Skip to main content
Weddings

Artichokes & Pomegranates Reviews

Artichokes & Pomegranates

Artichokes & Pomegranates

Santa Fe, NM
4.7 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
13 Reviews
94% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
  • J
    Jen Sent on 04/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Artichokes & Pomegranates

    I would highly recommend Artichokes & Pomegranates Floral Design. Maria was phenomenal to work with for my wedding. I felt she executed what I was looking for perfectly. Maria is also very flexible in working with brides. I appreciated that she would ask if I had any changes to my plans and the one time I did she was more then happy to make those changes. Lastly, my reception room looked slightly different then what I originally told her and she quick to think of a plan on what she would do. Overall, the final products from Artichokes & Pomegranates looked amazing and they are extremely easy to work with could not recommend them highly enough.
  • Michelle
    Michelle W. Sent on 07/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Flowers

    Perfection. Maria created exactly what I wanted. My bouquet was exquisite! The altar arrangements and all the table centerpieces were fresh and gorgeous. Hire this florist. She is amazing!
  • Jessica
    Jessica C. Sent on 05/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, accommodating, excellent

    We threw them a lot of changes and twists. They rolled with everything, we’re very kind about it. And they delivered a wonderful product. Amazing work!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Karina W. Sent on 12/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers, great service

    We loved working with Fred! He was able to create beautiful flowers for us with not very much information on our end. Professional and nice!
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 09/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married this past weekend in Santa Fe. Living in San Francisco, my wedding planning took place remotely. Looking at the Artichokes & Pomegranates website, I fell in love with Fred & team's work.

    I called and had a great conversation with Fred. We talked about my color choice (red!), and what flowers I wanted (only roses). Discussed his ideas on how to make it come together.

    Saturday, Fred came personally to drop off my bouquet. Stunning. Beautiful red roses, lovely greens. Almost looked like a secret garden! Boutonnieres for my now husband and brother, little bouquets for my Mom and sister-in-law, and table arrangements to die for!

    For a control freak (me) letting go and giving control to someone I had never met, turned out PERFECTLY!

    THANK YOU FRED!!!
  • User2072711 Sent on 03/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Artichokes & Pomegranates was wonderful to work with! We planned an out of state wedding and had one sit down meeting with them to share what we liked. They were helpful when we had questions, and provided us with options to meet our budget. Their friendly and talented staff made it a worry free choice for us and provided us with absolutely beautiful bouquets, boutonnieres, and centerpieces. They listened to our requests and brought it together better than we could have envisioned!
  • S
    Sandra Sent on 07/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flowers were beautiful. The entire staff was very friendly and professional. I sat down with them once to discuss what I envisioned and they did more then I could have imagined. Artichokes & Pomegranates is the best florist in New Mexico!
  • User981324 Sent on 10/19/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fred did an excellent job with our flowers. We were on a strict budget and he was more than willing to work with it without being condescending (a rarity in Santa Fe I assure you). We had our bouquets, boutineres, and flower girl pieces done here and they were more than I expected. If we had had a bigger budget, I would have had him do centerpieces too.
    I plan on sending my new husband there for anniversary bouquets. ;)
  • User1522223 Sent on 01/29/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved Fred and his team! The flowers were gorgeous and everyone was so lovely and pleasant to work with. Beautiful work all around. I was completely in love with my bouquet and Fred outdid himself on the flowers for the Gazebo. Thank you!!
  • Jill
    Jill W. Sent on 08/20/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Just perfect!

    We had a small vow renewal ceremony for our 25th anniversary, and Maria did an incredible job on our flowers. It was a small order- just a small bouquet, flowers for my hair and a boutonniere for my husband but everything was perfection. We live out of state and she was helpful to work with as I was never able to come into her shop prior to the ceremony and she worked with pictures I sent her. She was so gracious to make not only a floral comb for my hair but added some loose wired flowers too as she knew I didn’t have the opportunity to have a sitting with the stylist prior to the ceremony date to test my updo. Finally, 25 years ago when we got married in PA, the florist ordered the wrong color roses. Maria nailed it- they were absolutely perfect.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 09/03/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Fred was extremely sweet, knowledgeable, and professional throughout the process and made this part of the planning truly enjoyable. He arrived day of with his beautiful arrangements (lovely boutonnieres and bouquets) that he selected to match precisely with our wedding wardrobes and color schemes. He transformed our coyote fence arch into a stunning centerpiece for our ceremony and made a topper for our cheese "cake". Fred, made our day magical and beautiful, and I recommend him and his business highly.
  • User2481736 Sent on 12/27/2015
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mark and Fred provided lovely flowers for my wedding on quite short notice. I appreciated their flexibility in helping me with my wedding flowers! And the flowers turned out beautifully, despite our being able to communicate only via phone and email. (We live out of state.) I recommend them!
  • A
    Amber Sent on 05/01/2015
    2.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    On a personal note, I really liked Fred. He was incredibly sweet and easy to talk to. We met with him in person a couple of times, conducted a few phone calls, and exchanged numerous emails with pictures to discuss my floral vision. The flowers we received on our wedding day were pretty, but my vision was lost somewhere. Some items we ordered never arrived, the bouquets and corsages were not made as ordered, and the colors weren't quite as we discussed. We received a refund for the missing items, but I was ultimately disappointed with the final product and missing items on our wedding day.
Responds within 24 hours