Ashcraft Studio Photography by Steve Roos Reviews

17 | Hartsville, SC
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Ashcraft Studio Photography by Steve Roos

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

17

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • Leigh

    Leigh F. · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST Wedding Photographer - DISCREET

    Steve Roos photographed my wedding in May. He operated with the utmost professionalism and an infectiously positive attitude. I've been to and in multiple weddings this year, and I have not experienced a better photographer. He did not need a second-shooter and still managed to capture every moment perfectly. He has extremely good quality technology & this allows him to capture moments without needing to stand in the way of anything.

    My husband does NOT like taking photos. Like at all... But Steve Roos managed to capture beautiful photos quickly, without causing my husband to feel impatient. I barely noticed Steve was taking photos during the reception, but he ended up capturing every moment of the wedding beautifully.

    He also took drone photos and detail pictures of how the venue was decorated. Lastly, Steve Roos was able to get me my photos back in about a week - possibly 2. Many friends I know have had to wait months for photos, but Steve Roos was able to send me everything without delay.

    Lastly, the biggest complaint I have for every single other wedding I've been to is that the photographers have been distracting during the ceremony and missed the biggest moments. Steve Roos did not employ a second shooter to be in the way and stood behind the chairs set up for the ceremony. He was still able to catch the "first-look moment" perfectly from my husbands' POV and never once stood in front of guests in order to capture the remaining ceremony.

    All in All - I highly recommend Steve Roos for all of your photography needs!

    Sent on 02/07/2020
  • Paula

    Paula F. · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Roos is the best!!

    Such an amazing experience. Unmatched quality, so easy to work with!! Steve delivered well above my expectations!! His pricing was great too!!! Oh and the best part... it was almost like he wasn’t there!! He just flowed through the crowd. Was always exactly where he needed to be to get the perfect shot!!

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love all of the photos from my wedding. Steve really captured all of the special moments being in all the right places at the right time.

    Sent on 03/10/2018
  • Patrick's Future Wifey

    Heather · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is absolutely amazing! My husband and I can't say enough good things about him. He's friendly, immediately puts you at ease, is a pro at what he does, has an incredible eye for the perfect shot, and talent like we've never seen. The prices may seem steep, but he has packages for every budget. I promise that he's worth the investment, and so are the pics that will last a lifetime.

    Sent on 01/28/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is AMAZING!!! He made pictures so fun and our friends and family still talk about how cool and great the photographer was! We absolutely love our pictures and are grateful to have them to treasure forever!
    -Mike & Sarah Sudol

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is great to work with and he's the best photographer ever!!

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • B

    Baker · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Steve is not only the best photographer around but he is seriously one of my favorite people! Everything from our engagement pictures to the photo book down to the frame on my portrait-- everything was perfect. I am so thankful for all that Mr. Steve did to make my wedding day so perfect!

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great man and photographer!! Wedding albums are wonderful!

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is awesome! He was very professional and flexible to work with. The pictures and photo book are absolutely amazing. Would recommend him to any and everyone.

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a photographer who is creative and knows what he is doing- hire Steve Roos. It is wonderful to have someone you can put complete faith in when it came to capturing all the special moments and producing amazingly beautiful pictures. We were extremely pleased with our wedding photos and will continue to use him in the future.

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Roos photographed our wedding and now he photographs our children. He can capture the most natural expressions and his work is timeless. Ashcraft Studio comes highly recommended by me and my family.

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • M

    Marley · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You cannot go wrong with Steve,worth every penny and the guy is a sweetheart!!!!

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • User6166448 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve shot my wedding 28 years ago and I still get compliments on my portrait hanging in my dining room. Yes, the year of my wedding is incorrect as I didnt have the option to put 1988! It was so awesome to have a great friend capture the moments of a lifetime!

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • D

    Diane · Married on 07/19/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ABSOLUTELY TOP NOTCH!! He has a true gift in photography!

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/03/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is so easy to work with. We had to reschedule engagements pictures a few times due to weather and it was never a problem. My wedding albums are fabulous! We get compliments on them all the time! We continue to use Ashcraft studios for all our pictures!

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/31/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is wonderful. He truly is a talented photographer. The beautiful albums that we received of our wedding and reception are irreplaceable. We love his work so much that he did our 1st son's baby pictures and doing our 2nd sons pictures this week. If quality and talent is what you value, Steve is your guy!

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • User5558709 · 2+ years ago

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Photographer was great... but he arrived too early to set up and charged for that time. Ended up having to pay more for him to stay to the end of the reception. Overall he was very professional and took wonderful pictures.

    Sent on 10/26/2015