Skip to main content
Weddings

Aspen Grove Weddings Reviews

Aspen Grove Weddings

Aspen Grove Weddings

Deer Park, WA
4.6 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
  • Jeremy
    Jeremy D. Married on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible!... Can Not say it loud enough !

    The new ownership has done such amazing work and truly make an amazing effort to take care of whatever needs you may have. this is the most amazing place on earth. such a family oriented and friendly environment we did not want to leave! Highly recommend to all of our friends and family, we can not wait to be back !
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue experience

    They helped out so much with the preparations and had all set up covered. The area was beyond beautiful, perfect place for an outdoor wedding
  • A
    Angela Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough good things about Aspen Grove! So beautiful and we had countless compliments about it. In early June, the white daisies were in full bloom and perfect for our decor. Reina was phenomenal - very responsive, on top of everything, always clarifying my opinion to ensure we were happy with how everything was looking, and coordinating the reception to get everything done in a timely manner. She also set up out centerpieces and decor for us! Everything about this place made our wedding a fairytale!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jeannette Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our daughter had her wedding there 9/2/17 and I simply cannot say enough good things about the gorgeous venue or the people who run Aspen Grove. From the first time we toured the place, until the day after the wedding when we went back to pick up remaining decor, Raina and Sharon were extremely professional, attentive to our needs, flexible and an absolute pleasure to work with. We loved everything about the place, but really appreciated how open they were to our ideas and how they didn't hand us a list of rules like other places did. They are super laid back and let you design your day according to your needs and wishes. They have an entire shop full of decor that you can use so you will likely not have to buy a ton of decorations. Seriously, this venue is stunningly beautiful, affordable, and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a gorgeous venue. Our guests were blown away with the setting and the entire atmosphere that they created for the wedding.
  • User2643748 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So beautiful! Everyone was so professional and everything was better than expected--guests, family and friends haven't stopped talking about the wedding and the reception! The pictures look amazing! Totally happy!!!! Can't say enough!
  • User2347686 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the most beautiful wedding there about a month ago. The place was perfect and Raina is just awesome! She works very hard to make your special day, well... Very special! :)
  • User2276444 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aspen Grove is such a beautiful venue! Raina (the venue coordinator) was amazing and was always willing to answer my questions over and over. Her and her mother were such a huge help at the rehearsal and during the wedding itself. Not only that, but Raina was a great source of peace and calm for me as the stressed out bride!
  • E
    Elaina Married on 06/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I attended one of my best friend's wedding here, and it was absolutely beautiful. It was in the dead-heat of June, but the covered dining area was perfect and we were given little battery fans that saved the day. The ceremony was beautiful with the pond, flowers, and trees as the backdrop. Her pictures turned out amazingly well, her main deciding actor for this venue was the beautiful, cute tree swing that was perfect for her pictures. There were a lot of guests, but we all fit well in the dining area and the covered dance area was the perfect size as well. The bathrooms provided are much nicer than one would expect from an outdoor, country venue, and the bridal party has their own separate areas to prep at. The bride and her bridesmaids get their own private, air-conditioned out-building with plenty of mirrors and room to get ready in.
    Raina, Sharon, and everyone else are a fantastic help and do their best to make each bride's day perfect. Not only was the venue perfectly beautiful during the day, but once the sun set the twinkle lights that had been hung about the canopied area lit up like fireflies and was gorgeous. This is the perfect setting for your outdoor, summer wedding. There were guests of all ages there and they all had a fantastic time. The decorations were lovely, the setting was beautiful, and the wedding was splendid.
  • A
    Angel Married on 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my 40th birthday party at Aspen Grove. It was an amazing place to celebrate. The event coordinator Raina Mahon was so helpful. She informed me that they had all the tables/chairs and refreshment needs(fridge, freezer and ice chests) all on site. I did not have to worry about renting any of these things. She also showed me a huge variety of decorating items they have right there at the venue. Raina also informed me because there was not another event booked immediately before mine that I was able to bring stuff out the night before. Now remember this may not always be the case but they were very accommodating. With it being an outdoor party I did worry about weather, May is always unpredictable but the venue has covered areas for e
  • R
    Ralphine Married on 08/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were extremely pleased with the venue - beautiful grounds and flowers; covered area for seated dining with a separate covered area for dancing. The covered dining area could also be used in case of rain. Raina (wedding coordinator) was very helpful when showing the venue and was quick to answer any questions and suggest alternatives when asked. When our caterer did not bring the beverage package with the food that was ordered Raina arranged for water, flavored water, coffee and cups for serving. I was so appreciative as were our guests as it was a hot August afternoon.
  • User3151061 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wasn’t the bride and I would still give Aspen Grove and Raina a 6 out of 5 stars! Of all the weddings I have been to and helped out at, I cannot believe the service you get from Raina. She went above and beyond anything that I could have ever imagined. My cousin got married over the weekend and I was asked to help set up and keep things running along (like a wedding coordinator). Raina was 110% hands on to help me ensure the wedding was exactly the way my cousin envisioned and she made my job run so smooth. The venue itself is gorgeous and the layout is very unique. I loved the simplicity of it which really allowed the beauty to shine. But what makes them stand out compared to any other place I have been to was Raina. She is very kind and helpful but has just the right touch to keep things on track without overstepping her place. I think this is a must with anything in the wedding industry and she nailed it! This sounds super cheesy, but she really was like the fairy-godmother in the background that made my cousin the princess on her special day. I don’t want anyone to overlook the service you will get from this venue so even though I wasn’t the bride, I feel it is important to share my review and experience. I cannot see how anyone would be disappointed by having their wedding at Aspen Grove.
  • R
    Robert Married on 07/29/2014
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Went to check it out. Was totally delighted. Awesome outdoor views. Pleasant sounds of water and whispering wind through the trees. Was greeted right away and shown everything. We made a booking and look forward to being married here.
  • V
    Veronica Married on 07/04/2015
    • Quality of service
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    Went to visit the venue in hopes of booking them for my wedding. Very unprofessional. The husband had no idea I was coming and Brandy never showed up, and it's not like Deer Park is close to where I live. Was there for 30 mins and she never showed. How can you expect a place like this who cannot even show for an appointment, or call to apologize (she had my number), make you're wedding day go smoothly and be the perfect day. I wouldn't recommend them. The husband said he was going to call when we were on our way out, not that that was helpful. Don't bother.

    Aspen Grove Weddings's reply:

    Dear Veronica,

    Please accept our sincere apology. We have been unsuccessful in our attempt to reach you by phone or email. We are truely sorry for your negative experience with Aspen Grove. This only recently came to our attention as Brandi is no longer with our company.

    If we can apologize to you in person please call 509-590-5312 (the same number, not the same coordinator) or email us at aspengroveweddings@gmail.com and we will be glad to discuss this further. If not, we completely understand and we wish you well as you find the right venue for you.

    Thank you,

    Raina