Skip to main content
Weddings

Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center Reviews

Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center

Rehoboth Beach, DE
4.7 out of 5 rating, 28 Reviews
View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

15 User photos

  • Kristin
    Kristin L. Married on 04/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended wedding venue!

    The Atlantic Sands was the perfect choice for our wedding venue! It was affordable, beautiful, and sensitive to how my husband and I wanted our wedding to look like. Joe MacDonald did the most fantastic job as our wedding coordinator; he was sociable, patient, responsive, accommodating, and extremely professional. The bridal suite had a beautiful oceanfront view, a jacuzzi, and plenty of space. My husband and I were offered our own private cocktail hour to unwind after the ceremony. We can't recommend this venue enough!
  • Alexis
    Alexis Z. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow what an awesome venue

    Joe is absolutely outstanding!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! I loved it.

    I am so glad I got married at Atlantic Sands! EVERYTHING was perfect. Joe, Mercedes, and the entire team were phenomenal. Joe really made the entire process seamless & was genuine. We did our tasting on my in-laws 30th anniversary and Joe had a complimentary bottle of champagne and a handwritten note sent to their room. I love that it is all inclusive. They have a huge variety of decorations to choose from so you barely have to think of anything. The whole staff was friendly and accommodating. We loved the ocean front bridal suite- it was perfect for getting ready. I am just so happy with the ceremony set up and the reception! We were a bit behind schedule but one of the waitresses took time to calm my nerves and make sure we had a tray of appetizers on our table when we arrived from pictures. All my guests enjoyed their rooms, the pool, and raved about the reception. From the rehearsal dinner to the sparkler exit, Atlantic Sands made my wedding day dreams come true! I do not have my professional pictures back yet but here are some that were taken by friends/family. The food was delicious, the views are gorgeous, and Joe made the whole process so easy. I highly recommend Atlantic Sands for your wedding venue.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Cheryl
    Cheryl L. Married on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I couldn't have asked for a more perfect day.

    I can't review the staff and hotel at Atlantic Sands highly enough. Simply put, it was perfect. Last March, my now wife and I visited in our evaluation of venues. The moment we met Mr. McDonald (Joe) we knew we would be in great hands. We did a destination wedding to our favorite beach town with a total attending guest list of about 65 people. Joe and his staff answered literally dozens of emails with questions, recommendations, and assistance. They never once made me feel like an imposition. They even had items we could be borrow to help fill out our existing decor and helped make our vision perfect.
     
    The week of the wedding we met with the whole team to go over final details. When we found out that the weather was not going to cooperate, they helped move our welcome party for our guests into the Grille where our rehearsal took place. They also helped move the wedding into the ballroom which turned out to be even better than we could have imagined. They let us in early to set up the wedding (I'm a hands on person) and took care of so much. They made us feel like we were their only wedding even though they had three in that weekend.
     
    Even after the wedding they continued to make us feel like we were special. I really can't thank them enough.
     
    If you are looking for a venue that will maintain communication, help guide you through the questions and process, and provide an absolutely wonderful experience...please contact The Atlantic Sands. Joe, Megan, and Mercedes have our absolute thanks for making our dream reality.
  • K
    Kelsey T. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    7/16/21 Wedding

    We could not have chosen a more perfect venue for our special day! Joe and Mercedes make such a great team and helped execute all of our visions with such ease! From the minute we toured til the minute the reception ended, all staff was very attentive and made us a priority. Not a minute went by that I worried about a detail being out of place or that something would be forgotten. Joe and Mercedes were very accommodating and extremely responsive to our needs as a couple. The food was amazing (our guests had nothing but positives to say!), the beach ceremony went off without a hitch, and the entire day just flowed so smoothly! If we could "redo" our day, we would do so simply to just relive it over and over! We would not change one thing and could not have asked for a better team to help us!
  • Doug
    Doug M. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Match made in heaven!

    Can't recommend Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center enough. From our initial visit a year before our wedding date (got married in October 2019), the place just felt like the right fit. Joe and his team made us feel welcome and answered each and every single one of our questions and requests (trust me there were a lot of both) throughout the year.

    The venue is pretty. It's spacious. It's accommodating. Everything is right there. The food was outstanding. The drink line-up was lenghty. The backdrop was beautiful. Talking to outside vendors we hired for various things, most of them all said they love dealing with the people at Atlantic Sands ... and we understand why.

    Joe and staff made us feel like family. They are the type of people you would invite to your wedding. Your magical day is going to be a special one no matter what; but the right partner, the right audience and the right venue can make it extra special.
  • A
    Angel Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Looking forward to our wedding on the beach

    Staff was very informative and able to answer all of our questions. Recieved a tour and were very happy with what they have to offer. Since our first meeting, we signed a contract, paid the deposit, and have keep in contact with the facility. They are quick to respond with any questions that come up.
  • Tracy
    Tracy J. Married on 05/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Beach Front Location

    We had our reception in the downstairs restaurant as a 'semi-private' event. Both Joe and Patricia were knowledgeable, responsive, and helpful. They seemed genuinely excited for our big day. They helped us every step of the way and guided us when we were unsure. The food was excellent, drinks were outstanding (made by a bar tender we personally requested from their staff - Sarah) and the set up was perfect. Pricing was reasonable (I know it has since gone up though). Overall, we were very satisfied and plan to revisit the hotel in the future.
  • C
    Chervon Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had a lovely time here. That made sure everything was perfect
  • H
    Holly Married on 12/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our daughters wedding was held here. Excellent Location, Excellent Value, We visited several venues before selecting the Atlantic Sands. Justin and Lauren were the best. Great food, beautiful venue. Ceremony, Cocktail Hour and Reception held here. On scale of 1 to 10 it was an eleven. Let them know your vision and they will take it from there.
  • User2425913 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I honestly can not recommend this hotel enough. We booked our wedding a year out and started working with Lindsay and immediately knew that we made the right choice. She is a true professional and kept us informed and calm through the entire process. She is extremely knowledgeable and made some great suggestions to make the day go perfectly.

    Justin helped us with the room blocks for all of our guests and was very responsive with any questions, quick to add rooms, and helped everyone with their stay!

    Lastly, Zoltan was there the day of the wedding and is a star. He was always available if we needed him and stayed in contact through the day. The roof got a little cold once the sun went down and Zoltan and his team moved our entire cocktail hour setup inside in a flash so that everyone was comfortable. I can't thank him enough for his attention to detail and how good he is at his job!
  • User2338837 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at the sands helped me get through a rain crisis, three deliveries and coordinated everything perfectly for my wedding. Lindsay gave me complete confidence from the day I visited until the day after the wedding. Zoltan communicated with me hourly as we got everything checked off the list. The food was amazing everyone was full at cocktail hour !!! They put out plenty of apps and kept the bar line short. Justin confirmed my room block and gave our family an awesome deal for a mini vacation after the wedding. The hotel renovations are beautiful everything was so clean and we are so happy with the memories we made here. Thanks Sands Staff.
  • User2124867 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindsay and Zoltan are absolutely amazing. They pay attention to absolutely every detail there could be. They are available and ready for everything. We had our ceremony on the beach, cocktail hour on the roof, and reception in the ballroom. Everything was absolutely perfect. The guests enjoy staying at the hotel. The food was amazing. They even delivered our leftovers to our bridal suite after for us to eat later. Everyone had a blast!
  • User2112418 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    2 names Lindsay and Zoltan- They are an amazing team and they have every detail covered. Food was better than anticipated, Lindsay helped set up the reception, Zoltan broke the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception down and held it until the morning for us to pick up! We had our ceremony on the rooftop, cocktail hour in the Atlantic Boardwalk Grille and the reception in the Swann Ballroom, and it couldn't have been more perfect. The added convenience of having the hotel there was very nice because we knew our guests were safe.
    Get married at the sands!
  • User2123860 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindsay and Zoltan at the Atlantic Sands are a dream to work with. They cover every detail of your day. We had our ceremony on the rooftop, cocktail hour and reception in the Swan Ballroom. The food was amazing and our guests are still talking about it!
  • User2082561 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great service, did a room block and they waived the two night min for the area. Food was delicious, bar was okay.
  • M
    Meredith Married on 09/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing venue!! Lindsay was amazing to work with and all of the staff were great!!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Sands really exceeded our expectations for the wedding and reception. We had the ceremony on the beautiful rooftop, cocktail hour on the 4th floor, and the main reception in the ballroom. Lindsay and her team were wonderful to work with and really helped everything run smoothly. We were planning from out of state which I was afraid would be challenging, but there was nothing to worry about. Food was really important to us, and we were extremely happy with the meals (we chose the filet and the crabcakes). The ballroom looked beautiful set up for the wedding and there was plenty of room for our 165 guests. It was great that guests did not need to drive at all once they were in town for the wedding, and the location right on the beach is excellent.
  • Elisha
    Elisha Married on 08/24/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Beach Wedding

    From the food to the room design Joe and Megan ensured my wedding was beyond perfect.. They assisted with every part of process and worked so well with my day of coordinator. If there were any issues I had no knowledge of any of them. In 10 years I will definitely be returning to renew my vows.
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 05/10/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding was perfect!

    We got married in May 2019, and began the process of contracting with Atlantic Sands in May and June or 2018. We worked with Joe from the beginning, and he was very professional and helpful, answering all our questions! Sometimes it took a while to hear back from him, but once he got back to us, he gave us all his attention and I never had any doubts he wanted to help us have the day we wanted. He was knowledgeable and caring throughout the whole process. We ultimately chose the Sands as our venue because we felt the value was great. Their prices were great, especially for a Friday wedding! Also, they included in the package the bridal suite for the night of the wedding. When the day came, Joe and the team at the Atlantic Sands hotel was fantastic. They treated us very well and all the food, drinks, and decorations came together exactly as we hoped! They even got creative without sweetheart table and decorated it beautifully! We had no idea what to do with that table so it was a wonderful surprise coming to the reception after introductions and seeing it! Everything about our day came together beautifully and we got so many compliments about how lovely everything was put together. Thank you so much for everything, Joe and the team at the Atlantic Sands Hotel! We have memories of a day we will never forget!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 09/08/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held our wedding at The Atlantic Sands last week and we could not have been happier with the service they provided. They were without a coordinator when we started the planning process, which made us nervous, but the sales director Barbara was with us every step of the way. Once they hired their current coordinator, Joe, we knew we were in good hands! The beach ceremony was absolutely beautiful, the ballroom was set up perfectly and the food was excellent! We're so happy to have chosen this as the venue for our big day!
  • A
    Amber Married on 11/26/2011
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had trouble finding a venue within my price range at the beach in November. But when I saw the ballroom at the Atlantic Sands I knew it would be perfect. I had a little issue with the catering manager leaving and not being notified, but Chris, the person who took over was extremely helpful in everything from there on out. The packages come all inclusive; we got a 5 hour open bar with our package (which was a big hit with our guests). Everything came out perfectly and beautifully and they were willing to work with us and our schedule and needs. I definitely recommend hosting your event at the Atlantic Sands :)
  • A
    Ashleigh Married on 09/04/2014
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fabulous venue with a amazing view. We had our wedding on a Sunday afternoon and the weather and the food was perfect. Lindsay was amazing with us she was our event coordinator and the staff was friendly and helpful when it came to setting up the venue. I would highly recommend them!
  • D
    Diane Married on 04/20/2013
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding coordinator Lindsay was the best. She was very responsive throughout the process, and remained extremely flexible. We had a great event, using the rooftop area for our cocktail hour, and the ballroom for our reception. Everything was perfect. I wish we could do it again, and if we could, we would definitely use the Atlantic Sands.
  • Ashley
    Ashley W. Married on 11/05/2019
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue Spot for a Wedding

    The Atlantic Sands was a beautiful spot to get married. They were amazing to work with. We were not able to set the venue up the day before our wedding, since there was an event; but they did a wonderful job setting up the venue like we dreamed of. We choose to have the stationed option and it was delicious! Joe was very helpful throughout our wedding. =)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message