Skip to main content
Weddings

Artisan Traders Reviews

Artisan Traders View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
  • Diane
    Diane S. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and unique

    The venue was absolutely beautiful and unique. It was perfect for my husband and me. Terri was a pleasure to work with.

    Artisan Traders's reply:

    Diane, thank you sooo much for your kind words! I'm glad you loved Artisan Traders as much as I do. :D
  • Samantha
    Samantha I. Married on 05/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Our entire experience with Artisan Traders was great from start to end. It is a beautiful location in a beautiful spot, and was beyond perfect for our wedding. Terri was great -- always responded to my emails, was flexible, and extremely helpful. Highly, highly recommended!
  • L
    Laura Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Artisan Traders was the perfect venue for our ceremony and reception. It is absolutely beautiful and Terri was great to work with during the entire process!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User3001415 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved how beautiful this venue is and it was perfect for our wedding.

    Artisan Traders's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely thoughts about Artisan Traders!!
  • D
    Dorian Married on 05/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved artisan traders. It was perfect for our reception. One room was a dance floor, the other a bar, a photo booth room, and then a room in the front for pictures and gifts. It literally needed NO decoration. We brought the food and supplies and the venue created the atmosphere. The price compared to others was almost half!

    Artisan Traders's reply:

    Thank you Dorian! We love hearing this. :D
  • User1868951 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is beautiful and the price is something you will not beat anywhere else locally. It's so unique and I can't believe it was within my budget. I cannot wait to get married here!!
  • M
    Mary Event on: 11/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was amazing! It's history and background were very interesting and the building itself has so much charm. The art displayed was very unique and beautiful. Almost every person that attended commented on how neat the building was. Terri was a joy to work with and was quick to respond on my thousands of questions over the weeks prior to the event. I would highly recommend this gem of a spot to anyone looking to host an event.

    Artisan Traders's reply:

    Mary, thank you so much for you review and recommendation!! I totally enjoyed working with your and you never have too many questions. :D
  • H
    Hannah Married on 10/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding and reception at The Artisan Traders, and whew! It was beautiful! and you get it ALL day!
    Working with Terri was such a wonderful experience! I called myself 'the clueless bride' the whole time I was planning my wedding. So, anytime I needed to ask a question, or go and see the venue to show anyone in my family, she worked with me to get me in there!
    And the value of the space was amazing! I walked in and it instantly felt right!
    The only thing is (which I was 100% okay with) is that, it is an intimate space.
    But, everyone loved it, it was the perfect space for my 'rustic urban' themed wedding!
    100% recommend!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is a wonderful find! The price was reasonable(and you know you can't say that about many wedding/reception venues), and Terri was flexible at letting use our own bartender, caterer, photographer, etc. I can't tell you how many guests told us how beautiful and unique the space was, and asked "how did you find this??". We had about 60 guests at the reception here and it worked marvelous. I was first worried that the different rooms would not work all that well, but it did!
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Artisan Traders provided a beautiful space for both our ceremony and reception. Terri, the owner and operator, is a dream to work with -- very laid back and willing to help. In fact, there were plumbing issues that arose the night before/morning of our wedding day, and she and her husband managed to resolve everything before we showed up at 10 a.m.!

    The space is cozy, perfect for an intimate celebration, which we loved. It's a lovely space just outside the bustle of downtown Greenville. Highly, highly recommend Artisan Traders!
  • J
    Jody Married on 06/30/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a wedding reception at Artisan Traders. Terri was a pleasure to work with. The venue turned out well and all the guest loved it.
  • K
    Katie Event on: 04/28/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I hosted my sister's wedding shower at Artisan Traders. The venue is amazing. It's beautiful and has tons of space for most any event. The kitchen area was perfect for last minute prepping. I had so many guests tell me how much they loved the place. Thank you Terri for helping make the party such a success!
  • Emilie
    Emilie Married on 06/01/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue for smaller weddings!

    We got married on June 1, 2019 at Artisan Traders. The venue is beautiful- with exposed brick and local art on the walls. It's not just an open space, instead it is four different rooms, which gives it a more intimate feeling and doesn't make the space seem too large for a smaller wedding. Each room can be used however you want- ceremony in one, reception in another for example.
    Terri, the owner, was helpful and accommodating. Since the venue was not booked for the night before, we recieved the keys early so we didn't have to worry about it the day of. She also has tables, chairs, and other items included in the rental price (which is very reasonable).
    If you have a small wedding I would recommend Artisan Traders (I think the maximum the venue can hold is 100 people). You won't regret it!

    Artisan Traders's reply:

    Hi Emilie,
    It was good to get to know you and thank you for your kind words.
    So happy that you loved Artisan Traders!
    Terri