Weddings

Ashley Gain Weddings & Events Reviews

Ashley Gain Weddings & Events

Ashley Gain Weddings & Events

Scottsdale, AZ
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • User2115552 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wish wedding planning never ended because that means I won't get to work with Ashley Gain anymore. With her I found the BEST wedding planner I could have ever dreamed of! From the very beginning she was clear about what the game plan was. I am someone who has to plan and Ashley is too. She has an answer for everything. She is so accommodating and sweet. I would recommend her to everyone who is planning a wedding. She made my dreams of planning come true from the day I got engaged to the day I walked down the aisle. There are not enough words to describe how wonderful working with Ashley truly was.
  • User2232077 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashley absolutely *made* my wedding. Every ounce of it. I was never one of those girls who dreamed about what my wedding would look like - so when it came time to plan I was completely overwhelmed. The moment I spoke to Ashley on the phone my nerves were calmed and I knew she would be perfect for the job.

    Now, when I say she made my wedding I mean that in the fullest sense. I didn't even know what colors I wanted to use, just that I wanted it to look polished and complete. No problem - she had me post ideas I liked on Pintrest and came up with three complete proposals for me based on the things I liked. One of her proposals was so incredibly rustic and romantic - I immediately knew it was perfect for my wedding. From there, she had custom tabletops made, custom hanging chandeliers to accommodate my dream of an outdoor dinner, and saw that every little detail I could ever dream of became a reality.

    Her wedding day schedules keep all the vendors in the loop and make sure the day runs seamlessly. She even hands out personalized timelines to the entire wedding party during the rehearsal to make sure that everybody knows where to be and at what times (with lots of women due in hair and makeup this was very important!). I could go on and on about all the ways she blew me away, but we'd be here for an hour. To put it simply, if you want to have an absolutely *perfect* day, Ashley should be your planner.
  • K
    Kyle Married on 04/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashley Was absolutely AMAZING!! At first I was not sold that we needed a wedding coordinator. I figured we could do it on our own.... I was wrong :) Ashley and her team took all of the stress off of myself and my beautiful bride! She was ALWAYS 100% on point! Ashley always had answers to questions and made sure everything ran flawlessly not only on the big day but leading up to it as well.

    Weddings are supposed to be the most wonderful day in two peoples lives and I can say with full confidence that Ashley made this happen for us! Thank you Ashley Gain you are a true ROCK STAR!!!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 03/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As the Mother of the Bride and planning an Arizona wedding while residing on the East Coast, I needed someone with fresh ideas, experience and willing to work within our timeline and budget. Ashley Gain's name and reputation kept surfacing. We booked her and had a marvelous experience. She's young, energetic and full of resources. We were kept up to date at all times.

    The wedding day was perfect. She kept us laughing, focused and quietly made sure the timeline of the day and evening went smoothly. She was fun to be with and I think she had a great time too!

    Trust Ashley for your event. You will have a great experience working with her.

    Nancy Russ
  • R
    Robert Married on 01/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have dreamt of a better wedding planner than Ashley. We went through the normal stages of excitement at being engaged to the exasperation of realizing how overwhelming the amount of work a destination wedding presented. Then Ashley, our savior and wedding planner, arrived. We were very fortunate to have been referred to Ashley. Her communication and flexibility was just what we needed to manage our expectations and busy schedules. She also provided the perfect amount of creativity and innovation to refine our vision and take it one step further. The end result was an absolutely beautiful wedding that was more than we could have imagined; on top of that, our entire wedding day went without a worry. The compliments afterwards have been unceasing and we could not thank Ashley enough for all of her guidance, ideas and hard work.
  • User1697466 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashley was the perfect wedding planner! She was sweet, quick with her responses, and had a solution or answer to everything I wanted at my wedding. It was truly my dream wedding. I did not have a single worry up to the wedding and the day of. The thing I appreciate most about Ashley was that it felt like I was working with a friend.
  • A
    Alissa Married on 11/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding day would not have been the same without Ashley Gain Weddings & Events! They were a dream to work with. From the moment I met Ashley, I knew it was going to be an amazing process. Ashley is incredibly organized, well connected and respected in the industry, and so easy to work with! She came up with a wedding package that fit our needs perfectly. We were planning our wedding in AZ remotely from MI, & Ashley was so great about staying in touch, sending updates, & organizing everything on Basecamp (which made reviewing & brainstorming so easy!) Every time we had a little wedding worry, Ashley was so quick to make us feel better and take it off our plate. The entire situation was stress-free. From the very beginning, Ashley truly listened to our wishes & wants. She worked through a discovery process, having us share photos & talk about the feeling we were looking for in our special day. She coordinated EVERYTHING! She found us the perfect vendors, & came up with the most amazing wedding concept. She incorporated everything we were dreaming of & more. That’s the thing about Ashley & her team, they are incredible at what they do, & they were able to take our wedding dreams & bring them to the next level. When we saw the set-up on our wedding day our jaws dropped. It was STUNNING, & everything went off without a hitch. The entire process & the entire wedding weekend were relaxing and enjoyable. We had a small wedding with just family (about 25 people), & it was very important for us to have all details handled so no wedding party members or parents had to worry about a thing. We were all able to sit-back, relax & enjoy the entire process from ceremony, to cocktails, to dinner, dancing and dessert. Ashley & team coordinated the entire evening flawlessly, & even added some special touches to our honeymoon suite at the end of the night. I highly recommend Ashley! On top of everything above, she is extremely kind, genuine & a joy to work with!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 03/30/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Ashley was an absolute delight from start to finish! From our very first meeting we got along great, and she completely understood my vision. I shared with her the few specific ideas I had for my big day(using magazine clippings, pinterest, etc.) and from that she was able to completely invision my wedding - making our partnership in planning fun and easy! Ashley's knowledge of locations and vendors was beyond helpful. Every vendor that she recommended from photographer to florist to rentals was outstanding. If there was something I was unsure of, she reassured me. If I needed to talk through things she was all ears, never rushing me, and always making me feel good about my decisions. She completely took all the stress out of wedding planning. I have no family in the area and was really planning it all on my own (along with random inputs from the fiance of course :), and she was the best person to have on my side for guidance and support. Ashley was so sweet and geniune, and made me feel like I was the only bride she was working with during the whole six months of planning. I would recommend her in a heart beat, and only wish I could plan another wedding with her for myself (to the same man)! On the day of, if there was an issue or mishap, I had no idea because Ashley and her team had taken care of everything. My wedding was beyond my wildest dreams, its was exactly everything I wanted and more, and there is no way I would have been able to execute every detail without Ashley's expert assistance!
  • User1522042 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ashley was amazing the day of our wedding! She was one of the first to arrive to set up and the last to leave. She is very organized and does an amazing job planning the whole day out!! Ashley was able to take the little ideas/details I had for our wedding day and go above and beyond with them! I can't explain how perfect our day was! I didn't have to stress about one detail... She truly did a flawless job. Hiring her as our wedding planner was the best decision. She is sweet, professional and truly does have an eye for DREAM WEDDINGS!
  • S
    Snake E. Married on 11/24/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were the band and she was the wedding planner hired. We have performed for many weddings over the years and have seen many planners in action. Ashley and her assistant, Hannah, were fabulous! They were on top of all the details and were very respectful of all vendors. She did a great job to keep things running smoothly and on time line to allow the bride and groom a stress free day to relax and enjoy their celebration. She had a cheerful demeanor and the highest level of professionalism. I gave her 5 stars on value although I have no idea the price tag for her services. I am sure she was worth every penny spent.
  • User1522769 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Ashley was such a pleasure. She was well organized and super responsive no matter what the time or day. A few key items that Ashley really stepped up and helped with were my linens are flowers. I knew what I wanted but had to work within my budget. She made it happen so easily! My wedding was much different then her typical wedding as it was all outside and a little more shabby chic. She took my vision and ran with it. When we went to look for linens she made sure that we stayed within my budget but still got the look I wanted. We picked out about 3 different linens and they all went together perfectly.

    The day of my wedding was perfect.We thought it was going to rain and Ashley had an entire back up plan organized but it ended up being the most beautiful day ever. Every single thing came together perfectly and I am so glad she was there to over see it and organize all the vendors.

    I would recommend Ashley Gain to anyone and everyone.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 03/24/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so happy working with Ashley. Before this whole process started, I was against a wedding planner. I am so happy my mom convinced me otherwise! Ashley was so helpful with all the major and minor details to make our wedding amazing and memorable! She recommended numerous great vendors for us to work with. She had great ideas and helped me to make my ideas come to life! She was so flexible and willing to attempt to make anything we wanted happen. Our ballroom looked like the fairytale I had always dreamed of! And this would not have happened without Ashley. I would highly recommend her to anyone!!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 04/17/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the BEST experience working with Ashley Gain Weddings & Events. Finding your wedding planner is like finding your husband - when you know, you know! I felt like Ashley had been a friend of mine for many years and I knew right away that Ashley and her team were a perfect match for us. Her expertise, professionalism, and passion for the industry is what make her SO unique. She goes above and beyond with everything that she does for your special day and I couldn't have been more pleased with how smooth everything went. The whole process of planning and execution on the day of went SO smooth. She organized all the vendors schedules, managed set-up and take-down, made sure gifts/cards were put away and secure, and MUCH more, all while my husband and I, along with our friends and family were having the best night of our lives. I love that she handled everything with a breeze and we were just able to enjoy our day. I would definitely recommend her over and over again!!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Ashley planned my wedding that was on 10/12/13 at the Phoenician in Scottsdale, AZ. Everything for my day came together perfectly. Ashley was able to put my ideas into words and express these ideas to the vendors. She got to know my style as well as my husbands's and could narrow down thousands of choices to a couple that she knew I would like so that I didn't have to go crazy looking through all of it. She put me into contact with the best vendors and was able to do much of the gruntwork for me. Ashley has connections with almost EVERYONE in the "wedding world," so meeting with vendors was like meeting with old friends. I have to say the best point was the actual wedding day. Ashley was very calm and supportive which helped me to remain calm and sane! She came to me with NO problems, only to ask if I needed something. Everything worked like clockwork, it is amazing how she can put all of these millions of ideas into one beautiful day that flows! Her assistants were SO helpful and warm, they were like mini Ashleys! The day of my wedding did not have any stress or worries, just beauty and romance all thanks to Ashley. Thank you again Ashley for all you did to make my wedding day absolutely perfect!
  • A
    Amy Married on 04/20/2013
    Rating 3.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Ashely is incredibly sweet and has a beautiful aesthetic. She was very good at helping me to articulate what I wanted my wedding to look like, and was able to communicate this with florist. She truly does a great job as a wedding decorator/designer. I also loved that she has a Mary Poppins-esque bag on wedding day and has all of the beauty products you did not realize you would need (extra safety pins, static spray, stain remover... you name it!)

    Unfortunately, we did have a lot of trouble actually getting in touch with her, and we felt like we did not get her undivided attention until wedding weekend. I live on the east coast and was trying to plan a wedding in Arizona. I am NOT someone that wanted to plan things, and really wanted someone that would hold my hand and be proactive about getting things done. Although she tried to be accommodating, it hard to contact her. She does not answer her phone on the weekends she has weddings and then takes Monday and Tuesday completely off. Basically, she is only available Wednesday and Thursday until 5:00 pm AZ time.

    The months leading up to the wedding were stressful. I wish that she had contacted vendors MONTHS earlier, and pushed us to make decisions in a more timely manner. So many things were left until the last minute and we had to make our decisions in a rush-- for example, we only had a few days to go over the florists proposals before we had to choose someone so that they could order flowers in time for our wedding.

    Finally, I strongly recommend that you ask her to sit down with you a few days before the wedding and 2-3 hours going through the timeline with a fine toothed comb. I had emailed her many of the details ahead of time, but there were definitely things lost in the translation (for example, I entered 5 minutes after the processional music started b/c she did not remember a change that was made to our timeline).

    Good luck, and contact me if you have any other questions.
  • A
    Amber Married on 10/31/2017
    Rating 1.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    Ashley made me feel like a star