Weddings

Artistique Photographie Reviews

Artistique Photographie

Artistique Photographie

Tualatin, OR
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Sort by:
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/21/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle and Justin were absolutely wonderful to work with! They were very friendly and personable, and all about what we wanted! They made sure to get every shot we wanted, and then got very creative! We took most of our pictures before the ceremony, which meant we had plenty of time to party at our reception. They also blended in very well, we didn't notice them once during the ceremony! We loved that we had both of them there throughout the wedding, we don't feel like they missed anything because they were both taking pictures all the time! We couldn't be happier with our decision to book Michelle and Justin!
  • M
    Merrissa Married on 06/08/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle is AWESOME!! I called her a week and a half before our wedding because the other photographer that we had hired fell through at the last minute. I did a quick search, emailed a couple of vendors, but Michelle responded quickly and was able to give us such an amazing deal. On the wedding day she was so flexible and fun and creative...she made us feel comfortable and at ease. To top it all off, she was able to get us our wedding photos in less than three weeks!! And all of the photos came out AMAZING!!! I was a wedding coordinator back in Hawaii and have had the wonderful opportunity to work with many photographers over the years...and I have to say that Michelle is one of the BEST I've had the privilege to work with. She is professional, creative, artistic and sooo easy going, friendly, flexible, and FUN!! I would highly recommend her services and when my baby is born, I'm planning to set up a photo session with her again...she is absolutely great! Michelle, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for saving our wedding and producing such amazing pictures! M&B 6-8-12
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Married on 03/26/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle and Justin are an amazing team! They really know how to make you feel comfortable and really work with you to get amazing shots. They did both our engagement session and our wedding and we could not be more thrilled with the outcome! They really took the time at our wedding to capture every detail and emotion. We believe pictures are such an important part of a wedding because at the end of the day, that is all you have left to remember it by. With that said, Michelle and Justin gave us the most amazing, beautiful pictures of our day and we are so happy. I would HIGHLY recommend Artistique Photographie to anyone who really wants to capture their wedding in the photographs.

    Thank you Michelle & Justin!!!

    -Chad & Kelsey
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/23/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were married October 2010 in Portland, Oregon and were so pleased with Artistique Photographie. Michelle and her partner were amazing and the photos were gorgeous. An incredible value
    I'm originally from Portland but my husband and I live on the East Coast so it was a type of destination wedding for us and his family. It was hectic process taking care of the wedding plans and having such a short amount to really get to know vendors ahead of time was stressful but I left the planning process in Portland knowing that we'd chosen an excellent photographer.
    The communication was above par and the consultation regarding which shots we wanted to capture helped us to feel more at ease about the big day. We certainly tested their flexibility as we had a traditional Catholic Mass complete with receiving line and bride and groom not seeing each other before the ceremony. Somehow, given the tight time constraints and our having to exit the church at a specific time, they managed to capture all that was important.
    Could write a 5 pager about the great experience but suffice to say that we were pleased. After receiving the photos, which came in a beautiful package with montage DVD set to music and disc of our images, we couldn't believe just how much they actually did. Of course we were expecting to see tons of us, the wedding party, ceremony and reception but the little moments of our family friends are now gifts we can give to them.
    We'd definitely recommend having them capture the preparation more for both bride and groom. We now have our last moments as single people, surrounded by our closest friends and family, captured on film.

    Thank you Artistique Photographie! You were truly the shining light of our wedding vendor selections.
  • B
    Bobbi Married on 10/09/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did the most AMAZING job with our wedding pictures. They were fun, easy going, professional, and best of all made us both feel so comfortable and at ease. My husband and I are both a little camera shy, but it was so much fun and we cant stop looking at our pictures.
  • D
    Darcy Married on 08/07/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough great things about Michelle and Justin! When looking for a wedding photograher there were many things I was looking for. After doing a lot of research I decided to go with Artisitique Photographie and it was one of the easiest and best decision I made! Michelle and Justin were easy to work with and so friendly and professional. From the Engagement photos to the wedding day they were so amazing. We had a difficult group of people to work with on our wedding day, and Michelle and Justin made it so fun and relaxed that everyone ended up having a great time doing pictures.

    I would highly recommend them! You definetly get so much and more for the price and service they provide :)
  • S
    Seema Married on 07/25/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle and Justin of Artistique Photographie did an absolutely amazing job on our photos for our wedding! They were friendly, professional, and very helpful from the day we met them until we received our album (which they went the extra mile on to ensure reached us in time for Christmas!). On our wedding day, they made sure to cover everything that was happening in visually stunning manner! We had a challenging wedding since it was a traditional Indian wedding and we had a lot of different traditions. They made sure to learn what they needed to know from us ahead of time and covered everything so beautifully!! We could not be more happy with the quality of the photos and their artistic style just brought our wedding to life in our album. The entire experience was amazing and we feel so very lucky to have such beautiful pictures to remember our wedding... and we owe it all to them!! Thanks Michelle and Justin!!

    ~Seema and Karan Kapoor
  • M
    Melisa Married on 07/03/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle and Justin's professionalism and fun personalities made me instantly know that our engagement photos and wedding photos were going to be amazing.
    They truly have an eye for catching those perfect moments and we saw that in our engagement photo session with our two french bulldogs. They took their time, made us comfortable but always asked if we wanted any special shots.
    I knew they were the right photographers for my husband and I because they were so easygoing and great to work with.

    The groom says: On the day of our wedding Justin hung out with the groomsmen and I, and really helped in setting a relaxed atmosphere. His experience and demeanor are exactly what I needed on the "big day". They are such a fun couple to work with and both have a great sense of humor. They feel like they have been your long time friends and that goes a long way with how awkward it can feel during a photo shoot (general posing, looking off in the distance etc...). Looking back, I can't imagine working with anyone else and I would highly, highly recommend using them. At the very least meet with them and you will know immediately what I am talking about. Our families couldn't believe the level of professionalism, endurance and great attitudes both Justin and Michelle exuded over the course of the whole day and well into the night. So many great candid moments of friends and family were captured. They did everything right on our most important day. We will definitely be using them for all of our important moments in the future.

    Thank You So Much!

    David & Melisa Ellena
  • A
    Ahna Married on 09/12/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We interviewed several photographers but always came back to Justin and Michelle with Artistique Photographie. We loved how personalable they were and how comfortable we felt being around them, which was important to me because I think that it creates more natural looking pictures as opposed to stiff and boring.

    The other thing that drew us in was obviously their amazing photography. We loved how they could turn a traditional family picture where everyone just lines up into something much more interesting. They angles that they brought to the usual wedding pictures made them so much for interesting. I also loved the different ideas they had for places around Portland to go for great wedding pictures.

    When we first were meeting with photographers I thought it would be a really hard decision, until we met with Michelle and Justin. We knew right away that if we went with them that we'd have the most perfect wedding pictures.

    They did a great job and my Mom is even planning to use them for some family pictures in the future. I would highly recommend them.
  • R
    Amanda Married on 01/10/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These guys were absolutely awesome! From the first time we met with them to our wedding day, things went smoothly and they answered any questions we had, making me feel more than comfortable. Our pictures turned out fabulous. I would recommend them to anyone looking for quality photos.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/06/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle and Justin are awesome!! We used them for our engagement photos in Portland, Oregon and we loved them! The photos are more artistic than typical wedding photographers and they are always trying something new. We then decided we wanted them to be our photographers for our wedding. So, we flew them down to California for the big day. They worked so hard and took so many photos. I have never seen two people work so hard! Their pricing is reasonable and the quality of the photographs is amazing. You will not be dissapointed. They are also very professional and reliable. We highly recommend them.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/04/2006
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough about Michelle and Justin...they were amazing. They worked with my husband and me from day one to make sure they knew exactly what we wanted. The price was beyond incredible for what we got in the package. By the time the wedding came around I felt like they were family there to support us on our wedding day. Even after the wedding they made sure to keep in contact and let us know a timeline of when the pictures would be ready. The photographer will be your most important vendor because they capture your day forever. If you choose Artistique Photographie you won't be sorry!!!!
  • A
    Abigail Married on 11/07/2009
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great time working with Michelle and Justin. They were friendly, professional, and extremely talented. Having two photographers was especially helpful with getting ready shots, and for the "staged" shots it was nice to have a photographer getting the other groups ready. We ended up with some amazing and fun shots that really capture our wedding and our personalities. We would recommend them to anyone in the area looking for a talented duo at a reasonable price. Even our families and guests were raving about the photographers!
  • C
    Carrie Married on 06/15/2007
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Michelle & Justin were absolutely fabulous. The quality of their work was unmatched by any other photographers that we saw or interviewed. They are committed to capturing every moment of your wedding day. As two newlyweds themselves, they know exactly where to be and when on the big day. I really appreciated that their package includes unlimited time, therefore there is no rush on when everything needs to be done by on the day of the wedding. Our engagement session turned out beautiful and it was perfect to be able to get to know them and spend time with them before the wedding. Could not recommend anyone more!!!
  • H
    Hillary Married on 01/01/2010
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michelle and Justin make a fantastic team. They do a great job tag teaming to get the special moments of your day. They were somewhat difficult to get a hold of but there were never any issues. I would highly recommend this team.