Skip to main content
Weddings

Ashley West Makeup Artist Reviews

Ashley West Makeup Artist

Ashley West Makeup Artist

Daphne, AL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 52 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
52 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

52
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • G
    Gabby Sent on 12/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Amazing!

    Ashley is amazing!! She had such a calm presence on my wedding day and was so great to talk with. She did such an amazing job on my makeup and hair! Could not have chosen a better makeup/hair artist for my wedding day!!
  • M
    Melanie Sent on 01/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marvelous Experience

    I was so impressed with Ashley from start to finish. She always responded quickly to my communications. She was so professional and organized. Everyone in my party looked beautiful! I can’t say enough. I would recommend her to anyone.
  • M
    Meredith M. Sent on 12/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever!

    Ashley was an absolute JOY to work with! Her work is incredible and she did exactly what I imagined my wedding makeup to be. She is so precious and kind! Make sure to book her for your wedding! You will not regret it!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Caroline W. Sent on 12/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day Makeup and Hair

    Ashley is amazing. She knew exactly what I wanted and needed and made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day. She is a joy to be around and makes the whole process personal and fun.
  • D
    Denise Z. Sent on 08/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Greatness!

    Ashley is truly a master of her craft. She can do both HAIR and MAKE UP perfectly. She listens to her clients and then she DELIVERS exactly what is asked of her. She is professional but yet makes you feel at ease like you have known her forever. I highly recommend her for any special event - she won't disappoint!
  • S
    Sarina B. Sent on 12/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ashley was AMAZING!!

    Ashley was just so sweet and did my make up and hair exactly how I wanted it. I’m so happy I chose her and would do it again!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda K. Sent on 01/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Makeup Artist

    Ashley is everything you could want for your wedding day makeup experience. She is kind, personable, and also insanely talented. She gave me my dream look for my day while also being an excellent communicator and became a friend!
  • S
    Stacy D. Sent on 10/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five stars is not enough!

    Ashley was amazing to work with! She was very prompt with responding to ALL of my emails. She made my step-daughter and I feel completely comfortable. There was never an awkward moment and felt as though I knew her for a lifetime. Her work was amazing and I could not be happier! I was referred to her by another MUA, and happy that the previous one was busy after seeing our results! I will definitely use her again!
  • K
    Katie S. Sent on 10/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rehearsal Dinner Hair and Makeup

    Ashley was amazing! She was so kind and easy to work with! My hair and makeup looked amazing for my rehearsal dinner!
  • J
    Julia C. Sent on 10/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ashley and her team are the BEST!

    Ashley and her team were incredible! They were so easy going and made getting ready so fun! They did a fabulous job and they made sure to listen to exactly what YOU want your makeup to look like. I could not recommend Ashley more. She is an excellent artist and made my wedding day easy for me, my family, and bridesmaids! On top of being a great makeup artist, she has a fun personality and I am so happy I got to work with her.
  • Amber
    Amber D. Sent on 02/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Total stranger

    I was referred to Ashley by my engagement photographer in 2018. Once meeting with Ashley, I felt like I had known her for years. VERY PROFESSIONAL and a PRO at makeup and hair. When I asked her about doing my makeup and hair for wedding without hesitation she said yes and asked where and when would wedding be. Easter weekend 2019 she drove to PIKE ROAD, AL and made me feel like the most beautiful bride possible. Ashley is the best and I appreciate her more than she will ever know!
  • A
    Ashley M. Sent on 10/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!

    Ashley made me feel so great on my wedding day! Before the big day, she made sure the look she created was exactly what I wanted. The was so sweet and made sure I was comfortable every step of the way!
  • C
    Cindy N. Sent on 04/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding March 14th 2020

    It was an amazing experience for me and my bridesmaids working with Ashley. Our hair and makeup looked beautiful. We had so many compliments. She made it so much fun! She is a true artist! I would recommend her services and look forward to having another occasion for hair and makeup.
  • Courtney
    Courtney Sent on 04/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair and makeup

    I absolutely love Ashley! She did my hair and makeup for my brothers wedding so I already knew how good she was! I was super excited when I found out she wasn’t booked on my day since my wedding was in such short notice! She was great! My hair looked fabulous and man do I wish she could do my makeup for me all the time! I felt like a million bucks on my wedding day! I will definitely use her again for any special event or party!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea H. Sent on 01/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful to Work With

    Ashley was wonderful to work with. She was very responsive, and answered all of my questions very quickly. She was also very flexible with me in trying to find a date and time for a trial run of hair and makeup. On the day of my wedding, having my makeup and hair done by her really calmed my nerves. I'm not a big makeup wearer, so she was very mindful and made me feel very comfortable with the coverage and level of makeup I was wearing, and she was very collaborative with all of my bridesmaids about their makeup. Our hair and makeup looked beautiful and pictures and lasted all day. I was very sad to take my makeup off at the end of the night. Overall, she was very professional and friendly, and just a joy to work with.
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 12/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Favorite vendor of my wedding day

    I would go back a million times and rehire Ashley to do my makeup for my wedding day! She was incredibly kind and professional and she knows how to match your hair and makeup perfectly to your looks and personality! My hair and makeup couldn’t have turned out any better! Seriously, hire her! You will not regret it!!!!!
  • A
    Amber J. Sent on 12/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ashley West is phenomenal!

    I absolutely loved my makeup that Ashley West did for my wedding day! My false eyelashes were so comfortable that I could have slept in them. Additionally, the airbrush makeup was absolutely stunning in person and in photographs. My bridesmaids were very happy with their makeup as well. I was very lucky to have Ashley as my makeup artist!
  • C
    Carrie Sent on 01/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream to work with

    Ashley was absolutely amazing to work with! Not only did I feel so beautiful on my wedding day, Ashley brought a lot of calm and peace to my day of. She has a great energy and personality, so when everything feels hectic, she is great to have in the room! She did my wedding day hair and makeup, which I completely loved and will cherish the pictures forever. On top of that, the week of the wedding, some family members decided they also wanted to have their hair and makeup done... leave it to Ashley to find an extra set of hands to accommodate! When it comes to talent, personality, and service -- Ashley is the BEST!
  • Leslie
    Leslie B. Sent on 08/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Work of Art

    Ashley was an absolute joy to work with. She let me know every step of the way what her plan was and built a timeline to how when my bridal party would get their turns. She was an absolute joy to work with and, despite an oily complexion and a hot/humid summer day, my hair and makeup stayed perfect until after the reception. Her makeup and hair are works of art and I highly recommend her above anyone else.
  • C
    Catherine Sent on 01/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Job!

    Ashley did an amazing job! Absolutely loved the makeup and hair that she did on myself and my girls!
  • B
    Blair Sent on 04/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five stars! Trust me.

    I would absolutely recommend Ashley West and her services. She was so sweet and professional. I was all over the place the day of my wedding and had trouble making decisions, and she just went right along with it. She did such a good job and people were asking all night, "Who did your makeup?! It looks so natural and beautiful!!" She listened to what I wanted and always made sure I was comfortable. She called me the night before the wedding and asked if I wanted her to bring me any coffee when she arrived. How thoughtful is that?
    She did a wonderful job and so did the partner she brought with her. Thanks Ashley!!
  • A
    Anna Sent on 08/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Ashley is incredibly talented at what she does! I couldn't have been happier with my makeup! On top of her makeup skills she is so sweet and kind and a pleasure to work with! I would absolutely recommend her to anyone!
  • J
    Jordan Sent on 12/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    November Wedding

    Ashley and her assistant Summer were absolutely amazing!! I sent her several pictures of ideas I liked and she worked to find a way to make them work for me and my three bridesmaids. We traveled from out of state and she met with me for a trial the day before. She answered in a very timely manner, even while busy with Paris fashion week. I would highly recommend Ashley for your special day.
  • K
    Katy Sent on 05/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ashley did a wonderful job! I have serious allergies to many things including makeups. She spent time working with me to try to find products that would work for me and that I liked. She was also flexible enough to stay around when I changed my mind on how long I needed her the day of the wedding and decided I needed her to stay longer. She is such a sweet person and will do a professional job. I plan to hire her again in the future when I need professional makeup done. Thanks Ashley!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 12/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Hair and Makeup

    The whole experience with Ashley was a breeze. She is so easy going and wants to make sure you get the look you want. I recommended doing a trial. That helped me relax on wedding day knowing how it was going to look. All of my bridesmaids that used her loved their hair and makeup, as well. I definitely recommend Ashley!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message