Ashley Reed Photography Reviews

36 | Pittsburgh, PA
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Ashley Reed Photography

Recommended by 100%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

19 User photos

Ashley Reed Photography 1
Ashley Reed Photography 2
Ashley Reed Photography 3
Ashley Reed Photography 4
Ashley Reed Photography 5
Ashley Reed Photography 6
Ashley Reed Photography 7
+ 13
Sort by:
  • M

    Michelle · Getting married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding & Engagement

    All I can say is WOW! This duo is absolutely amazing. We just did our engagement photos and I am so excited for our big day. I felt like I have known them forever. They made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. We got our sneak peaks days after and have received our entire album less than a week! And let me tell you, AMAZING. The lighting, the quality, you can tell they truly care what these pictures look like. I would highly recommend Ashley Reed Photography!

    Sent on 09/27/2019
    Ashley Reed Photography 8
    Ashley Reed Photography 9
    Ashley Reed Photography 10
  • Samantha

    Samantha George · Getting married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement Pictures

    Ashley did our engagement pictures on August 28th and my fiancé and I couldn't be happier with our experience! She was extremely responsive to our questions and provided us with a lot of details such as what to wear to help prepare for our session. During the session she provided us with some guidance as this was the first time either of us had been photographed professionally. We received a sneak peak with around 15 edited photos the following day and received our full album of around 70 edited photos the following week. Ashley's ability to capture emotion in her photos is INCREDIBLE and we are absolutely in love with the photos she took of us. We can't wait for her and her husband Stefan to photograph our wedding day!

    Sent on 09/27/2019
    Ashley Reed Photography 11
    Ashley Reed Photography 12
  • J

    Jamie Basilone · Getting married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Experienced

    We highly recommend using Ashley Reed Photography! Ashley made our engagement pictures exactly what we had envisioned and she was super professional and easy to work with. Prior to our session we discussed location, ideas, and other helpful tips to prepare. She helped us with choosing proper attire, too! She always made sure to respond in a timely manner and we received our full gallery back in just a little over a week. We absolutely love the photos!!! She also made us feel very comfortable even though we had never taken professional pictures together before. We can’t wait to work with Ashley and her husband on our wedding day!

    Sent on 09/13/2019
  • C

    Courtney Lynch · Getting married on 05/23/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing engagement session!

    My fiance and I recently had our engagement session with Ashley. She was wonderful to work with and setting up the session was super easy! Once we had decided on a location, she quickly set up the session and communicated with us throughout the entire process including sending tips for what to wear, following up to see if we had any questions leading up to the day, and making sure everything was good on the day of! The session itself was very laid back and she made us feel comfortable taking photos even though this was the first time we had taken professional pictures together. It was a really fun session! She had many great ideas for poses, but one thing I liked was that she asked if we had any ideas of our own that we had seen that we wanted to try, which made me feel like she really wanted these photos to be exactly what we wanted! The pictures turned out amazing and she got them back to us faster than we expected. Overall, we had a great experience and cannot wait to use Ashley for our wedding day too!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • A

    Alison Caddy · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement Photos

    Ashley and Stefan are the best! Aside from the quality of their work, they are absolute gems. I feel so lucky to have found them and can’t wait for them to shoot our wedding!

    Sent on 09/27/2019
    Ashley Reed Photography 13
    Ashley Reed Photography 14
  • E

    Edward Major Ii · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Photographer!

    While I’ve never been a client, as a fellow photographer, I love that I can always go to Ashely with questions! Even just interacting on social media with her about anything photography related shows that she knows her stuff! And if she knows photography well enough to help someone less knowledgeable, I can only imagine how great she is at providing amazing photography services!

    Sent on 09/27/2019
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 09/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Love our photos!!!

    My fiancé and I have nothing but good things to say about these photographers after our engagement photoshoot! We are so glad we chose them to be a part of our big day and the days leading up to it. They respond so quickly and are willing to help you outside of the scope of their normal duties. They helped us connect with other vendors and gave us helpful tips for our big day! Their photos are flawless and they do such a great job at making you feel as comfortable as possible! They know how to capture great lighting and find the best angles. Photos were the most important on my list of wedding vendors and after our engagement session, I am confident in our choice to pick Ashley Reed Photography as our wedding photographers! 100% recommend!!!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • Breann

    Breann · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend this amazing duo!

    Ashley and her husband, Stefan are absolutely wonderful to work with!! They are both extremely talented and so much fun! Their pictures speak for themselves!! They did our engagement photos, my boudoir photos, and our wedding photos. I asked for some pretty difficult pictures to be taken and they did not disappoint! They also were able to control a pretty rowdy wedding party during photos which was impressive! We got ALL of our photos back within 2.5 weeks..I was extremely excited about that!

    Sent on 09/27/2019
    Ashley Reed Photography 15
    Ashley Reed Photography 16
    Ashley Reed Photography 17
    Ashley Reed Photography 18
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement & Wedding

    Ashley was wonderful to work with from start to finish. She did my engagement photos, as well as my wedding photos. She also was a tremendous help in working out my timeline. Photos are very important to me and she absolutely delivered!

    Sent on 10/01/2019

    Ashley Reed Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the feedback Sarah! We loved working with you two. Your wedding was SO FUN to photograph! Our favorite moment was your dance with your son. It SERIOUSLY MADE ME TEAR UP
  • Shawna

    Shawna · Married on 08/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best of the best!

    PHOTOGRAPHER: Ashley Reed Photography. She is heaven-sent, I swear. A few of my friends had hired Ashley for their engagement shoots and weddings, so we knew before we were even engaged that she is who we wanted, but I didn’t really know her personally. It didn’t matter – she made me feel like a friend right away. Her and Stefan are both so personable while maintaining their professionalism. They will never make you doubt that you made the right choice in selecting them. ENGAGEMENT SHOOT: Stefan shot our engagement photos in South Park, PA in November last year. It was SO cold but he was a total rockstar and got amazing photos of us and our pups and we even had fun, despite the loss of feeling in our fingers and toes. Ashley sent us a sneak peek of our photos almost immediately and soon after we had the whole set. BOUDOIR: The first time I officially met Ashley was for my boudoir shoot (gift for my husband), which could have easily been very awkward, but she made me feel SO comfortable, like we’d been friends for years. I scheduled the shoot a little more than a month out from our wedding and Ashley turned them around for me so quick, so that I was able to make a photo book before our wedding to give to him that day (she also gave great recommendations on where to get the book printed). My pictures turned out amazing and my husband was stunned. I cannot thank her enough for that. WEDDING: Literally didn’t have to worry about a thing from the moment she arrived. I talked my husband into doing a first look so that I could prank him with my brother (sent him out in a $10 wedding dress from Goodwill) and the pictures are PRICELESS. We had so much fun! Also, Ashley is responsible for one of my favorite memories from my wedding day. We were getting photos in a field when I spotted a butterfly on the ground. Ashley picked the butterfly up and placed it on us to get AMAZING photos. How many people can say their photographer would do that for them?

    Sent on 09/30/2019
    Ashley Reed Photography 19
    Ashley Reed Photography 20

    Ashley Reed Photography's reply:

    Brb. Im crying. Thank you for this kind review. You guys are seriously making me cry. You guys made out job so incredibly easy. I want to relive your wedding day over again!
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so wonderful! Engagement pictures and our wedding photos were amazing. They were even patient when I had strep and let me take breaks on our wedding day. I tell everyone to use them

    Sent on 02/24/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband does Photography as a hobby, and because of this we were extremely picky when choosing a photographer. We were looking for good quality as well as reasonable price, and Ashley Reed Photography was our answer. They did not disappoint!

    Sent on 01/13/2018
    Ashley Reed Photography 21
    Ashley Reed Photography 22
    Ashley Reed Photography 23
  • K

    Kelsie · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are so many awesome things to say about Ashley Reed Photography. First of all, her prices are AMAZING, she talks to you like she's known you for years- even if you just met, and she makes sure to capture the perfect pictures! She was willing to travel to Ohiopyle to take our dream engagement pictures- she even knew the perfect places to go, which was VERY helpful! With our unpredictable Pittsburgh weather, the forecast showed rain showers the entire weekend we were supposed to shoot. Instead of cancelling she accommodated every need. She met with us a day later, earlier than expected, just to make sure we got our pictures in time before the rain came. We, of course, LOVED every picture. I am very thankful we chose Ashley to take these photos for us. You will not find another person that is as flexible, responsive, and professional as her. I never felt that she thought of us as 'clients', she respected what we wanted, and with that we felt very natural in our session. In the months that have passed since our shoot we still keep in touch and have planned future photography sessions for our exciting moments ahead! I promise, you will not be disappointed! :)

    Sent on 03/02/2017
  • K

    Kelsie Chismar · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley Reed Photography is the BEST!

    Ashley Reed Photography is who you need to photograph your wedding/life event!!!! Ashley & Stefan did our engagement shoot & the quality of pictures were amazing! Far exceeded all expectations, They make you feel comfortable & tell you exactly what you need to do. Not only do they take posed pics, but they also get the candids that almost always end up being your favorite photos! Real people capturing real moments. We did not have Ashley Reed Photography photograph our wedding & to this day it is our BIGGGGEST regret! Book them ASAP! I will never make the same mistake again & will choose her every time to capture all our future life events!

    Sent on 09/27/2019
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley Reed Photography shot our wedding at the Hilton Garden Inn in late September. Our photos are absolutely beautiful and Ashley was extremely accomodating, easy to reach, and easy to work with. Stefan took beautiful pictures and knew exactly what we were looking for. Going through the pictures is like reliving the day over and over again!

    Thank you again Ashley Reed Photography.

    Sent on 01/12/2018
    Ashley Reed Photography 24
    Ashley Reed Photography 25
    Ashley Reed Photography 26
  • B

    Briana · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and Stefan did our engagement photos recently and they came out absolutely wonderfully. We are an out of town couple, but frequently travel to Pittsburgh and wanted our engagement photos taken there. Ashley was so quick to respond to all of my questions and requests. Our pictures were scheduled for a day that called for rain. Ashley was able to bump us up a day after having a last minute opening so we had beautiful weather! My fiancé and I thought the day was going to be awkward since we never had our photos professionally taken together, but they made us feel like it was any normal day. We had so much fun and love, LOVE our pictures, as did our family and friends. Definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 12/03/2016
  • C

    clint · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and Stefan's work was unbelievable. I would highly recommend them for your wedding and engagement photos.

    Sent on 09/20/2017
  • Jen

    Jen · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the opportunity to meet Ashley and Stefan while at my best friends wedding. Ashley's chemistry and down to earthness made it SO easy to choose for my wedding. I didn't even see her work yet, I just knew right away we had to hire her. The entire wedding experience is stressful enough, but having Ashley and Stefan capturing the best day of my life was quite possibly the best thing I could have even asked for. If you're in the market for a photographer that is extremely talented, down to earth, funny, flexible, and affordable - Ashley Reed Photography is your photographer. Not only did she capture the best day ever, I've gained an amazing friend - whom I'm truly thankful for!!!!

    - Jen and Kevin Curtis

    Sent on 11/04/2017
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and Stefan recently shot our wedding in July. We absolutely loved working with them! They are very professional and fun to be around! We couldn't thank them enough for capturing such amazing photos from our day!

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough GOOD things about Ashley and her sidekick, Stefan. They were both amazing to work with and I would HIGHLY recommend Ashley Reed Photography for your big day (or any event, for that matter)! Our day was beautifully captured and they were SO fun to work with!❤️

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Ashley (and her husband Stefan) after my husband met Stefan at work. It seemed like the perfect pair to photograph our day seeing as they are also married and have been through a wedding together! We booked the package which included engagement photos and 8 hours of wedding day photography with 2 shooters. We were beyond pleased with out engagement photos from the get go! Ashley and Stefan have a soft spot for animals, and naturally were thrilled when we asked if we could do the shoot including our 3 dogs. They captured us so beautifully! Ashley was very responsive during the planning process and flexible as things changed along the way. She provided an in depth survey to fill out which helped us in turn plan the rest of the days events and timelines. On the day of the wedding, they arrived early and were ready to go. They were unobtrusive and got started right away with the detail shots. Ashley rode with the ladies from the salon to the church in the party bus and Stefan drove separately to the hotel to photograph all of the guys. They were beyond accommodating to our busy schedule. After photographing the ceremony and large family photos at the church, they tagged along with the bridal party all over the city of Pittsburgh. From the West End Overlook, to the Penguins arena, and the Clemente Bridge...they did it all! We were on schedule the entire time! After we arrived at the ballroom for the reception, we added on a group of photos in the fire truck garage which they delightfully agreed to do with us. They were engaging throughout the night, and captured the moments that mattered most to us. At some point, the reception timeline did get a little bit behind, and the 2 of them did not blink an eye in agreeing to stay a bit longer in order to capture all of the special dances and toasts as well as some of the dancing. They are truly flexible and genuine in nature and seemed to be very mindful of the things that mattered most to us!

    Sent on 03/07/2017
  • User7726571 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and Stefan were amazing and very accommodating on our wedding day!

    Sent on 03/08/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley was a pleasure to work with from the very beginning. She is very easy to communicate with and responds quickly. We used Ashley and her second shooter, Stefan for our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos. Ashley was very willing to work with us on a date for our engagement photos as we wanted them done during the winter time at multiple locations in the city. The day we picked was freezing cold, windy, and also snowing. We were very pleased with the outcome of the photos and received many compliments on them! Ashley helped as much as she could to help the wedding day run smoothly. She sent a survey out a couple months prior to the wedding asking questions about the wedding day and getting a specific list of people of who we wanted in our formal pictures. This made finding everyone at the time of the pictures very easy. The day of the wedding, Ashely and Stefan prompt and very professional. Many of our guests commented on how they didn't even know there were photographers there. Ashley was very helpful, as well as patient, during the getting ready process. We were sent sneak peeks a few days after the wedding and had all of our pictures completed a little less than 2 months after the wedding. We are absolutely in love with all of our pictures! I would highly recommend Ashley Reed Photography!

    Sent on 04/02/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin! Ashley and Stefan where AMAZING to work with. We had our engagement photos done a year before our wedding and we loved them! We new we couldn't wait for them to be apart of our big day. Ashley is sooo personable and such a sweetheart. She would check in every so often to see how the planning was going and if we needed anything. I feel like she was genuinely happy to be apart of our big day!! You should see the teamwork between Ashley and Stefan. They are such a perfect pair. Ashley isn't shy about coming in and adjusting your hair/dress or anything else that needs moved around lol! They were with us the entire day but not once did we feel like they where ever overbearing! I defiantly recommend Ashley Reed Photography! I have already referred her to my husband's cousin who also booked with her for 2017. I can't wait to see what she has captured on our wedding day! Thanks Ashley & Stefan for making our wedding a dream come true!!! xoxo

    Sent on 11/12/2016
  • M

    Maria · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy I chose Ashley as my wedding photographer! She was great to work with and very easy to talk to; I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 06/14/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review