Artful Alterations Reviews

35 | Pittsfield, ME
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Artful Alterations

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

35
Order by:
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal wedding dress alterations!

    Becky and Seanna were so pleasant and friendly to work with. Seanna was my seamstress and she did a spectacular job! I needed hemming, a bustle, and she added sleeves, she truly brought my dream to life. I bought my dress from BHLDN and purchased the illusion tulle and lace from Etsy (this took A LOT of trial and error). Seanna did an unconventional bustle on the dress that she came up with and it was gorgeous, totally flowy and no weird bunching. I got so many compliments on the dress and no one believed me that I bought it sleeveless. They are miracle workers, I wouldn’t go anywhere else ever again!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • A

    Amber · Married on 03/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky is absolutely amazing!! She is very detailed and good at what she does!! I don't ever write reviews but Becky deserves it!! She goes above and beyond to make your dress exactly the way you want it!! I would recommend Artful Alterations,and,Becky to anyone!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • C

    Carly · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have endless wonderful things to say about Becky and her quality of work because they are both just so incredibly amazing. I was very nervous about bringing my bridal gown anywhere to be altered because I had only worked with one other seamstress before and it was a horrible experience. However, my experience with Becky and Artful Alterations was perfect from day one. When I called to set up appointment times I was greeted with a warm and heartfelt welcome. I had bought my dress off the rack so it was too big and needed quite a few alterations, but Becky turned it into the wedding dress of my dreams. I had a veil that was two times too long and a belt that I thought was too wide so when she was done with the dress she shortened the veil to the perfect length and fixed the belt exactly how wanted it. Becky is so sweet & kind, very professional, easy to get in contact with, and does flawless work. I will never be able to thank her enough for everything and I will recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • R

    Regina · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky was such a pleasure to work with! She did a great job altering my wedding dress at a reasonable cost. She went above and beyond and out of her way to find a piece of lace that matched my dress after the designer sent me the wrong one. She was always very calming, friendly, professional, and responsive. She loves what she does and it shows. I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was professional, kind, and incredibly helpful and her rates are very reasonable. She replied to emails quickly and was so flexible with my weird work schedule. I drove over an hour and a half both ways to see her for my 3 fittings, and it was absolutely worth it. The dress came out so perfect and it fits me so well. I'm so impressed, and I've been telling all my engaged friends to use her for their alterations. I get married in less than a month and I'm so excited to wear my dress! Thank you so much.

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky did a fantastic job altering my wedding gown. She was professional, helpful, and had great suggestions for the best ways to alter my dress. She got the work done faster than I expected, and was genuinely excited to see the dress on me each time I came for a fitting. I couldn't suggest her more!

    Sent on 08/13/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought my wedding dress at Madeleine’s Daughter and was surprised that they did not offer wedding dresses alterations. Artful Alterations (Becky) was on their list of recommended seamstress. It was a big decision to pick the right person to alter my wedding dress. I can’t recommended Becky with Artful Alterations enough! She did the most amazing job and made sure my dress was fitted perfectly! Her business is based an hour away from where I live and she met me half way to do my fittings. If you are looking for someone to alter your wedding dress, she’s the lady for you!. Thanks Becky for making my wedding dress a dream come true!

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • M

    Maria · Married on 02/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky is fantastic!! She made my dress absolutely perfect for my dream wedding in Scotland, and she shared in my excitement each time I saw her!! Great cost & wonderful lady!!

    Sent on 01/14/2016
  • User6211648 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky was absolutely wonderful! I bought my dress several years before my actual wedding date so there were some changes I wanted to make. Becky worked with me to make it exactly what I wanted. She is great to work with and works hard to make sure you are happy with what you want. I could tell she loves what she does and she is great at it!

    Sent on 01/15/2016
  • A

    Audra · Married on 10/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky is amazing at what she does and it truly shows! She made alterations to my wedding gown (including hemming all SIX layers perfectly) and the end result was flawless, my gown fit like a glove and I felt so comfortable in it! Becky was always warm and welcoming at every appointment, you can tell that she loves her work! Working with Becky was a great experience and I was beyond happy with the process and the results! You & your wedding dress will be in great hands when you work with Becky :)

    Sent on 01/14/2016
  • User5002635 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky was absolutely wonderful to work with! I had bought a dress that I thought I liked, but changed my mind. She altered it and transformed it into the wedding dress of my dreams. She gave me great suggestions, and was so flexible and understanding. I would most definitely recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 01/14/2016
  • User6206007 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky had great ideas, was easy to work with and was super understanding of how frazzled wedding planning can be when I no showed to an appointment which is totally not like me. Her calm demeanor made her so relaxing to be around when things can be a little stressed. My dress fit like a glove! I also had my rehearsal dress hemmed and her prices were so reasonable I will be back with more things to have altered. My only regret was not trying to recruit her to attend the wedding so she could lace me into my dress because no one can do it like her!

    Sent on 01/14/2016
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Artful Alterations was a recommendation from a very good friend. I wanted to find the right person to shorten my wedding dress without having to spend a ton of money and with our having to go through a big box store. Becky is a wonderful woman who truly loves what she does and is extremely gifted in what she does. When I first met Becky I just happened to be in the area for a graduation and thought I would stop by to look at her shop and see if she had time to look at my dress. She took me right in and measured on the spot! I was very pleased with the service because I figured I would have had to make an appointment for a later date with her. Her work is absolutely wonderful! She shortened my dress perfectly and created a button bustle and I really couldn't be happier! My wedding day was amazing and my dress was beautiful! Thanks Becky!!!

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky at Artful Alterations was incredibly professional in every way. I felt bad that I had new alteration requests every time that I came back for a fitting, but she was always agreeable, knowledgeable, affordable, and successful in making my wedding gown the dress of my dreams for my big day. She also was able to make major alterations my MOH's dress on very short notice because she only flew in two weeks before my wedding. I would highly recommend her for all of your alteration needs!

    Sent on 01/14/2016
  • User1360457 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky at Artful Alterations worked her magic and was able to take a non-maternity bridesmaid dress and made it fit perfectly (as I was 8 months pregnant!) She was extremely flexible and fit me in until the dress was perfect!

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing! I have always been beyond satisfied with the services.

    Sent on 12/04/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service was fantastic, professional and affordable. Excellent establishment!

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • T

    Tracye · Married on 09/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky will immediately put you at ease with her calm, confident manner. You can tell she genuinely cares about the person and the product. Her talents are evident in the details of her work. I highly recommend Artful Alterations for any realm of seamstress work: hemming to design modifications!

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • User4571669 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Huge thank you to Becky Thompson at Artful Alterations for not only helping with my wedding gown but turning my mothers wedding dress into a cocktail dress for my rehearsal dinner and doing the alterations on my father and brothers suits!

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • L

    Lyn · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky was amazing to work with on my wedding dress alterations. Not only did she do a fantastic job on the alterations but she also was very accommodating to my time line. I would defiantly use her in the future for other alterations as well as highly recommend her to family and friends.

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to explain how WONDERFUL Becky was to work with. I had to travel over an hour to her alterations shop each visit and it was worth every penny. Her prices are extremely reasonable, especially for the quality of work that was received. It was truly a joy to have Becky share in a very special day. I highly recommend Artful Alterations to any future bride-to-be!

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • L

    Lizbeth · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to Artful Alterations to have my dress fitted, and the bustle done for my wedding dress. Becky was wonderful to work with!

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky is a very sweet lady who took on my alteration when she didn't have to ( I gave her very short notice). Very thankful she did :) She's awesome at what she does!

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • J

    June · event on: 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My name in June Standley. I purchased a prom dress for my daughter, Brittany, online and when I received it in the mail the measurements were completely off and the sequins were falling off. A friend referred me to Becky, so I took the dress to her.She took the dress apart and fixed it the way it should of been originally. My daughter fell in love with the dress and with Becky's skills. She did and awesome job. I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • Jessica

    Jessica · event on: 03/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky Thompson altered a dress for my Senior prom this passed Spring. The dress had a lot of beading in the back, but Becky was able to work with it to make it look natural and lay flat on my back. She also seamlessly added breast cups to the front of the dress for me. The dress fit like a glove, and the price was incredibly reasonable. She completed my alterations in just a few days. However, despite all the incredible service I received, Becky's business stood out to me for one reason: After my dress was finished, she took some of the extra beading that had to be removed, and wrapped it around a tassel that matched the color of my dress exactly, and made a loop at the top for it to hang. This was such a beautiful gesture, and it now serves as a unique way for me to always remember my Senior prom. Becky really knows the value of customer service and is a pleasure to work with. She is remarkably talented and I would recommend her to anyone looking to make their special day even more memorable.

    Sent on 12/01/2014