Atelier Pictures Reviews

45 | Portland, OR
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Atelier Pictures

Recommended by 99%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer

    Truly believe Jonathan should be an award-winning photographer in every category possible. He is incredibly easy to work with and knows how to capture perfect shots while working with bridal parties and families, which is no small feat. He is very easy to work with and his reassuring confidence will put any bride/groom's nerves at ease as soon as he walks in the room. He captured every shot and feeling beautifully - you can truly sense the emotion and moment when you look at the pictures.

    Sent on 02/18/2019
  • M

    MN · Married on 08/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan was the Videographer for our elopement/wedding ceremony. He did an amazing job, and we were beyond happy with the film. The cinematography was so beautiful and artistic with such high quality - it's like seeing a big-screen movie with us in it. Yet, his offered package was very reasonable and actually the best we found in Portland.

    Most importantly, we found that he listened carefully, understood our vision exactly and made it so enjoyable and comfortable for us to work with. Our event was very brief, but he somehow managed to capture so many moments and footage that we didn't realize happening at the time. And every single shot seems to be masterfully edited.

    Our memories are now forever kept, and we have a true piece of artwork that we will treasure for life. We can't thank him enough for being a part of our big day!

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Looking back over our wedding this past July, is only possible, after the fact, because we have such beautiful pictures and extensive video footage of the day! Who knew all those magazines, websites, and bloggers, were onto something when they empirically emphasized the importance of good wedding photography?! Well, now we know why, and now you should know, that if you are so fortunate, as to have similarly stumbled upon Jonathan and his lovely team at Atelier Pictures- look no further, friend, for you have struck photographer/videographer gold! Not only are they all simply charming people- but we felt like they really got to know us (made it a point), in the time before our wedding. This, coupled with their general expertise and skills, made for wedding pictures that truly exude US, somehow. I look at them all the time, and laugh, and sigh, and try my best to remember all of the noteworthy moments within the bigger moment. But this being almost impossible- we are so glad to have found Atelier, thereby securing ourselves some flawless photography! Thanks be to them, and may you all be so lucky!

    Sent on 08/20/2015
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were beyond impressed with Atelier pictures. They are a group of extremely nice, professional, down-to-earth, and talented artists!

    Jonathan took the time to meet with us several times before the event, and was always very prompt and professional in his communication. He took the time to get to know us as a couple and was so attentive to all of the family dynamics that become a part of big weddings. From helping us decide what services to go with, to planning out the flow of the day, Jonathan was extremely helpful and walked us through the whole process.

    We are so happy we chose to have our rehearsal dinner photographed/videographed and were impressed at the way Jonathan and Josh accommodated a hiccup in scheduling when our priest was late, throwing off the timing of our rehearsal and dinner. Not to mention, they captured all the special moments from that dinner.

    Day of the wedding Jonathan, Josh, Lacey and Josh brought a sense of calm to the busyness of the day. They were fun to work with and didn’t complain once about the 100 degree weather and humidity we experienced on our wedding day! Jonathan also helped out with communication and directing other vendors, which we really appreciated. Once again, they captured so many special moments that we are so happy we have to look back on. We were extremely impressed with quality of the video (and photos too of course), but the video just blew us away!

    One more thing that we love about Atelier pictures is their commitment to serving others abroad. Their work in Nepal is something to applaud and we love that we are able to support a local business that cares about social justice around the world.

    Jonathan and his crew do amazing work, repeatedly going above and beyond, and we are extremely happy with the selection of services we chose. We will surely be contacting them again in the future when in need of a photographer/videographer for another event!

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Jonathan taking our wedding pictures. We got very personalized and responsive service. All of the little touches are included. He captured so many great candid moments, especially on the dance floor! We also loved the infrared shots, really unique and beautiful.

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • User5356937 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are in absolute awe! I started crying as soon as the menu screen came up. Such amazing moments they captured and it took us right back. We are so impressed at how detail oriented they were and how beautiful the cinematography was, we could go on and on. They did everything with lightening speed, given that we were right in the midst of wedding season, and they were a joy to work with. Both in the planning phase and day-of. They took the time to get to know us and understand who we were, which made our video that much more personal and meaningful. The video itself is an incredible way to share our wedding day with my family in Germany and with our kids one day. We are so grateful that they captured our parents and grandparents on film. It's a time capsule in motion and that is so special. In all honesty and sincerity, we are thrilled with the film and it filled our hearts with all of the happy things all over again. Thank you. We are so appreciative!

    Sent on 08/18/2015
  • W

    William · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are blown away by the beautiful pictures Jonathan took at our wedding.
    To say he exceeded our expectations is an understatement.
    We couldn't have asked for a more talented and professional photographer and the results are amazing.
    I can't recommend him highly enough!!

    Sent on 11/09/2014
  • K

    Kim · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing pictures and video!!! they are flexible and willing to work with you. Honest, professional, and high quality work. You will NOT be disappointed.

    Sent on 06/20/2015
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 08/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Photographer/Videographer!!!
    Talented, Professional and Personable. They not only took some amazing photos but got them to us quickly. Atelier spent all day with us getting ready and stayed until the reception ended. Totally unobtrusive and went above and beyond. Flexible, knowledgeable and creative. True artists. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • A

    Angela · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having a video of our wedding was extremely important to us, as we live 5K miles away from our family and friends during most of the year. It became even more important to us after our photography results came out less than stellar. I am SO thankful that we hired Atelier to document our wedding--we have received so many compliments over our social edit that I can't even count them all. Josh (and Josh) were so easy to work with and to contact in the planning process, and we didn't even know they were there on our big day (that's a good thing!). Their style is perfect. I, an admitted control freak, was slightly nervous about what music, quotes, and footage would be used for our social edit, and I was THRILLED (can we get some bigger font, please?) with our results. Absolutely stunning cinematography and amazing editing. If you think that a videographer is something you even mildly may be interested in having, do it. Flowers turn brown, gowns turn yellow, grooms turn grey, but the quality of the videography will always remain. Seriously. Relive your special day over and over again by choosing Atelier to capture it all!

    Sent on 11/16/2014
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Atelier photography did a fabulous job for our wedding. We were referred by a family member whose wedding Jonathan had photographed a few years ago. Let's just say, Jonathan and Josh did not disappoint for our big day! We elected to have them present for our rehearsal/ rehearsal dinner and the wedding day and they really blended in with all of our guests. They were extremely professional and flexible and made the photography portion of our big deal seamless. I would highly recommend them to anyone who doesn't want a pushy photographer, who wants someone who blends in and really captures the true essence of your day!

    Sent on 09/14/2014
  • User3871743 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a great job with our wedding. We hired for both video and pictures. I think the biggest thing with me and vendors is trust. I barely gave them any direction, but I knew they were experienced enough to not be guided by me; they already knew what they were doing. They were very professional and organized. I do not have one complaint. I wish my other wedding vendors were all as easy! We saw a sneak peak of pictures at our wedding and they looked beautiful. I am so excited to see the rest.

    Sent on 07/12/2014
  • A

    Amber · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Atelier is FANTASTIC and hands down one of the best vendors we hired for our wedding!!! They are so prompt with absolutely every communication - and when planning a wedding, that means everything! They are incredibly easy to work with, incredibly talented, and incredible people. They took the time to get to know us as a couple and really understood the vision we had to flawlessly and elegantly document our day. On the wedding day itself, the team is so discreet that I didn't even know they were there capturing every special moment. Not only were they always quick to respond to any inquiry, but they also delivered our videos a few months before we expected! They produced amazing quality pieces that we will have forever, and so lucky to work with them! Atelier Pictures is without a doubt the best!!

    Sent on 03/28/2015
  • W

    Wan · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I whole-heartedly believe getting photography and videography from Atelier Pictures is the best value you can get in the entire West Coast. My husband is an artist so we had a high bar for the photography we were looking for, yet we also wanted our photographers to share our sense of fun and adventure. Atelier Pictures quickly rose to the top of the pile among a list from Washington, Oregon and Northern California.
    We booked them for Saturday and Sunday of our Labor Day weekend wedding. They were very flexible (in pricing and time) with tacking on that additional day, even agreeing to come earlier than planned Saturday to shoot our rehearsal brunch. On the days of, they and their crew were all relaxed yet extremely professional. Jon and Josh fit right in with our family and guests, which created a trust between them and made group pictures so much easier. They were at the right place at the right time, yet we barely noticed them. We also had a lot of fun just taking pictures amongst the scenery and at night, and it was clear they did too.
    And then the final product - the hardest part is narrowing down our favorite photos! When we picked up some prints, the store assistant made sure to tell us how great the photos were. The video had fantastic audio quality, music and editing that told the story of the weekend beyond what we got from the pictures. We figured that we would only get video if we thought it would portray more than just moving versions of our photos, and Atelier definitely delivered.

    Sent on 04/23/2014
  • E

    Erika · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Atelier was fantastic! They took great photos and were very unobtrusive. They were also lovely about working with us to create a package that addressed all of our needs and concerns. They met with us before the wedding and were very laid back on the day when our schedule changed at the last minute. Can't recommend them highly enough!

    Sent on 07/05/2014
  • J

    Joeana · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The guys at Atelier were recommended to us by another photographer. We could not have been happier with the recommendation! Jonathan and Josh were so awesome to work with and they made the whole process seamless and stress free! They took such wonderful pictures and put together a beautiful short and long video that truly captured the love, the fun, the emotions of our wedding. We love them! Joey & Ben

    Sent on 09/14/2014
  • E

    Espinoza · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddings are usually a giant fiasco when it comes down to the main event. When Atelier arrived very punctual and ready to shoot, it was refreshing. Their art and creativity provided us with some photos that will trigger memories that will last a lifetime. I truly love our album. They were very helpful every step of the way...from setting up scenes to shoot, capturing special moments through out the day to helping us pick photos for our album. I highly recommend them for any bride to be. :)

    Sent on 01/12/2014
  • E

    Erica · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Atelier Pictures are the absolute best!
    My husband and I chose Atelier Pictures to shoot our May, outdoor wedding. Before the big day, they were available and eager to hear my vision for the look and feel of the day. On the wedding day, they were prompt, courteous, professional and fun! They helped make us all feel comfortable and relaxed. They let intimate moments stay intimate, while still being sure to capture the memory. They helped direct when necessary and were also flexible to work with the spontaneous ideas or requests that arose in the moment. But the true test is, of course, the photos. And we couldn’t be happier!! In looking through the shots, we seriously re-lived the day together. Being the biggest day of our lives, we were happy to have a chance to re-experience the full range of emotions and activities that the day entailed. They captured the setting, the major events and moments, and of course the major players of the day. We especially love the photos of my husband and me. These we will treasure for an absolute lifetime!
    Do yourself a favor and get the right photographer the first (and only) time; because you only have one chance to capture the magic of the day. Atelier Pictures are the best!!

    Sent on 08/12/2013
  • F

    feriel · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are the best! Trust me. The whole team was patient, friendly and I felt like they were part of my family in the wedding. I cant thank them enough for their professionality and their dedication.

    Sent on 09/15/2013
  • User3337976 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We browsed a ton of online photos from local photographers, and Atelier's stood out: beautiful, creative photographs that we felt were more true to life and less processed/altered/fake than most photos out there.

    Jonathan and Josh were amazing to work with. Super nice guys - we would have considered paying them to attend the wedding even if they didn't do photos!

    We had lots of annoying preferences on package, contract, photos, etc., and without wanting to encourage others to be as annoying as we were, you should know that they were really flexible and open to conversations about all this.

    On the day of the ceremony, they were totally professional and good about getting things moving without being at all pushy.

    Their photos are fantastic, and not artificial looking like so many wedding photos out there - so they actually remind us of our wedding!

    Sent on 06/19/2013
  • Meghan

    Meghan · Married on 07/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Atelier was AMAZING! It was like having another two friends there with us! They were accommodating to anything we needed and last minute changes. They put out a laptop at the reception of a few shots they did earlier in the day...all I can say is WOW! It's going to be really hard to choose which ones when they are ready!

    Sent on 07/21/2012
  • M

    Mitzi · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joshua and Jonathan at Atelier Pictures were so great to work with – they were very friendly and extremely professional; our photos speak for themselves! During our big day, they were very flexible with their shooting schedule and easily worked around rainy conditions. Their positive attitudes really brought out the best in our bridal party, and they blended into the background during the ceremony and reception. I would give them at 6.5 out of 5.0 stars if I could!

    Sent on 06/01/2012
  • A

    Ange · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Atelier pictures did an absolutely fabulous job for our wedding! Jonathan and Josh were extremely flexible with traveling and meeting us according to our schedule, and were very responsive to all of our requests. The pictures turned out absolutely beautifully, and we also got the pictures very quickly after the wedding! During the day-of, Jonathan and Josh were extremely non-intrusive and worked very well with all of our other vendors. I would recommend Atelier Pictures without hesitation to other couples!

    Sent on 06/20/2012
  • R

    Randi · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do yourself a favor and use Atelier Pictures for your wedding! Jonathan and Josh are not only the nicest people you will ever meet, they just happen to be amazing photographers as well. Everything from the engagement photos to the rehearsal dinner was flawless. They have a way of capturing moments that make them more beautiful than you can even remember. Everyone that looks at our photos, especially our amazing album, is in awe. I would use Atelier again to capture any special occasion in the future.

    Sent on 06/04/2012
  • G

    Johnny · Married on 04/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing people with a great eye for photography and cinematography!!! Extremely professional and personable. We felt very comfortable with them, and they made our wedding an amazing experience that we will be able to enjoy for years to come! I would highly recommend them for any event that you have!!! Excellent people!!!

    Sent on 06/02/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review