Athens Georgia Wedding Minister Reviews

25 | Jefferson, GA
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Athens Georgia Wedding Minister

Recommended by 100%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jayne · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful wedding last Saturday. Judy did an amazing job working with us both originally to select our vows she put together a beautiful ceremony. We felt like the words she spoke were speaking to each other hearts. She joined our family for a small reception lunch afterwards and all our family members felt we knew both her and her husband. Thank you Judy, we'll adopt you anytime! I highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • L

    Lauryn · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A few months before the wedding, our previously booked wedding officiant had to cancel - of course at the time this put me in panic mode, but now I think it is the best thing that ever happened to our wedding ceremony! When I spoke to Reverend Judy for the first time on the phone, I felt like I was talking to a good friend. She was so warm, caring, and excited to celebrate our love! Reverend Judy helped us to craft the most personal ceremony that reflected us as people and as a couple. Our guests told us it was the most beautiful and personal ceremony they had ever heard. Reverend Judy shared with us many options for readings and types of ceremonies to make the planning process easier and had us fill out questionnaires with personal information so that she could weave details about us and our relationship throughout the ceremony like she had known us for years. She was so accommodating and flexible to our thoughts and suggestions with the ceremony and was able to integrate a hand fasting as we requested. She was punctual and dependable, both at the rehearsal and the wedding day. We invited Reverend Judy and her husband to join us for both the rehearsal dinner and wedding reception, and they were a pleasure, even bringing us some honey from their farm! Thank you again for helping us to have a wedding ceremony that was a pure reflection of us and our love!

    Sent on 09/30/2018

    Athens Georgia Wedding Minister's reply:

    Lauryn, your kind words are most appreciated! It was an honor to be a part of your and Andrew's special day! Your day was magical; your families and friends, gracious and welcoming. I wish for the two of you much joy in your journey together!
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Judy McNichols added so much personal effort to our wedding and vows that we feel she was a vital part of the ceremony. As we asked, she wrote most of the ceremony incorporating our thoughts and verses and all the guests remarked on the beauty of the ceremony. Her efforts enhanced us and she is a special person in our minds, forever.

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a Christian/Filipino and Hindu/Indian fusion wedding, and we were adamant about having one combined ceremony instead of 2 separate ceremonies. The most difficult but equally most fun part of wedding planning was creating an interfaith ceremony that was meaningful to us, respectful to our families’ cultures and traditions, and enjoyable for our guests that came from all religions and backgrounds. The ceremony could not have occurred without Judy as our Christian officiant! She went above and beyond to work with the Hindu officiant to create a truly unique ceremony that blended our different cultures and backgrounds, but reflected us as a couple. We received so many compliments on the uniqueness of our wedding ceremony! She was also so lovely, warm, and professional throughout the entire planning process. We would recommend Judy to any couple who wants a wedding officiant who truly cares for the couple she is working with!

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy was wonderful! She helped us to design a beautiful ceremony, and was very responsive with all of my questions (there were a LOT of questions!!). She really makes an effort to create a unique and meaningful ceremony, and I would not hesitate to recommend her! She walked us through the rehearsal and gave us lots of great tips (don't lock your knees!) and helped us to focus on each other during the ceremony.

    Sent on 05/12/2016
  • M

    Matt · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy was the PERFECT choice for us. She was extremely professional, and put together a fantastic ceremony that was unique and personal for us as a couple. Our previous plan for a minister fell-through, so we contacted Judy only a couple weeks before our wedding. I'm actually thrilled that the previous plan didn't work, because it felt like Judy's ceremony was meant-to-be for us. Many people who attended our wedding came up to Judy or myself and said how great she was at officiating our ceremony.

    She used stories and experiences that my wife and I had provided to her, and created a ceremony that was personal, emotional, and included bits of humor that were perfectly timed. It far exceeded what I had envisioned with such little time to plan. I think that Judy's efficiency and professionalism allowed us to come up with the perfect ceremony in just two weeks.

    Judy returned all my emails and phone calls within minutes. I can't say enough about her. I don't write reviews very often, but I felt strongly about the quality of Judy's work. I guarantee that you will love your ceremony if you work with Judy.

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • R

    Robert and Glenda · Married on 03/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy and her husband made us feel right at home. We had our ceremony in their beautiful home in front of the fireplace. They were both gracious and warm, felt like we had known them all of our lives. The vows for our ceremony were beautiful, you could tell that Judy put in a lot of thought, and caring to make our wedding beautiful, and meaningful to us. I would recommend her to anyone that is having a wedding.

    Thank you so much Judy for making our day beautiful!

    Sent on 03/23/2016
  • User6337322 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy is awesome! I planned my wedding in 4 months and Judy was very flexible with meetings, phone calls, and emails. She is very detailed and very thoughtful and planned a beautiful ceremony for my husband and I. I love how her ceremonies aren't the same old thing. She adds her creativity and gives you options to mold it to what would best describe your relationship with your significant other. I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 02/08/2016
  • User6314583 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy was EXCEPTIONAL. She met with us and instantly felt like a friend. Judy had an immediate sense that we were looking for a non traditional ceremony and provided us with expert guidance toward making it our perfect day. She presided over our wedding with professionalism and emotion!! Every one of our guest commented on the tremendous job she did. I would highly recommend Judy as your wedding officiant!

    Sent on 02/03/2016
  • User6315840 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Judy on this site and from the very first phone call I knew there were no other calls to make. She has such a calming way of making you feel at ease and making your special day just that......special.

    Sent on 02/03/2016
  • S

    Shruti · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy is amazing, and very professional. She made our wedding ceremony so perfect and so wonderful. She provided us excellent guidance, and helped us combine our two different religion traditions into one. She is very knowledgeable, and made us feel comfortable and stress-less. I would certainly recommend her and she deserves more than five stars!

    Sent on 02/08/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Judy at the helm of our wedding ceremony! She took the time to meet with us while we were trying to pick an officiant and she was super responsive to questions and changes we had during the development phase. Our ceremony ended up being very unique to us, fit our style, and we’ve had as many positive comments about the ceremony as we did the reception! I highly recommend Judy – you’re going to end up with a fantastic service that captures your vision for your special day.

    Sent on 02/21/2016
  • T

    Tara · Married on 09/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy was absolutely wonderful to work with! She was open, very knowledgeable and made me laugh through the whole experience. I have had so many compliments on the ceremony she helped us create. You won't be disappointed! 5 stars all the way around!!!

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • M

    monica · Married on 09/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will preface my review with, I have never written a review before...for anyone or anything. With that being said Judy McNichols is a wonderful officiant. Prior to selecting Judy I emailed a number of officiants. Judy not only responded immediately, but she was professional from the initial conversation. During our first telephone conversation we spoke about everything my fiancé and I wanted at our wedding. One of the reasons we chose Judy was because she wanted to aid in making OUR wedding vision come true. And not just stick to some cookie cutter script that's been performed at every ceremony. We wanted certain religious and cultural elements included in our wedding without either aspect becoming overbearing. If you want a personalized ceremony and someone to aid you with every aspect, from your vows to your wedding rehearsal, contact Athens Georgia Wedding Minister. Lastly as if it were kismet our wedding day was the same day as Judy's bday.

    Thank you, The Ayewa's

    Sent on 03/19/2016
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience. Judy made our day special. People kept coming up to us afterwards telling us how much they loved the ceremony. Highly recommend her to do your wedding!!

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure having Judy to officiate our wedding on Dec. 6, 2014. She worked with us as a couple several weeks before the wedding by seeking our input and embedding our wishes wonderfully into the ceremony. Most of all, there were zero surprises because she sent us a copy of the entire script (excluding the special words we wanted to share with each other) days before the wedding. I absolutely love her professionalism and her infectious personality. If you are looking for someone to officiate your wedding, look no further because you certainly have landed on the right page. We couldn't have asked for a better person.

    Maureen
    (A very pleased bride)

    Sent on 03/06/2015

    Athens Georgia Wedding Minister's reply:

    It was an honor and a privilege to be a part of your special day; you and your Beloved made my experience of working on your ceremony a joyous one. I wish for you and your families much success in all your future endeavors.
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy has a great personality and in addition to being a great officiant, she was a wonderful friend to have around during the stressful time of planning a wedding. She always knew the right thing to say if we experienced any difficulties and was really open to getting to know us and our family. We really enjoyed having Judy as a part of our wedding!

    Sent on 03/06/2015

    Athens Georgia Wedding Minister's reply:

    Lisa, you and Craig were an absolute delight to work with! Your special day just flowed. Your kind words are most appreciated; I wish for the two of you much joy and success in all your future endeavors.
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Judy was a wonderful experience! Weddings can be so stressful to plan, and our's was no exception. Anytime we talked with Judy, she was always so calm and helpful. I never had to worry about her! She responded to all emails and phone calls in a timely matter. Judy worked with us to make sure our wedding was exactly what we wanted! I wish we could do it all again to have the experience with her again!

    Sent on 02/27/2015

    Athens Georgia Wedding Minister's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words! I hope you and Paul are well and thriving in all areas of life!
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy was a wonderful officiant. She offers a wide range of possible ceremonies, and also encourages couples to add their own personal touches. We were really delighted with the end result, and very happy that she presided over our big day. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 03/01/2015
  • C

    C. · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After being turned away by several officiants because my husband and I are of mixed beliefs, I was starting to get frustrated, but then I found Judy. She made me feel at ease from the very first phone call. In the month leading up to our wedding, she worked with us to personalize our ceremony to us and our personalities. Our family and friends raved for weeks about how beautiful and sweet the ceremony was! I give Judy 5 STARS and recommend her to anyone and everyone.

    Sent on 08/01/2014
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy was such a pleasure to work with! She made our wedding ceremony go exactly as planned! We didn't have to worry about anything that day & she customized our vows to our exact wishes & really let our guests & family members create a perfect picture in their minds of the type of couple we are & who we wish to be. I also loved that Judy had the sweetest hankies on hand & ready just in case those happy tears arise during the ceremony :) she also takes the time to create this beautiful mini story & post it on her website in a blog. It was awesome to see the wedding day in her point of view with pictures of everything. She is very professional, punctual & the quality of service you get is just amazing. All in all we recommend Judy to make your special day just that much more special!

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • C

    Casey · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy was simply amazing... at first I was nervous because my (now) husband and I have not been very diligent in religious praise in recent years, although we never lost sight of God's light. Judy made me feel so comfortable and welcome despite my anxiety about not having gone to church lately, and things of that nature. We certainly identify as Christian, and have a good relationship with God, but being so busy with work and school and planning the wedding, made the usual church attendance slip - but Judy made us feel so warm and embraced by God's love for us, that I couldn't have possibly asked for a better officiant. I highly recommend Judy for any officiating services anyone may need! She made me feel like family!

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy took the time to get to know my husband and me, and she truly made our ceremony special and unique by incorporating lots of personal touches! We were looking for something a bit nontraditional, and Judy offered us lots of creative options. She was always very quick to respond to our questions, and she was flexible and willing to make any changes we suggested. She was a pleasure to work with, and I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 05/12/2014
  • User4003112 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have been happier!! Judy was extremely well organized and soothing to us both. She came to us at our convenience so that we could discuss our vision for the ceremony. She came prepared with sample outlines and worked with us to put together a ceremony that fit our needs and desires. My fiancée and I wanted to have our own vows, but were way too nervous to actually speak in front of 150 guests. Judy had us each complete a questionnaire separate from one another. The questions asked how we met, what attracted us to one another, what we fell in love with and what we look forward to in our marriage. We were not allowed to read what the other one had written and could not discuss our answered with one another. Judy then incorporated these answers into a section of our ceremony. There was seriously not a dry eye left in the house as my fiancée and I heard what the other one had written for the first time. Two dozen guests told me that our ceremony was the most personal, sweetest and touching ceremony they had ever been to. We are so happy that we found Judy! I'm convinced out ceremony wouldn't have been half as perfect without her!!

    Sent on 03/30/2014
  • User4851448 ·

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy was very helpful and willing to tailor a program just for us.

    Sent on 03/06/2015

    Athens Georgia Wedding Minister's reply:

    Thank you so very much for taking the time from your busy schedule to give me a review. I love creating special ceremonies for my couples and strive to always have above-par service. Please feel free to get back with me and to tell me how I can improve my quality of service. Again, thank you!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review