Skip to main content
Weddings

Art Center of Corpus Christi Reviews

Art Center of Corpus Christi

Art Center of Corpus Christi

Corpus Christi, TX
4.2 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.2 out of 5 rating
10 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    3.9 out of 5 rating
90% Recommended by couples

Awards

10
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 01/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    My Fiancé and I met with Sarah Morris and she was professional, knowledgeable, and incredibly genuine!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 02/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Touring and information

    We toured the facility and it is beautiful! Extremely helpful and informative. Love all the art and the flexibility of the spaces!
  • T
    Tiffany Sent on 11/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at the art center on 11/4/2017. Sarah Norris, the wedding coordinator was amazing to work with! She answered all our questions quickly by email or phone. Our wedding was magical and perfect! Sarah was unable to attend our wedding but we had Jana McQueen coordinate our wedding and it was perfect! Our wedding was perfect in every way and worth every penny!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katherine Sent on 08/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The coordinator was very responsive and accommodating, and the space is amazing. We only used the Meadows Gallery area and it was beautiful! A bit tight for 150, but with the side galleries it was amazing!
  • V
    Vanessa Sent on 04/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah Norris was amazing to work with. The venue has a beautiful view if the bay front.
  • A
    Ameli Sent on 04/10/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah Norris is the rental coordinator for the Art Center and she was FABULOUS to work with! I will admit she can be hard to get ahold of at first on the phone, but once she has you on her books, she is great to work with! She made me and my family feel so welcome every time we met with her, and she was always great about getting back to us via email. Sarah made sure our wedding day was perfect, and everything went off without a hitch! It was honestly SO much better than I even imagined! The Art Center itself is so beautiful! All our guests complimented us on how beautiful and unique the venue was, everyone was blown away! Because the Art Center is an art gallery, we didn't have to do much decorating to make the place sparkle. The staff was so easy to work with, and really went above and beyond our expectations. The Art Center has a number of rental spaces available, including an open-air courtyard, which is where we chose to have the dancing portion of our reception. The courtyard was so clean, my wedding dress hardly even got dirty! Sarah has a long list of well respected vendors for food, alcohol, music, photography, transportation, decorations, the cake, you name it! The Art Center even has packages that you can purchase to make things easier. I would without hesitation recommend The Art Center of Corpus Christi to anyone planning a wedding, quincenera, or any other party!
  • User2308853 Sent on 09/10/2015
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a very nice place to have a wedding. Our ceremony was outside in the courtyard and the reception was inside. The art that was on display at the time was colorful and looked great with our theme. They were easy to work with but I had purchased their wedding package and ended up working with the vendors. All they did was collect the money so I'm not sure if it was really worth it to buy the package. All in all a good place to use.
  • Beth
    Beth Sent on 12/29/2011
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is beautiful. We loved the outdoor courtyard, but it rained so we had to go inside. Luckily, Sarah encouraged us to plan for this and we had booked both inside and outside space. Sarah was very flexible and helped us by offering a package deal for decorations and cakes through partner vendors.
    It's also a non-profit organization so we saved on taxes.
  • S
    Shauna Sent on 08/29/2011
    3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our reception in the Courtyard at the Art Center and it was beautiful! Overall, it we were very pleased with the reception venue. The pros: GORGEOUS location! We got married over a year ago there, and are still getting compliments on how beautiful the place was! It definitely has a romantic charm to it! The Courtyard was huge, allowing for plenty of space for people to spread out. It even has an upstairs veranda that overlooks the Courtyard, which was great for taking a moment to get some peace and quiet! Sarah, the coordinator, was a doll! She was so patient with us and was at the reception the whole night making sure we were ok. She even dressed to match our wedding colors, which was a kind gesture. The cons: It was a little pricey, but they do have several different areas you can rent out that vary in price. It definitely was not what we had in our budget, but it was worth the extra we spent! Also, we weren't too thrilled that we were only allowed to be there 4 hours. You do have the option to pay for an extra hour, but you still have to be out by 11 or 12 I believe. If you're looking for an all-night party place, this unfortunately is not the place. Also, keep in mind the weather conditions. If you rent the Courtyard and have to move inside due to the weather, you will be charged a separate rental fee. I would definitely recommend this place..it was beautiful!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 08/28/2008
    0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a nightmare with this place. My pictures took longer than expected and we only had 4 hours with the ceremony and reception together. It ended up being close to an hour left and we still hadto do the cake, bouquet toss, and garter toss, and dance. We begged with the staff to allow us to stay one hour longer we were willing to pay extra,but they wouldnt budge. We ended up having a less than enjoyable evening. I saw in the contract that you could pay 250 dollars to go over your time. This was not the case that night. The woman in charge Lou had a sick husband at home that she knew about in advance and didnt make other arrangements for us and in turn ruined my wedding day.