Ashley Bakery Reviews

119 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

119 Reviews for Ashley Bakery

Recommended by 98%

119
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

6 User photos

Ashley Bakery 1
Ashley Bakery 2
Ashley Bakery 3
Ashley Bakery 4
Ashley Bakery 5
Ashley Bakery 6
Sort by:
  • Sharon

    Sharon Carrion · Married on 03/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow just wow

    It was a last minute order and it was amazing how they helped me and it was so easy and fast. When I went to pick up the cake it was once again easy and fast. Overall my experience with them was stress free and the cake OMG it was so delicious. Thank you so much

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best cakes!

    We had several cakes for our wedding and a grooms cake for the rehearsal. Ashley Bakery was amazing and so easy to work with.

    Ashley Bakery 7
  • K

    Katerina · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spring Wedding

    I may be bias, but I truly believe I had the most beautiful wedding cake. Perhaps more importantly it was incredibly delicious. We had three layers all with different and unique flavors- classic almond wedding cake, marble with chocolate ganache, and lemon with raspberry. Guests so they were dying to try all three ( some even did!) The owner is also very professional and approachable.

  • Laura

    Laura Henderson · Married on 11/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heavenly Taste & Gorgeous Presentation!!

    Ashley Bakery is PHENOMENAL and did such an amazing job with our cake. We tried a lot of different cakes & bakeries in our area and I truly felt like Ashley Bakery just blew everyone out of the water with how moist, delicious, and flavorful their cakes are! Plus they have such a wide range of flavors (all of which are amazing). Also, we had an idea for what we wanted our cake to look like and they went above and beyond and really created something that was not only gorgeous, but also super tasty! We got a lot of compliments on the cake (both on its appearance and taste) and our guests really enjoyed it, and we did too!

    Ashley Bakery 8
    Ashley Bakery 9
    Ashley Bakery 10
  • Dinah

    Dinah Henderson · Married on 11/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious & Beautiful

    My daughter was married in November & we tried several different vendors. Ashley Bakery had cakes that were always moist & amazingly delicious. Hayden & Alicia were always so warm & helpful. I honestly believe we tried all the flavors ! We finally decided on: Almond Cake with raspberry filling and vanilla almond buttercream frosting in center, Chocolate Kahlua cake with chocolate mousse filling & Strawberry Sour Cream Pound cake with vanilla almond buttercream filling & White Vanilla Almond Buttercream Frosting. So hard to choose, all were amazing. Thank You for such an amazing experience.

  • F

    Felicia · Married on 09/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, just WOW! This bakery is amazing! They made my wedding cake & my daughter’s, too. Their cakes are moist & delicious. The frosting is so tasty! The cakes turn out gorgeous, as well. (Their cupcakes are just as good, just as moist!)
    They were very accommodating with changes to the order & with the delivery time. The florist wanted the cake there ahead of schedule so she could apply the flowers & leave ASAP. The coordinator called Ashley Bakery to see if their delivery time could be moved up. They had everything ready & came out right away, no complaints or questions asked!
    For my wedding cake, we froze the top tier & ate it on our first anniversary. It was still delicious! I expect that my daughter & son-in-law will have the same experience.
    Thank you, Ashley Bakery, for wonderful service & for such beautiful, delicious cakes!

    Ashley Bakery 11
    Ashley Bakery 12
  • C

    Charlene · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hayden at Ashley Bakery was the very best!!! She was wonderful to work with and had great suggestions regarding design, textures, and tastes of the wedding cake. Hayden made the selection of the cake one of the most pleasant experiences. No one could ask for anyone better to help them in making the decision regarding that special cake every bride dreams of. We ultimately chose the almond flavor cake which turned out to be the perfect choice for our bride, groom, and guests...they absolutely loved it!

  • P

    Parents of Paige · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hayden was so helpful in choosing the design of the cake and it tasted wonderful. Everyone was raving about the cake.

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley Bakery absolutely nailed my wedding cake and desserts! As a person with Celiac disease, thinking about desserts was a struggle. Ashley Bakery made an absolutely scrumptious gluten-free cake for my husband and I, and paired it with mini desserts, pies, and cheesecakes that were gorgeous and delicious (from what everyone told me!) The entire process was perfect -- from the initial quoting, to designing our cake, and delivery operations -- the Ashley team was the perfect dessert vendor from start to finish!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED our Ashley Bakery Cake! It was as beautiful as it was delicious and Hayden was so helpful and easy to work with!

  • L

    Lynn · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley Bakery very professional and honest business. Their cakes are delicious!

  • Olivia

    Olivia · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley Bakery is delicious! They did a beautiful job on our cake. The cake tasting was very professional, fun, and delicious. She sketched our cake right in front of us as we described what we wanted. It was perfect. They also can make a separate anniversary tier so the venue can cut up the entire cake at the reception. Our cake was exactly what we wanted and tasted amazing. We had three different flavors (marble, chocolate, and vanilla). They also did a Harry Potter inspired groom's cake and delivered it to my rehearsal dinner venue. He loved it! I will be using Ashley Bakery in the future for other events.

  • E

    Erika · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my cake. It was absolutely gorgeous and it tasted even more amazing than it looked. Our consultation and tasting went super well and the cake came out looking exactly like the sketch. We got red velvet with chocolate ganache filling and almond with raspberry filling. Both were absolutely delicious!

  • A

    Allie · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was stunning and so delicious. Our wedding was over a month ago and our guests are still talking about how good the cake was!

  • A

    Audra · Married on 06/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very accommodating, even let us provide a cake stand. They cake and cupcakes were amazingly delicious and gorgeously designed!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake from Ashley Bakery was beautiful and tasted amazing. These two things in combination make Ashley Bakery an excellent choice for your wedding cake. All of our guests commented on how good the cake was- I highly recommend their strawberry poundcake flavor with fresh strawberries (if the season is right). They were easy to work with from the time we set up a tasting, to refining details on the design. We are very happy with our choice of Ashley Bakery and would choose them again!

  • M

    Meredith · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter had her destination wedding in Charleston, Most of the guests were from out of town so we wanted some distinctively Charleston touches to the wedding. Although we originally just wanted a dessert bar, once my daughter saw the "sweetgrass" cake from Ashlay Bakery, we both knew we had to have it. The edible flowers were amazing and the icing in the sweetgrass pattern was so unique. Plus the cake tasted amazing. What a special touch for our Charkeston wedding. Thanks so much Ashley Bakery!

  • D

    Donna · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley Bakery was amazing for our wedding.

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our wedding cake and are so glad we chose Ashley Bakery. Their cake was the best tasting among the six places we tried and we couldn't have been happier with how it all turned out. We were very pleased with the artistry of the cake as it looked exactly how was asked it to look! Would definitely reccomend Ashley Bakery to anyone looking for a cake!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hayden and everyone at Ashley Bakery was awesome to work with! She took her time with to design the cake of our dreams. We could taste the different flavors offered, which was so fun. She drew the cake design while we were in the shop, which was very cool and personable. We were very satisfied and would highly recommend Ashley Bakery to anyone!

  • G

    Glen · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy with our cake. Best

  • Virginia

    Virginia · Married on 11/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley Bakery made our groom's cake which we had at our rehearsal dinner and our wedding cake. We went to Ashley Bakery about 5 months before our wedding for the tasting and it was amazing! We didn't leave anything on the plate! We decided to go with almond cake and almond buttercream for the groom's cake and four different flavors for our four tiered wedding cake. Both cakes were delivered to the different venues in Charleston and we had no problems! The wedding cake was absolutely stunning and Ashley Bakery brought our ideas to life. It was exactly what we wanted and I am so thankful!

  • User7475748 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley Bakery was amazing! We did cake and mini pies and they were amazing. We hardly had anything left over. My cake was gorgeous and exactly what I wanted. We used one of there cake stands which was perfect. They arrived on time and we could not be happier with them!

  • P

    Pam · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley Bakery made the cake and the groom's cake for our daughter's wedding, and we all couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. The cakes were beautiful and exactly what the bride and groom wanted. We had many compliments from guest about the designs and the flavor. Thanks, Ashley Bakery!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review