Arte De Vie Reviews

8 | New Orleans, LA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Arte De Vie

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

8

12 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the minute you meet Doug and CheyAnne, you will fall in love with them. They have such an amazing chemistry and make you truly feel yourself in front of the camera. They go above and beyond to make sure you get exactly what you want captured on your wedding day. They did not stop snapping away during wedding prep, ceremony and rehearsal. They worked so hard and ALWAYS had a smile while doing it. We knew they would do a fabulous job, but when we received the link to view our pictures - WE WERE SPEECHLESS. From the biggest moments to the tiniest details, they captured every moment and more. We could not be any happier with our pictures and we will cherish them forever. On top of the amazing quality, they are so easy to work with. They made our wedding day run so smoothly and so stress free. We cannot thank this duo enough for all that they did. You will not be sorry for choosing them as your wedding photographer. We wish we could give them more stars than just 5.

    Sent on 04/17/2017
  • B

    Beth · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Arte De Vie! Most importantly, our wedding images are beautiful! Also, Doug and CheyAnne were a pleasure to work with, and they went above and beyond to do a fantastic job for us. On our wedding day, they shot photos at our venue first, then at our hotel suites, then went back to the venue for the ceremony, second line parade, cocktail hour, and reception. They were everywhere they needed to be capturing all the memorable moments of our day. Moreover, you want to really like the people that are following you around for 8 hours straight on your wedding day and are there for some of the most tender and important moments - it was a pleasure to have Doug and CheyAnne by our sides that day. Sometimes they were inconspicuous, and sometimes they were like having a friend there to calm your nerves and help you relax and look your best.

    Sent on 01/26/2016
  • User3769048 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin!? I CANNOT say enough about these amazing people. Doug and Titus photographed our wedding day. Throughout the entire planning process, Doug was very responsive and amazingly helpful with any question I had no matter how small. They provided info in a timely and complete manner (even sent a bride/groom packing list that was so helpful!). They sent us a great document before the wedding too about the timeline and a lot of other helpful info. They showed up early on the wedding day, and honestly if it weren't for them the day wouldn't have been complete. Both photographers were dressed in suits, very professional, extremely caring, attuned to every detail, organized, and unbelievably talented. They went to all lengths to get the perfect shots and directed us the entire way. Titus even dried off my bouquet with his pants so my dress wouldn't get wet. We felt so comfortable with them, like they cared for us as friends. They made us laugh a lot too! Doug rode with me in the limo so I wasn't by myself bc I was nervous. One of them was with me the whole time before the ceremony just to keep me calm and make me laugh. They were unobtrusive but there in an instant for the perfect shot. They were so phenomenal that our guests are even still talking about them. We are so, so grateful to ADV for the perfect service that they provided. When we think of our wedding day, they are definitely a part that we will remember with a smile. I can't say enough about how grateful we are! They are more than photographers bc they truly care about their work which is very clear. Their quality of work is amazing. Worth every penny and more! The only regret we have is not meeting them sooner! We hope to keep in touch. They are great people!

    Sent on 11/24/2014
  • User3918943 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Doug and CheyAnne are top notch - talented, fun, and professional. LOVE is not a strong enough word to convey how I feel about our photographs! They truly are the DYNAMIC DUO! Our photographic memories couldn't be better - I know that in years to come when we view these photos we will be taken to these very moments in time. I highly recommend Arte de Vie to capture your special memories for a lifetime.

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • User4337419 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE LOVE LOVE CheyAnne and Doug! CheyAnne was the photographer for our wedding. She is simply amazing. She knows how to get the shots the moment they happen. I actually don't even remember her hardly being there! Two of my favorite pictures were of us in a horse carriage and she got the silhouette of the carriage against an orange NOLA building. She also got a shot of our church steeple in the limousine window with the St. Charles oak trees behind it. I have no idea how she nailed that one.

    CheyAnne has the greatest attitude. She kept me at ease and knows the wedding process so well, that she helped keep us on time and helped us make up time when we ran behind getting ready. Plus she really does enjoy weddings, you can tell she loves capturing all of these moments.

    It was tough to choose between Doug and CheyAnne, because one is typically your photographer. We love the photojournalistic way both of them shoot. We love the candid photos.

    CheyAnne had a lot to deal with our huge wedding party and family pictures and somehow she got all the pictures in. I don't even remember half of it, but she got it done.

    If you are lucky enough to book Art De Vie make sure to get the wedding photo journal too!

    Sent on 08/20/2014
  • User3248752 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with CheyAnne and Doug - they were profession, fun, and put everyone in the bridal party at ease. Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 05/10/2013
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 11/10/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Memories For Forever!

    Doug and CheyAnne Keese, the magical duo behind Arte De Vie, are both incredibly talented photographers and I cannot imagine how our wedding would have been without them!! The memories they captured for us will forever be so special to us. Doug and CheyAnne both know how to make others feel at ease and comfortable and know what works and what doesn't. They both are honest and will let you know if something needs to be taken another way and will not stop until they get the perfect shot. The pictures from every single event came out so beautiful and I'm so thankful that they were apart of this experience with us. I've had the pleasure of knowing them for about 10 years and it's really a special thing for them to be part of such a big moment in our lives now. I cannot thank them enough for their gorgeous work and am so lucky that we had the opportunity to have them as our photographers! We love you guys!

    Sent on 03/11/2019
  • S

    Suzy · Married on 06/02/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went with Doug as my wedding photographer since he did such a great job with my sister's wedding. He did my engagement pictures, bridals, and wedding photos, and they all are beautiful pictures. He is very professional but also very fun to work with. Doug made my husband and me feel really comfortable during our engagement shoot, and both Doug and CheyAnne went above and beyond to make my bridal shoot a great experience. I thought that the services and products were reasonably priced. It's not cheap, but you get a beautiful product that is well worth the money. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/15/2012