159 Reviews for Artful Weddings by Sachs Photography

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+5
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (13)
Second Shooter (12)
Albums (12)
Proofs (10)
Prints (8)
High-Res Images (7)
Slideshow (7)
Multi. Locations (6)
Engagement Shoot (5)
Liability Insurance (1)
One Event/Day (1)
Canvas (1)
Matted Prints (1)
159 Artful Weddings by Sachs Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I don't even know where to begin! We got married November 4th, 2017 in Baltimore, MD and Anne Sachs and her team were incredible and so easy to work with. Anne was such a calm presence on my wedding day and managed to take the most beautiful wedding shots without feeling like you had a camera in your face all day. She got every single requested family photograph in addition to the most beautiful candid photos. She was able to seamlessly navigate our wedding party and family members in order to get every single requested photograph. She was creative and always thinking of something new, not just the typical family portraits etc. She was able to shoot all of the beautiful details of the wedding (ceremony and reception space before guests had entered and all of the other details that we spent so much time creating). The wedding day flew by and now I have a timeless collection of STUNNING photos to last a lifetime. My friends and family cannot stop complimenting the photos; they look like they are out of a magazine. Anne and her team are a DREAM to work with, they will get every shot and then some on your special day, while navigating every aspect of your wedding in order to obtain the most beautiful photos. Her entire team is so professional and all creative geniuses in their own right. We were so lucky to have them. Their turn around time is fast and their site is so easy to navigate, even giving you a sneak preview before all of the photos are completed. If my words don't do them justice, just see my photos!

Photo for Artful Weddings by Sachs Photography Review
Photo for Artful Weddings by Sachs Photography Review
Photo for Artful Weddings by Sachs Photography Review
Photo for Artful Weddings by Sachs Photography Review
Photo for Artful Weddings by Sachs Photography Review
Photo for Artful Weddings by Sachs Photography Review
+1
Photo
Photo for Artful Weddings by Sachs Photography Review
Profile Picture katie, 11/4/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Prints, Proofs, Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images
5.0

I am so grateful to Anne, Tara and the whole Artful Weddings team for the role they played in creating such beautiful memories of our "Farm to Chapel" wedding weekend. We will treasure the stunning pictures they took forever. They fully capture the joy and love of the day. As I went through the images, each one felt like a story. They caught so many special moments that, although brief, were so precious and significant. The gift of having someone with the vision and talent to capture the day for us so perfectly, to look back on in years to come, was really priceless.

Beyond the gorgeous pictures, Anne and her team were such a positive and supportive presence throughout our wedding weekend. We loved working with them from the beginning to the end of the process. Even when the going got tough (or wet, or squishy), their energy and commitment to capturing the joy of the day did not waver. That, in turn, truly helped carry me through and help me see the beauty and joy, even in the rain and the mud. Getting to know our families, charming the flower girls, and even stepping in and helping hold my gown at some points-- It really felt like we were working with good friends, that we knew we could count on (who just happened to be incredibly talented photographers/artists!). I highly recommend Artful Weddings!

Profile Picture Mary, 5/27/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Anne is truly fantastic in every way. At my rehearsal, the event manager at our venue called Anne the "fairy godmother of wedding photographers" - the description is one hundred percent accurate!

Profile Picture User7064957, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Anne and her team did an amazing job photographing my daughter's wedding! The composition and coloring of all the shots were beautiful and they had some unique settings that truly highlighted the venue. Anne met with us at the venue and gave some great advice and ideas that we incorporated into the reception. My daughter lives in LA and the wedding was in Baltimore - Anne juggled working with the bride and the MoB beautifully!!!! We highly recommend Sachs Photography, they are true professionals!!

Profile Picture Patti, 10/9/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Prints, Proofs, Second Shooter, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Slideshow
5.0

Anne was fantastic to work with. They were so organized in making sure we got all the photos we wanted and even more! Throughout the whole day, we had so much fun and were still able to join in festivities of our wedding....not stuck taking photos the entire reception! My main goal when choosing a photographer was one who would not be in the way during the ceremony, and they achieved that. You could barely see them during the ceremony, but captured some of the most amazing photos! I am still oohing and ahhing over my images!

Profile Picture Ali, 9/18/16, 9 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Second Shooter, High-Res Images
5.0

We loved working with Anne and her team! We got married in August 2016 and when we met with Anne in January, we knew she was the right choice! She immediately responded to our initial inquiry, was able to meet with me at her studio on short notice as I was in town, communicated with us throughout the entire process, and delivered incredible photographs and a beautiful album! Anne is warm, relaxed, and patient (especially with our large, disorganized bridal party!). She made the process very easy and it was a pleasure working with her! Thank you, Anne!

Profile Picture M, 8/20/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Proofs
5.0

Anne and Joseph are wonderful, creative, and dynamic. They were a joy to work with. I would strongly recommend their studio.

Profile Picture Tim, 7/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We got married in July next to the Chesapeake Bay on a very hot sweltering day. But that did not phase the Artful Wedding team who essentially ran the show. They got exactly what we wanted, the photographs were beautiful and the photographers themselves were so delightful to be around that even our guests were raving about how excellent they were. They also thought on their toes. A surprise thunderstorm was blowing in right around the time of sunset. So they grabbed us a little earlier and we got gorgeous photos on the water and the gardens. And then we ended up with amazing photos of the storm!

Profile Picture User7293763, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Working with Anne and Joe as a duo was fantastic! They split their time to capture getting ready photos of both sides of the wedding party and then worked as a team to capture all of the group family shots. Throughout the event they were unobtrusive to the partying but still captured every moment so we can continue to relive the best day!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Dena, 5/29/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Albums, Digital Files, Proofs
5.0

Howard Korn of Sach Photography was our photographer for my daughter's wedding. He was extremely professional and helpful, and the pictures turned out wonderful. We also met with Anne Sachs at the beginning of the process and she also was quite helpful. The experience was the best. I would strongly recommend them to anyone who wants beautiful, but fun, wedding pictures.

Profile Picture Alison , 5/21/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Prints, Second Shooter, Multi. Locations, Slideshow
5.0

Artful Weddings by Sachs Photography captured all the best moments of our wedding. Anne had an artistic eye and knew how to arrange people to make the best photographs. Anne was patient, kind, and friendly. We were thrilled Anne was able to make our wedding day last forever!

Profile Picture Karen, 5/21/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

From the second we met Anne, we knew that we needed to have her as our photographer on our wedding day. She is down to earth, listened to our desires, and was genuinely fun to work with. The photos that she delivered captured emotion and made me feel like the most beautiful bride.

Profile Picture Megan, 5/7/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.9

Go see their website ... Go see their studio, meet with the photographer, chat. You will find them amazing! The photos are beautiful. We are both amateur photographers so we were very picky when evaluating photographers. After reviewing everyone's website, we found Sachs to be our top choice - we were thrilled when they were available to photograph our wedding. and we LOVE the results. So much so, that my wife wants to do a boudoir photo session with our photographer! Thank you so much!

Profile Picture robert, 4/23/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, High-Res Images, Slideshow, Albums, Digital Files, Prints
5.0

My husband and I were so happy with Anne and her team. They made us feel so at ease on our wedding day and the photos were fantastic! I would highly recommend Artful Weddings!

Profile Picture User4918500, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Prints, Proofs, Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Slideshow
5.0

Anne and her team did an amazing job at our wedding. The photographs are stunning and highlight the emotion, guests, and amazing time we had at the event. Anne was so patient and organized in planning with our tight timeline to ensure that we got all the pictures we wanted. Her and the team were able to handle our somewhat difficult guests with professionalism and kindness. I can’t believe that they got all the shots on our huge list that we communicated before the event. It was a delight to have them at the wedding and the pictures are wonderful. I would highly recommend them to anyone who wanted to truly have their day captured in the best possible way.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Hilda, 12/1/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

They are an amazing team. Anne is great to work with and she was able to set everything with my photographers for my wedding. Everything came out beautiful, pictures were amazing!!Thank you so much for all your hard work, definitely highly recommended!

Profile Picture User6082434, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Multi. Locations, Albums, Digital Files, Prints, Proofs
5.0

Anne and all her team did an amazing job at our wedding. Highly recommended, great customer service, very responsive and the pictures came out beautiful! They worked with us throughout all the details and everything came out perfect for our perfect day. Definitely the best out there! Thank you for all your hard work!

Profile Picture Marlene, 11/21/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Multi. Locations, Albums, Digital Files, Prints, Proofs
5.0

Professional, open minded and artistic. Knew how to deal with members who had special needs and mental disorders. Very experienced in handling difficult people.

Would never use any other photographer after working with the Sachs group. This is the fourth different photographer I have worked with and they surpass any one else!!!

Profile Picture Robert, 11/14/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Anne and Joe both worked my wedding in November. Earlier in the year, Anne also did our engagement shoot. Sometimes staged shots can drag on and on, but they kept the shots moving along at a good pace. During the wedding, Anne, Joe, and their team blended in and were not at all obtrusive. Because my wedding was in the Fall, I wanted to do some photos outdoors but not at my venue. Anne patiently helped us select a few convenient locations, and I love how those photos turned out.

We received our proofs just a few weeks after the wedding. Next we will select just a small fraction of the photos from the total number of beautiful pictures, which will certainly be a daunting task!

Profile Picture Brooke, 11/14/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Proofs, Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, Multi. Locations, Slideshow
5.0

very friendly and flexible. We really enjoyed working with Anne and would certainly recommend her! She made us feel really relaxed during our photo shoot.

Profile Picture Michael, 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Anne was a pleasure to deal with from the time I met her at her studio until the last time I saw her to select my wedding pictures. She made all of us feel so comfortable at the event and didn't get in the way of the flow of the party. It was important for me to have candid photos that covered the special moments of the wedding and the reception and she did that beautifully. She also gets to know you, your story, how you met, your backgrounds, your photo preferences, so she can portray that in the photo story. Her pictures were flawless, creative, and magazine cover quality. If you want the very best, you must have Anne photograph your wedding. She is the best.

Profile Picture Marie, 10/11/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Canvas, Digital Files, Matted Prints, Proofs, Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Slideshow
5.0

Anne and Howard photographed our September wedding, and I couldn’t have made a better decision than to meet with Anne last year and get on her calendar early! She is everything you could ever want in a photographer and more. We hit it off from our very first meeting, and Anne listened closely as we told her our vision for the day and how we wanted to capture it. Even though I’ve only seen a sneak peek from our wedding pictures so far, I know they nailed it! Anne was patient and flexible with us when we had schedule changes. She was as passionate about our day as we were—even going as far as to visit our venue on her own time to scope the best views at different times of day. She was organized and made sure to get all the shots we wanted, while at the same time making sure we were having a good time and enjoying our night. And to top it off, she is just a fun person to be around! Her smile and enthusiasm are contagious. Our bridal party, our families, and our guests all loved her. I only wish we had another event to photograph so we could work with her again soon!

Profile Picture Katelyn, 9/19/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

So happy we booked Anne for our wedding! Our coordinator used her as well, and since our coordinator works with 100s of weddings, you know she would pick the best when it comes to her own. Anne has been so responsive and friendly. We are so excited to work with her!

Profile Picture Jackie, 9/6/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I am writing this review as MOB for our daughter's June wedding. It has been weeks but still the compliments are coming in on our "awesome" and "creative imaginative" pictures that captured the spirit of the day. They were exceptional in being there getting poses etc without getting in the way of the day's momentum. Many a Facebook profile picture has been changed with their work.
Now we had a rainy stormy day at the Maryland Zoo but our photographers Howard and Tara were there from start to finish to help document every beautiful detail and to capture great candids of the guests along with the wedding party and my radiant daughter. Thank you so so much. We now have so much to share with others and look back on.

Profile Picture M, 6/27/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

From the first meeting to finalizing the albums, it has been a pleasure to work with the Artful Weddings team. We first met with Anne as we looked for a photographer for our daughter's wedding and we didn't need to look any further! From the beginning, she was able to combine her expertise in photography with the feel our daughter wanted in her photos. She and her assistant did a wonderful job of capturing the entire event in beautiful images which conveyed the feelings of the day as well as the actual happenings. Anne worked seamlessly with all of the various groups -bride and groom, bridal party, extended family, guests, venue..., and we couldn't be happier with the wonderful collection of images of the wedding. She continued the personal service she provided right down to meeting with my daughter and I to help finalize the plan for both of our albums. I would highly recommend Artful Weddings by Sachs Photography to be a part of your special day!

Profile Picture Sharon, 5/29/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Prints, Proofs, Second Shooter, Liability Insurance, One Event/Day, Slideshow