Skip to main content
Weddings

Ashley Jayde Photography Reviews

Ashley Jayde Photography

Ashley Jayde Photography

Brunswick, MD
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 43 Reviews
View more information

43 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 43
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

38 User photos

  • Beth
    Beth Z. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly, Highly Recommend!

    I cannot say enough good things about Ash. Not only was she wonderful to work with, but we were blown away by her photos. She perfectly captured our wedding. For a couple that isn't used to being in front of the camera, she made it such a comfortable and natural experience for us, which reflected in her photos. We also appreciated her flexibility and willingness to work within our budget. We'd highly recommend Ash, and have had multiple friends ask for her contact information after see our photographs!
  • Maria
    Maria Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love love love!

    If you are looking for a photographer who takes beautiful pictures, has great ideas, works well with different lighting, and is just the sweetest person ever, you should work with Ashley!

    We have been working with Ashley since our 2019 engagement shoot in Baltimore, our 2020 intimate COVID wedding ceremony, and FINALLY our 9/11/2021 wedding reception. Over the course of two years she is truly a vendor you want on your side when the world shuts down!

    When shooting our intimate 2020 wedding Ashley went above and beyond to be there that day. She took the time with us to get every shot we wanted and made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. The results came out amazing and we could’t wait for our 2021 wedding.

    The pressure was already off for my husband and I for our 2021 wedding, but Ashley & her partner Trey still made us feel like we were getting married for the first time. She made our wedding day perfect and over came a few obstacles (command hooks are hard, falling, getting too close to the edge, & our 5 month old puppy, Lola) to get the perfect shot! We truly can’t wait to see our newest pictures to add to the already beautiful collection.
  • Alex
    Alex Married on 10/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    PERFECT, 10/10, Best Photographer Ever!

    Words cannot describe how absolutely amazing and perfect Ashley is. She shot the wedding with her husband, Trey, who was such a sweetheart. All of the groomsmen raved about Trey and seemed to listen to his direction well, which I’m sure was like herding cats. They arrived right on time and seemed like they were everywhere at once, for the entire day and night. Ashley asked for a list of pictures I definitely wanted ahead of the wedding. These included family portraits, detail shots, and fun photos. This really helped speed the day along and ensure that we got as many of the desired pictures as possible. I cannot wait to see the rest of the pictures, but the sneak peeks that I got (super quickly, cause she’s that amazing!) are breathtaking.

    We had rain on our wedding day, but Ashley and Trey didn’t seem to have any problems with this and rolled with the punches far better than I did! Our dog was present at the wedding for pictures and Ashley worked so well with him. He was a little overwhelmed with the new setting and wasn’t allowed to jump on me, so he wasn’t cooperating. Despite this, Ashley got one of the best family photos anyone could ever hope for (photo attached).

    I have had the privilege of working with Ashley before and during COVID, so I can also attest to her hands-on approach in regular circumstances. In an engagement shoot last December, she adjusted my hair, blotted sweat, repositioned us, and helped get an insane amount of Christmas tree sap off my arm. During our wedding, she kept a safe distance, while also being exactly in the right place, at the right time. For anyone concerned about finding someone who can walk that line in these uncertain times, look no further!

    I can’t wait to benefit from Ashley’s genius for as long as she’ll have me. Her prices are incredibly reasonable, especially considering the amount of photos you receive and how magazine cover worthy they are. I cannot recommend her enough!

    Thank you times a million, Ash and Trey! Love, Alex, PJ, and Gambit
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 12/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful to work with

    Ashley is amazing. She was super flexible in helping us meet our needs. We came to her with a price point and she worked with us to find a package that met our needs. On the day of, she was such a balancing force and, rather than being self conscious in front of the camera as I usually am, I didn't even notice I was being photographed most of the time. Her style is exactly what we wanted and the pictures turned out so beautiful. I definitely would reccomend!
  • S
    Shelby F. Married on 11/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 would hire again

    Ashley was incredible right from the start. As an active duty military bride with a deployed fiancé at the time and planning a wedding from across the country, Ashley was supportive, friendly, easy to talk to on the phone and made the planning process very easy. The day of the wedding I was even more impressed. She and her husband genuinely seemed to enjoy taking our photos and suggested really cute poses. I literally didn’t have to think at all because she made the day so seamless and fun. BEST of all, the photos turned out amazing!! The quality, lighting and all of the special moments they captured will help us remember our special day forever. It makes me realize how important and good photographer is, and if you are lucky enough that Ashley is available on your day you will love working with her! Thank you so much, Ashley! With love, Shelby and Enzo
  • Laura
    Laura L. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I want to keep her!

    I can't tell you enough what a LOVELY person Ashley is!! From the moment we had coffee to discuss my wedding till now (weeks after my wedding) she continues to be AWESOME! We had loads of emails about packages, schedules, payments, etc but plenty of emails that were just her checking in on me to make sure the planning was smooth and I wasn't stressed out about anything- what photographer does that?! She knew I didn't have wedding party and jumped right in as my unofficial Maid of Honor one as the day went on- holding my things, storing our rings and wedding cert, fixing my dress, just being everything I could need on my big day! Ashley is truly invested in the day being great beyond just her part as a photographer, that is obvious. I will recommend her to everyone and anyone who asks!
  • Tamy
    Tamy Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent. There is not one negative thing to be said! Memorialized my event better than I could have ever imagined!

    Please consider using Ashley Jayde Photography for all your events. There are not enough glowing remarks I could make that would come close to how my husband and I feel about the photographer, the photographs, and the whole experience. We had an amazing experience. They listened to what we wanted and gave us more than we could have ever asked for-and we have the pictures to prove it.

    They go above and beyond to get the pictures. I whole heartedly recommend them for all your photography needs!
  • K
    Kaitlin S. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would totally recommend!

    I am so glad I had Ashley Jayde as my photographer. Her husband really bonded with my husband and made him feel comfortable in front of the camera. Ashley was organized and answered ALL of the questions I had quickly. The photos were breathtaking and captured our personalities perfectly! She was a pleasure to have as a photographer at our wedding.
  • Jenifer
    Jenifer D. Married on 04/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Made My Wedding Day

    I can not say enough about Ashley Jayde . The lengths they went to , even standing in a hurricane , to capture the best shots ... their creativity and true passion for what they do were evident to not only us but everyone who was present . Our photo gallery is absolutely stunning. They far surpassed every single expectation . I can not say enough about our experience . It was truly the best decision we made and I feel so fortunate to have found them !
  • M
    Meghan Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun, Professional and Great Value!

    Ashley and Trey took the most beautiful photos for our wedding in Old Town Alexandria in April 2019. The cherry blossoms where in full bloom and they did a great job capturing our day AND showcasing this special season. The day of our wedding, Ashley and Trey professionally handled the staging for all the shots we wanted with no fuss and we were truly able to enjoy our day. They even stayed with us for an extra 30 minutes at no cost after the reception to capture more photos of my husband and I. No only were the photos everything I dreamed of and more, Ashley and Trey are fun people who really made my camera-shy husband feel comfortable. After the wedding, Ashley kept us in the loop and sent us plenty of sneak peaks while she worked on the final collection and the final collection was given to us less than a month after the wedding. We love Ashley Jayde Photography!
  • Kathy
    Kathy S. Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They captured Every Special Moment!

    As the Mother of the Bride, I thought they were Very Professional and Very Easy to talk with. Ashley came to my home and discussed all the details she would take care of. They photographed at Big Cork Vineyards for 7 hours starting at the house for before pics., then down to the venue for the ceremony and reception. Their personalities made the whole experience fun! So many (almost 900) stunning still and candid shots!
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 10/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning photos!

    Ashley's photography is rich in color and she captures emotion beautifully. She and her husband/second photographer Trey are creative and efficient, allowing them to capture a wide variety of photographs in a short period of time. Ashley and Trey were willing to do whatever it takes to get the perfect shot. Ashley braved freezing temperatures and took time off from her day job to take our engagement photos among the cherry blossoms in DC. Trey jumped into a creek to pull out a large branch that was sticking up in one of the photos. Ashley even offered me her sleeve when I mentioned my nose was running. Ashley and Trey kept us laughing and at ease throughout our wedding day, which limited stress and helped us enjoy our day. Ashley responded to emails quickly, answered all questions thoroughly, and even helped me figure out the timeline for our wedding day. Ashley and Trey are incredibly kind, talented humans who will make sure you have a fabulous wedding day.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Talented Photographer

    Ashley was an absolute pleasure to work with and did a wonderful job capturing our special day. She is a warm, energetic, professional photographer who really excels at playing with lighting. My husband and I were married during a very busy time of the year and she still was able to deliver our edited photos in about a month. I would definitely recommend Ashley and her husband Trey to capture your wedding.
  • Hannah
    Hannah Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% best decision you can make for your wedding!

    My husband and I very highly recommend Ashley Jayde Photography! We had a photoshoot with her last fall and she photographed our small wedding ceremony in September. Ashley has such a calming and fun personality; we really enjoyed our one-on-one time with her (it's really like spending time with a close friend!), and I had a great time with her while getting ready for the ceremony! She comes prepared and on time and it's evident that she loves what she does. She brings a wonderful energy to what can prove to be a stressful day and we shared many laughs and smiles. Even if you aren't comfortable being photographed, Ashley makes you feel confident and beautiful, all while taking stunning photographs to document your wedding day. She is extremely talented and has a beautiful way of capturing the most natural and sentimental moments. She finds gorgeous photo opportunities in places that you wouldn't expect. Truly one of the BEST vendor experiences I have had and I will happily contact Ashley Jayde Photography for all of our future photography needs. These photographs will only become more and more treasured throughout the years. Thank you so much Ashley, for providing us with such beautiful memories of our wedding day!
  • K
    Kerry Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High Energy - Very Professional

    Ashley and her husband were so fun to work with, so accommodating and gave us the best shots ever. Highly recommend them to everyone!
  • Essence
    Essence B. Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomal! Flexible! Personable!

    My experience with Ashley Jade Photography was PHENOMENAL! Weddings can be very stressful towards the end when it comes to paying for all of the vendors. However, Ashley was very flexible and worked within our budget. On our wedding day, her and her partner were both fun and personable and made my wedding party and I feel extremely comfortable while taking our photos. They did an outstanding job in capturing the natural beauty of our special day. I would DEFINITELY recommend to any and EVERYONE in and outside the DMV area!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashley gave me the greatest gift... My mother was dying so my husband and I pushed are wedding up (3 days to plan). When I asked Ashley if she could attend she immediately altered her schedule and said she was more than happy to share in the experience. The pictures are stunning (we were married outside of the hospice center where my mom was staying). I cried as I scrolled through the amazing pictures. It was like a storybook. I wasn’t sure how aware my mom was as she was heavily medicated, but Ashely captured a series of moments between the two of us that reassured me she knew and she was happy. Ashley is not only an amazing photographer but a truly awesome person. This was the greatest of all gifts. Thank you!
  • A
    Ariel Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I used AJP for our engagement photos and for our wedding. Neither him or I enjoy being in front of the camera (or even know how to be!), but Ashley made it so easy and so fun. We received her quality photos so quickly and loved every one. AJP captured so many beautiful moments and details and I just can't thank her enough. I look forward to using her in the future for any excuse I can come up with. Thank you Ashley and Trey!!
  • S
    Sharon Married on 01/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashley Jayde Photography was the absolute best that we could have imagined. Everything was so relaxed and flexible, allowing for us to not have to think or worry during the leadup and wedding itself. I'd tell anyone to work with them if they have the chance!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely adore Ashley and her husband!! They made our wedding so special and she is absolutely amazing when it comes to low lighting! She also captures those special moments you dont think about and is always willing to go outside the box when it comes to photo ideas!! Would absolutely book her again!!
  • L
    Laura Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashley took stunning photos for our wedding and engagement sessions. Her and Trey were also so fun to work with and made us feel comfortable in front of the camera.
  • G
    Greg Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We really enjoyed working with Ashley and her husband Trey. Ashley was very helpful with all of our questions. She provided us with a lot of background information and when we were trying to decide on the number of hours and photographers, it felt like she was giving us her genuine thoughts and not just trying to maximize the package, which we really appreciated. She also provided us with full galleries from weddings with differing hours of photography to help us visualize the difference.

    Ashley was very helpful during the planning process. She has a very thorough planning workbook that helped us decided who we wanted pictures with and when. She helped us brainstorm different options and was very flexible with potential locations that we would take pictures. She also provided feedback on our overall timeline, which was very helpful.

    Ashley and Trey are great people and we really enjoyed the time we spent with them on our wedding day. We had planned to take most of our pictures outside, but it was raining. Ashley quickly found a good location to take pictures inside. They were very efficient in getting through all the pictures that we wanted to before the ceremony, which allowed us to explore the venue and take some unplanned ones. It also made it feel more relaxed to have a lot of the formal pictures taken care of with plenty of time before the ceremony.

    After the ceremony, Ashley and Trey were willing to get wet in the rain so that we could still have a few pictures outside. They also kept an eye on the weather during dinner and were able to sneak us outside for some cool night pictures when it had stopped raining. They did a great job of getting through our predetermined shot list and being available to quickly snap random pictures throughout the night. We highly recommend Ashley!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 02/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashley was amazing to work with. She did our engagement and wedding photos. Our engagement photos turned out better than I could have hoped for. She spent extra time with us to get some beautiful sunset photos. She made the session fun and encorpoated our personalities in the mix. Ashley and her husband Trey shot our wedding this past weekend and made the family portrait time a dream. They were able to get everyone where they needed to be to ensure I got all the photos I wanted. I cannot wait to see all the photos!!!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashley was so flexible, we ended up needing her for I believe four extra hours on our wedding day and she was agreeable to stay and make sure that time wasn't missed. Her and her husband were the two photographers and they made the long, sometimes tedious process of taking formal photos actually fun. They really engaged the bridal party and family in the photo taking process, and they were such a dream to work with. She snuck us a preview of one of the photos she took and I can't wait to see the rest!
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you really want to look back at pictures & really feel like you're reliving the moment then I would book with Ashley Jayde Photography. They were amazing to work with. They really listen to what we wanted when it came to pictures. Could not have asked for anyone ever. They will be sure to be used in any other special events I will be having in the near future!