Arthur Calabro Entertainment and Digital DJ Service Reviews

117 | Sagamore Beach, MA
See photos, pricing and details

117 Reviews for Arthur Calabro Entertainment and Digital DJ Service

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

117

4 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Meg S · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ, kept the dance floor full!

    I had a small Sunday wedding over Columbus Day weekend. We had 50 people in attendance, and because of the size and day of the week, I was very concerned that we would not get the party we wanted. My fear was unfounded! Arthur kept my guests on the dance floor all night! Post wedding, people were raving about how much fun they had. Arthur was great leading up to our big day, he answered all our questions and it was clear that he had experience and knowledge about what music worked best to keep people dancing. We could not have asked for a better day! Do not hesitate to contact Arthur for your wedding, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • Brianna

    Brianna Carey · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Experienced, fun, knowledgeable and hard working

    Arthur helped our wedding be everything it could be! He was so much more than just a DJ - he was more of a wedding planner. He is extremely easy to get in contact with; he responds right away. He has years of experience and was able to guide us toward some decisions that really added to our day, in terms of scheduling, music, set up, ceremony - just everything! I don't have a single bad thing to say about this guy. Not to mention he is a hoot and a ton of fun to be around.

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • Christine

    Christine Carley · Married on 08/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This DJ made my wedding day AMAZING!

    Absolutely fantastic! I highly recommend Aurthur for your wedding DJ. He was on time, flexible, organized, fun to work with and most of all he was all about making our wedding perfect! Just outstanding!

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • J

    Jess · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Packed Dance Floor All Night!!

    When we first started wedding planning, the DJ was a very important vendor to us as we knew we wanted people dancing most of the night!! When we met Arthur, he was so nice and personable and you could tell he really loved his job. Before we had even hired him, he was giving us so much helpful advice!! I am so happy we decided to hire Arthur for our DJ!

    He provided us all of the equipment we needed for the ceremony and uses a wireless microphone which is amazing as there is no microphone in the pictures! We said our own vows and everyone could hear us despite the fact we were outside! He truly uses state of the art equipment! Arthur provided all of the music including processional/recessional, cocktail hour, music during dinner (which included him singing!! he has a great voice!!), and of course during the reception. Our dance floor was PACKED all night long!!! When I saw friends and family the next day, many people were actually sore from how much dancing they did!! Arthur played the best music and kept people on the dance floor all night long. We have heard nothing but compliments from all of our family and friends!

    As if keeping the dance floor packed wasn't enough, Arthur really adds a lot to your wedding day. He was great with getting the crowd focused for things like the first dance, parent dances, and cake cutting. He cut both the parent dances and our first dance (per our request!!) at the perfect spots where it felt like a natural end to the song. Many of my family and friends also said he went around and introduced himself and spoke to everyone which I really think is such a nice gesture. We also felt like Arthur's pricing was extremely fair; it really seemed to us like he was in the wedding business to make people happy, not just to make money. Arthur is a true professional with state of the art equipment, many years of experience, and he is a true entertainer!! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.

    Sent on 08/29/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arthur made our night spectacular!

    Both my husband and I wanted someone who could make our night really special and make sure we had a packed dance floor! ARTHUR was the perfect man for the job! He has an amazing personality for entertaining and was having a blast the entire time! He worked with us leading up to the day to help us understand the order of events and how to prioritize different moments of the day to make sure we had the best time!
    He sang that's amore during our cannoli cutting and was constantly trying to keep the dance floor packed.
    All of our guests admired how great he was and how he was having just as much as our guests.
    I couldn't think of a better person to have helped us with the music on our wedding day!!!

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • R

    Ryan Turner · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly a blast

    Arthur was a blast to work with - friendly, communicative, and not afraid to cut out any BS. All of our guests said they loved him, and he played a good mix of songs and knew when it was a good time to "get the party going." I would recommend him to anyone getting married in the Cape Cod area for sure.

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • Andie

    Andie Ramirez · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun!

    Arthur was a joy to work with! He was flexible, personable, attentive to our needs, and meticulous on our wedding day! All of our guests loved interacting with him and he made sure our day was one we would never forget.

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily Dumas-Harding

    Arthur was AMAZING! He kept people on the dance floor ALL night! I honestly HIGHLY recommend you hire him for your wedding. He is very professional and detail oriented!!!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST in the business

    We hired Arthur for our 9/22/18 wedding and it was easily one of the best decisions we made! Arthur invited us to his home to meet and discuss our needs, after booking, he invited us back to work out details. Arthur is a fantastic person to work with, and you definitely want him on your wedding team! Arthur played every song we requested and made sure our dance floor was full all night. Every guest we spoke to absolutely raved about our music and how awesome Arthur was. He is energetic, passionate, and knows how to throw a party. He is an excellent MC, also. He kept our wedding on track and moving. We never had a lull or lapse all night. I truly cannot thank you enough, Arthur. We want to get married all over again just to have a party with Arthur! 10/10 recommend! - Meaghan & Brian

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Arthur for being a part of our special day! You kept our guests dancing all night long and we had so much fun!!!

    Sent on 09/29/2018
  • E

    Eric · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arthur told me that all I needed to do was relax and let him run the show. It was wonderful to have him as our DJ/MC because we had our ceremony on the beach and our reception at the house with no one in charge but us( bride and groom)! Whereas we were too consumed with the festivities during the wedding, Arthur directed our day with precision. Even amidst the downpours, lightning strikes and power outage, he remained professional and even sang a few songs! All I can say is thank God we hired a professional Master of Ceremonies!!

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arthur was an awesome DJ, he has an excellent web site to choose music from and made the whole day very enjoyable for everyone!

    Sent on 08/03/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Arthur did a fantastic job at my wedding at the Towers. He was one of the easiest vendors to work with and was so good about communicating with us along the way. We had a couple of check in phone calls and emails in the months leading up to the wedding, and he has an easy portal to use to select your music. He definitely takes his job seriously and was so professional. On the day of the wedding, he arrived to the venue really early and went through everything with me beforehand. I'm glad we didn't hire a wedding planner--DJ Arthur did this too and ran the whole show flawlessly. It was such a stress-free day and I think he had a lot to do with that! He never took a break either! You can't beat DJ Arthur--great service for such a reasonable price! And his uplighting was great too!

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • M

    Mercy · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arthur is the Dj to go for. Very professional, detailed, fun, makes you relax,and all worries fly away as he knows his job. I will definitely hire him and refer him to anyone looking for a great Dj. All my guests loved,loved him!

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • E

    Erika · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arthur is wonderful! He is so helpful through the process of picking music. His library is extensive and he is able to suggest songs for specific times of the reception and ceremony. He made a huge effort to pronounce everyones names correctly during our introductions and it was greatly appreciated! He is always professional and worked with our coordinator seamlessly and he shows up in a tux! Such a sweet guy and so easy to work with, and his prices were reasonable. I never got the feeling that he was out to just get all the money he can, but that he actually enjoys his job and working with couples! You will not be disappointed using Arthur for your event.

    Sent on 05/11/2018
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want the best for your wedding, hire Arthur. He's very professional, well prepared and makes sure you will have a fabulous wedding to remember always. The music was exactly right for us and he customised everything. Thanks so much Art.

    Sent on 11/21/2017
  • A

    Adam · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arthur is a fantastic DJ. He is very attentive and helpful. Once we met with him we knew he was the right choice for our wedding. He had all the equipment needed to set up at our ceremony and reception, including accommodating my niece playing the piano outside. His advice helped us plan a reception that kept everyone on the dance floor, creating a reception that will be talked about for years to come!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • M

    Michaila · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arthur has done many of my families weddings and he has blown us out of the water every time. After absolutely killing it at my sisters wedding 5 years ago I knew exactly who I wanted to help celebrate my big day. He knows exactly what he is doing to ensure that your guests never leave the dance floor. During our wedding I did not leave the dance floor once, it was the best day of our lives thanks to Arthur. I highly recommend Arthur to all newly engaged couples looking for a DJ, he even threw in free uplighting which completely transforms the dance floor! Thank you Arthur for making our wedding night one we will cherish for years to come!

    Sent on 09/29/2017
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got sooooo many compliments on Arthur at our wedding. Everyone loved him and was dancing all night long. We had a blast working with him and we are so glad we chose him. He was very honest, very flexible, and knows all the ins and out of weddings. We loved being able to use his website to enter all the information about our wedding and to make song choices. Definitely suggesting him to any of our friends/family getting married in the future.

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arthur was amazing! He is very detailed orientated and knows his stuff when it comes to weddings. He is a true Master of ceremonies! We spoke to him about 3 times a few weeks before the wedding and he was super helpful with last minute timeline stuff and other ideas. The dance floor was packed all night. His personality was great and all of my friends loved how he was dancing behind the booth and with us! People raved about him after to us. I would highly recommend him! Just read all the reviews and meet him- you will be sold. One of the best decisions we made for our wedding!

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arthur was a true professional. I was extremely picky w the songs I wanted to play. He did a fantastic job of working with me and giving "big picture" suggestions to make it work. And he was right. He is friendly, accommodating and very experienced. Oh did I mention that he is one heck of a crooner as well. Hire him you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/01/2017
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arthur was amazing. Laid back, professional and beyond accommodating. He explained that the music is the least of our worries. And it is more about the flow of the event.

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arthur is absolutely fantastic. He takes the time to listen and gets to know you as a couple.. He does everything to make your day special. He helped us find a unique entrance song and really got the party going. I have had so many of my guests say how awesome he was. We didn't give him a playlist. He knew exactly what to play in order to get the crowd going. As a bride, Arthur takes all the stress away as he keeps a schedule for the reception and gives you plenty of notice for each event of the evening. We can't thank Arthur enough for all he did to make our wedding day so amazing and fun!

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • User6145673 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for perfection. If you question that perfection even exists, then you have not met Arthur Calabro. My husband and I were fortunate enough to have Arthur as our Master of Ceremonies/DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception. He is the epitome of professionalism. His attention to detail is remarkable. As a person with a performing arts background, I can certainly speak from the experience of working in the field with other professionals. Arthur works closely with his clients to ensure that everything he orchestrates will be perfect on their special day. My husband and I highly recommend Arthur Calabro's services.

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Arthur was by far one of the most organized, proactive vendors I worked with to plan our August 2016 wedding. He was in consistent contact (but not too much to be annoying) leading up to the event. During those phone calls, he helped plan the timeline of the ceremony and reception and the day of he provided an incredible value. Everything went so smoothly due to Arthur's help. I admit, we had considered doing the whole playlist on an ipod thing. I am so glad that we were able to hire Arthur because he did such an incredible job. My guests all mentioned after the wedding how much fun they had with Arthur. I think some of my favorite photos include Arthur dancing with some of the guests. All of my friends now have Arthur's contact info (engaged or not).

    Sent on 10/11/2016