Ashley Valera Photography Reviews

16 | Kilauea, HI
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Ashley Valera Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

16

59 User photos

Sort by:
  • Alex

    Alex C. · Married on 06/28/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kauai beach wedding

    Ashley was super nice! We love our pictures so much. She was very friendly, and flexible. Her work is amazing. We have got a lot of compliments on our pictures. Highly recommend, Ashley if you're getting married in Kauai :)

    Sent on 06/28/2021

    Ashley Valera Photography's reply:

    Alex and Mike, thank you so much for the kind review. It was such a pleasure to be chosen as your wedding photographer. What an honor.
  • C

    Chelsey S. · Married on 06/23/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley is the BEST!!

    Perfect demeanor, fun to work with, just absolutely amazing!! Couldn’t be happier with my wedding pictures!!

    Sent on 07/20/2021
  • C

    Catherine J. · Married on 06/22/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun wedding ceremony photo shoot

    Ashley was easy to do business with, professional, and relaxed on a very exciting day for us!

    Sent on 07/23/2021
  • N

    Nirupama L. · Married on 06/13/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    highly recommend!

    Ashley was amazing! made us feel very comfortable during the ceremony and after, and was so genuinely excited for our special day. She came right into the water with us and took a ton of pictures! highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/22/2021
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer

    Ashley captured our vow renewal beautifully. She took time in two different locations and timed everything perfectly to capture the best light for our sunset ceremony. The pictures are stunning. Our officiant and Ashley were the perfect team for our special day.

    Sent on 06/29/2021
  • James

    Jesse · Married on 11/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE our pictures!!!

    We high recommend you do the day after sunrise photoshoot with Ashley!!! You wont regret it!

    Sent on 01/20/2020

    Ashley Valera Photography's reply:

    Mahalo James & Jennifer ! It was a pleasure to work with you! Mahalo for the review! Warmest Aloha, Ashley Valera
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 08/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Ashley for amazing pictures!

    Thank you Ashley for amazing pictures!!! They are truly magical!!!

    Sent on 01/20/2020

    Ashley Valera Photography's reply:

    Mahalo Jennifer & Blake! It was a pleasure to work with you! Mahalo for the review! Warmest Aloha, Ashley Valera
  • Maria

    Maria · Married on 08/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience with Ashley!!!

    We highly recommend Ashley to be your wedding day photographer on Kaua'i! She knows the island so well. You will have fun. She will make you feel relaxed. AND she will capture your dream wedding photos.

    Sent on 01/20/2020

    Ashley Valera Photography's reply:

    Mahalo Maria & Leo ! It was a pleasure to work with you! Mahalo for the review! Warmest Aloha, Ashley Valera
  • Helena

    Helena G. · Married on 12/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally worth it photo experience

    It was so lovely to do the photo shooting! I loved the results and Ashley was super sweet and professional! Definitely recommend! :)

    Sent on 02/04/2020

    Ashley Valera Photography's reply:

    Helena Thank you so much for the kind review! It was wonderful being in Paris and taking photos of you and your husband xoxoox
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie B. · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Photography....Exceptional Photographer

    Our experience with Ashley has to be hands down our best photography experience in 25 years of marriage. We booked a session for our 25th anniversary. Ashley was exceptional. Her personality was great, we felt like we were doing a photo shoot with an old friend. She made us comfortable and that shows in our photos. Now the photos...they’re stunning, absolutely breathtaking, we LOVE them and would book Ashley again in a heartbeat. They capture the love we feel for each other, the surreal beauty of the landscape and sooo much more. I can not recommend Ashley highly enough. If you’re looking for a photographer, end your search here, you have found the perfect photographer.

    Sent on 01/24/2020

    Ashley Valera Photography's reply:

    Thank You Stephanie & Jon​ for leaving Ashley Valera Photography such a wonderful review on Wedding Wire!!!
  • E

    Emmy · Married on 04/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Romantic and tranquil experience

    We are so happy with our images and recommend you work with Ashley if you get the chance. Our album is amazing. We’re going to cherish these images forever.

    Sent on 06/13/2019

    Ashley Valera Photography's reply:

    It was a pleasure and honor to be your photographer. Thank you for the kind words. I love working with couples who are as in love as the two of you!
  • S

    Sara · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She made us feel so comfortable

    We were really nervous about taking our wedding photos but Ashley made us feel very comfortable right from the beginning. She is very friendly and has great energy. She will also tell you how to pose Snd make you look great. Our photos from our wedding and our day after session were simply stunning.

    Sent on 01/22/2020
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sunrise with my finance on Kaua'i

    My finance and I did a sunrise couples shoot and loved it. We had a small wedding but we wanted our photos to be amazing and they are!

    Sent on 01/28/2020
  • Mule

    Cassidy · Married on 01/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley is amazing!

    The photos Ashley took during out day after session were amazing! Oh she also told us it was going to be about 4-6 weeks to view all our wedding photos.....In reality it took only 4 days!!!

    Sent on 01/20/2020

    Ashley Valera Photography's reply:

    Mahalo Cassidy! It was a pleasure to work with you! Mahalo for the review! Warmest Aloha, Ashley Valera
  • Mule

    Christina · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You Ashley Valera for FANTASTIC Wedding Photos!

    My husband and I are so happy with wedding pictures!!!!! Ashley has a positive attitude and keeps it so real!!! She captured photos that are a dream come true.

    Sent on 01/20/2020

    Ashley Valera Photography's reply:

    Mahalo Christina & Ben! It was a pleasure to work with you! Mahalo for the review! Warmest Aloha, Ashley Valera
  • Z

    Zach A. · Married on 02/02/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helped Us To Feel Comfortable

    We are naturally a shy and private couple so I was worried that our photos were not going to look as great as I wanted. Boy was I wrong. Ashley was so kind and energetic she made us both feel at ease. We are so happy she was apart of our team and our wedding photography. Thank you Ashley!

    Sent on 06/13/2019

    Ashley Valera Photography's reply:

    I had no idea the two of you were feeling nervous and shy about your photo session. I am so glad that it turned into such a fun experience for you. It was great working with you guys. Your PHOTOS! =) You're such a lovely couple!!!!!