22 Reviews for Aska Farms of Blue Ridge

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+6
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Uncovered Outdoor (1)
22 Aska Farms of Blue Ridge Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We had the best experience at Aska Farms. Our wedding was more beautiful than we could have imagainws! Alex was awesome, she was so helpful to us.

Profile Picture Micaela, 11/4/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

Alex and her staff at Aska Farms made our day absolutely perfect! People have been raving about the gorgeous venue and the incredible time they had at our wedding. I couldn't imagine a more perfect place for a wedding. The groom and his guys had a blast in the man cave all day! I can't thank Alex and her staff enough for making our day so fun and memorable and most of all - stress free! I was able to enjoy my day because they had it 100% covered. Thank you!!

Profile Picture Amanda, 10/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Aska Farms was a dream come true for me and my husband. It has the most amazing scenery for the ceremony and a beautiful patio for the reception. The location is perfect for a destination wedding as your guests will have plenty to do. Our guests have continued to comment about how beautiful the wedding was and how amazing Aska Farms is. Alex, is also amazing. She makes smooth and easy for nervous brides and their families. Her wisdom and assistance is extremely valuable and it is a pleasure to work with her.

Profile Picture Jenine, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Aska Farms was our perfect wedding location. I knew it as soon as I walked on top of the hill where we would say "I do". Alex is the most patient, organized, amazing human and our day was more than we could've asked for. I recommend Aska Farms to anyone who wants beautiful views, excellent customer service, and a wedding to remember. ❤️

Photo for Aska Farms of Blue Ridge Review
Photo for Aska Farms of Blue Ridge Review
Photo for Aska Farms of Blue Ridge Review
Photo for Aska Farms of Blue Ridge Review
Photo for Aska Farms of Blue Ridge Review
Photo for Aska Farms of Blue Ridge Review
+2
Photos
Photo for Aska Farms of Blue Ridge Review
Photo for Aska Farms of Blue Ridge Review
Profile Picture Stephanie, 9/30/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

You could not ask for a more professional, helpful, accommodating, unflappable, hardworking, and eager-to-please person than Alex at Aska Farms. No matter what our request or issue, Alex did everything in her power to make it happen or to fix it. But she not only came alongside and assisted with all our plans (this is a DIY venue), she actually joined in the physical work of putting it together. She never made us feel like we annoyed her, expected too much from her, or asked too many questions. She was available the entire time we had the property for whatever we needed her to do, was so willing to be flexible, and whenever it was in her power to go above and beyond, she did. The location is stunningly beautiful and the facilities all we could have hoped for, but Alex is what makes everything work to perfection.
The only thing to be aware of is, that though it is a fully furnished house on the property, the kitchen is not stocked with much in the way of supplies or equipment, so be sure to bring all that you need for food prep, floral arranging, etc. We did, so that wasn't a problem for us.

Profile Picture DeLee, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Absolutely delightful experience!!! Alex was such a generous support of all we desired! ABSOLUTELY recommend this beautiful place.

Profile Picture Susan, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I couldn't have asked for a better venue than Aska Farms! Not only is the venue itself absolutely gorgeous, but the venue coordinator Alex is one of the most supportive, skilled, and kind people I've ever had the pleasure to work with. She asked for a list of things that she needed to do the day of the wedding and executed each thing absolutely perfectly. She kept us on schedule, and she made sure all of our vendors knew exactly where to go and what to do. I could not have asked for a better experience, and I would book Aska again and again if given the chance!

Profile Picture Nicolette, 8/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

We had an amazing Wedding day! Alex + her team were very thoughtful + helpful from booking to the day of. Alex is easy going, sweet and was very responsive anytime we needed anything during our planning. Aska Farms is absolutely beautiful tucked away in lovely Blue Ridge, Georgia. We want to get married again ;)

Profile Picture Jenny, 8/5/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

We had a great wedding event here. Scenery is beautiful. Garden area by the pool made it a beautiful evening for dancing. The house is nice but you don't really use it

Profile Picture Dow, 5/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The most beautiful Venue ever. My daughter described her day as a fairly tale. The view is to die for! Alex is so awesome to work with and is there to make sure everything is just how you imagined. Aska Farms will not disappoint! Thank you for the best day ever!

Profile Picture Deana, 4/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I had my wedding at Aska Farms October 29th of this year. I honestly don't know where to start on how amazing this place is. First I want to say Alex who runs Aska Farms is absolutely the best! She is there for you ever step of the way and she truly goes out of her way to make your big day perfect! My day would definitely not have went as smooth and stress free if Alex was not there. So I can not thank you enough Alex!! She also helped me out before the wedding suggesting local vendors giving me tips etc. She is simply awesome! Now for Aska Farms itself, this venue is really the most beautiful venue out there! From the grounds, ceremony spot, the House, the Courtyard it is all perfect perfect perfect! There are no words for the view and also the courtyard at night! All of my guests could not believe how nice the venue was and how breathtaking it was and it truly was breathtaking! Thats the best word to describe the venue! The bridal suite and the grooms suite is definitely worth the money alone it was so nice to have such a big space to get ready and store all of the getting ready bags,shoes,dresses etc. & There are so many photo ops at the venue, you won't get to all of them because there are truly a lot! Also the venue is super laid back its very DIY with no crazy restrictions like other local venues. All in all this was the best day of my life and it was beyond perfect and most of that has to do with the Venue, and of course Alex making everything so simple! Can not thank you guys enough and I am so happy I found you guys because my day would truly not be the same! Seriously don't look any further ladies this is the place!

Profile Picture Vivian, 10/29/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I had the most amazing wedding thanks to Aska Farms of Blue Ridge!! Where do I start...let's see.. THE VENUE WAS GORGEOUS! All of my guests could not stop going on about how beautiful the view was! I looked at well over 20 venues in all of north Georgia and nothing even came close to the breathtaking views that Aska Farms has to offer! Also the house was gorgeous! The guys had a complete basement fixed up with pool table and old timey, classy gentlemen decor. There was A LOT of room down there...my 10 guys had plenty of elbow room and they stayed entertained. The bridal suite is to DIE FOR I mean just plain gorgeous and a full bathroom, vanity, fireplace...so much room, we had plenty of space. It made getting ready for my big day feel like I was the queen of my own castle! And Alexandra was such a big help on the big day, and she is so friendly and pleasant!! She is the cherry on top of this amazing venue! You're gonna love it, I promise ;)

Profile Picture Felicia , 8/27/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Aska Farms in Blue Ridge, Georgia is an absolutely beautiful setting to host a wedding. Our daughter, wedding party and guests were treated to a spectacular backdrop of the Blue Ridge Mountains, unmatched hospitality from Alexandra Shepherd and tremendous weather on the evening of the wedding. If you decide to book with Alex at Aska Farms be prepared to be pampered from your first meeting to the last dance. She will welcome you as a part of her family, making what can be a stressful process into an extremely enjoyable time. This is my fourth daughter to get married and I highly recommend Alex Shepherd and Aska Farms.

Profile Picture Ron, 5/14/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7

Aska Farms was absolutely incredible. The moment I pulled up to the venue for the first time it did not take long for me and my fiancé to know that it was the one. Nothing can compare to the gorgeous mountains in the back and the beautiful home behind you. Alex (the venue coordinator) was amazing to work with. The staff at Aska Farms was flexible, helpful, and always joyful. I never felt pushed to make a certain decision. Alex was always helping me create my dream wedding.

Profile Picture alyssa, 4/3/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

A Fairy Tale wedding from beginning to end! To highlight our day..The ceremony out on the field with breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, cocktails on the Estate watching horses on the pasture, followed by dinner on the elegant stone patio...Aska Farms Of Blue Ridge is a slice of heaven! Not only will the setting and Estate take your breath away, but the personal service, attention and hard work from Alex and her Team is beyond compare. Alex went above and beyond to make sure we had THE PERFECT day, not only for us but for all our guests! Thank You Aska Farms for sharing this slice of heaven with us...It was a dream come true!

Profile Picture Kim, 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I can never say thank you enough to Alex and Aska Farms for the perfect wedding day! Aska Farms is a beautiful venue with an amazing staff! Alex is absolutely wonderful and truly helped make my wedding day everything I had always dreamed of. She is kind, easy to work with, answered all questions quickly, and worked hard to accommodate all of our needs. I cannot recommend this venue enough!

Profile Picture User5602518, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Best wedding venue ever! There are so many things that make Aska Farms the perfect place to get married. It has the most breathtaking views of the mountains, is surrounded by beautiful pasture land, AND is conveniently located close to downtown Blue Ridge. The house has a bridal suite that was the perfect place for me and my bridesmaids to get ready before the wedding, and the downstairs man-cave was ideal for the groom and groomsmen. The venue is perfect as it is, but there are also so many possibilities in terms of making the space completely unique. I loved the endless AWESOME settings for great photos too. And I have to say that the coordinator there, Alex, is the best!!! She is super fast to respond, always on time, extremely helpful and nice, and she bends over backwards to be accommodating. She made the whole experience of getting married at Aska Farms really awesome. I was a very hands-on, DIY bride, and she completely understood my vision, gave me so much freedom to do things how I wanted, and helped out a ton. I can't brag enough on her and how instrumental she was in making the whole experience better than I ever expected. I only have good things to say about this venue - I'm so glad it was the setting of the most emotional, beautiful, fun day of my life!

Profile Picture User5477485, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My daughter held her wedding here and everything was wonderful. Alex was so very helpful in every aspect of the process. They were very considerate and helped make the ceremony very personal. We have wonderful memories and it was a great overall experience.

Profile Picture Roseann, 9/5/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

After searching far and wide, researching all sorts of mountain view venues as well as reading reviews of all of them, my daughter chose Aska Farms for the most special day of her life! We are very lucky to live in Blue Ridge and even luckier to have such a breath taking, elegant, magnificent, stunningly beautiful venue right in our own home town. All the other places couldn't hold a candle to Aska Farms. We even looked in different States! This place has spectacular mountain views as the backdrop with an unbelievable Victorian style home that is available to the entire wedding party throughout your special day. The availability of this perk was absolutely wonderful. I suggest you spend that little bit extra! The relief it gives you to know that everyone is in one place getting ready is more than worth it! The House is so big that they have separate levels for the bride and her attendants and the groom and his groomsmen! No Stressing over the groom being on time! LOL!
From the moment we booked Aska Farms Alexandra was always at our beck and call! The hardest thing we had to do is decide on what vendors to use then give them Alexandra's number. She was always available to schedule on sight visits for our vendors and show them around the property as well as suggest the best setups! The rehearsal went smooth as silk all due to Alexandra which in turn made the Wedding Day absolutely perfect! Oh and the day of the wedding she had two gentlemen (Justin and Destin) helping out with guests, directing cars to parking and just generally anything that was needed they didn't hesitate to help!
I can't say enough about how immaculate the entire property is kept as well as the raw beauty of the setting. If a mountain destination is what you are looking for then you've found it!!! Call Alexandra!!!! I'll be sending her pictures as soon as I get them with my blessing to use for her website so visit Aska Farms website and see for yourself just how magical it really is!

Profile Picture Rita, 8/29/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My daughter fell in love with this venue from the moment she saw it. All of our family and friends adored the mountain view at the ceremony location, the beautiful reception area, and the amazing house. As an added bonus, we got to meet the sweetest event coordinator ever, Alex. I can't say enough about her. She made everything so much easier. She was available any time we had any questions from the moment we looked at Aska Farms until after the wedding was over. On the day of the wedding, she helped make everything perfect! Anytime I had a concern about something or needed something on the wedding day, she would just look at me and smile and say "I'll take care of it." I highly recommend this venue and will suggest it to all my family and friends.

Profile Picture Melissa, 8/8/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This was the absolute most beautiful place I've ever seen! Our wedding was perfect. The venue is gorgeous, views were incredible, the staff help and patience and flexibility was outstanding. If you truly want the wedding of your dreams, go to Aska Farms!

Profile Picture Kelly, 7/11/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My daughter's wedding reception at Aska Farms of Blue Ridge was perfect! The venue's view of the mountains was beautiful when I first visited in January, but it was absolutely breathtaking in July with the lush foliage and colorful flowers. I found Justin and Dustin, the staff at the venue, to be so helpful. Anything that we needed, they provided. I am especially grateful that they were able to move guests via a golf cart from the parking area to the reception tent. We had about 300 guests, and the entire event flowed smoothly. I highly recommend this venue for both its charm and its willing staff.

Profile Picture Tammie, 7/12/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue