Skip to main content
Weddings

Assai Event Musicians Reviews

Assai Event Musicians

Assai Event Musicians

Opa Locka, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 95 Reviews
View more information

95 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

95
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

20 User photos

  • F
    Fairchild Married on 09/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The booking process was extremely easy and smooth. Their responsiveness was quick, and they are very flexible. Always giving positive advice, but resp

    The booking process was extremely easy and smooth. Their responsiveness was quick, and they are very flexible. Always giving positive advice, but respecting your choices.
  • S
    Sara Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!!!

    Norlan was simply amazing! He played at my daughter's bridal shower and the music was beautiful. Lively and appropriate at all times. He plays very well and is extremely professional

    Assai Event Musicians's reply:

    Hello Sara thank you for letting us be part of your event and for trusting in our services. Have a wonderful weekend and we hope to work in the future with you again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • V
    Victoria Married on 03/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music at wedding ceremony

    We hired Assai’s string trio to perform during our wedding ceremony at Vizcaya. They did an absolutely beautiful and elegant job. They listened to everything we wanted including my request to skip to a particular part of a song so that I could walk down the aisle at the perfect moment. We were so happy with the performance, and it made our day that much more special. Thank you!

    Assai Event Musicians's reply:

    Hello Victoria thank you for letting us be part of your event and for trusting in our services. Have a wonderful weekend and we hope to work in the future with you again!
  • H
    Helen C. Married on 03/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely professional and good communication

    The owner of the company was quick to respond our inquiry, sent booking information and helped coordinate our special day. Jorge, the violinist, played and it was the perfect compliment to our shower. Everyone enjoyed the music!!!

    Assai Event Musicians's reply:

    Hello Helen

    Thank you for much for this beautiful review and for letting us be part of your family's baby shower. We wish the new baby a lifetime full of happiness and health. May God continue to bless your family and we hope to see you again the future!
  • Z
    Zoey Married on 03/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Assai event musicians were great! We had a piano and violin duet for our wedding ceremony and an electric violinist for our cocktail hour! They were extremely professional and flexible with song requests.

    Assai Event Musicians's reply:

    Hello Ana thank you for letting us be part of your event and for trusting in our services. Have a wonderful weekend and we hope to work in the future with you again!
  • Leah
    Leah P. Married on 03/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Touch to Our Wedding Day

    We hired a string quartet to play during the ceremony and cocktail hour at our wedding and Assai Event Musicians were amazing. They have a huge repertoire of songs to choose from and they were able to learn a special request song of mine too. They were professional, arrived/left on time, and played beautifully. It was truly the perfect touch to our wedding day and I would absolutely recommend them!

    Assai Event Musicians's reply:

    Hello Leah thank you for letting us be part of your event and for trusting in our services. Have a wonderful weekend and we hope to work in the future with you again!
  • Annalee
    Annalee T. Married on 02/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    I loved everything about hiring Assai Event Musicians for my wedding. They responded quickly to my emails. They also showed up dressed very nicely and their very modern looking instruments were a beautiful addition to the venue! Also, a great price for the value. Overall, wonderful experience, would definitely recommend!

    Assai Event Musicians's reply:

    Hello Annalee thank you for letting us be part of your event and for trusting in our services. Have a wonderful weekend and we hope to work in the future with you again!
  • B
    Brian Married on 02/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Steal Drummer Was Fantastic

    We hired the steel drummer for the wedding cocktail. He played great songs and sung a few on his own.. Guest had a great time listening & singing along with some great tunes.. will hire again.

    Assai Event Musicians's reply:

    Hello Brian

    thank you for letting us be part of your client's wedding and thank you for trusting in our services. We love to work with your team!
  • J
    Jayne S. Married on 02/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience for our guest

    The whole performance was fun and interactive. It made the whole party an amazing experience that all could enjoy.

    Assai Event Musicians's reply:

    Thank you Jayne we appreciate this wonderful feedback! Hope to work in the future again. Have a wonderful weekend
  • Jeanine
    Jeanine H. Married on 02/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous for beach wedding

    From arranging to the actual wedding, everything went like clockwork and the music was amazing! Jorge was everything we could have asked for! He learned two new songs for our Groom song and First Dance and played them perfectly! So so pleased!!

    Assai Event Musicians's reply:

    Hello Jeanine thank you for letting us be part of your event and for trusting in our services. Have a wonderful weekend and we hope to work in the future with you again!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly R. Married on 01/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and Exciting Cocktail Hour!

    We had a Saxophonist at our cocktail hour from Assai Events. Our musician was so talented and really kept the guests engaged and entertained the whole time. He picked an awesome variety of songs that was perfect for us. I highly recommend!!

    Assai Event Musicians's reply:

    Hello Kimberly thank you for letting us be part of your event and for trusting in our services. Have a wonderful weekend and we hope to work in the future with you again!
  • Mitchell
    Mitchell G. Married on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing time

    Amazing. Easy to work with. Recommend very much

    Assai Event Musicians's reply:

    Hello Mirchell thank you for letting us be part of your event and for trusting in our services. Have a wonderful weekend and we hope to work in the future with you again!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 01/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best duo ever

    They were on time professional!

    Assai Event Musicians's reply:

    Hell Chelsea thank you for letting us be part of your event and for trusting in our services. Have a wonderful weekend and we hope to work in the future with you again!
  • V
    Valerie Married on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Electric Violin

    The best electric violin for our wedding, people were blown away by how amazing the sound was and how it went with the beach vibes in a cool way. Trendy and contemporary music - we got to choose what we wanted and they did a great job. It was the highlight of our wedding. Thank you so much. Highly recommend.

    Assai Event Musicians's reply:

    Hello Valerie thank you for letting us be part of your event and for trusting in our services. Have a wonderful weekend and we hope to work in the future with you again!
  • Jordan
    Jordan Married on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true wow factor!

    This was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. They provided music to choose from while also allowing us to choose our own. The result was a highlight that most guests mentioned as a true delight! Even the grooms brothers is hiring an electric violinist at his own wedding after hearing them! Sound was amazing and the lighting was awesome. Definitely recommend!!!!!!

    Assai Event Musicians's reply:

    Hello Jordan thank you for this eye-tearing review and thank you for trusting in our services! We wish you and your wife a lifetime full of happiness and we were glad to be part of your wedding! Remember to be Forever Honeymooners!!
  • Dara
    Dara H. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegant and Exceptional

    We hired a violinist and cellist for the ceremony and cocktail hour along with a DJ for the reception. The duet were professionals and played to our expectations. My grandmother and grandfather were a professional cellist and violinist and also did this kind of work so we had high expectations. It was very important that this part of my wedding was perfect since we were honoring my late grandfather. Everyone was happy and the music was the best touch. It rained after the ceremony but this was out of the musicians control, that's FL. I would recommend them for sure for your next event or wedding. Thank you Lil!

    Assai Event Musicians's reply:

    Thank you Dara and Donnie for letting us be part of your wedding! We were delighted to be part of this beautiful day with our Violin and Cello duo and DJ/MC services. May God bless your marriage and we wish you the best in the world!!
  • M
    Michelle G. Married on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful vibes

    Incredible, mood setting performances by both the sax player and violinist.

    The violinist played throughout our dinner and dessert, and his music created an incredible backdrop to an already magical evening.

    They expertly performed classical favorites along with modern hits and even pop music in all genres.

    They interacted politely with our guests and were complete professionals!!!

    Highly recommended!!

    Assai Event Musicians's reply:

    Thank you so much Michelle and I am super happy that everything went superb with the wedding!! May God bless your marriage!
  • S
    Shaena K. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would hire again!!

    Amazing experience! Our violinist was outstanding and did a beautiful job! Customer service was great too!

    Assai Event Musicians's reply:

    Hello Shaena thank you for letting us be part of your event and for trusting in our services. Have a wonderful weekend and we hope to work in the future with you again!
  • Elsy
    Elsy Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bravo, Ana María was sweet and played beautifully

    The company was extraordinary with booking and following up

    Assai Event Musicians's reply:

    Thank you Elsy it was a pleasure for us to be part of your birthday party today with our harpist! May God continues to bless your family!
  • J
    James W. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great easy to deal with

    Jorge is excellent and he interacted perfect with the audience.

    Assai Event Musicians's reply:

    Thank you James for this beautiful review and thank you for trusting in our services. We hope to work again in the future and we wish your mother a lifetime full of happiness and health. God bless you!
  • B
    Binit P. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience for all Guests!

    Assai Event Musicians were so great to work with! All expectations were laid out before the event and during the event the musicians were absolutely amazing. Talents group of people and all of our guests really enjoyed their performances. Would highly recommend using them for your next event!

    Assai Event Musicians's reply:

    Thank you Binil for this wonderful review. God bless your marriage and thank you for letting us be part of your wedding!
  • M
    Mabel Married on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jorge & lily

    I hired lily & jorge for an intimate wedding and it was the perfect touch to the ceremony, I will never forget walking down the isle listening to their beautiful music.

    Assai Event Musicians's reply:

    Thank you Mabel! God bless your marriage and your beautiful family. It was a pleasure to be part of your wedding!
  • C
    Cristina Married on 09/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made the evening!

    Assai Events made the evening come to life! We hired them to play the Bridgerton sound track for my brothers wedding rehearsal dinner and they where a hit. Everyone was very impressed with the music and talent. Will definitely use them for other occasions and recommend 10 out of 10! 🤩

    Assai Event Musicians's reply:

    Thank you Cristina it was our pleasure to be part of your brother’s shower!! May God bless their marriage❤️
  • P
    Patty H. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing electric violin performance 🎻

    Jorge played the violin at my parents 61st anniversary dinner. His performance took the evening to another level and everyone loved it. Thank you, Jorge, for your professionalism and sharing your talent. Can’t wait to book him for our next event💫 🎻 💯

    Assai Event Musicians's reply:

    Thank you Patty and I am glad we were able to meet your expectations. It was a lovely evening for your parents and we wish them the best in the world!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message