User photos

  • M
    Michael F. Married on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend! Excellent!

    We hired Atlantic Strings to play for our wedding and we could not have been happier! They had great communication during the booking process before the wedding. When our wedding was postponed due to COVID, they were completely flexible with switching to our new date. Our guests loved hearing them play some of our favorite songs during our ceremony and cocktail hour! They were even able to learn a song to surprise one of our guests with. The musicians were not only excellent but also incredibly kind. Thank you Atlantic Strings for being part of our day!
  • C
    Carlos G. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great String Quarter for Classical and Pop Strings

    We hired Atlantic Strings for our wedding and we're so happy we did! Nina was easy to work with, and the quartet was able to play our song requests (Bruno Mars, Stevie Wonder, Train) and sounded fantastic! Highly recommend!
  • O
    O'donnell Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Husselbee Wedding

    Atlantic Strings provided talent musicians who enhanced the elegance and joy of our daughter’s wedding! Perfection and professionalism all around🌸
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our first dance dreams come true - would not have been possible without them.

    We hired Atlantic Strings for our wedding and we were blown away. They filled the entire space with music - no amplification needed. We had them play a range of genres from classical to popular rock songs and they nailed it all. Not only were they able to have a song arranged for the walk down the aisle they were able to have one arranged and adjusted to waltz timing to make our first dance extra special and totally unique. Atlantic Strings made our wedding unforgettable and one of a kind. Nina was easy to work with and made it all go off without a hitch.
  • Olivia
    Olivia B. Married on 08/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented, Professional, & Flexible!!

    I recently hired a trio from Atlantic Strings to play for my backyard wedding ceremony. They were truly exceptional - the music was so beautiful and I received so many compliments. Furthermore, the Atlantic Strings team was very flexible as I had to change my wedding plans around 3+ times due to COVID-19 which I greatly appreciate. Overall, I highly recommend Atlantic Strings - they are professional, timely, and incredibly talented! Thank you for to their team for my making my wedding ceremony so special!
  • M
    Mary G. Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional Service and Talented Musicians

    We hired a string quartet from Atlantic Strings to play at our wedding ceremony. Nina was professional and responsive throughout the whole process and was understanding and flexible when we were forced to postpone our wedding and change our venue due to the pandemic.

    The string quartet brought such a special feeling to our ceremony. The quartet was prompt and professional and the music was absolutely beautiful. I would highly recommend anyone using live music for the ceremony (which you should!) to go with Atlantic Strings.
  • Shiyu
    Shiyu X. Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot be better

    Hiring Atlantic Strings is one of the best decisions we’ve ever made! Beautiful musicians and beautiful music! Highly professional!
  • T
    Terese H. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Atlantic Strings were awesome!

    This was the second time we have used Atlantic String for a wedding ceremony. They were incredible both times. Several people complimented us on how wonderful they sounded. They added a perfect though of elegance to the church ceremony.
  • K
    Katrina Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great job!

    Atlantic strings did a wonderful job at our wedding. They played for the ceremony and cocktail hour and learned an arrangement I requested. It went smoothly and all of my guests enjoyed the music!

    Atlantic Strings's reply:

    Thank you Katrina, I enjoyed planning with you and we had a lovely time at your wedding in Milton! Thank you for including our group in your celebration.
  • Meaghan
    Meaghan Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Terrific Group of Musicians

    We hired Atlantic Strings to play the music for our ceremony in South Berwick, Maine a few weeks ago and they did such a tremendous job. Easy to work with, flexible and extremely talented musicians. We had a very musical wedding with a lot of different friends and family performing and these guys set the perfect tone for that. We worked with them to pick a bunch of songs we liked for before, during and after the ceremony. Many people approached us to say they really gave the ceremony that extra something. We'd recommend them to anyone.
    -David and Meaghan
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So amazing!!!

    They played two songs that were not in the rep list and they were beautiful. Everyone at who attended my ceremony absolutely loved the music. Thank you so much!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 04/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Service!

    I was over the moon with my experience with Atlantic Strings. Quality pricing, service, music, and attentiveness to clients were exceptional.
  • lonleigh
    Lonnie Married on 05/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Leigh and I loved the music at our ceremony. We had specific song requests that weren't part of the "traditional" wedding song mix, and they delivered perfectly! The arrival music was soft and welcoming, and we got several compliments about the way that Atlantic played. Really, though, the highlight was when we heard our recessional song as we started our new journey together. It was beautiful music and a wonderful atmosphere.
  • User3541674 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved the string quartet that we had. They were amazing! Very responsive to emails. Easy to pay online. Their website is super helpful with suggestions for a wedding ceremony. We had them play classical music for the ceremony and pop music for the cocktail hour. So happy with the way they sounded. Great addition to our wedding and cocktail hour.
  • S
    Sungeeta Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We decided in the week leading up to the wedding we wanted to have a string quartet for our ceremony and cocktail hour. We came across Atlantic Strings as being well reviewed, and thankfully they were available and responded very quickly. They had a number of pop and classic songs available to choose from, which all sounded great. They did a fantastic job on the day of the wedding. We highly recommend the Atlantic Strings!
  • M
    Mike Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Nina and her team for our indoor ceremony in April 2018 and they were great. Nina was very responsive early on with our questions. There was a good variety of classical and modern song choices and there was an option to request a song if it was not on their set list. We went with a trio and modern music and things went very smoothly. Nina and her team arrived on time, were set up, and performed brilliantly for an awesome ceremony.
  • A
    Anne Married on 01/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough good things about Atlantic Strings. First, their sound quality was terrific. Simply put, they are very good musicians. They were also very friendly and a nice presence at the ceremony. Coordinating with Nina beforehand was a breeze. She was professional and prompt in responding. They were a wonderful choice for our wedding!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 01/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Atlantic Strings was WONDERFUL!! I seriously cannot say enough good things about this group. My fiance and I are both musicians, so we were super picky when choosing music for our engagement party, and couldn't have been happier. Nina, the owner, was super easy to work with and very professional. The group looked wonderful and played beautifully. Our guests raved about their skill level, and I cannot wait to have them play for our wedding as well! I strongly recommend to every other bride!!
  • J
    Justin Married on 02/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They did an amazing job highly satisfied
  • F
    Fernanda Married on 02/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our reception in may2017 and Nina and her group were just incredible. She is the sweetest person. We were very happy with the band.
    Thank you Nina
    Fernanda&Justin Cutter
  • J
    Joanna Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I hired Atlantic Strings for our ceremony and we cannot recommend them highly enough! Throughout the planning process, they were extremely responsive and easy to work with. They played while our guests were arriving, and since we were in a small room connected to our main ceremony room, we got to enjoy their music before the ceremony started. For our ceremony, we requested two new arrangements from them and they happily complied. Having those songs played live by accomplished musicians contributed to a wonderful and memorable ceremony. Overall, we were extremely satisfied!
  • Jaime
    Jaime Married on 09/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fantastic for our ceremony & cocktail hour. They arranged 3 songs for me and sounded perfect! Nina is great to work with as well.
  • P
    Alison Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were so happy we chose Atlantic Strings to perform at our wedding ceremony. They sounded beautiful! Nina was extremely easy to work with and we were so happy we had them play for our special day. I would highly recommend them!
  • S
    Sara Married on 09/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing ! Atlantic strings were able to take every song I requested and bring our ceremony to life with our hand picked music. I truly believe having them at the ceremony made it so unique and gave it the most beautiful touch. They were amazing !
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 07/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Atlantic Strings played at our wedding (during ceremony and cocktail hour) at the Harvard Faculty Club this summer. During our entire planning process, Nina was extremely helpful and also quick to respond to all my questions. The musicians were very talented; our guests said they really enjoyed listening to them. We had also asked them for special requests and they learned some modern songs for us; the songs turned out perfectly, we couldn't have asked for a better performance!
    Thank you Atlantic Strings!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message