Skip to main content
Weddings

Atlanta Artistic Weddings Reviews

Atlanta Artistic Weddings

Atlanta Artistic Weddings

Atlanta, GA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 79 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
79 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • L
    Leandro Z. Sent on 02/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best possible photographer

    David and his second photographer were the perfect choice for our wedding. First and foremost, they were excellent at making everybody in the party feel comfortable, natural, relaxed, and having fun. The resulting photos are absolutely gorgeous and such a wonderful trip down memory lane. We have absolutely zero reservations about recommending David and Atlanta Artistic Weddings!
  • E
    Evangeline G. Sent on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Photog

    David takes beautiful photos! We were happy with all of the photos from our wedding – and he got them to us in a timely manner after the wedding.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Sent on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Time!

    We had a blast with David and Sarah! They were so fun, easy, and we got our pictures back so quickly!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Madeleine P. Sent on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team of photographers!

    David and his team are amazing! We could not have asked for a better photographer! They made us feel so relaxed, and our pictures reflect that! They are perfect!
  • Pahola
    Pahola R. Sent on 04/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Photographer. Loved him!

    David is great! He did such a fantastic job with our wedding pictures and remained professional the entire time. I was very impressed. He was very approachable with our questions and planning. He was available to meet in person or via phone or email if we had any questions or concerns. This was handy for us as we were planning our wedding from another state! He did a stellar job with our pictures and provided them in a timely manner as well. We are very glad that David helped capture moments from our special day and make them look even better!
  • Amanda
    Amanda H. Sent on 01/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic

    David is a truly talented man. He captured all of the important moments if our wedding and came to us with finished (and beautiful) photos much sooner than we would have ever expected. The photos were so beautiful that we didn't even care that we had to downsize everything due to COVID.

    While he was at the wedding with us, he was extremely kind, funny, professional, helpful, and just all around a great person to interact with. We could not have hoped for a better photographer and we are so glad that we chose him. Nothing I say could give David enough credit or praise. I would recommend him enthusiastically to anyone and everyone!!
  • Preston
    Preston P. Sent on 10/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    HAPPY Grooms!!

    Brian and I can't say enough good things about David and the beautiful photos he took of our wedding!! We hired David as a referral from our friend who also used him for her wedding and we couldn't be happier. David is not only reasonably priced but was nothing less than a true professional. He was willing to work with our every request and made the whole experience a blast for our wedding party, our families, our guests, and us. He was perfectly assertive and gave great direction to make sure we captured everything we wanted. Out of all our vendors, David was always the fastest to respond to our questions leading up to and including the big day. He gave us the link to see all our photos in just a few short days which made for a great surprise while we were on our honeymoon. As soon as we got home, all our photos had already arrived on a really cool wooden USB (with a branded protective case). AND he surprised us with 2 of the best photos in beautiful matching frames. Very nice unexpected touch!! We could really tell David loves what he does and it shows in the final product. Our forever photos turned out absolutely amazing and exceeded all our expectations! We have already recommended David and Atlanta Artistic Wedding Photography to several friends and acquaintances and will keep doing so!! Thank you so much, David, for capturing the best day of our lives in the most beautiful way!!!

    Preston & Brian
  • B
    Belinda L. Sent on 01/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    David and his team are absolutely amazing! He shot our engagement photos, paebaek (traditional korean ceremony) photos, and wedding photos as well! He is such a pleasure to be
    around. Both my husband and I are shy around the camera
    but he made the whole experience very comfortable and
    enjoyable. He is such a patient and kind individual. I could
    not recommend him enough to anyone! The photos came out beautifully and looked so natural. He is great at really capturing all the special moments. Nothing but wonder and praise for David and his team!
  • B
    Bailey L. Sent on 09/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience!

    We absolutely loved working with David! He photographed our wedding day perfectly. We also love the photos from our engagement session with the truly Atlanta iconic background of Piedmont Park. He does a wonderful job of putting you at ease and he captures sincere emotion and happiness. His experience and professionalism are incredible. We will truly cherish these pictures forever and we would jump at the chance to work with him again!
  • Kris
    Kristen Sent on 06/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!

    It was a pleasure to work with David and his team during our wedding. I would highly recommend his expertise during your event. He made the evening go by with a breeze and can make you laugh a time or two :). They captured a lot of great candid's I was unaware of that I will be able to keep for a lifetime now. I can't thank David and his staff enough for a wonderful experience.
  • B
    Bridget P. Sent on 12/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow, what a great person!

    Hire him! His work is high quality, his pictures are absolutely beautiful and you would be doing business with a truly kind person. I don’t know about you, but that means something to me. I will remember the smile his pictures put on my daughter’s face for the rest of my life.
  • Madison
    Madison E. Sent on 11/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience!

    David is beyond amazing to work with! He was recommended to us by our wedding venue and we couldn't have made a better decision. He was so flexible with scheduling and always made sure we were happy. He made the photography experience so easy in helping to guide us in the best poses and spots to take photos at, which made the process less stressful since we didn't have to think about what photos we needed and where/how we should take them. Him and his team were so easy-going and provided our wedding photos back in around 8 days, which is unheard of! You can really tell he has a passion for what he does and it shows in his work, he knows how to get the perfect lighting and angles to make each picture absolutely stunning. I am forever grateful for David and his team for giving us so many memories that we will have to cherish forever!
  • C
    Carter M. Sent on 12/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome team, made our day much less stressful

    David and Sarah were awesome, I've been in four weddings this year, and attended several more. They were the easiest to work with by far. David is relaxed and funny, he made our day much easier. Sarah shot our engagement party and was super self sufficient

    Atlanta Artistic Weddings's reply:

    Thanks Carter you are truly blessed with such wonderful friends and family! It was our honor being your wedding photographer!
  • C
    Caroline W. Sent on 10/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I cannot stop looking at my wedding photos!

    David Diener is absolutely amazing! He is the lighting professional - seriously all of our photos are glowing! We cannot stop looking at our wedding photos after receiving them just 1 week after wedding day. He and Sarah captured all of the special moments of our wedding day from beginning to end. They made everyone so comfortable and were so great to work with. I would highly recommend to any couple looking for a wedding photographer!

    Atlanta Artistic Weddings's reply:

    Caroline, Thank you so much for your kind words it was our honor to be your wedding photographers!
  • A
    Analia B. Sent on 08/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the bride

    David Diener is absolutely THE BEST. He captures the emotions, the important moments. He is so responsive and so easy to work with. He brings calmness, tranquility and an incredible creative talent.
  • Kandi
    Kandi F. Sent on 07/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic from start to finish!

    David and his second shooter, Sara, are wonderful and skilled photographers! David is incredibly personable, flexible, and easy to work with, we had a good feeling about him right away at the initial meeting. We are so so happy we went with him because our experience was consistently fantastic from start to finish. He is trustworthy, transparent, lighthearted, and genuine. It is obvious that he really enjoys what he does and that he is very experienced when it comes to weddings- he blended right in throughout our wedding day, is very efficient, gracefully handled a huge wedding party like it was nothing, and everyone (even the small, difficult kids) was comfortable with him! Our wedding photos turned out to be everything we wanted and more! It worked out well to have Sara, who also has a wonderful presence, taking photos of the girls getting ready while David was with the guys at a separate location. Oh and one the best parts- very fast turn around with photos! We got them just over a week after our wedding!! Can’t say enough great things about David and Atlanta Artistic Photography!
  • B
    Brooke Sent on 06/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Atlanta Artistic

    David and is crew did an amazing job making a rainy day beautiful as capturing every moment. Worlds can not express how beautiful the pictures are!
  • Joelle
    Joelle Sent on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great eye! :)

    We worked with David for our engagement shoot which was a great experience - he had so many creative places to check out. Just go with it! He was also kind enough to humor me with some playful, creative pictures. He and the team were amazing for our wedding. We can't wait to see the final results. Would definitely recommend Atlanta Artistic Weddings to anyone!
  • Becky
    Becky Sent on 04/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding in Downtown Roswell

    David and his staff were excellent. From the moment we had our first conversation a year before our big day, through following up after the wedding day, David always made the day about US. He is so experienced and knew exactly what to do and when. His picture quality is phenomenal and you can tell he is extremely passionate about what he does. He assured we stayed on schedule, captured all the pictures we wanted to, and made the days fun. David did not put a time limit on how long he would be available for our day, which was extremely refreshing. I would HIGHLY recommend David and Atlanta Artistic Weddings!
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 11/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great pictures and fast work!

    First of all we got our pictures back when we got back from our honeymoon, and we had a short honeymoon! David was also quick to respond to email throughout the process. Our pictures are so beautiful! David and his team were great about accommodating you and capturing anything you wanted. Part of our wedding photo package was to get a wedding album created. David said he could put it together or I could pick about 50 pictures to use. When I started narrowing it down it was so hard because there were so many good pictures! I was only able to narrow it down to 120! So I asked David to complete the album for me instead and he did an amazing job. Would recommend!!
  • Toni
    Toni N. Sent on 01/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    David is an absolute dream to work with! Our engagement photos were amazing, and our wedding photos were phenomenal. Extremely nice, easy to work with, great communication, and exceeded our every expectation. He and his assistant Sarah paid attention to every little detail making sure to photograph it all. He did a beautiful job of capturing the feelings of love and happiness throughout the evening. For those who didn’t make our ceremony, the photos make you feel like you were there all along. Our best decision for our wedding was hiring Atlanta Artistic Weddings!!
  • IslandBride88
    Alison Sent on 11/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Amazing

    I cannot describe how amazing David and Sarah were! They were both integral in what kept me calm and happy on my wedding day. I am sitting here on pins and needles waiting to see my pictures because I have no doubt that they will be amazing. I have received so many wonderful compliments from my wedding party saying how comfortable David and Sarah made everyone. They are amazing!
  • B
    Bobby W. Sent on 01/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent photos!

    My wife and I spent hours upon hours searching for the right photographer. David was fantastic from the moment we reached out to him until we received the final products. He was responsive throughout the process and has excellent insight and knowledge. He provided us with great engagement photos and AMAZING wedding pictures. David and his video team were patient with us the entire day and their experience was apparent. I am so glad that we chose David and would recommend him to anyone and everyone!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Sent on 10/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutly wonderful!!

    David and Sarah were the most wonderful photographers! They are so easy to work with and so nice but yet kept everyone orderly. Our wedding photos were better than I ever could have imagined and they captured some unbelievable moments! I would highly recommend Atlanta Artistic Wedding Photographers if you are in the market for a wedding photographer. I can't thank them enough for the wonderful job they did!
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 01/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hired him to do our engagement session and absolutely loved how the pictures came out. Also he was GREAT to work with. We had a 7 month old baby and he got her to smile so much and was so great with her. Highly recommend!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message