Artistry by Briana - Makeup & Hair Reviews

35 | Englewood, CO
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Artistry by Briana - Makeup & Hair

Recommended by 99%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 01/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Briana was beyond fabulous! Words and photos do NOT do her justice, ladies! She came to the hotel for us and even though it was early as all get out she showed up looking phenomenal. She is personable, talented, amazing, and takes thoughts and ideas to a whole new level of loving your makeup! I could go on and on. But hands down recommend her to the moon and back!

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Briana is very flexible, responsive to emails, and sticks to a timeline. She did a wonderful job doing my hair and makeup for my wedding reception. I would definitely recommend Briana for anyone aiming to look stunning for any event!

    Sent on 08/05/2016
  • M

    Monica · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the Mother Of The Groom, I had my hair and make-up done by Briana and I have to say it was fabulous! It wasn't overdone. My hair was classically elegant (not young looking and not old looking) and my make-up was just right - not too much; not too little. I showed off my fake eyelashes to my sisters and they loved them! She just couldn't have been better.

    Sent on 07/15/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Briana did my makeup for both my engagement photos and my wedding and she was absolutely fantastic! I cannot say enough wonderful things about her! Not only is she unbelievably professional (courteous, prompt and extremely organized), but she is also unbelievably talented. She really listened to what I wanted and made it happen, and she did the same for each of my bridesmaids. I truly have never had so many people tell me how flawless my makeup looked. I cannot wait to have Briana do my makeup again for many more events in the future!

    Sent on 10/05/2013
  • N

    Nina · Married on 07/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Briana was wonderful to work with for my wedding hair/ make-up. She did a trial run with me for my engagement photos and did a great job with my hair and make-up that day for 2 different looks (both a natural look and a stylized look). She also worked with me again for a second bridal hair trial look just to give me peace of mind. I had no doubt that she would make me look gorgeous on the big day after that. On the big day, she arrived bright and early to do hair for all my bridesmaids and hair/ make-up for my Mom and I. Briana was both professional and fun to chat with all day. Everyone looked so pretty. Thanks to Briana's talents, I also loved how I looked that day. I looked like myself, yet more elegant and beautiful. Everything was perfect.

    Sent on 08/03/2011
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Briana for my wedding day makeup. Briana did an AMAZING job, I couldn't have been happier! My skin looks flawless in all of my professional high definition wedding photographs. Briana is extremely talented, professional, organized and great to work with. Briana takes the time to really understand the look you are going for. I received many compliments on my wedding day makeup during the event as well as in my professional photos. Briana (and her assistant) also did makeup for my bridesmaids, mom, mother-in-law and stepmother-in-law. Everyone was very happy with their makeup :) I would highly recommend Briana to any brides out there!!

    Sent on 10/07/2011
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 05/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Briana did an amazing job for my wedding! She was punctual, personable, and she made me look exactly how I pictured myself. I hadn't even met her prior to my wedding day. I live in Phoenix, and could not get out there for a trial run. For her to get exactly what I wanted with out a trial run or even meeting me, just some pictures over email, I was absolutely blown away! Everyone loved how I looked and the rest of my wedding party was very happy with their services too. She is amazing!!!

    Sent on 06/07/2011
  • vivslyrics

    Vivian · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Briana was kind enough to do my bridesmaids hair. She was amazing. She arrived on time, was really pleasant. My bridesmaids were super picky and I when I saw Briana's website I could tell she was good. She worked so quickly and both ladies looked so amazing. When she arrived at our hotel room the morning of the wedding, I was really confident that she was going to do a great job. She was very professional in all her emails. I always received timely responses from her. And that alleviated a lot of stress for me. My friends were so happy with her work. And I was happy with her warm personality and her professionalism. Even though she wasn't doing my hair (my long time hairdresser was doing my hair as a gift), she still managed to make me feel like part of the pampered experience. And it felt like we a bunch of pals getting our hair done at a slumber party because we all got along so well. The nervousness of the wedding day fell away while she was working with us. I highly recommend Briana. She's is a fantastic artist with a great degree of professionalism.

    Sent on 11/05/2010
  • L

    Leticia · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Briana was absoluetly wonderful. My hair and makeup along with my bridesmaids was beautiful. Briana was on time to all appointments, listened to what I wanted and is very personable.

    Sent on 10/07/2010
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Briana is terrific! She is a very talented makeup and hair artist. She did my hair and makeup for my wedding, as well as hair and makeup for all four of my bridesmaids. We all have different complexions and types of hair, and we were all happy with how we looked and how the hair and makeup lasted through the night. We all got compliments on our hair and makeup at the wedding. Briana was prompt, gentle, and friendly, and she truly cares about achieving the looks that the bride and bridesmaids want.

    Sent on 10/07/2010
  • Joanna

    Joanna · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Briana was great, I loved my hair and makeup for my wedding. She also did a super fantastic job with my bridesmaids, one in which had super curly hair that is hard to work with. Thanks Briana!

    Sent on 09/21/2010
  • Y

    Yukie · Married on 08/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Briana's work exceeded my expectation. She was really patient with me and listen to all of the request that I had and worked the magic on me. My friends, family and my husband could not stop complementing my hair and make up. I have to say, I looked great on my special day.
    I will recommend her to anyone!! You will thank me for my review if you go with her.
    Thanks, Briana!!

    Sent on 10/07/2010
  • C

    E · Married on 08/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Briana was awesome! When I met Briana for my hair/make-up trial, she immediately put me at ease with her friendly personality. She listened to what I was envisioning for my Big Day, and executed it perfectly. Briana arrived the morning of the wedding on time, calm, and focused. Briana and her assistant completed the hair and make-up for me, 5 bridesmaids and two mothers. My aunt said that she had never seen me more beautiful. Thanks Briana!

    Sent on 10/07/2010
  • S

    karla · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Briana was fantastic. She made my 4 bridesmaids and I look stunning on this very special day. She was on time and very professional. We were all very pleased with our wedding day make up & hair.

    Sent on 08/04/2010
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To Whom It May Concern:
    For all you ladies that are looking for a makeup artist Briana is the artist to go to! She does and did an amazing job for my bridal shower and wedding!! She made me feel so comfortable and beautiful in my own skin. Not only did she do my makeup, but also my bridesmaids and mom. They couldn't stop talking about how Briana made them feel so beautiful with her talent in makeup! I hope you choose Briana because i know you feel like a million bucks on your wedding day like i did :) Thank you again Briana!!

    Sent on 08/25/2010
  • N

    Nonette · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Got married on June 12 and Briana did my makeup and hair for my wedding. She arrived on time and she did an awesome job! Everyone loved my makeup and hair most especially my fiance (husband now)! She was also flexible when it comes to my budget. Very pleased with her work and the outcome...thank you Briana!

    Sent on 06/19/2010
  • S

    S · Married on 04/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Briana was a pleasure to work with!! Super friendly and professional. She worked with the budget I had for hair and make-up but never compromised with the quality of her services. She listen to exactly what I wanted on my special day always making sure I was happy with the results. She absolutely made my special day much more spectacular.

    Sent on 05/19/2010
  • E

    Eva · Married on 02/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Briana did hair and make-up for myself and my bridesmaids during my wedding. She was so professional, puntual, and really good at what she does! My hair and make-up looked amazing and she was so open to my feedback and accomodated what I requested. She worked so hard the day of my wedding arriving at 5am at my hotel room and did 5 girls hair and make-up and also the flower girl's hair. She worked all the way through and everyone in my party was happy with their results. She made us look amazing and for that I will always be grateful to her!! I highly recommend her!!!

    Sent on 07/12/2010
  • J

    jackie · Married on 02/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Briana did my hair and makeup for my wedding and I couldn't have asked for a better job. She arrived right on time and did exactly what I wanted and was extremely friendly. My hair and makeup looked amazing and I received so many compliments. I would definitely recommend her and I'll be calling her for my future hair and makeup needs!

    Sent on 02/11/2010
  • AndreaG

    Andrea · Married on 01/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Briana to do my hair & makeup for my wedding and I was amazed on how talented she was. She also did my bridal party’s hair & makeup. We were all extremely happy with her work! She did an awesome job on making us all look so amazing! Briana was great to work with! She was so polite and very professional and would always respond to any questions/emails I would have. My wedding planner even had good things to say about Briana! I would definitely hire Briana for my next event. She really is the Best!! For anyone who is looking for a hair/makeup artist, I would highly recommend Artistry by Briana!

    Sent on 01/24/2010
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Briana is amazing! She did my make up for my engagement pictures and also did all the make up for myself and the bridal party on the big day. All of us have never felt so beautiful. Not only does she do fantastic work, but she is fun and personable. I would highly recommend Briana for any occasion! We all loved her :0)

    Sent on 01/13/2010
  • D

    donna · Married on 12/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Briana as a make-up artist and photographer for my wedding in December and I highly recommend her services - she is an amazing, creative and talented artist. My make-up looked perfect the entire day and I never once had to retouch. She uses the best make-up products in the industry and is a lovely person to work with - very friendly, puts you at ease and is willing to go that extra mile. We have just received our CD and we are overjoyed with our photos - thank you Briana. If you are looking for the best make-up artist, please be assured Briana is the best and you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 01/25/2010
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Artistry by Briana Nickas was a great experience. She did my hair, make up, and photography for my baby shower. My hair looked very natural perfect hair do for my baby shower and my make up was so good it lasted on my oily/sweaty face in a hot day being almost 9 months pregnant... I would say that perty darn good. Past experiences with other people didn't do as good as a job. Briana did a good job. The photography was well captured. She did her job so well I didn't have to worry about her. She was on top of her job and for her to do all those three services I have to say she's perty talented.

    Lucy Rodriguez

    Sent on 10/07/2009
  • J

    Joy · Married on 08/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Artistry by Briana will be our first choice for hair and make-up for all of our future special occasions. We received compliments on our hair and makeup throughout the wedding and the makeup dazzled in all of the photographs. Thank you again for such a great job!

    Sent on 09/08/2009
  • M

    Marie · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Briana was amazing. She is extremely professional, but more importantly to me, her skills are incomparable. My make-up for my wedding looked exactly as I had imagined it. It was natural enough so that I still felt like myself, but dramatic enough so that a looked better than I ever have. She was really great and I have and will continue to tell all my friends about her.

    Sent on 09/15/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review