Atlanta Event and Design Reviews

17 | Jonesboro, GA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Atlanta Event and Design

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

17
Order by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaye and Nancy were amazing at the setup and coordination of my wedding reception. I could not have asked for a better team to work with. Everything ran so smoothly and effortlessly that I was actually able to enjoy the moments that I had planned for months. Kaye was helpful from the beginning in planning out every detail, time lines, types of flowers, displays, everything that some brides just do not think about. I highly recommend them to any bride for an AMAZING event

    Sent on 12/30/2012
  • F

    Faith · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Kaye as the wedding planner for our daughter's wedding was the best decision we made! Her knowledge and experience were invaluable and made it possible to actually enjoy the entire experience. Having Kaye as our "go to" person took so much stress out of the process. From day one, Kaye listened to our daughter's ideas, and she incorporated them into the ceremony and reception in ways that made it a magical experience for the wedding party and the guests. I have recommended her to others and will continue to do so. She is a professional you can trust with your once-in-a-lifetime event!

    Sent on 12/29/2012
  • L

    Linda · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Kaye Andrews for event planning and providing the flowers for your wedding. She is a true professional and was very flexible and beyond helpful! She made sure everything was organized and that the wedding day, as well as the days leading up to it, was stress free! The flowers for the ceremony, as well as the table decorations for the reception, were absolutely beautiful.

    Sent on 12/29/2012
  • Linda

    Linda · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was searching for a florist/decorator for my ceremony and reception. I interviewed a handful of businesses, and was looking for someone to take my ideas and run with it. Kaye Andrews immediately impressed me during her first interview. She was very friendly and open to fresh and out-of-the-box ideas! During our second meeting, she even brought sketches of the ideas we discussed with her inputs! It was complex planning a wedding out-of-state. However, with Kaye on my team, the planning was organized and flowed smoothly. I have been married for 265 days, and I am still hearing from friends and family on how beautiful the wedding was!

    A wedding is a very personal and intimate event. I wanted to work with a wedding decorator who had a personal touch. Kaye treated me like family, and I am forever thankful.

    Sent on 12/30/2012
  • J

    Juanda · Married on 01/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaye Andrews and her crew were lifesavers! I did not hire Kaye until two weeks before my wedding as my day-of-coordinator. I had a friend of my family scheduled to be my DOC, but wisely followed someone's advice to hire/get someone that can know all of the details. So I went on the hunt for someone that had a great amount of experience and had reasonable rates and found Kaye. She was totally on board since that day. She committed time to getting up-to-speed on all my many details that I had planned for my wedding. I trusted her and felt very relaxed working with her. She took out time to cover the toast and cake cutting before the wedding, which was very helpful. She also saved the day on my rehearsal day when I was running hours behind by starting rehearsal and getting everyone ready for the next day. She handle that situation with great control and flexibility, which I was very grateful for. On the day of the wedding she kept us on time and worked behind the scenes to keep our program flowing. It was flawless. She also had our farewell sparkler line totally coordinated by the time my husband :-) and I got ready to go. I thought we would have to wait a minute but instead when we came out Kaye and her crew had everyone beautifully lined up with sparklers . . . she helped create a breath taking moment for us. Also, my friend of the family still helped out because I wanted someone I knew check the overall design and look. Kaye welcomed her in and led everyone while still being collaborative.

    Lastly, Kaye was one of my few vendors that took time out to follow-up with me after the wedding. I really apprciated her being pearsonable. Kaye is great!

    Sent on 12/28/2012
  • B

    Beverly · event on: 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am the director at The Centre @ Arbor Connection in Douglasville. We host a wide variety of events each year. Kaye Andrews with Atlanta Event and Design has worked at our facility on numerous of events. She is one of our preferred vendors for a reason. She consistantly goes above and beyond for her clients. If you choose her for any of the many services she offers you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 03/02/2012
  • C

    Gregory · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It’s taken us a while to get this review up because we have been traveling since our honeymoon for the last six months. We have received so many phone calls, emails and Facebook messages about our wedding and how amazing it was. We owe that to Kaye! She was AMAZING! She listened to what my wife, Carolina, wanted and needed for the wedding of her dreams. Kaye went above and beyond creating a spectacular event. She even found beautiful orchids from Colombia that Carolina had never seen before (Carolina is from Colombia). We were married at Pine Isle Point at Lake Lanier Islands Resort and that gave Kaye the canvas to make her masterpiece. The reception tables and sweetheart table she put together were stunning! The centerpieces were constantly getting compliments! She was creative and geared everything to make it incredible for the bride…and me. I enjoyed seeing Carolina work with Kaye on the different ideas. Kaye made planning our most important day…fun. Last, but not least, when Kaye and I talked price, she was doing everything she could to get the most for our money. She didn’t charge us all the “extra service charges” and “hidden fees” that we got from other estimates. She was very straightforward and genuinely interested in making this an incredibly memorable day for us. From what we hear, planning a wedding is supposed to be stressful and difficult. Not with Kaye. Part of the great memories we will always have of our wedding will also include how much fun we had planning it. From the bottom of our hearts, we thank you Kaye, for the memories you created that will last a lifetime. We highly recommend Kaye to anyone and everyone. She is truly a professional and an artist in wedding planning.

    Carolina & Gregory Berry
    Married August 13th, 2011

    Sent on 03/11/2012
  • T

    Kaja · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Going with Atlanta Event and Design was a last minute decision that turned out to be one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Our sweetheart table area was bare and empty at the reception site until Atlanta Event and Design performed their magic on the space. When my husband and I walked into the reception his eyes bulged and mine became misty. IT WAS BEAUTIFUL! Our sweetheart table was on a stage with our wedding cakes and it looked like an elegant periwinkle paradise. Our guests were very impressed and we are still receiving compliments.

    Sent on 06/08/2010
  • L

    Leakisha · Married on 04/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so very pleased with the quality of service that we received from this staff of awesome, dedicated, and loving women. Personally, I will never forget the personal touches that was added to my day provided by our event planners. I have never seen such hard work in such little time shine through the way that it did on my day.

    My husband and I had a vision that was completely full-filled and we thank Kaye and Tori so very much for all of their hard work and dedication that was provided to us.

    Sent on 05/12/2010
  • J

    Jill · Married on 03/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Atlanta Event and Design was an invaluable asset to our wedding from beginning to end. We hired her to be a wedding day coordinator and she went above and beyond our expectations when it came to the actual planning process. She gave us ideas and followed through with communicating with all of our vendors before the wedding. She was open to our ideas and helped to execute them beautifully!

    Sent on 06/17/2010
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Perfect wedding because of them.

    Sent on 11/20/2009
  • G

    Gellian · Married on 07/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaye did such a wonderful job at my wedding. The wedding went by smoothly and the flowers and decor were so unique! She was always available and helping with coordinating the wedding rehearsal and the wedding. I am a pretty organized person but she took it to another level making sure everything went smoothly. Everything looked gorgeous! Thank you so much Kaye, Tory, Cassie and Molly!

    Sent on 07/14/2009
  • ~babygirl~

    Michelle · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Kaye and her crew? Well, simply put, they made our day PERFECT! Bride in Puerto Rico, groom in North Carolina, wedding in South Carolina, planner in Georgia...well, hiring Kaye was the best decision we made. I'm convinced the entire affair would've cost much more without her and the outcome would never have been exactly what we wanted. Kaye listened, pulled strings and brought together an excepcional team to decorate, cater, photograph, and music. She even worked with me on my special requests. Her know-how and can-do attitude made us comfortable throughout the entire planning and executing of our wedding. Friends and family are still commenting on the delicious food, beautiful set up and intimate setting of our special celebration.

    I found her on this site and would certainly recommend her services and that of her colleagues with my eyes closed. Trust your affair to Kaye and watch the fantastic results! God's speed and many thanks to everyone for making our day the best.

    Michelle & Steve Rumsey

    Sent on 10/07/2009
  • S

    Kimeida · Married on 12/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Kaye was better than we could imagine. I was impressed from the very beginning with her professionalism, attention to detail and her sincerity. Kaye and Kelly transformed this experience to one of the most memorable moments I will ever have. I am in awe of the vast knowledge and experience that Kaye had to offer us with her awesome ideas. The best decision you could ever make with something as important as this special day, would be to have Kaye and Kelly on your team. I highly recommend Atlanta Event and Design to anyone who is getting married or plannning a special event.

    Sent on 01/24/2009
  • J

    Kimeida · Married on 12/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaye and Kelly offer more than a service, I actually felt a friendship and had a connection from the beginning. Their attention to detail and vision made this day and planning experience more than I could imagine. I would almost like to say that I would do it all over again, if I had Kaye by my side. From her ideas to her experience made this wedding a most memorable experience for my husband and I. My guests can't comment enough on what a wonderful time they had. I would definitely recommend Atlanta Event and Design team for any event you may be planning.

    Sent on 03/15/2009
  • K

    Kel · Married on 12/29/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaye and her staff are excellent! I am so glad we used her for our wedding. Everything was beautiful. Our guests are still raving about everything - the most beautiful, the most fun, the most elaborate. It was a perfect day! You will absolutely love her and the people that work for her are just amazing.

    Sent on 03/01/2008
  • S

    Steve · Married on 12/21/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff from Atlanta Event and Design was incredible! We didn't have to do anything but show up. The food was awesome, decor was elegant and everything happend on schedule and the way it was supposed to.

    Sent on 03/01/2008