Skip to main content
Weddings

Artistrings Reviews

Artistrings View more information

78 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 78
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

3 User photos

  • T
    Tina L. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They set the mood for such a classy wedding

    They were amazing and just made our cocktail hour so lovely.

    Artistrings's reply:

    Thank you Tina! It was such a joy to celebrate with you and your guests! Your garden cocktail setting was the perfect way to begin your wedding reception. We wish you all the very best!
  • Kristin
    Kristin B. Married on 08/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Romantic Processional of my dreams

    Artistrings created a romantic ambiance during our wedding ceremony. I asked if they could play "Only One" by Yellowcard for my bridal march (which is not on their repertoire list), and they agreed without hesitation. I walked down the aisle to an amazing string quartet playing the end of that anthem. Although we missed cocktail hour to take photographs, our family and friends raved about the string quartet. Music has always been important to us and they were definitely worth the money.

    Artistrings's reply:

    Thank you Kristin! That Yellowcard tune is now proudly in our repertoire, we're so happy with the way it framed your entrance. It was such a pleasure to work with you!
  • Ellena
    Ellena C. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superior Strings!❤

    We hired Artiststrings to play before and during my daughter's wedding ceremony and for the entire happy hour. A week later and I'm STILL hearing from family and friends on how they were blown AWAY by this group of world class professional and incredibly talented musicians!! I worked closely with both Chris and Carol on coming up with the song choices (their repertoire includes EVERYTHING from classic standards, Bach to the Beatles as well as contemporary hits of today. Personal choices of mine included rock hits by Rush, Led Zepplin and the Who...omg you HAVE to hear it to believe it, along with Game of Thrones theme song and more!) and they were EXTREMELY helpful with ideas and advice.
    Artiststrings took my daughter's wedding to the next level and beyond. Loved their customer service and commitment to excellence. I TOTALLY recommend this group for ANY Party or gathering requiring music!!!
    As a musician myself, the right music was paramount for this event. Artiststrings DELIVERED !

    Artistrings's reply:

    Thank you Ellena! We enjoyed playing your song requests SO much! It was such a great party, and we also loved how the venue was able to tie our sound system in with the house system so we were heard throughout the entire space for a truly immersive experience. Thank you so much for choosing us!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nikki
    Nikki P. Married on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Artistrings was amazing! We loved having them play at our wedding.

    Artistrings provided music for our wedding reception. We had the string quartet play for 4 hours and could not have been any happier. The music they played was beautiful and all of our guests loved them. They were also extremely easy to work with and we were able to choose all of the songs that were played. They have a very extensive repertoire list!

    Artistrings's reply:

    Thanks so much Nikki! You chose such great music, we had a blast playing it all for you and your guests. Our most sincere congratulations to you and David!!
  • Lynn
    Lynn N. Married on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extraordinary

    Artstrings made our wedding ceremony soar with extraordinary beauty and meaning. Their music created a sacred sphere for us to become married. It touched our hearts, it moved us and connected us with our guests in love and joy. Working with Carol was a pleasure and we are so grateful to her for making our ceremony so incredible and flawless. If you are looking for a gorgeous music, delighted guests and elevated ceremony, you've found it with Artstrings.

    Artistrings's reply:

    Thank you Lynn! We love that you chose each song for us to play for your wedding ceremony, because they all had special meaning for you. Those are truly our favorite celebrations, and we were beyond honored to celebrate with you!
  • C
    Catherine H. Married on 04/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music

    Carol and her team were absolutely amazing and helped make our special day that much more special. At the outset, they made an concerted effort to get to know me and the vibe we were looking for, offered helpful suggestions along the way and produced absolutely beautiful music that elevated the overall experience of our wedding. Can't recommend Artistrings enough - thank you so much!!!

    Artistrings's reply:

    Catherine, you had the most idyllic garden ceremony and we were absolutely thrilled to provide the music for your micro wedding. Many, many congratulations!!!
  • M
    Marie S. Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow!! Incredible talent!

    The perfect choice for wedding ceremony and cocktail hour!! Their talent is incredible, music choices were outstanding, and they fully complemented the entire wedding!! Highly recommend!!!

    Artistrings's reply:

    Thank you Marie! It was our honor to celebrate with your families last weekend. We loved playing Wildflowers for the entrance of the bride, and are excited to continue playing the Blink 182 tunes we brought in for cocktails. SO much fun all around!!!
  • C
    Conan Z. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Movie magic

    We knew we wanted a string quartet at our wedding because we fell in love over classical music. Specifically film scores. After talking with Carol and Chris, and reading the hundreds and hundreds of songs on the Artistrings repertoire, it was an easy decision. Over the next few months, we built a list of what we wanted to hear before the ceremony, during the ceremony, and at our cocktail hour. The Artistrings website is filled with samples, so you can hear for yourself! They even learned two new songs that mean a lot to us (Erica has wanted to walk down the aisle to the theme from "Father of the Bride" since she was 4 years old). Talk about happy tears. As we walked up the aisle as husband and wife, the theme from "Indiana Jones" played. It was incredible, and something our guests are still talking about. Thank you, Artistrings, for making our wedding day so special!
    From, Erica and Conan
  • E
    Erica L. Married on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Vendor!

    Chris and the team were incredible! The music was perfect and they kept the energy up all night long. 10/10 would recommend!
  • A
    Alexis A. Married on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    I've worked with Artstrings on other events (I'm a Wedding Planner), but this event they shone their brightest. Chris and Carol worked with the groom and I to pull off a huge surprise for the bride in having them play. They were so intentional about every email they sent and even climbed through a few bushes on the wedding day to avoid being seen during photos.

    The result? A very surprised and happy bride and insanely gorgeous ceremony and cocktail hour music.

    Highly recommend!

    Artistrings's reply:

    Always such a pleasure to work with you, Alexis! That was such a fun surprise to pull off, and the bride's smile as she walked down the aisle was the absolute BEST. Our hearts are full, and it's all because of your vision. Many, many thanks!!
  • A
    Amber L. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing string duo

    Artistrings is AMAZING. Chris and Carol (the owners) were so great from the beginning. I loved discussing my vision with them! Carol and Matthew were the string duo for my ceremony and cocktail hour. I was able to request the songs I wanted (that weren't already in their library) and it was perfect and exactly what I wanted!! I cannot wait to get my wedding video to listen to them play during the ceremony!! You won't regret working with them!

    Artistrings's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to work with you, Amber! We absolutely loved your choice of 10,000 Hours for your dramatic backlit entrance, and we had so much fun creating this for you!! Wishing you and Brian all the very best!!
  • Hallie
    Hallie B. Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible

    I can't say enough good things. They totally set the tone for the whole event and everyone loved it. They were so easy to work with, knew exactly what to do to make the day exactly what we wanted, and are so talented.
  • J
    J. Amarilio Married on 02/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Music

    Simply wonderful. Surpassed all expectations in performance and both easy and friendly to work with. Highly recommend.

    Artistrings's reply:

    Thank you, Jonathan! It was such a pleasure to work with you & Bridget on your nontraditional brunch celebration!
  • Marianne
    Marianne C. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegant and Fun Quartet

    We had the pleasure of the Artistrings quartet providing the music at our small, intimate (55 guest) brunch wedding reception this fall. The music was fantastic and Carol was a great emcee. They easily moved between our outdoor and indoor space and were an elegant and fun addition to our reception. Not only is Artistrings extremely talented, but working with them was one of the most enjoyable aspects of the wedding planning process. Chris and Carol are friendly and accessible and seem to truly take a lot of joy in helping to make your event perfect. Their catalog of music is wide-ranging and impressive, and they learned new pieces to incorporate some of our favorite songs into the program. They had wonderful suggestions and understood the ambiance we wanted to create at our reception. We and our guests loved their performance, and they were a huge part of making our wedding so special. I highly recommend Artistrings for your event.

    Artistrings's reply:

    Thank you, Marianne! We had the BEST time playing for your brunch celebration, and absolutely love the way you and Peter planned things out. It suited the two of you perfectly. Thanks so much for choosing us to celebrate with you!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Artistrings was perfect!

    The quartet sounded great! We got compliments from many guests. Also, it was so cool that they transcribe two songs for us as part of their package. The two songs we asked for sounded really good. I would hire Artistrings again in a heartbeat!

    Artistrings's reply:

    Thank you Sarah! We loved adding those tunes for you, especially "In The Aeroplane Over The Sea." You had the most perfect summer day in the garden, and we wish you and Kevin all the very best!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We're so happy we had artistrings play for our ceremony and cocktail hour! It really added to the magic of our day. They have an outstanding repertoire and were incredibly responsive to any questions I had. Carol in particular was very accommodating and even helped us make song selections when I was feeling overwhelmed. Highly recommend!!

    Artistrings's reply:

    It was an honor to play for your wedding day, Samantha! We loved helping you choose music, and I think we came up with a beautiful backdrop for your outdoor ceremony. All our best to you!
  • R
    Robert Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Artistrings is possibly the greatest classical music group in the event industry. We were so excited to have them play our ceremony and cocktail hour. They played 30 minutes of prelude before our ceremony, the most beautiful songs during the ceremony to perfection, and then rocked out on the violins and other instruments playing party music during our cocktail hour but on classical instruments!! They literally were amazing in every respect and nailed it big time!!! Totally recommended!! Thanks so much! Robert and Josie E

    Artistrings's reply:

    Robert, it was our absolute honor to play for you, Josie, and your guests! Planning with you two was SO much fun, and celebrating with you was even better. All our love and best wishes to you both!!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely splendid! We hired Artistrings string quartet to play our pre-ceremony music, ceremony + cocktail hour and I cannot speak more highly of their service, quality of music, & professionalism. Their diversity of music capability, coupled with their responsiveness and quality is top-notch. I'd 100% recommend them to any who is looking for a string quartet for their wedding or event. Thank you Artistrings for adding such a beautiful component to our wedding day! -Sarah + Rohit

    Artistrings's reply:

    Thank you so much, Sarah! You were a joy to work with, and the lakefront provided such a gorgeous backdrop for your ceremony + cocktail hour. All our best to you and Rohit!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Artstrings / Sarlas Music was SUCH a joy to work with! So accommodating, flexible, responsive and talented! Chris and Carol made this whole process easy and enjoyable. I was super stressed about our ceremony music and they met with me for a second time and walked my through everything. I probably had at least a dozen changes and each time Carol was super accommodating. We used the Carol Sarlas band for our wedding reception, the Artstrings quartet for the ceremony and the Artstrings pop quartet for our rehearsal - all were AMAZING!

    Artistrings's reply:

    Thank you Caitlin! You were an absolute joy to work with, and I love the way your ceremony music came together. Your guests enjoyed an amazing day because of all the thought you put into the plans for your wedding celebration. Thank you for including us!!
  • C
    Christina Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Artistrings string quartet performed for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour, and I can honestly say that they were perfect! From the first intro call with Chris to then emailing Carol questions and requesting new songs, they were so thoughtful, responsive, and accommodating. I can't recommend them enough. They made our ceremony feel so personal and we received many compliments on how the quartet set the perfect atmosphere for an elegant but fun garden wedding at the Cheney Mansion in Oak Park.

    Also, I live in NYC, and so did not get to meet with Chris/Carol in person before our wedding, however I had no hesitations for even a second given how great they were on phone and email. They also provide a very helpful ceremony guide and procession "cheat sheet". So even if you're planning remotely, you can rest assured Artistrings will take care of you!
  • M
    Miya Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Creative Director, Carol Kalvonjian who I worked directly with was extremely professional, attentive and warm. We had the best experience with Artistrings for our wedding held at the Art Institute Chicago. They took my direction precisely and made valuable suggestions creating a warm welcome for our guests AND they gave me an entrance of a QUEEN... it was truly grand and spectacular. I highly recommend.

    Artistrings's reply:

    Miya, thank you for the kind words! We loved filling the Modern Wing with our brass quintet & string quintet ensemble for your wedding ceremony, and especially, your entrance. You were the epitome of grace and elegance, and we were honored to celebrate with you!
  • S
    Skip Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Artistrings performed the wedding ceremony music for both of my daughters' weddings (December 2012 and November 2017). Absolutely wonderful. In addition to being a great musician, Carol has great insights and suggestions. Very flexible and they were able to get music that was not in their standard repertoire. Lots of tears of joy, with many guests wanting to know what was the great music that was played during the ceremonies. I highly recommend them - you will be delighted!
  • R
    Richard Married on 10/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I enjoyed a 2hr set from a string trio provided by Artistrings during the dinner service at our wedding reception, and we loved every minute of it.

    The organisation of the day was very simple, following an initial call from Chris at Sarlas Music (who calmly helped us understand our options for the day from the initial ideas we had in mind). Later we liaised with Chris’ wife Carol, who was also very friendly and professional in helping to arrange everything with the musicians we'd actually be hearing on the day.

    Our reception was in the Gold Room at the Congress Plaza hotel, and we were delighted by what Jeri-Lou and her two colleagues were able to play for us. They're clearly all very talented musicians, and it was beautiful to hear their music in the sumptuous surrounding of this ballroom.

    We'd sent in a specific request for a piece of music in advance, and Artistrings included this at a perfectly appropriate moment during dinner. The musicians were also flexible in adapting their set around a couple of announcements (such as the end of our receiving line and the cake cutting).

    We would highly recommend the music of Artistrings to anyone planning a classy style of event, and the organisational skills of Sarlas Music as well.
  • P
    Petros Married on 08/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bare bones, money matters, but this is your big event so quality matters, too. Luckily, you've found yourself here where both blend as best they can.
    Let me tell you what Chris & Carol did for us. We had their string quartet for the ceremony & cocktail hour & two bands for the reception during dinner & dancing. The music was all over the place, just as we are. We had classic classical, jazz & pop strings, suave vocals, American dance, & Greek Horos (χορος). My bride walked down the aisle to Dr. Who & there were video game tunes on strings during drinks! So, add that all up. 4 bands with a rich range from contemporary to even the obscure. Try piecing that together with multiple vendors & I guarantee you'll be setting yourself up for a heart attack.
    Bottom line, it's not going to be cheap, but Chris & Carol are the one two punch knockout commanders you want in your corner with their talented musicians & singers. They sound great & look good doing it. They can read the mood of the room & know exactly what to play next. They'll work with you on your perfect soundtrack & execute it beautifully for you & your guests.
    I see ahead on this review it asks how much I spent on them. I simply don't remember, though it was a lot. I'm only informing you all that i'm not putting any figures down to avoid any misunderstandings. I'll say this, though. If we ever need them again, we would in a heartbeat without hesitation.
    To Chris, Carol, & to each & every member of each band, Thank You so much!
  • J
    Jordan D. Married on 08/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our best advice is to use them! Seriously, you will not be disappointed. From the very first phone call it was clear that we had found exactly what we were looking for. We needed music for our ceremony and cocktail hour at our wedding. We wanted to be unique but classy, familiar, yet fun. We got WAY more than we bargained for with Artistrings, in the best possible way. We had some creative ideas about how we wanted our music to flow and Carol and Chris were trusted partners to not only us, helping with the final music selection, but with the other vendors to make our transitions flow smoothly. We can't say enough good things, so we can only suggest that if you're looking for a quality group that KNOWS THEIR $H!T, you'll be doing yourself and your loved ones a huge favor.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message