Ashley Therese Photography, LLC. Reviews

72 | Trumbull, CT
See photos, pricing and details

72 Reviews for Ashley Therese Photography, LLC.

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

72
Order by:
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I first saw Ashley’s beautiful work after she photographed my cousin’s wedding in 2013. When we got engaged a few years later, Ashley was the only photographer we met with because she is just that wonderful! Ashley and her husband, Chris, have such a passion for photography and it truly shows in their photos. From our engagement shoot to our wedding day, they were extremely professional, organized, accessible, and personable. They made us feel comfortable in front of the camera because they took the time to get to know us as a couple – it honestly felt like two of our friends were taking our photos and not just a vendor we hired for the day! This made all the difference in our ability to be candid and simply enjoy our celebration. Our photographs are all so beautiful that we are having such a hard time choosing favorites! We are looking forward to seeing Ashley and Chris again at another cousin’s wedding next spring. We can’t thank Ashley and Chris enough for capturing our day so perfectly and love that they will be a part of our family weddings for years to come!

    Sent on 07/23/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and Chris photographed my wedding in November and my husband and I couldn't have been happier. The photos are beyond beautiful. They really captured the day and all of the happiness. We are truly happy to have met them and had them be part of our day. I have received so many compliments on the photos. Ashley really makes it easy to access all the photos!

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I became engaged we knew one of the most important pieces of our wedding was finding the perfect photographer. From the moment we met Ashley and Chris we knew they were the perfect photographers for us!! Not only are they very professional, their work is absolutely beautiful!! Not to mention they are the sweetest couple you will ever meet!
    We are so happy that Ashley and Chris were apart of our special day to capture our memories!!
    If you are looking for amazing photographers look no further... YOU FOUND THEM!!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • A

    Alora · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Years before I had even met my now-husband, I attended a wedding that Ashley and Chris photographed. Then, I was absolutely in awe of how the bride's beauty - inside and out - was captured and preserved through their photos. Since then, it was a dream that Ashley would one day photograph my own wedding. Fast forward nearly five years, and it was absolutely the best decision we made during our wedding planning to work with Ashley & Chris. From our initial meeting nearly two years ago, to our vineyard engagement shoot, to our wedding this past September, they were a pleasure to work with, and two of the most thoughtful, dedicated, and talented people with us on our big day. Our photos came out absolutely stunning and they are something we will treasure our entire lives. Even more, the memories we made in the process with Ashley and Chris were priceless. It was wonderful getting to know them and their style throughout this process and it made all the difference during our first look, our group photos, and the photos of just us. Any sign of nerves that might have been there were wiped out by Ashley & Chris's spirit, their laughter, and how cohesive they are as a team. We are forever grateful to Ashley and Chris for all they did for us and we are so thankful for all of the special moments they captured for us to hold on to forever.

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been following Ashley’s work for years and knew the moment we got engaged that she HAD to be our photographer. Ashley and Chris put their heart and soul into everything they do, they have a contagious spirit and work together so seamlessly. They are so enthusiastic about their couples and really go above and beyond to make everything personalized every step of the way. In the most intimate moments from engagement pictures to our big day, Ashley and Chris felt like dear old friends who we could just be ourselves around, laugh and truly enjoy the whole experience with. My husband and I could not be happier with the way our photos turned out, Ashley truly has an amazing eye for capturing the most precious moments. We love Ashley and Chris and highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing our wedding photographer was one of the most important decisions in our wedding planning process. Ashley is seriously the best! Our experience working with Ashley, and her husband Chris was exceptional. They are the best team - professional, organized and made the process easy and so fun. Ashley is incredibly talented and the pictures from both our engagement session and wedding day are amazing. Our wedding photos were ready for us just a few weeks after the wedding, and we received many compliments from our family and friends. We are so glad we chose to work with Ashley - we highly recommend you do as well!

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the review I am most excited to write even though I am sad to say we have completed all of our work with Ashley. Ashley was our favorite vendor to work with leading up to, on the big day and post wedding. Both her and Chris were so professional yet very personal, making sure everything was perfect and tailored for our big day. They even took us out to dinner just simply to get to know us better a few months before the wedding. This was so nice and so special to us, it made us feel like we had friends photographing our wedding, not strangers with a camera. Ashley was so helpful throughout the day, even helping to make a decision about where to have our ceremony when the weather was less than ideal and helping with my bustle. The turn around time for both our engagement photos and wedding photos was incredible, we were shocked at how quickly she was able to get them back to us and so happy with how they turned out. As we just picked up our albums, we are so happy with the quality and speed for receiving them. We cannot recommend Ashley enough - you will have nothing to worry about if you book her!

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 04/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough positive things I can say about our experience working with Ashley. Choosing our wedding photographer was one of, if not the most, important decisions in our wedding planning process. Ashley was the only photographer we needed to meet with to easily make that decision. Ashley and Chris are very professional and organized, and made the whole process from our initial meeting until our wedding day very easy and enjoyable. Ashley is incredibly talented, and the pictures from both our engagement session and wedding day are amazing. We also purchased an album, which was designed beautifully and of the highest quality I have ever seen. Our wedding photos were delivered just a few weeks after the wedding, and we received so many compliments from our friends and family. My sister already knows she wants to hire Ashley to photograph her wedding, and she isn't even engaged yet! Ashley and Chris captured the story of our wedding day beautifully and have given us memories to last a lifetime. We could not be happier, and very highly recommend Ashley and Chris!!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • User6014214 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley took the most amazing wedding and engagement photos. She made us feel so comfortable and we had so much FUN working with her. You only get one chance to have wedding photos that you will look at for the rest of your lives together & we are so so glad that we chose to work with Ashley. She is by far the best.

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • B

    Bill · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They say that you never get a second chance to make a first impression...and with Ashley, she nailed it. I met Ashley two years before I got engaged and I knew that she was going to be the one to take my wedding photos the moment I met her. Ashley and Chris are an unbelievable duo, they are funny, charismatic and they capture phenomenal moments. From the most amazing apple orchard engagement shoot to the wedding of our dreams...they captured everything perfectly and we could not be more happy with their work. They both went above and beyond to make sure they got every shot...including Ashley, who clung to the side of a sail boat as we took pictures out on the Long Island Sound. We highly recommend them to you, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/04/2015
  • User4282490 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew YEARS ago that I wanted Ashley as my wedding photographer. I had never seen pictures as beautiful as hers, so when I got engaged I immediately told my fiance I had a photographer in mind! I did do other research to see if we liked anyone else, but we couldn't find anyone that even came close! Her and her husband did not disappoint! They are incredibly organized, easy to work with and produce amazing pictures. Our photos are absolutely breathtaking. She hand retouches every photo and included many both in color and in black and white which I loved. She even got our photos back to us 3 weeks after our wedding which was amazingly fast!! Ashley has the ability to effortlessly get you to be natural during the shoots and she was able to capture our true smiles and personalities. Our ceremony started late which I thought would push everything back - but they were able to still fit in every picture we had on our list and did it in a way that didn't make anyone feel rushed.. AND we still made it to the majority of our cocktail hour! Ashley and Chris listened to everything we wanted and made sure we got all the shots we wanted. They were very open to our ideas and that put us at ease. Ashley and her husband Chris are extremely gifted photographers and while they were a bit over my budget, they are absolutely worth every penny!! They are the best wedding photographers! I am so incredibly happy they were at our wedding.

    Sent on 11/19/2015
  • User6003764 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and Chris went above and beyond to make our engagement and wedding picture process more perfect than we could have ever imagined. They took time to get to know us which made the whole process personalized and fun. They are such good, warm, and talented people that put there whole selfs forward to capture the memory of our wedding day with heart. Their work is incredible, and we are so very grateful to have had them as our photographers as they captured such special moments and feelings. The shots they captured are alive with love and life! From start to finish, they do not leave a stone unturned. We did not have a question about the who, where, and when part of the taking the pictures--they think of it all beforehand making it run very smoothly on the big day. They know what they are doing so the on the wedding day you have fun taking the pictures, and it is not a production. They are extremely organized, timely, and professional. It does not get better than Ashley and Chris. We are forever grateful for the beautiful memories they captured for us.

    Sent on 11/29/2015
  • User6003831 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being a guy the thought of an engagement photo shoot sounded extremely painful.... Boy, was I mistaken. We had a blast with Ashley. She had us laughing and smiling and the whole experience was fun. Then when I saw the photos, I was blown away. I had heard she was an amazing photographer, and now seeing the photos I knew we had picked the right team. Ashley and her husband Chris are two very talented photographers and fun people, who made the whole experience enjoyable and painless.

    Sent on 11/29/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first met Ashley in her studio and we were blown away by her overall excitement and enthusiasm for photography and weddings. She was genuinely interested in getting to know us and what makes us unique as a couple. We were sold on her beautiful photographs but also on the promise of having someone we really got along with and would feel comfortable with at our side the entire day of our wedding. Ashley includes engagement photos in her packages which was something I originally wasn't planning on doing. However it ended up being the best pre-wedding experience possible! We really got to know Ashley and Chris and they got to see our personalities in front of a camera which definitely helped them get even better shots and candid moments on the big day. Throughout the year leading up to our wedding Ashley was very prompt and thorough in returning my crazy questions, whether it was via phone or email. On the day of the wedding I felt totally confident that her and her assistant/husband Chris would capture our day beautifully. When we received our photos just a few weeks after the wedding we were totally ecstatic to see how wonderfully they captured every moment and every detail that went into the day. I would recommend Ashley to anyone looking for a fabulous wedding photographer (and already have). You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 02/26/2015
  • K

    Kate · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and her husband Chris are an amazing duo! I fell in love with her photography after a friend's wedding and my own photo's did not disappoint; she truly captured the day just beautifully. Ashley goes above and beyond for her clients; her professionalism, excitement and kindness in the months before the wedding were exceptional. It truly was a pleasure working with her.

    Sent on 02/26/2015
  • User3818129 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So I realized that I never wrote a review and it is coming up on our one year anniversary.. and I would just like to say that Ashley was definitely the best vendor choice we made for our wedding! Finding the perfect photographer was extremely important to me and when I got engaged I had no idea where to start looking. After searching for a long time, I saw Ashley’s pictures online and immediately knew that I wanted her to capture our engagement & wedding. After our first meeting it felt like we already knew her! She is the kindest person - so professional and down to earth - and she helped me stay so organized, making sure to check in with us during the planning process so that we knew exactly what to expect on our big day. Ashley and Chris are such an amazingly talented photographer team - their pictures speak for themselves - and no matter how nervous you might be, they make you feel SO comfortable and relaxed. Our pictures came out absolutely AMAZING - we still get compliments, and almost a year later I can’t stop looking at them! We are so lucky that we found Ashley and I would highly, highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and Chris were the first vendor that my husband and I booked when planning our wedding, and it was one of the easiest and best decisions we made during the entire planning process!! Ashley and Chris are both so talented, professional and easy to work with - going above and beyond to provide advice and guidance and to keep everything running smoothly on our big day. The quality of their work is exceptional - our engagement and wedding photos are GORGEOUS!! Ashley and Chris gave us incredible photographs that far surpassed anything we could have hoped for, and helped capture memories that we will cherish for years to come! I cannot say enough good things about them, and would highly recommend them to all future brides (and grooms) to be!!

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • NATASHA

    NATASHA · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The importance of choosing your wedding photographer is second only to choosing your wedding dress! Ashley and Chris came highly recommended and we are SO happy we chose them! From the first phone conversation till the last photograph they were an incredible team to work with. My husband and I do not enjoy taking photos, but Ashley and Chris made us feel totally at ease and we were thrilled with the results. Friends and family are still commenting on our wedding photos and even a year later, people are still raving about our engagement photos.

    Sent on 02/14/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very early on in wedding planning, I came across some of Ashley's photos online which were absolutely stunning. We met with her soon after-- and knew right away that we wanted her (and nobody else!) to do our wedding. We are SO GLAD we got to work with Ashley! First of all, she is SO nice.. we could tell that she really went out of her way to make sure we were happy. She helped us out so much during the wedding planning process; I would say she was the one vendor we were the most at ease with. We knew she was going to do a great job-- and she did! Engagement photos- LOVE, Wedding Day & Photos- LOVE!! She and Chris are an excellent team. Having both of them really added to our wedding day. We not only love our photos, but we had such a great time taking them! Those memories are priceless to us. We couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • C

    cassandra · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding and picking all the right vendors can be stressful. But from the day my husband and I first met Ashly we knew we were in good hands. She instantly felt like we had known her for years and just "got us". Ashley remained professional but yet so approachable, friendly and warm throughout the entire process. On the day of our wedding Ashley and Chris swooped in and made magic happen without even hardly noticing that they were there. Ashley captured moments throughout the day that we never even realized happend. She was able to make everyone she was photographing feel comfortable and relaxed and as a result our photos turned out gorgeous! Picking Ashley was the best and easiest decision we had to make and we couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 09/27/2014
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could sit over coffee and talk with any future bride considering her photographer choice and tell her how choosing Ashley for our photography was the best decision I made while wedding planning. I could tell you first-hand how joyful she and Chris are, how they felt immediately like old friends, how easy it was to work with them and how incredible the memories are that they captured for us. And that future bride could see the happy tears welling up because the work Ashley does really is that great.

    The images themselves are beautiful and the experience on my wedding day was better than I could have imagined. I didn't think twice about the photographs I was hoping to have because Chris and Ashley were so organized and had it all covered. Communication before and after my wedding was easy and Ashley responded so quickly with great answers and advice to everything I asked. I would happily and confidently recommend Ashley to friends, family and any bride hoping for beautiful memories from her wedding day.

    Sent on 09/08/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and her husband, Chris, are amazing people to work with. Ashley made the entire planning process for photography at the wedding so seamless and easy! Taking pictures was by far one of my favorite things about our wedding day! The images Ashley captures are also the most incredible pictures I have ever seen. She knows exactly how to make you feel even more special on your wedding day, and is so much fun to work with!

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 09/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough wonderful things about Ashley and Chris! They both added to the "special" that made our wedding a truley special day!

    Of all of Ashley's amazing qualities, the one thing that stood out to us the most was her "proactiveness". She was one of very few vendors we had to follow up with. She was ALWAYS ahead of the game and provided us with the best advice along the way.

    As a "involved" bride, I really appreciated Ashley always knowing exactly what to say and do. For example: 2 days prior to the wedding she called to see if there were any last minute changes -- and ofcourse there were. My husbands grandmother was sick and not going to make it to the wedding or the pictures, she saved us all the embarassment of "calling" grandma up for pics only to find she wasn't there.

    Throughout the day, for a series of reasons, we started to veer from our timeline, but Ashley kept us on track and found a way to make all the pictures work in enough time to give everyone the chance to celebrate.

    Also, I can't take this platform without mentioning how positive Ashley is -- it is evident that she loves what she does. Her positivity comes through in all her being and that made spending the day with her all the better. :)

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley is in one word AMAZING! Her husband Chris is equally as AMAZING. Both are the utmost professionals and beyond talented. I saw Ashley’s work probably a year before I was even engaged and I knew then I had to have her as my wedding photographer. Everything Ashley and Chris did for us was above and beyond what anyone would expect. Ashley provided me with checklists that were so helpful. We talked on the phone 2 weeks before the wedding and went over every detail of the day, I so needed that and felt so much better after I talked to her. Even the night before she called me just to say, “everything ok? need anything? see you tomorrow!” I thought that was just a great touch. And on the wedding day, two words, SMOOTH SAILING. Ashley and Chris, captured every moment of our special day and when we look back at these pictures, not only will we remember what a great day it was, but we will remember the 2 awesome people that captured our day PERFECTLY. You guys are the best! Love you both. Jen & Allen Strang

    Sent on 08/29/2013
  • M

    meghan · Married on 07/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very start, Ashley checked off all of the boxes... I found her on the Knot, read reviews, set up a meeting, and knew she was "the one" when she said she was married at the same church I was going to be- my childhood church, one of the most important parts of the day that I wanted caputred perfectly.

    Ashley was very helpful throughout the entire process- answering my questions (some crazy, some not even about the photography), offering suggestions, clearly communicating what she needed from me and how the day would flow, etc.

    The second she and Chris came into my parents' house before I was about to get dressed, they took charge quietly behind the scenes, careful not to disrupt the giggling/preparations/little moments my mom/sister/bridesmaids and I were having- while still capturing them on film. They gave direction on where to go and how to pose- it was important to me that the photos look natural and organic, and she nailed that spot-on- I realized that sometimes those "natural" looks sometimes take a bit of direction to get the lighting right, make sure everything is in the frame that you want, etc.

    Whatever they did while we took the photos, it was great, because we had more beautiful images than I thought we could.

    We had a timing crisis and our window for group shots shrunk, but Ashley and Chris took charge lining up the shots, getting people for the next shots ready, and getting them done as quickly as possible... it was important to me that the family/bridal party enjoy cocktail hour.

    The photos of just me and my husband were great- we finally realxed, and just walked around the grounds... Ashley gave us such a variety of photos that it took me two months to decide which to use for our thank you note.

    The entire process was great, reassuring, and as easy as possible. My mother still tells me "that (hiring Ashley) was the best vendor decision you made".

    I will call her in 25 years when we renew our vows...

    Sent on 09/24/2013