Skip to main content
Weddings

Atlanta Botanical Garden Reviews

Atlanta Botanical Garden

Atlanta Botanical Garden

Atlanta, GA
4.6 out of 5 rating, 29 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.6 out of 5 rating
4.6 out of 5 rating
29 Reviews
92% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

29
Weddingwire
4.6/5 29 reviews
Google
4.7/5 18703 reviews
  • C
    Carolina S. Sent on 08/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    floral paradise

    Such a great place for a venue, and I love that they have different packages depending on your needs. They have a small ceremony package for only $500 which is great considering the location. This place would be great for our wedding portraits, and not to mention great customer service.
  • Nancy
    Nancy S. Sent on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect scenery

    Most amazing place for an outdoor ceremony. Can also see the city from here.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Stan
    Stan Sent on 11/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Venue, Great Staff

    We worked with Naomi and Badhwa. They were excellent. Very professional, knowledgeable, friendly, confident, calming.
  • User2723905 Sent on 08/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We enjoyed our June wedding here and we could not have picked a more perfect venue. From the beginning they worked with us through every step. Rolling with changes and helping us make informed decisions. There preferred list of caterers was spot on. It was so helpful to have a list of amazing people at our fingertips and it was a breeze to build our wedding dream team. Planning the wedding with them was easy and they helped me find my vision for the space. During the wedding they took care of us, made sure we had anything and everything we needed without being over bearing, kept us on track, and let us have the most perfect night. The venue itself - one of the most magical and beautiful places in the world. We didn't have to do much with decorating because of the nature of our venue. While we took the most gorgeous pictures our guests were entertained by walking around and viewing the exhibits. Additionally, some guests took breaks after hours of dancing on the cork floors to go and see the Garden at night. We have had so many people compliment us on our venue, but really, all we did was pick the place. The staff there made it everything it was, in it's beautiful perfection. I strongly recommend this venue to any bride or couple looking for the most gorgeous wedding with little to no stress.
  • J
    June Sent on 04/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Atlanta Botanical Rose Garden was the setting for my daughter's wedding. The salesperson, Kim Noah, and the event manager, Anne Gailrein, were so helpful in the entire process that the wedding ceremony and rehearsal were perfect. Communication was always available for any questions or concerns I had as we went through the process of planning and executing the wedding. You will not regret using this venue for any event that you host.
  • M
    Margarita Sent on 05/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is beautiful, serene and picturesque when the sun is out & becomes even prettier with the rain. We had planned our Wedding ceremony outdoors in Trustees Garden & indoor reception in Mershon Hall at the Botanical Garden. They were very great in arranging the whole event indoor due to rain. Naomi Badhwa was our coordinator, she is really professional, friendly and made everything easy for us. They let us have our Enagagement photo shoot there during their Christmas lights show. the prices are fair and its an amazing venue, right in the middle of gorgeous Atlanta.
  • N
    Nathaniel Sent on 11/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I held our wedding ceremony at the Atlanta Botanical Garden, and we could not have selected a better venue. The Garden was beautiful, and provided excellent photography opportunities. Although there was another wedding also taking place in the Garden on our wedding date, Naomi and the ABG staff were extremely responsive to all of our needs, and made both my wife and I feel that we were truly the center of attention. You will love both the high quality of service and the beautiful venues available at the Atlanta Botanical Garden!
  • Christen
    Christen Sent on 11/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I recently got married at the Atlanta Botanical Gardens and was very pleased with everything! They are easy to work with, responsive, and helped make sure that my wedding ceremony went smoothly! It is a very beautiful place to get married!
  • S
    Susan Sent on 10/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The garden was so beautiful and Naomi, our consultant at the Garden was a delight to work with. They go out of their way to please you. My daughter was married there on Oct. 5, 2013.
  • User1432120 Sent on 11/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my engagement proposal at the Fragrance Garden inside the Atlanta Botanical Gardens on Saturday October 5, 2013. I planned the engagement proposal with the special events coordinator Naomi Badhwa. Naomi was a pleasure to work with as she was extremely responsive & resourceful and always had a positive attitude. I had Buffy Dekmar and her husband Chris do the photography and videography and both were very friendly, professional and did excellent work in a timely manner! I had a string trio by Sandy Salzinger and Allegro Strings perform the music and they were amazing! Thank you for helping me execute the perfect engagement proposal that my fiancé will never forget for the rest of her life!!!
  • User1029177 Sent on 11/28/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Botanical Garden was the most beautiful spot for a wedding I ever could have imagined. Just being there makes it clear why. We had our ceremony in the Rose Garden and our reception in the Day Hall and we found that both were absolutely worth the money because it was a truly beautiful and wonderful wedding. Naomi was wonderful to work with and every other aspect of the wedding planning was easy and fit together well. If you're debating on whether the venue is worth the price, for us it absolutely was!
  • User934450 Sent on 09/14/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Extremely pleased with the service and the venue. My daughter got married in the Robinson Gazebo outside the Orchid House and it was an amazing service with the Atlanta Skyline and beautiful greenery in the background. Absolutely breathtaking!
  • C
    Crystal Sent on 05/02/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Gardens were absolutely beautiful and perfect for our wedding. We raised our guest count very close to the wedding and they just worked with the changes and ensured us that it was no problem. It was the perfect backdrop.
  • C
    Celisa Sent on 08/08/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    I booked Atlanta Botanical Garden (ABG) Gainesville for my July 2016 wedding. Makayla, the coordinator at ABG, is amazing! She is friendly, professional and very responsive.
    Regarding the venue, the grounds are beautiful with many places to explore and take pictures. Also, because this location is small in comparison to the Atlanta location, it is pretty much guaranteed to be one event per date. An important thing to note is that the reception room can only accommodate relatively small events. If another event comes up, I will gladly use ABG-Gainesville again.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 04/08/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Expensive venue, but worth every dollar! We got amazing pictures and our guests loved it!!! They were easy to work with and made the day pleasurable.
  • L
    Larkin Sent on 03/31/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a great experience with this venue for my wedding. this location was AMAZING for photos and Naomi was great!
  • J
    Jai Sent on 02/20/2010
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pricey, but well worth it. Our ceremony and reception were picture perfect, and it offered our out-of-town guests an incredible experience.
  • R
    Ryan Sent on 12/03/2007
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    selection is just increadible! Must see it to believe it!
  • A
    Sarah Sent on 10/20/2010
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our 70-person wedding in the Trustees Garden and the reception in Mershon Hall. Initially I thought the Botanical Garden would be too expensive for our budget, but by having our wedding on Sunday the prices were about the same as any other venue in the Atlanta area. The setting is gorgeous and the staff seem to really care about helping you have a great event. My coordinator wasn't super responsive via email -- I think she was busy with many events. But starting a week or two before our wedding the staff seemed focused on getting all the details nailed down. My photographer loved that we had a couple hours before the ceremony to take pictures all around the garden. I can't think of a more beautiful place in Atlanta to get married.
  • User1212827 Sent on 06/24/2013
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue! Flowers are pretty! Many rules to follow with strict timeline.
  • L
    M Sent on 05/04/2010
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy we had our wedding at the ATL Botanical Garden. I wouldn't have had it any other place. While they can be on the more expensive end, it is definitely worth it because they make everything go off without a hitch. It's also a definite plus having the ceremony and reception in the same location. Plus, having your wedding in a Garden provides excellent photo opportunities. We were permitted to take pictures 2 hours before our ceremony, cutting down on back-end picture time and allowing us to get plenty of beautiful shots of myself and my bridal party. I would highly recommend having your wedding here if you desire a garden wedding!
  • JLynee
    Janine Sent on 10/07/2009
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Although they can be fairly expensive, it was definitely worth it. The staff was amazing and available to you at a moments notice. Our event went off without a hitch. They have a variety of indoor and outdoor spaces available for your needs, depending on your number of guests.
  • User1361695 Sent on 10/03/2013
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was my number one spot and the only one I truly wanted to get married at and it was a dream come true. First of all, it is one of the most beautiful places in the city, romantic, private and the staff was remarkable. I felt it was a very good option value wise, and the team I worked with made it worth every bit. This venue really made my life so much easier by handling all the necessary details for me, and I could relax knowing they would handle it for me. If you want a fairy tale environment, surrounded by nature and service of a princess, I'd book at The Atlanta Botanical Garden. Great for photos, too!
  • M
    Musalimah W. Sent on 12/23/2019
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Atlanta botanical garden

    They were very professional, open to my ideas and feelings. I would definitely recommend them
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message